Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27709 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm Lens

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27713 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm and 30-110mm Lenses

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16 MP 3.0" 614K Touch LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera! This is a insane deal for 299.99. This camera takes fantastic pictures with nice realistic color.
Pros: - It is compact and have a good balance while you are holding it in your hand;
- It is full with features so a m4/3 beginner such I am will have to learn how to use everything.
- 3 axis image stabilization is fantastic
Cons: - none so far.
Other Thoughts: For many people who want to move up to a great high quality camera system, for the price , flexibility (excellent selection of lens, flashes, wifi memory cards and other aftermarket accessorizes) and image quality the e-pl6 will satisfy almost any need.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2015 3:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16 MP 3.0" 614K Touch LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IQ par excellent
Pros: This is a steal even at regular price. The earlier model is selling for more. IBIS so you can use almost any lens ever made with an adapter.
Cons: None for what it is and price.
Other Thoughts: This is a great on the go camera. It will even fit in a large pocket.
Reviewed By:Dean V.,12/20/2015 10:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/S Silver 24.3MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless Interchangeable-lens Camera w/ 16-50mm lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony A6000
Pros: Great Picture quality
Customizable function buttons
Cons: The Camera strap is a bit messy
Other Thoughts: I received the camera with no lables, no tags. You tube vidoes (unboxing) shows camera with labels and tags attached. Did i get a "return" or "a floor model"?
Reviewed By:Ave,1/21/2015 7:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > FUJIFILM > Fujifilm X-M1 Mirrorless Digital Camera with XC 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OIS Lens (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite a camera!
Pros: I have been quite pleased with the quality of the photos from this camera. The sharpness is breathtaking, particularly with a prime lens. The color registering is very good. When I use this camera, I am reminded of the old Canon AT-1 and FTB I used to shoot with. It operates smoothly, even in cold temperatures, and lets me easily make the changes I want for exposure, depth of field, and shutter speed. Although this camera doesn't have the latest video features, it takes reasonable video in a useful, if limited, format. The tiltable lcd has been helpful, particularly in taking candid shots of family members unobtrusively, and in taking shots above and below eye level. It's kind of fun sometimes to shoot from waist level like an old twin-lens reflex.
Cons: My only negative on this camera is the lack of a viewfinder--I knew this when I bought it, and chose not to spend the $100 or more extra for the next level camera. So far it has not interfered with my shooting.
Reviewed By:Simplismic,1/18/2015 9:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-GF5K Black 12.1 MP 3.0" 920K Touch LCD Digital Interchangeable Lens System Camera w/ 14-42mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than black friday
Pros: this camera was succeeded by a newer model long ago but this is for those who may happen find this.
i bought an open box gf5 taking the chance that it wouldn't be included with the battery, charger or even the lens. when i got it everything was there, like it was brand new other than the seal on the box was cut. it was $200 and for that price it was the deal of the year($400 off!!). this was in august and even then the new gf6 had already been out, still a no brainer. sure it has "only" 12 megapixels but compared to any other camera around $200 even with higher mp, it blows them out of the water.
mega pixels aren't everything, its the size of the image sensor that matters(more than twice the size of pointandshoot. this is what makes the image so clear. that with a big lens you will get more light coming in and hitting the sensor which is needed for darker shots. so far out of a couple hundred pictures taken, there were only a dozen i wasn't happy about. the rest came out great, and didn't have to re-shoot. video is not perfect, doesn't have all the functions a camcorder does but you can get good quality footage.

i'm very happy with this camera and don't plan on upgrading anytime soon. the focus is superfast and it always autofocuses the way you want it to. dark shots are pretty good. it has to be really dark to get grain in the picture. the processor on this camera is very adaptive and can compensate focus for multiple objects, like i said before, i've never had to set it to manual mode. it shoots video just fine, better than most camcorders.
sure this isn't even close to dslr's or some of the other better compact mirror-less camera's but this is exactly what i need in a camera. its a bit bigger than a point and shoot but can still tote it around in a small case.

