Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic SPASO-S113BBK-GBA01.1 NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Bang for the Buck
Pros: This little guy has enough power and sound quality for cooking in the kitchen, soaking in the tub, or hanging out in the yard. Travels fine, it's been to the beach, camping, and the park. Wife and daughter take it to wherever they want to hold their impromptu dance sessions. It has proven to be our go-to audio device for the summer. It has proven durable as it has survived falls onto hardwood, and tile from 4ft. Battery life is solid, and the bluetooth range is fairly impressive. Enjoyed the bass on such a little thing.
Cons: Not the shiniest, not the flashiest, but gets the job done.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price of admission, it is now an indispensable device in my home and on family trips.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 9:06:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Altec Lansing > Altec Lansing MP450 Octiv Stage Speaker and Charging Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Altec Lansing Speakers/Dock
Pros: Price was right
Worked with iPhone 4s
Working with iPhone 5s
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: They are still working good. My 2 grandchildren are using them almost everyday. They're built to last & wish I would have purchased 4 of them...
Reviewed By:Dan from Waterford,10/15/2014 10:09:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Fugoo Corporation > Fugoo Style Portable Bluetooth Speaker with Built-In Microphone (Dust/Snow/Shock/Waterproof)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underwhelmed
Pros: Looks great, sturdy, water resistant
Cons: Sound was very underwhelming for a $200.00 device. Braven makes a less expensive better sounding bluetooth speaker!
Reviewed By:RawDawg,10/15/2014 12:37:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Sony > Sony ICF-CS15IP iPhone/iPod Alarm Clock Speaker - Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sony ICF-CS15IP iPhone/iPod Alarm Clock Speaker
Pros: Sounds great, charges your iPhone, a nice product overall. I only rated it 3eggs because I hate the external antennas.
Cons: It comes with two antenna for AM and FM reception(as it seems all of today's products do). What bothers me is they never show you a picture or tell you about them on the box before purchasing or opening the box. They are clunky, clutter-some and unattractive and not nearly as good as the the invisible antennae of old. I keep hoping someone will make a product where the antenna are self-contained and fully functional as radios of old.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 9:35:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative ZiiSound D5 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Creative Ziisound D5 Speaker
Pros: This speaker has great quality sounds, excellent bass and clear mids. and highs for my music from cell phones and tablets.
Easily and quickly bluetooth connections for most bluetooth devices.
I used it mainly as a bluetooth speaker but do not know how well as docks charger for iphone and ipod.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Woody L.,10/13/2014 12:43:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > AXESS > Boombug SPLW11-2 SIL Portable Mini Premium Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D.O.A.
Pros: Unknown but it was on sale
Cons: DOA and cost as much to send back. Took a unwanted loss!!
Other Thoughts: Not very happy about quality control. Product was DOA and cost almost as much to send back. Newegg needs to look into this and come up with an acceptable solution in the near future for this kind of situations.
Reviewed By:NiCoMaN,10/12/2014 5:56:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > JLab Audio, Inc. > JLab SHAKER-BLK-BOX Shaker Bluetooth Vibration Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Small BT Speaker
Pros: Down firing and superb sound quality. Quickly connects to my Smartphone and tablet. Would really recommend for people looking for small speakers.
Cons: Needs a firm base to getting excellent and loud sound
Reviewed By:UmeshS,10/10/2014 3:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly good!
Pros: Expecting it to sound like it looks... small, like a cell phone, I was surprised at how much fuller the sound was which came from this speaker. HiFi? no. Loud enough to enjoy as a substitute for a good sound system? Surprisingly, more than adequate. Not a lot of money, but a lot more sound than one could expect from something this small. I liked it so much I am gifting it to someone who will really appreciate this ingenious little bit of tech. As reported by a few others, if you listen closely, it does pick up extraneous static and occasional crackle. It is minor, and I only heard it because I listened for it, having read this negative about it in previous reviews. If it happened in my Denon, I would be concerned. In this little beauty, it's not worth mentioning.
Cons: The packaging is so small that, putting the unit back into the box causes the power switch to move to the 'on' position. Nothing to be alarmed about; but if you want to give it as a gift, fully charged and ready to go, it is good to be aware.
Reviewed By:TIMedWork,10/10/2014 10:57:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > LUXA2 AD-SPK-PCGRSI-00 GroovyR 360° Micro Wireless Wall Mount Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound, loud and clear
Outstanding high and mids
Standard Micro-B USB charging port
Very easy to setup
Long lasting battery (pretty sure I’ve been using mine for more than 8hrs per charge)
Long range, strong signal even going through walls
Cons: Plastic audio jack and the volume wheel made it look less stylish
No charger came with the unit, only charging cable (see other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: In my previous experiences, expensive or not, none of the portable speakers impressed me near as much as this. Please don’t expect this little sucker to output the sound quality of a pair $1,000 studio monitor. This is a speaker where you go to the lake, the beach or working in your shop but don’t have any speakers hooked up, and you are sick of using a coffee cup as a sound amplifier. I have to say, although the product practically sales itself, there are a few things wish Luxa’ve done differently. The green plastic audio jack made the entire stylish design looked a little odd, not sure why did Luxa pick that color. Not so much a con but just wish it came with its own 5v 0.5A charger. Overall it’s a fantastic product and I cannot be more stratified with it.
Reviewed By:kikicoco1334,10/10/2014 8:02:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic SPASO-S113BBK-GBA01.1 NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Speaker but....
Pros: Great speaker, sounds great and enough battery life
Cons: mine came with two usb cables instead of an audio cable and usb cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 4:42:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau