Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > App Enabled Products > Pronto > Pronto Peel OV500201/01BRPS Black SMART REMOTE FOR iOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great but limited
Pros: Works as promised. Got it for my mom since she has a tough time using the TV setup. She learned it quickly and it controlled all of our devices without much work.
Cons: The only con is that it can connect to one device. You can't connect it two iphones. This is frustrating because when I come over I have to find her phone and use it. I can't use my phone. Also the an iPad app would be nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 1:31:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Pronto > Pronto Peel OV500201/01BRPS Black SMART REMOTE FOR iOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: This device allows me to control all of the devices in my living room with my phone. Response is immediate, just as fast as a normal remote (no bluetooth lag). The device is very small and unobtrusive, and its range is amazing. Even though it is in a cabinet without direct line of sight to my tv or sound bar, it can control both flawlessly. A great solution for any iPhone user(4s or up, per the bluetooth requirements). The few initial issues I had were taken care of quickly and efficiently by their support team.
Cons: None to speak of.
Reviewed By:Michael,5/7/2015 11:28:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Pronto > Pronto Peel OV500201/01BRPS Black SMART REMOTE FOR iOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed
Pros: The hardware seems to work well.
Cons: The app is almost useless. With it, I can turn things on and off, mute the sound, and change channels. Volume control doesn't work (which is strange, because the mute function does), none of the DVR controls do anything - in short, I've wasted 50 bucks on an useless black box.
Other Thoughts: Still looking for a good solution to the multiple remote problem.
Reviewed By:gradyr1953,4/23/2015 7:45:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF722000 Red BeBop Drone 14 MP Full HD 1080p Fisheye Camera Quadcopter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Learning to love my drone
Pros: Quality design, and great value
Cons: a bit of a learning curve, and while the battery is good, I'd love to get one that can keep the drone flying for an hour.
Other Thoughts: Everyone has a superpower. I have two.

My first is that I'm able to determine spice combinations by taste. This was very true in my youth, but as I age, my ability to discern subtle differences in spices has diminished. Fortunately, I developed a second power: I get free drones. I've won five of them so far. The latest is a Parrot BeBop Drone and SkyController.

When I first received the package, I was blown away. the obvious quality is tremendous. Everything is seemingly well thought out. The controller is striking and rivals those I've seen in rigs costing thousands of dollars. My second thought was that I was overwhelmed and very intimidated. Where do I start?

I already had Free Flight 3 on my iPad and I thought to try the drone without using the SkyController. I'm sure it works, but, frankly, I was never able to get it to work. I lost connectivity a lot, and I never succeeded in taking her up without the SkyController.

I decided to take the plunge and just try the awesome looking controller. Let me say that I was wrong to be intimidated. The whole BeBop-SkyController-Tablet set up was a breeze. video tutorials walked me through everything. I could hardly stand it as I took the drone outside to try. I set it on the ground, calibrated the drone, then took her up. For 10 seconds I hovered like I knew what I was doing, then it started slewing to the left. at the 39 second mark, the drone all but flipped over and I landed (crashed) it into the ground. the iPad let me know in very unfriendly print that there was a problem. The engine had stalled. And there was nothing I could do. Oh bother.

I contacted Parrot and they sent me a label to return the drone for replacement. I figured that they would just send me a replacement motor, but they wanted the unit. I'm hoping that my misfortune will be used to prevent this sort of thing in the future. a day after my drone was listed as "in transit" to Parrot, I received a notification that a replacement was on its way back to me.

My replacement arrived, I charged it up, and I gave it a whirl. This time, it worked! So far, I have logged a half hour in the air without an issue. After the 8 minute flights of the mini-drones, having a very responsive, stable drone in the air for 30 minutes is exhilarating. The platform makes it look like I actually can competently fly a drone, which I cannot. Parrot has created a thing of beauty.

Even considering the "stalled motor", this drone is well worth the price. I am fortunate for my super power, so I did not have to purchase it myself. Had I paid full retail, I would have been very, very upset. Despite this, after seeing multi-thousand dollar drones, I can say that this one is a bargain, even if you have to live through the motor issue.

