Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-002 Satin Nickel Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Lock
Pros: The lock was easy to install. I did have to make the space for the plate a little bigger. That wasn't a big deal. Setup of the phone was very easy with great instructions. I also re-keyed the lock to match my current apartment key which took about 60 seconds to do. All in all a great product
Cons: Would like it to work on something other than iPhone. I have friends and family that use Droid devices and it would be nice to be able to send them electronic keys so that I don't have to purchase a FOB or make another key. Hopefully there will be an update that will allow Droid devices.
Other Thoughts: Other than being limited on what devices work with it, the lock is solid and works great. I feel much better about the security of my apartment now.
Reviewed By:Blade,2/19/2015 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Orbotix > Sphero Robotic Ball - iOS and Android Controlled Gaming System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My son loves it
Pros: Great and durable.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: this is a great toy for my kid who like his eletornics a lot
Reviewed By:noni,12/26/2014 4:10:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Dream Cheeky > Dream Cheeky iLaunch Thunder Missile Launcher for iPods/iPhones/iPads

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Darts Missing
Pros: Not tested
Cons: Missing Darts
Reviewed By:IZtech,11/26/2014 11:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-001 Polished Brass Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works as advertised, does its job. Very cool. Software updates have improved the performance. Thanks much Kevo. My kids used to lose keys all the time. They have yet to lose a phone. My littlest one uses a keyfob, which works great as she doesn't have to take it out of her backpack and so she doesn't lose it. Had this about a year and still on first battery for door mechanism, key fob still going strong. Because of my assumption that I could install this without reading the instructions, I had a little trouble doing the install. Had I read the instructions it would have been easy. My bad, but I wonder if others who had trouble read the instructions? Not much harder than putting in a regular door mechanism.
Cons: Its not as fast as the doors on Star Trek, but it is at least as fast as digging keys out of your pocket. And a whole lot easier. And a lot more fun. And it keeps getting faster with each update. A little loud, but considering it has to push a deadbolt in and out, I think it might be hard to make quieter. Not as loud as my microwave for instance. But I have not compared to other similar products.
Other Thoughts: No regrets. Quite the opposite. Would buy another and my brother-in-law who independently got one loves his too.
Reviewed By:Greg,10/27/2014 6:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-002 Satin Nickel Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: No more difficult than installation of a regular lock. Re-keying is a simple process with the built in smartkey. Fobs and smartphones are easy to get working.
Cons: The "triple touch to lock" function is not enabled by default. Granted you can lock yourself out (locks the door w/o authorizing via the bluetooth link or fob) but this is something that makes ownership of the lock much easier.
Other Thoughts: Take the time to calibrate each paired device and update the firmware. It takes just a few minutes and makes normal use of the lock a much better experience.
Reviewed By:jt82,10/7/2014 4:09:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > BACTRACK > BACtrack Mobile High Precision Bluetooth Breathalyzer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 small, simple and exactly what I needed
Pros: this little device is so small it fits in your pocket easily. extremly simple and easy to set up and use and has a lot of really neat features
Cons: cant say as there is anything i dont like
Reviewed By:rpb25,9/29/2014 5:35:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Dream Cheeky > Dream Cheeky iStrike Shuttle Bluetooth Helicopter for iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This Product is a scam!
Pros: None, the app to control it is no longer available on the app store
Cons: The app to control it is no longer available on the app store. The product is useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Withings > Withings Smart Body Analyzer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No WIndows Phone App
Pros: It works as a scale
Cons: There is no app for this machine on Windows Mobile.. completely disappointed at this company's oversight.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps they would sell more of these if there was an app for Windows Mobile.
Reviewed By:John F,8/22/2014 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721000 Black / Green / Orange AR Drone 2.0 Remote Flying Drone w/ HD Camera - Green/Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fun!
Pros: I've really had a blast with this thing! The drone market is on the cusp booming in a major way, so it's important to note that this drone is purely for hobbyists. With that said, I used my nVidia Shield Portable as my controller, and after switching between that and my iPad, I can't imagine using anything else. If you plan on getting one of these bad boys, seriously consider investing in an nVidia Shield Portable as well -- it makes a massive difference. It is SO much fun.
Cons: The AR Drone can be a bit finicky at times. DO NOT plan on using it in a confined back yard. You need a wide open space with PLENTY of space to fly.
If you're a videographer, this probably isn't the right drone for you. Parrot is starting to see serious competition from DJI's Phantom Vision 2 in that department. But they are different beasts -- the AR Drone is for piloting and having fun, and the Phantom is purely for videography. Their price points also reflect that.
If you pilot the AR Drone in windy conditions, it can become a bit unstable and nonreactive to controls.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed my time with the| AR Drone 2.0. This is a drone for hobbyists looking to have fun with piloting. If you plan on purchasing, you should seriously consider getting an nVidia Shield Portable with it -- it makes a massive difference in the controls.
Reviewed By:Steven Dry,8/5/2014 4:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF721802 Jungle AR.Drone 2.0 'Elite Edition'

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A.R. Drone is awesome
Pros: The A.R. Drone's controller is easy and intuitive to use. It has a great camera with the ability to take stills or record video.
The flying range is awesome and the drone's responsiveness is excellent.
Cons: The only thing I can say is I wish the battery life were better.
Reviewed By:precarioussanity,7/2/2014 8:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.