Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Other Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PP999 Compact Ultra-Low Noise Phono Turntable Preamp with 12-Volt Adaptor - Preamplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good turntable preamp on budget
Pros: This unit is easy to install and setup. You need one wallwart spot for the power adapter and 2 RCA stereo cables, one from turntable, and one from the preamp unit to the amplifier.
The PP999 has a ground so in my case there was no extra noise than my previous direct way of connecting to my old tuner.
Cons: Only thing that I am not particularly crazy about is the wallwart adapter that has no way to be switched off, so you have to leave it on all the time or reach behind all your audio equipment and yank it off the power supply. Simple on/off switch would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: 70db signal to noise ratio which is not good but it is unnoticeable when used with turntable as LP is 50db signal to noise ratio. I was worried initially
Reviewed By:a1123k,4/29/2015 2:42:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > RODE Microphone > Rode PSA-1 Swivel Mount Studio Microphone Boom Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blue yeti
Pros: Works awesome with my blue yeti, even without a shock mount. Makes my gaming looks like i'm a radio broadcaster lol.
Cons: none absolutely none.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/7/2015 9:59:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > RODE Microphone > Rode PSA-1 Swivel Mount Studio Microphone Boom Arm

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The arm is able to hold the microphone solidly and without any problems in the sense of supporting a microphone. It does not fall or rise with the weight of my studio mic and I have yet to encounter and functionality issues.
Cons: #1 The price of this boom arm is overprice and the quality and not worth $100.00. To add on to that, the microphone when it arrived lacked oiling or just quality control checks. The boom arm is very squeaky and when ever moved up or down you hear the spring shuttering and screeching within the metal. This poses a huge challenge when you are trying to record, live stream or just talk with people since the noise is like nails on a chalkboard whenever you move it. Other people seem to either have good arms from Rode or bad ones. The hole in which the boom arm sits in when you use the desk clamp has worn away a little bit, making the actual arm a little less sturdy and wobbly, but it still gets the job done well. Overall, good stand and it gets the job done, but the noise is not bearable and I have no idea how it made it through quality control, if there even is any.
Other Thoughts: To sum up my review, just look around for boom arms that have exposed springs rather than this gimmick. There are much cheaper arms out there that get the job done much better and with better quality. eg. Heil PL2T, K&M 23860, K&M 23850 and the MXL BCD-Stand
Reviewed By:DiamondPuma,1/17/2015 5:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > RODE Microphone > Rode PSA-1 Swivel Mount Studio Microphone Boom Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RODE PSA1 Boom Mic Stand
Pros: This is a very good boom mic stand. It has a good reach and is relatively sturdy. If you don't have a mic yet and are buying this boom arm first then there is something I would like to tell you. When the arm is extended without any mic on it, it wont stay in place. THIS IS OK. It takes very little weight for it to hold position and it will take a heavy mic to move it out of place. It comes with Velcro pieces to attach the mic wire to the boom, something they don't include.
Cons: Even though the clamp-on attachment is very sturdy, the desk mount piece that you have to drill into your desk to attach is even sturdier.
Other Thoughts: Even thought I have only had this boom stand for about a week, I have put it through its paces. Since I am a Twitch Streamer and a YouTube Video Maker. I stream 5+ hours each night and upload 3+ videos weekly and this mic stand has REALLY held up.
Reviewed By:Marsh | Marsh0796,9/9/2014 8:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > CAD > CAD Stagepass VHF Wireless Guitar System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stage Pass Guitar
Pros: Arrived without extended delay in shipping.
Cons: Out of box the transmitter was DOA. Tried 3 sets of new batteries and the unit does not turn on.
Other Thoughts: When purchasing brand new I expect quality control to have ensured it works. If it doesn't I expect the vendor to take full responsibility including all shipping for failure. Today I submitted a message for RMA information so I'll update when / if they correct the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 1:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > RODE Microphone > Rode PSA-1 Swivel Mount Studio Microphone Boom Arm

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Very convenient product to keep your mic out of the way when you are not using it, compared to a desktop stand.
Cons: Broke after very little use.
Other Thoughts: Had this not broke, I would've given it 5 stars. I would first like to say that this was a very good product when I used it. I bought this stand for my AT2020USB+ which I only used for starting voice-overs, games with direct voice chat, and twitch streaming. The time that I had this stand, I had only used it for one game and I had not used it often; maybe 20 hours of use. In the center there is a spring attached to plastic that pushes a metal piece. That metal piece cut itself through the plastic and both of those pieces now stick out, making the stand unusable. For this reason alone I took 3 stars. I at least got ~20 hours of use out of it. It's just unfortunate that I had this 4 months before it broke.
Reviewed By:James,7/6/2014 1:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > RODE Microphone > Rode PSA-1 Swivel Mount Studio Microphone Boom Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Boom Arm
Pros: The Rode PSA-1 is all you'll ever need in regards to a desk mounted boom arm. I can't see how this product could be improved upon. I am VERY happy with this product!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:M. G. Dias,5/25/2014 12:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PP999 Compact Ultra-Low Noise Phono Turntable Preamp with 12-Volt Adaptor - Preamplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the trick
Pros: Very Compact, Easy Set up.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Used this to replace a big receiver amp that had a Phone input. One of the channels went out on it and it took up a lot of space. This thing is just the answer to connect to the computer for copying from my old vinyl.
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:35:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > Korg > Korg GA1 Guitar and Bass Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works as advertised. Portable. Easy to use.
Cons: none so for.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2013 8:36:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Accessories > Hosa Technology > Hosa GFT-447BK 2-inch Gaffers Tape 60 Yards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Tape
Pros: I'm a tape expert, and this stuff is TAPE! It's STICKY, man! Like, it'll stick to all KINDS of stuff: children, pets, even camera gear.
Cons: Weighs more than my coffee if I try to carry it around the office. Also, sometimes sticks to stuff it's not supposed to. Still awesome though. Tearing it can require teeth, which of course means the dentist.
Other Thoughts: I just can't get over how effective this tape is at taping stuff that needs something sticky to get good adhesion. It works like something magic, or magically sticky.
Reviewed By:bozo,3/22/2013 8:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.