can take multiple shots in 1 sec

so consider this camera if you want better quality pictures than point and shoot cameras. you will be happy with it. you can still find these from some outlets, and they go for pretty cheap.
Cons: the lens that came with it is about 4" long. i keep the lens off of it to store it in my case. so if you need to use it in a hurry to snap a pic of that ufo ect it takes 5 seconds to take the 3 dust caps off and get the lens mounted. also the zoom is manual.
zoom is only 3x
manual zoom
lenses are expensive
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 6:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > SAMSUNG > Samsung NX300 20.3 Megapixel Mirrorless Camera (Body with Lens Kit) - 18 mm - 55 mm - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Samsung NX300
Pros: Great Pictures, Wireless connectivity through direct link, auto backup, email, social media, and apps. Go auto or lots of settings, still haven't used them all. Simple dial moves between several modes of aperture, shutter, or lens priority. As well as Program mode with numerous pre-programmed scenarios. Saving to RAW or JPEG. Interchangeable ois lenses and filters. full HD video. touchscreen viewfinder.

Great Samsung customer service experience for me.
Cons: If left in auto, Don't be surprised if you sometimes get blurry action shots. When someone else picks up this camera to, say take a picture of family group at thanksgiving, in auto it is sometimes blurry. It has face recognition or touchscreen tap to focus but, it wasn't used. Some cons on this camera might be traced back to this operator, as I still haven't tried or needed all the manual settings.
Price has dropped since my purchase, as usual :)
Other Thoughts: Before buying I did research and some reviewers noticed image quality lagged behind other cameras. I like taking landscapes, and I Love the results.
At first I missed a viewfinder, but the touchscreen has become like second nature now.
Had an issue with screen not coming on. Contacted Samsung to see about repair. after initial contact to go through test and confirm. there was some confusion and phone tag. The experience turned out to be great. I sent in my camera and got it back like new. They cleaned it inside and out. No charge, thanks Samsung. No problems since.
Reviewed By:bear,12/11/2014 7:05:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No lens caps, really?
Pros: So now I've had the camera for about two weeks. I love the resolution and quality of the photos. The auto focus rocks as does the continuous shooting. It's really top-notch, I'm very happy. I'm also happy with the functions, menu, ability to customize buttons and so forth. And thanks Newegg for including a nice memory card that Sony left out of the bundle.
Cons: I'm still miffed about the lack of a body cap and rear lens cap with the 16-50mm lens bundle.

Also, Sony should include a memory card. (It was nice that Newegg provided one for free.)

Lack of a DC style car charger was a negative too. I had to buy one aftermarket.

And the big negative was when I bought an FE 70-200mm lens and mounted it to the a6000. I noticed it had some rotational play, of about .002-.003". Not cool. It was then that I mounted the lighter FE 28-70mm lens and noticed the same rotational play as well.

The OEM E mount consist of two parts, one metal ring over a plastic inner ring to which the lens locks. This is true of the a7 and a7r as well. The newer a7s, Iv'e read, has a single piece all metal E mount ring.

As it turns out, someone decided this rotational play was such a problem that there is now an aftermarket single piece all metal E mount replacement. So I bought one, a "Tought E Mount" by fotodiox, and now my lenses click into place nice and tight.
Other Thoughts: So, overall, I'm very happy with the camera. But because it's kind of a "kit project," meaning I had to purchase bits and pieces, as well as an aftermarket 'performance' part, Sony only gets three eggs on the a6000 16-50mm lens bundle.
Reviewed By:BobT,11/30/2014 11:02:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > FUJIFILM > Fujifilm X-M1 Mirrorless Digital Camera with XC 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OIS Lens (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sharp pix, shoots well
Pros: Sharp photos, good controls, compact, good manual controls. Manual focus fringing is effective and helpful.
Cons: It would be better with an electronic viewfinder. Video color balance could be easier. No dedicated video mode. Limited video formats: only 30 fps, and only mpeg files.
Other Thoughts: I really like the sharpness of still photos, and the ease of using the manual controls. It makes reasonable videos, though video color balance is limited, and video formats are few.
Reviewed By:Simplismic,11/28/2014 12:58:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.