On the up side, I know that the BeBop can survive a thirty foot drop onto concrete without even a scuff. I hope that Parrot resolves the motor issue quickly and includes spare motors in future bundles, but otherwise
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:44:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF722000 Red BeBop Drone 14 MP Full HD 1080p Fisheye Camera Quadcopter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 How high can you go?!
Pros: Have you ever had that feeling that a particular experience can’t be topped? Well I’ve had that feeling multiple times while piloting the Bebop with the skycontroller. All I can say is incredible.!

I’ve been a parrot pilot since 2012 and this company has never ceased to amaze me. The wealth of ideas that comes out of their lab is nothing short of amazing.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: When it’s all said and done, Parrot really knows what they are doing when creating fun products. If anyone wants to fly the horizon without ever getting in a hang glider or if you just want to see how it feels to view the world from the sky or if you just want to zip a quad copter around the park, the Parrot Bebop Drone with Skycontroller is the tech for you. Now if you excuse me, I must be getting back to flying.
Reviewed By:Ninjasblade,3/29/2015 8:19:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF725101 Blue BeBop Drone 14 MP Full HD 1080p Fisheye Camera SkyController Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drone and Controller Combo with caveats
Pros: Great Design with overall, great build quality (see Cons). Easy and fun to fly. Incredible range and capabilities. A bargain. Great customer service.
Cons: There is an issue with the initial batch of motors.
Other Thoughts: Everyone has a superpower. I have two.

My first is that I'm able to determine spice combinations by taste. This was very true in my youth, but as I age, my ability to discern subtle differences in spices has diminished. Fortunately, I developed a second power: I get free drones. I've won five of them so far. The latest is a Parrot BeBop Drone and SkyController.

When I first received the package, I was blown away. the obvious quality is tremendous. Everything is seemingly well thought out. The controller is striking and rivals those I've seen in rigs costing thousands of dollars. My second thought was that I was overwhelmed and very intimidated. Where do I start?

I already had Free Flight 3 on my iPad and I thought to try the drone without using the SkyController. I'm sure it works, but, frankly, I was never able to get it to work. I lost connectivity a lot, and I never succeeded in taking her up without the SkyController.

I decided to take the plunge and just try the awesome looking controller. Let me say that I was wrong to be intimidated. The whole BeBop-SkyController-Tablet set up was a breeze. video tutorials walked me through everything. I could hardly stand it as I took the drone outside to try. I set it on the ground, calibrated the drone, then took her up. For 10 seconds I hovered like I knew what I was doing, then it started slewing to the left. at the 39 second mark, the drone all but flipped over and I landed (crashed) it into the ground. the iPad let me know in very unfriendly print that there was a problem. The engine had stalled. And there was nothing I could do. Oh bother.

I contacted Parrot and they sent me a label to return the drone for replacement. I figured that they would just send me a replacement motor, but they wanted the unit. I'm hoping that my misfortune will be used to prevent this sort of thing in the future. a day after my drone was listed as "in transit" to Parrot, I received a notification that a replacement was on its way back to me.

My replacement arrived, I charged it up, and I gave it a whirl. This time, it worked! So far, I have logged a half hour in the air without an issue. After the 8 minute flights of the mini-drones, having a very responsive, stable drone in the air for 30 minutes is exhilarating. The platform makes it look like I actually can competently fly a drone, which I cannot. Parrot has created a thing of beauty.

Even considering the "stalled motor", this drone is well worth the price. I am fortunate for my super power, so I did not have to purchase it myself. Had I paid full retail, I would have been very, very upset. Despite this, after seeing multi-thousand dollar drones, I can say that this one is a bargain, even if you have to live through the motor issue.

