Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha A3000 ILCE-3000K/B Black Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it's a great buy
Pros: Let's face it, anyone who has used a higher end camera will be disappointed in this product because it has an odd ball menu system and it's missing the bells and whistles some people have come to expect. But if you are coming from a point and shoot or just want a simple camera that takes great pictures without taking out a mortgage, this is the perfect camera.

Giant sensor
Decent lens quality
Nice handy size/format
Great low light performance
Fairly low noise pictures at high ISO settings
Light weight
Great bokeh
Cons: Menu system feels clumsy
Weak flash
Other Thoughts: My previous camera was a Panasonic gf2 and I would still be using it if it didn't get wet when a bottle of water let go in my bag. The picture quality of this Sony is much better.

Remember Sony makes these sensors to go into the big expensive cameras so the a3000 is like the backdoor approach to pictures that look like you spent twice what the camera cost
Reviewed By:pickandpray,10/7/2014 6:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M Black 18 MP Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 22mm STM Lens

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipped with wrong lens in kit (2 lens) box, opened.
Pros: Shipped with the wrong lens - 18-55mm zoom, but advertised with 22mm. I wanted the 22mm because this is a present for my gf who travels and would be using it as a nice little compact camera. I'm listing this as a pro, because eventually I'd probably end up getting this lens for her, and it's more expensive and a zoom. So, dumb, but okay.
Cons: Shipped with the wrong lens. And also, came in the kit box listing it as the eos-m with BOTH lenses, so they basically just opened the box, and took out the 22mm. Dumb.
Other Thoughts: This seller is straight up amateur. Photo-4-Now didn't even give me any indication when they were shipping until I emailed them several days after I was charged, then on top of that sent the wrong item. Well, thanks for the nicer zoom lens, I'll be keeping this one and buying the 100 dollar less 22mm this kit was supposed to come with from a different seller.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 11:56:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG NX3000 EV-NX3000BOHUS White 20.3MP 3.0" 460.8K LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 16-50mm Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LOVE this Camera
Pros: Moving from a Canon Rebel DSLR system, this camera is TINY. The lenses are smaller than the EF-S lens lineup also. The images are insanely sharp. The price is unbeatable for what you get. If you sometimes shoot studio like I do, this is by FAR the smallest APS-C system with a hotshoe.

