Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS Stylus Tough 8010 Blue 14MP Waterproof Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this is such an awesome camera!!
Pros: Withstands harsh saltwater environments.
Goes deep underwater OK.
Exterior design protects screen and lens from scratches.
Just such a robust little camera.
Wide angle lens great for up-close shots.
Great video! Great still image quality!
This is my go-to for kayak fishing in the gulf of Mexico.
Also, I can hand this to my two-year-old son and I know he can't destroy it no matter how hard he tries.
Cons: Battery isn't overwhelmingly long-lasting.
Not great for low-light. Even with flash. I always use it for daytime pics and video, so I don't care about that, but I have been snorkling in Barton Springs at night and pics of the fish haven't been so great.
Other Thoughts: I would pay whatever price is asked to buy this camera again. I have used it to capture some unbelievable moments in my life. THis is my 4x4 of photography.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 9:39:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 CHDHY-401 Silver 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent Camera.
Pros: Excelent camera ideal for everything. Great model came with a digital touch screen. Gopro has a great editing studio that you download. Newegg great service. Super fast shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 5:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO4 CHDHY-401 Silver 12 MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All GoPros are awesome
Pros: The touchscreen allows you to see you field of view which was important to me. Lots of different features but very easy to figure out. The GoPro community is great and you can find an answer to just about anything.
Cons: When using the app on your phone or tablet to view or preview what you are recording, it's not very good quality(although you can download the high quality footage once you have finished recording). I can't complain or take away a star because I think it has to do with the limitations of the wifi technology and the fact that this tiny little camera is already processing HD/UHD footage AND sending the live feed to your remote device.
Other Thoughts: It's a fantastic camera for anyone. If you know how to edit pictures and videos, it has huge potential to create amazing footage.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 4:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > VSN Mobil > VSN Mobil V360 V.360° Silver Sports HD Video Camera Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 360 degrees at its best
Pros: High Definition Camera that takes 360 to the next level. Phenomenol views on the outdoor filming.
Cons: Would like to see more colors
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 2:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > PAPAGO > PAPAGO P3 Full HD 1080P Dashcam with Built-In GPS and US Digital Map 2.4-Inch LCD (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems Fine to Me
Pros: Excellent video quality, remains stable under heavy cornering and does not show road vibration. The GPS grids seem accurate and the unit reports a proper speed readout. I haven't tinkered with the GPS or the accelerometer, so I will follow up after doing so, though, to be honest, those features were not what I was looking for - video quality was, and this unit is superb for that. The suction cup on my unit is rock solid...something I attribute to never leaving it on the windshield on a hot day when not in use. After so many expansions and contractions the cup will warp, ruining the seal required for suction.
Cons: The unit is definitely on the large size, at least in my opinion. Compared to some of the sports action cameras it is almost double in size. This can be annoying unless you put some thought into placement. I hid mine behind the rear-view so it wouldn't be in my line of sight. Also a bummer - no battery, not that it claimed to come with one, but being able to ditch the cable would be huge. Maybe next revision
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why someone would give this product such a low rating because of a suction cup problem. The camera itself is wonderful, and, with a little creativity I'm sure one could come up with a different mounting method.
Reviewed By:candreae,3/28/2015 5:52:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix XP50 16233283 Blue 14.4 MP 2.7" 230K Action Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Sand Proof
Pros: Worked as it should.
Cons: It is advertised to be sealed against sand. The inside is. However, the door locking mechanism does not like sand at all and jams right up. By the time you get the door unlocked, it is in pieces rendering the camera useless. One micro spec of plastic was holding all the tiny pieces together.
Other Thoughts: First I would like to point out that I bought this camera at Blacks Photography, not Newegg, but thought that everyone should be aware of the sand issue. It was a nice camera and worked well until a shallow sand infested wave touched it. Now it is junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 2:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Kodak > Kodak PIXPRO SP1 Yellow 1080p Action Cam, 14MP CMOS - with 1.5" LCD Screen and Explorer Accessory Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kodak PixPro Sp1
Pros: I own the JVC Action Cam and Sony - this is my third. In comparision, battery life is 30% more than the other 2, video quality same (JVC will do 60 fps at 1080) I use them to record softball games mounting them behind backstop. The Kodak w/ Explorer pack has every mounting kit you can imagine. Overall quality is great, solid unit, well thought out menu system, LCD is bright and large for such a small device.

The lens cover mounts easily and protects the lens nicely.
Cons: Heavy.. this is a solid heavy action cam. at least twice maybe three times as heavy as the Sony, twice as JVC. Does take micro SD, JVC takes SD - much more convenient.

Does max out at 32gb - I hope with a firmware update they can bump that to 64GB.

Does operate with the back door open - allowing for operation while charging on external charger.
Other Thoughts: Love it...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2015 8:38:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Coleman > COLEMAN 2V7WP-G 14.0 Megapixel Duo Underwater Dual Screen Digital Camera ,Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera for my son.
Pros: Very good features for my 11 year old son, Waterproof for this summer beach. Selfies', flash Came with a case and batteries. Bought Newegg 32 gig Samsung Chip.
Cons: none yet!
Reviewed By:Pro Photographer Guy,3/11/2015 4:06:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Krazilla > Krazilla KZV0008 1080P HD Built-in WiFi 1.8" LCD Action Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 KRAPZILLA doesnt even deserve one star
Pros: none
Cons: dont buy this if you see it on craigslist for a dollar. i tried using it an dit freezes up on the krazilla oading screen... when it does record if you move the camera too fast it will lock up and turn blue and freeze. save up for something of better quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 6:09:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > PYLE AUDIO > PyleSports - Hi-Speed HD 1080P Action Camera Hi-Res Digital Camera/Camcorder with Full HD Video, 12.0 Mega Pixel Camera & 2.4'' Touch Screen (Black Color)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HD Action and Sports Camera!
Pros: Great Camera overall.
1. Great picture with 1080p at 30fps, 720p at 60fps or 30fps, and VGA (640 x 480) at 120fps.
2. The high FPS makes it easy to do slow motion video.
3. The touch screen is very convenient being able to review your pictures or video on the fly.
4. The accessories really enhance the experience of almost having everything you need to get started with a project right out of the box.
5. The remote can control more than one camera, so if you have multiple in an array, one remote will control them all.
Cons: Not so much cons, just observations.
1. The 60fps 720p recording is not as light sensitive as the 30fps 720p or `1080p, so the picture may come out a little darker if there is not sufficient light.
2. The touch screen works, it just takes some time getting used to; I have bigger hands so sometimes my finger does not hit the buttons correctly.
3. The camera LCD has a grid box on the video recording menu, which helps greatly for aligning multiple cameras, the only thing is that sometimes it does not appear on its own. Clicking the video selection button on the bottom right of the screen will manually bring it up however.
Other Thoughts: I have done a few Time Slice and Slow Motion recordings with it; just search Pyle Time Slice Rig on YouTube. I have also taken it out on a Mud Run, and it lasted over 2 hours even in a water dive on the "Walk the Plank" obstacle (20ft jump into water)
Reviewed By:Soli,12/29/2014 6:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.