On the up side, I know that the BeBop can survive a thirty foot drop onto concrete without even a scuff. I hope that Parrot resolves the motor issue quickly and includes spare
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 10:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Parrot > Parrot PF722000 Red BeBop Drone 14 MP Full HD 1080p Fisheye Camera Quadcopter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flying high and your in control
Pros: Have you had enough with in door helicopters, then this is for you.
Fisheye camera and 14mp resolution recording at 1080p video.
Cons: Only about 8-10 minutes flight time with one battery.
Other Thoughts: Nicely packed in the box, with two batteries and spare propellers plus special key to remove them, side protectors and a USB cable for PC connection.
Only problem is the UK mains plug that fits on the charger unit, when plugged in to a wall socket the charger is upside down meaning the charge light is underneath and difficult to see plus the battery can drop out of the charger as the retaining plastic lug is not strong enough to hold the battery firmly in place.
The Bebop itself is nice and compact with a lens cover on the front, the lens itself is a fisheye meaning it has a wide field of view and as such the lens is convex, so don't crash it in to the ground to hard and always put the cover back on when not in use.
Connecting the battery is easy using the little pull cord to pull the plug from its recess, the battery and the lens sit on a suspended carriage above the main frame of the drone, this help cut down any vibration through the body from the propellers, something the old AR drone suffered with.
Wi-Fi connection unfortunately has no security as of yet in software so the drone could be hacked buy someone else standing closer than you to the drone, especially if you are at one side of a field and they the other.
This little beast has a powerful processor on-board and as such needs cooling so there is a little fan inside attempting to do that unfortunately this is also a drain on the battery, I have seen others reporting it gets very hot and there is even a warring notice on the side cover, but flying mine for 6-7 minutes got warm but not too hot to handle.
That brings me to the next point flying time, this really all depends on your flight.
The higher you go the more power you use, I have flown at 50m and lasted the best part of 8 minutes, there is a spare battery and this is a good point with the new Bebop as my old AR 2 Drone only came with one so I had to buy more 4 in all as there did not seem much point in carrying the drone to a fantastic scenic point for ten minutes of flight.
I don't have the Sky-controller but will almost defiantly be buying one when they are available on their own, My IPad mini did a good job at about 200-250m but I would not trust it any more distance than that.
With a Sky-Controller you get 1.2 miles, yes the is 1.93 Km and the only way you are going to fly at that range is via the Video link because you will not see it in the sky, brining me to another point.
On a test flight I flew at about 3m high in a park to a distance of 100m and looked down at the IPad to see the video shot, looking back up again I could not see the drone from the bush line alongside the park, I had to change its altitude up and down to spot it, I know this would be more of a drain on the battery but a high intensity White flashing LED at the front and a Red LED and the back would make the drone easier to spot. This could easily be an add-on that will probably appear soon on E-Bay.
There is no USB socket for you to plug in a me
Reviewed By:Greg,3/21/2015 3:22:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset Kevo 99250-002 Satin Nickel Smart Lock with Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S, 6 and 6 Plus

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Lock
Pros: The lock was easy to install. I did have to make the space for the plate a little bigger. That wasn't a big deal. Setup of the phone was very easy with great instructions. I also re-keyed the lock to match my current apartment key which took about 60 seconds to do. All in all a great product
Cons: Would like it to work on something other than iPhone. I have friends and family that use Droid devices and it would be nice to be able to send them electronic keys so that I don't have to purchase a FOB or make another key. Hopefully there will be an update that will allow Droid devices.
Other Thoughts: Other than being limited on what devices work with it, the lock is solid and works great. I feel much better about the security of my apartment now.
Reviewed By:Blade,2/19/2015 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Orbotix > Sphero Robotic Ball - iOS and Android Controlled Gaming System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My son loves it
Pros: Great and durable.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: this is a great toy for my kid who like his eletornics a lot
Reviewed By:noni,12/26/2014 4:10:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > App Enabled Products > Dream Cheeky > Dream Cheeky iLaunch Thunder Missile Launcher for iPods/iPhones/iPads

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Darts Missing
Pros: Not tested
Cons: Missing Darts
Reviewed By:IZtech,11/26/2014 11:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.