Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > App Enabled Products > Dream Cheeky > Dream Cheeky iLaunch Thunder Missile Launcher for iPods/iPhones/iPads

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Darts Missing
Pros: Not tested
Cons: Missing Darts
Reviewed By:IZtech,11/26/2014 11:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-001 Polished Brass Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works as advertised, does its job. Very cool. Software updates have improved the performance. Thanks much Kevo. My kids used to lose keys all the time. They have yet to lose a phone. My littlest one uses a keyfob, which works great as she doesn't have to take it out of her backpack and so she doesn't lose it. Had this about a year and still on first battery for door mechanism, key fob still going strong. Because of my assumption that I could install this without reading the instructions, I had a little trouble doing the install. Had I read the instructions it would have been easy. My bad, but I wonder if others who had trouble read the instructions? Not much harder than putting in a regular door mechanism.
Cons: Its not as fast as the doors on Star Trek, but it is at least as fast as digging keys out of your pocket. And a whole lot easier. And a lot more fun. And it keeps getting faster with each update. A little loud, but considering it has to push a deadbolt in and out, I think it might be hard to make quieter. Not as loud as my microwave for instance. But I have not compared to other similar products.
Other Thoughts: No regrets. Quite the opposite. Would buy another and my brother-in-law who independently got one loves his too.
Reviewed By:Greg,10/27/2014 6:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot JUMPINGSUMOBK Black Jumping Sumo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A lot of fun
Pros: I was up and running in minutes. Controls are very intuitive and easy to adjust to your preference. FPV is excellent and compared to other FPV devices they have the focus and angle dead on.
Cons: Overall I am very pleased with my Sumo but it appears to me like the app needs some work. It does have disconnects and app freezing but I expect them to be resolved rather quickly.
Other Thoughts: I’ve had my Jumping Sumo for about 2 weeks now and it’s been a lot of fun. I was up and running in minutes on my iPhone 5s running IOS 8.02. I’ve sent it out on “missions” to see what the dog is barking at, is my son still playing Xbox late at night and just to harass the rest of my family. The controls are pretty straight forward and with the adjustments in the app it will allow you to fine tune it to your liking. The average battery life for me has been about 15 – 20 minutes. I felt the amount of time you got on each charge was acceptable and once the new chargers come out you can always purchase another battery to get twice the time. I run mine on a combination of wood floors and low carpet. I did notice it doesn’t move to well on thick carpet. The biggest issue I have been having is with disconnects. Although it’s frustrating I am sure it will be something easily fixed with an update to either the app or firmware to the Sumo. I am able to get it to reconnect after a hard reset but that can get annoying.
In general I think the Sumo is a lot of fun and I am sure the connectivity issue will be fixed pretty quickly. Once the SDK is released I am looking forward to see what other developers do with it.
Reviewed By:Pig007,10/21/2014 9:54:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot ROLLINGSPIDERRED Red MiniDrone Rolling Spider

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Underrated Delight!
Pros: for this cute little drone. I’ve been a long time fan and owner of it’s older and larger brother, the AR Drone (both the 1st gen and 2.0), so I was pretty excited for this miniaturized version.

When I first got the AR Drone a few years back, the first thing I tried to do was fly it around my office to impress and frighten my co workers. While this kinda worked, it didn’t work well -- the AR Drone just isn’t designed for the indoors. Changes in elevation (tables and staircases) could cause serious malfunctions -- and my “sorties”, as I’ve dubbed them, were limited by the AR Drone’s large size and the room you were flying in. But this is where the Rolling Spider shines. It is meant for the indoors, and for messing with your coworkers (if you work in an office where that kind of thing is encouraged).

Flying the larger AR Drone, I really disliked using the accelerometer-based control scheme on my iPhone and vastly preferred the video game-style controller of the nVidia Shield due to the fact that using the accelerometer just didn't feel responsive. But with the Rolling Spider, I LOVE LOVE LOVE the accelerometer control on my iPhone using their FreeFlight 3 app. I think part of the reason I like it so much is because the small size of the Spider allows it to be extremely responsive -- I can fly at full speed forward, and stop on dime. It moves as quick as my hands can rotate my iPhone to control it.

I also really like the wheels as a form of protection for the blades. It ensures that when it lands it always stays right-side up (even when it crashes), and it makes it much easier to use indoors when it bounces off the walls, the ceiling, the floor, and your friend’s forehead.
Cons: I have only two gripes with the Rolling Spider. First is that it really can’t be used outside if there is even the slightest breeze. It is extremely light and is basically at the whim of anything that mother nature throws at it. This is an indoor toy. It might work on a totally still day, but I haven’t been fortunate enough to get weather like that yet. And lastly, the battery life. It’s not good. It doesn’t last long at all. You might be able to get about 10 to 15 minutes tops from one charge, but I suppose this is to be expected given how small the battery is and how it’s creating the miracle of flight by spinning 4 blades extremely fast. I would suggest purchasing a second battery. The good thing is, at the end of the day, this is a fun toy -- not a hobbyist’s device. By the time both of your batteries run out, I think you’ll find that you’ve gotten your fill for the day.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I’ve been having a lot of fun with the Rolling Spider!
Reviewed By:Steve,10/19/2014 5:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot ROLLINGSPIDERRED Red MiniDrone Rolling Spider