I am selling my whole Canon system ($2500 of lenses and bodies). I can carry this thing anywhere. I always found myself leaving the DSLR at home.
Cons: The contrast based AF is too slow to deal with a high-speed child. Really needs to have Phase Detection. A viewer would be nice, as long as it didn't impact the size/weight (best part of this camera)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 2:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha NEX-5T NEX-5TL/B Black 16.1 MP 3.0" 921.6K Touch LCD Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera with 16-50mm lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this camera!
Pros: Great looking camera that also takes beautiful pictures. Compact body and lens size. Tilting screen. Lots of cool apps available. Tons of shooting options. Can shoot in JPEG and RAW at the same time. Wifi. Came with a free carry bag.
Cons: No built in flash or viewfinder. Wish lens had more zoom, but when you want compact, that's what you get. Screen can be tough to see in bright light (like all screens I've ever seen on any camera).
Other Thoughts: Good camera for someone like me who wanted to step up from a point and shoot, but didn't want to go all the way to a DSLR.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 10:55:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black 18 MP 3.0" 1040K LCD Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Aging line
Pros: I bought this camera more than a year ago -- same price and came with same zoom lens. I like it for what it is, but -slow, sometimes inaccurate AF, lots of pixels, but small sensor so the pixels are small and consequently noisy; can't have high resolution and low noise on a small sensor, just two of the three, and as you increase any of them, pixel count, pixel + sensor size, low light image quality, you also have a higher price and larger size cameras. This is one set of compromises: all cameras have compromises, so you should understand your needs and budget before you buy the wrong shiny-thing and then complain because it's not the right tool or bauble. I use inexpensive 64GB Class 10 / 90Mb/s (up to) PNY cards. Under 40 buckos each, the only failure they've had are that SD cards are small and easy to lose. This camera is small and has full manual mode. Most settings have to be sought in menus and since I am a Nikon person, the little symbols are mostly inscrutable to me, but I've learned how to do most of what I want -- but because in menus, it's slow to operate. Quality in bright light is good to very good, but does not beat my Nikon D3. OTOH, the D3 does not do video (this one does 1080/HD video, but only for like 29minutes -- then it gets really hot and also has a hard coded time limit.)
Cons: Small sensor means noise in images and poor to bad low light performance. This is an old model, there is now an EOS-M2 (or II), that adds a few features but is not sold in the US. It was double the price, but this one is grey market ... sooo..... I paid the same price over a year ago and I think they don't make these anymore and as grey market they would not have a warranty: so this must be NOS and you better really trust the sub-vendor.
Other Thoughts: Small, cheap, good quality in the right light, and adaptable to lots of different lenses -- most only can be used in a manual focusing mode but still....
Reviewed By:OUM,8/10/2014 11:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless DSLR Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless DSLR Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens
Pros: I have a Canon 60D DSLR camera, but I also have little kids. The DSLR camera is bulky and difficult to carry around in one hand, while holding one of my kids in the other. I needed a replacement that was smaller & had the closest quality to my DSLR. I researched & found this camera. It does not replace my DSLR, but it comes the closest. It takes great pictures, I am an aperture, auto & when I feel brave, a manual shooter. The camera is light, and I mean light. Wow, what a difference in weight compared to my DSLR, I dropped 90% of my weight. I take this with me every time I travel with the family. I still use my DSLR camera, but only when I travel alone. The auto focus is amazing, shooting is easy, I especially like the ability to wirelessly display the pictures on my smart TV. I am very happy with my purchase, & if you have the same reasons I do to find a replacement / companion to your DSLR camera, then you will not be disappointed.
Also, if you are in the market for a DSLR camera, but are afraid to take the plunge, this camera may be the stepping stone you need.
Cons: Price, but you do get what you paid for,.
Other Thoughts: See Pros
Reviewed By:MTANDIZ,6/30/2014 10:27:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG EV-NX2000BABUS Black 20.3 MP 3.7" 1152K LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 20-50mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Love the Camera, hated the one I got.
Pros: I was really impressed with this Camera. It was easy to use, took great pictures and I love all the features. But... (see cons)
Cons: It gets one egg, because what they sent me was a nightmare. I bought a 64G mini SD card to go with the Camera. It worked in every other device, but not in the Camera, unless I turned it off and on multiple times. I constantly got a "card error" message. Also, right out of the box, I got a Lens Error message and that froze the camera so it would not work. After a while that went away and I was able to take some beautiful photos. The only problem with that was, it would try and process the photo and stay on "processing" for hours. I had to eject the battery to get it to stop. This continued off and on. I tried everything. Reset, Download New Firmware, etc. The camera continued to act up. Then, it just quit taking photos. It would just to to "processing", no matter what resolution I set it on. I love the IDEA of this Camera, but the one I got was junk.
Other Thoughts: I still want to see if I can get a good Camera so I have asked for a replacement. It cost me $15 to ship it back. If this one doesn't work, I will be very annoyed. I really think this can be a great camera, if I get one that works. I will update this after I get the new camera and try it out.
Reviewed By:grindael,6/30/2014 10:09:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS E-PM2 White Micro Four Thirds Interchangeable Lens System Camera with Silver 14-42mm II R M. Zuiko Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible bang for the buck!
Pros: The Olympus E-PM2 is a very small, almost pocketable digital interchangeable lens camera with most of the same imaging prowess as the OMD-EM5. It shares the same sensor.) It also boasts sophisticated photographic controls under the hood once you unlock them, including bracketing, filters, super control panel and more.
Cons: Like most cameras in its class, it lacks a viewfinder; however, you can buy one separately if you don't like composing shots on the LCD screen (non-articulating, sadly). There are very few physical controls, which means you have to dive into menus to change most settings -- but if you have the patience, you can use Olympus MySets to customize it to your needs.
Other Thoughts: It's an incredible value, and in my opinion, the equal or better to most fixed-lens compacts, as well as many of its interchangeable rivals -- including some low-end Canon and Nikon DSLRs. Highly recommended, especially if you can get it near $200 with the kit lens.
Reviewed By:zippy,6/25/2014 6:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS E-PM2 White Micro Four Thirds Interchangeable Lens System Camera with Silver 14-42mm II R M. Zuiko Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but seems like a refurb
Pros: This camera takes great photos due to its size. The touch screen was pretty easy to use, and the menu system is easy to figure out if you read the manual. I wasn't bothered by the lack of manual controls that some reviews complain about. It's not a *small* camera, except in comparison to DSLRs. Compared to the other models in the lineup like the E-PL5 and the OM-D, it's not much smaller. For the price, it's a great deal, especially with the Eye-fi card.
Cons: My unit arrived with dark smudging on the white thumb grip in the back and to a lesser extent on the grip in front. When I booted it up the language was in Japanese and it seemed like the settings had been customized since pressing buttons didn't do what the manual said they should. Resetting it to factory settings fixed that issue. Finally, the unlock button on the included lens doesn't seem to actually lock the lens in the closed position.
Other Thoughts: Despite the cosmetic and other issues, I'm pretty happy with the camera and it seems to be fully functional so I've decided not to try to get it replaced. If I had to purchase again, though, I might consider getting the E-PL3. It's a generation older but has an articulating touch screen and goes for around the same price. The overall size difference between the two is not significant.
Reviewed By:Kels,6/23/2014 10:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a7R ILCE-7R/B Black 36.4 MP 3.0" LCD Interchangeable Lens Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Click Buy Now
Pros: I've been a Sony NEX user for a bit, they were great backup cameras to my Nikon and Canon professional-grade gear. I've been watching this camera for quite some time and I finally broke down and bought it.

I can summarize by saying: this is a photography revolution, pure and simple.
(Get on it)

Compared to the NEX-7, the button layout is brilliantly improved. A hardware Dial for camera modes, a well placed FN button with the right blend of on-screen options and hardware buttons and a MF/AF toggle button make this camera efficient to use.

Everything 'just works' -- you don't find yourself fooling with the camera, you find yourself making shots. Just like my 5dMk3 and D800.

The small size makes it super portable and easy to smuggle into places where I shouldn't have it. In a studio environment, the dual-personality flash boot triggers all of my lights just like my Canon and Nikon, no longer needing some bogus hotshot adaptor.
Cons: I'd like to see more EF Mount lenses offered (and some are coming)
Other Thoughts: I hit flickr explore 4 times in the 1st week I owned this camera.
Want to see some sample images, go to this flickr stream: https://www.flickr.com/photos/graffitilogic/
Reviewed By:graffitilogic,6/22/2014 8:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau