Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Krazilla > Krazilla KZV0008 1080P HD Built-in WiFi 1.8" LCD Action Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 KRAPZILLA doesnt even deserve one star
Pros: none
Cons: dont buy this if you see it on craigslist for a dollar. i tried using it an dit freezes up on the krazilla oading screen... when it does record if you move the camera too fast it will lock up and turn blue and freeze. save up for something of better quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 6:09:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > PYLE AUDIO > PyleSports - Hi-Speed HD 1080P Action Camera Hi-Res Digital Camera/Camcorder with Full HD Video, 12.0 Mega Pixel Camera & 2.4'' Touch Screen (Black Color)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HD Action and Sports Camera!
Pros: Great Camera overall.
1. Great picture with 1080p at 30fps, 720p at 60fps or 30fps, and VGA (640 x 480) at 120fps.
2. The high FPS makes it easy to do slow motion video.
3. The touch screen is very convenient being able to review your pictures or video on the fly.
4. The accessories really enhance the experience of almost having everything you need to get started with a project right out of the box.
5. The remote can control more than one camera, so if you have multiple in an array, one remote will control them all.
Cons: Not so much cons, just observations.
1. The 60fps 720p recording is not as light sensitive as the 30fps 720p or `1080p, so the picture may come out a little darker if there is not sufficient light.
2. The touch screen works, it just takes some time getting used to; I have bigger hands so sometimes my finger does not hit the buttons correctly.
3. The camera LCD has a grid box on the video recording menu, which helps greatly for aligning multiple cameras, the only thing is that sometimes it does not appear on its own. Clicking the video selection button on the bottom right of the screen will manually bring it up however.
Other Thoughts: I have done a few Time Slice and Slow Motion recordings with it; just search Pyle Time Slice Rig on YouTube. I have also taken it out on a Mud Run, and it lasted over 2 hours even in a water dive on the "Walk the Plank" obstacle (20ft jump into water)
Reviewed By:Soli,12/29/2014 6:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Silver Edition Camera - CHDHN-302

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i love gopro!!!
Pros: Love this camera, such good quality!
Cons: Wifi destroys battery life
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 8:31:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Sony > Sony HDR-AS100V/W White 13.5MP POV Action Cam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding action cam for the money.
Pros: SteadyShot feature really smooths out potholes and bumps.
Pro mode (50 Mbps) video quality is very crisp.
GPS function works well.
Sony PlayMemories software is straightforward.
Easy to adjust settings on the fly.
Camera is compact and streamlined.
Wifi direct function eliminates the need to buy the more expensive AS100R/W model with the wrist remote.
Cons: Somewhat expensive compared to most action cams.
Battery life on Pro mode is at most two hours.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to the AS100V from a Contour Roam2, which was a decent action cam, but it didn't have a lot of useful features, and it wasn't good at capturing license plates. Primarily, I mount an action cam on my helmet while cycling so that I can capture incidents with aggressive motorists. The Sony paid for itself already because two weeks ago I was clipped by a texting driver as she tried squeezing past me through an intersection. The cops promptly ticketed her after seeing the video and her plate clearly in view, and now she has a $200 fine and five points on her license (NY state).

If you want to take advantage of the Pro mode, you need a micro SDXC card that is rated for 50 Mbps. Otherwise, you'll be draining battery life for a feature you can't use. Also, if you have a smartphone (which is almost everyone), there is no need to buy the AS100R/W version with the wrist remote unless you're a professional photographer and controlling multiple cameras. The wifi direct function doesn't lag and works very well.

The Pro mode video quality is better than the GoPro Hero 3 Black Edition's 4k (which can only run at 15 fps), and when I made my purchase the GoPro was more expensive. Plus, this Sony is compact and streamlined unlike the bulkiness that all GoPros have, so the decision wasn't difficult. The Sony does cost more than most action cams, but I think it's worth the price given all the useful features it contains. Overall, I highly recommend the AS100V.
Reviewed By:Sauron,11/10/2014 11:24:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > ICVEO > ICVEO K6000 Black 5MP Full HD Dash Cam DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it
Pros: Comes with suction cup mount, attractive styling
Cons: Difficult menu navigation (probably could use right/left buttons in addition to up/down). Near impossible playback selection from the unit itself (see Other thoughts).
Other Thoughts: It's best to do the setup with the camera hand-held and powered by a USB connection, as trying to figure the menu structure is really difficult, and made more so if the camera is mounted.

Checking playback from the camera control buttons is hopeless. Remove the SD card and download the video files to your desktop. The MFR chose an unusual method of file naming. You would think the date, in some form or other, would be a part of the video file name. But, no. Video files are logged by the time of day (huh?). So, when you download to your desktop, sort by Date of Modification. Then, your videos will be in correct date order.

Files are .avi format and any media player will work to view. I use VLC player. Audio and video are pretty good, though I changed from 720p (1280x720) to 1080p (1440x1080). There's one more resolution setting at 1920x1080, but, the 1440 setting looks good for me.
Reviewed By:Used-to-was EE,11/9/2014 12:58:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > Gopro HERO3 White Edition CHDHE-302 5MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GoPro's reputation is warranted
Pros: Good build quality, incredibly compact format, intuitive and easy to use. There's nothing a GoPro does that can't be found in another camera somewhere, but everything's just put together exceedingly well for the price point.

The adhesive pad mounting points that come with this will probably rip the plastic off your helmet/dashboard before they come loose, though I don't know how well it'll hold up in the sun in a hot car. We'll see.
Cons: I wish there were more picture resolution options, particularly for the time lapse. At the only-resolution-available ~2MB a picture, it fills up a 64gb card inconveniently fast for serious cross-country-drive time-lapses.
Other Thoughts: I am not disappointed with my purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 12:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > Krazilla > Krazilla KZV0008 1080P HD Built-in WiFi 1.8" LCD Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very impressed!
Pros: Good size, amazing quality. Much cheaper than a branded GoPro, and matched up, if not exceeded, in quality. Tried my friend's GoPro and wanted one for my hikes or beach days, very glad I went for this one instead. Not only waterproof, has an LCD screen for previews. Comes with mounts for helmets, bicycles, and vehicles. Quick, easy, accessible.
Cons: Nothing glaringly negative, may encounter problems in future but as happy as can be as of now!
Reviewed By:SunXue,9/22/2014 4:50:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > GoPro HERO3+ Black Edition Camera CHDHX-302

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for underwater adventures
Pros: Comes with all the items you need to capture amazing videos. I used a lot of the 2.7K 30fps video on a trip to Hawaii and it handled sand, water, rocks, and mud perfectly well. The quality of the video and photos is very good too. It's a great way to capture experiences that you wouldn't dare subject your DSLR or other camera to.
Cons: Battery does not last long. You will want to buy some extra batteries and a charger.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/16/2014 11:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > GoPro > Gopro HERO3 White Edition CHDHE-302 5MP Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wish I had bought it sooner!
Pros: I wish I had've been able to buy a GoPro camera a LOT sooner than what I did! I recently put my GoPro thru its paces on a long fishing trip and walk along a hiking trail (nature trail) and it captured excellent quality video the whole time I had it turned on! I really enjoy this camera and look forward to using it a LOT more!
Cons: No cons what so ever! I am thrilled with my purchase!
Other Thoughts: I just wish I had more time to go to the lake and capture a bunch more 1080P quality video with my GoPro :-) .
Reviewed By:Daniel,9/8/2014 9:16:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sports & Action Camcorders > PAPAGO > PAPAGO P3 Full HD 1080P Dashcam with Built-In GPS and US Digital Map 2.4-Inch LCD (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 5 stars for the features but..
Pros: The good: size, picture quality, external power wont heat up this camera so it stays cool, removable memory card, records speeds, position. Other sensors tells you about changing lanes, getting to close to next vehicle, turning on your head lamps, taking break time and what I like the best is sensor that tells you to start driving when traffic moves again. Speed camera warning. Long power cord.
Cons: This camera will fall of the windshield, guaranteed! Suction cap is too small, on hot day will fail.
Very low level of alarming sounds. Even turning them on highest level! These low level alarming bells will not save you on the road. Sounds used by this camera are also not distinctive. During a sunny day screen is not readable.
My camera doesn’t show GPS map, just blank screen.
Other Thoughts: Here are my thoughts about this dash camera. Driving about 30k with it.
Unit is small, has external power, and comes with 16 GB memory card. Set up is very easy. Just remember you need to calibrate camera with built in program. That is easy operation. Voiding this procedure will give you bunch of annoying alarming bells because all sensors will get false data. Recording can be done in 1050 HD or less.
I wish I could give it highest rating. Read my Con reasons.
Reviewed By:Buaioeae,8/15/2014 12:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.