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Short but fun flights
Pros: The Rolling spider is a quad-copter slightly larger than the palm of my hand and comes with an optional set of oversized wheels and a nice set of “mouth stickers” which are used to diferentiate your drone. The wheels make the drone since I am unable to pilot a drone to save my life. When you have the wheels, you can race across the floor or the ceiling, or along walls. Really, you can race anywhere. No more slamming four spinning rotors into things, instead I have two large wheels to protect the drone!

Controls are via cell phone or tablet. The app is free and needs an instruction manual. The app instructs the Rolling spider to perform some pretty nifty tricks, which I can pull off at random, and you can take photos, but I don't yet know how. (Maybe I should watch the on-line instructional video.) The most awesome thing is that the minidrone will hover in place and maintain its altitude without a single adjustment as well as automatically land safely. As I said, I'm an incompetent drone pilot, so these are welcome aspects.
Cons: Now for the down sides... The battery lasts only 6 minutes with the wheels attached (8 without). This is far, far too short. Eventually spare batteries will be offered, as well as a dedicated recharger. The drone is so well constructed and the battery so snug, I am reluctant to remove it in fear of breaking something; certainly once I get more batteries I will learn the trick. I wish that the Rolling spider came with 3 extra batteries and the charger, but that would severely increase the price. I guess for now I will just have to live with my very short mini-drone sessions.
Other Thoughts: Drones love me. However, it is not in the way you expect. If a drone is a door prize, I will win it. If a company chooses a customer out of the blue to send a new drone free of charge, I will be selected. As long as I do not intentionally try to win a drone, I will win a drone. For some reason, Parrot chose me to have one of their Rolling Spider Minidrone.

Overall, this is a great item. I believe that it is best for the office when you want to annoy the person in the next cubicle. On Monday I will be giving away my last door prize drone and replacing it with the Rolling Spider. Now I just have to figure out how to get the Jumping Sumo...
Reviewed By:R S Maxwell,10/11/2014 4:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-002 Satin Nickel Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: No more difficult than installation of a regular lock. Re-keying is a simple process with the built in smartkey. Fobs and smartphones are easy to get working.
Cons: The "triple touch to lock" function is not enabled by default. Granted you can lock yourself out (locks the door w/o authorizing via the bluetooth link or fob) but this is something that makes ownership of the lock much easier.
Other Thoughts: Take the time to calibrate each paired device and update the firmware. It takes just a few minutes and makes normal use of the lock a much better experience.
Reviewed By:jt82,10/7/2014 4:09:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > BACTRACK > BACtrack Mobile High Precision Bluetooth Breathalyzer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 small, simple and exactly what I needed
Pros: this little device is so small it fits in your pocket easily. extremly simple and easy to set up and use and has a lot of really neat features
Cons: cant say as there is anything i dont like
Reviewed By:rpb25,9/29/2014 5:35:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Dream Cheeky > Dream Cheeky iStrike Shuttle Bluetooth Helicopter for iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This Product is a scam!
Pros: None, the app to control it is no longer available on the app store
Cons: The app to control it is no longer available on the app store. The product is useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Withings > Withings Smart Body Analyzer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No WIndows Phone App
Pros: It works as a scale
Cons: There is no app for this machine on Windows Mobile.. completely disappointed at this company's oversight.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps they would sell more of these if there was an app for Windows Mobile.
Reviewed By:John F,8/22/2014 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721000 Black / Green / Orange AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Green/Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fun!
Pros: I've really had a blast with this thing! The drone market is on the cusp booming in a major way, so it's important to note that this drone is purely for hobbyists. With that said, I used my nVidia Shield Portable as my controller, and after switching between that and my iPad, I can't imagine using anything else. If you plan on getting one of these bad boys, seriously consider investing in an nVidia Shield Portable as well -- it makes a massive difference. It is SO much fun.
Cons: The AR Drone can be a bit finicky at times. DO NOT plan on using it in a confined back yard. You need a wide open space with PLENTY of space to fly.
If you're a videographer, this probably isn't the right drone for you. Parrot is starting to see serious competition from DJI's Phantom Vision 2 in that department. But they are different beasts -- the AR Drone is for piloting and having fun, and the Phantom is purely for videography. Their price points also reflect that.
If you pilot the AR Drone in windy conditions, it can become a bit unstable and nonreactive to controls.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed my time with the| AR Drone 2.0. This is a drone for hobbyists looking to have fun with piloting. If you plan on purchasing, you should seriously consider getting an nVidia Shield Portable with it -- it makes a massive difference in the controls.
Reviewed By:Steven Dry,8/5/2014 4:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.