Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > Monster Cable > Monster MSP SPSTR BT BK N-GR WW Power Superstar High Definition Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Works real well. It truly is smarter than me. It shuts off when not in use to save battery and it lets you know when battery is needing recharged. Very compact and comes with a storage pouch for protection when going somewhere with speaker. Has good volume and real clear sound. I think for the price it is OUTSTANDING!
Cons: No complaints It does exactly what we wanted.
Other Thoughts: Yes I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Mike S.,6/24/2016 11:58:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Cooling S111 USB Powered Portable Speaker-Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent speakers! and great bass!
Pros: These speakers are not your average USB speakers. Most usb speakers are usually weak sounding but wow these speakers has a balance of mids, lows, treble, and bass. If you have an equalizers to top it off it will even reach higher heights!
Cons: You will get some static coming from the speakers. The static is barely noticeable at higher volumes. If you plug it away from the fans there will be no static.
Other Thoughts: Its the best USB speakers at a respectable price and produces great volume without the need for an AC adapter.
Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,6/14/2016 10:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Cooling S111 USB Powered Portable Speaker-Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price, good product.
Pros: Good quality sound, no clipping. Adjustable volume on the speakers. Got them for 6.99 with free shipping, great price.
Cons: No cons that I can think of.
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,6/14/2016 1:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Cooling S111 USB Powered Portable Speaker-Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE These Little Guys!
Pros: These sound fantastic for the price & their small size.
Perfect paired with my Sansa Clip player ( which I also got from Newegg - quite some time ago).
The PRICE! About the same as a quarter-pounder meal at micky-dee's.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: I liked these so much after receiving my 1st pair that I just ordered another set.
I also bought a set for my friend, even though he doesn't deserve 'nice things'.
Do these have big bass sound?
No way!
But they do have a very 'balanced' sound with 'some' bass & good mid-range & decent highs.
Can't beat these for this price - $6.99 + free ship!
Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:Jimmie W.,6/10/2016 7:06:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Cooling S111 USB Powered Portable Speaker-Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: When on sale, they're an absolute steal
Decent sound... better than expected considering their size
Cons: Cables are a little short. Not a big deal probably for how most people will set them up.
Other Thoughts: If you just need some speakers to get some basic sound, and don't want to spend much money on it, these are all you need. The sound is actually better than I expected given the size (it's not tinny either), and the volume goes plenty loud enough as long as you're not on the other side of a large room. They may or may not be not worth it at the normal price, but they're absolutely worth it if you can catch them on sale (I got them for under $10). I've had them for over a month now with no issues so far.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,6/8/2016 2:42:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > Simple Audio Ltd > Simple Audio Go Portable Mini Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Simple, It Works, and It Sounds Good
Pros: Receiving this item, I found that it was well packed. Opening up the box I found the USB speaker, charger, USB charger cord, instructions and a cord for direct connection to a device. Setup was incredibly simple. It paired easily with my iPhone and iPod touch. The sound quality for the size was impressive as well as the volumes it could reach. The bluetooth on the unit worked well, I was able to take the paired device up to 50 feet away without troubles and the speaker was loud enough that I could still hear it clearly. On a medium-high volume setting I was able to get almost 8 hours of constant play out of the unit before it had to be recharged. The speaker phone feature on the unit worked as well without issue. The sound quality is decent, save for not being able to hit low-lows ( like you get with dubstep ) but it still sounded amazing for the size of the unit. The speaker did produce enough bass that it would move around on a table at full volume. Vocals and classical music sounded amazing on this unit. Rock and metal sounded good as well. Electronic music sounded decent, though it would lose out a bit on the deep deep lows. The buttons and indicator light where easy to use and understand. Not to much else to say, it's simple, it works, and it sounds good.
Cons: When it was synced with my iPhone, it would drop connection for a short bit of time, like half a second, and come back, I did not see this problem with the iPod, so it might not be the speaker's fault. The speaker phone feature left a little bit to be desired sound wise. I would like to have seen alittle better bass response, but for it's size I cannot fault it that much. I could not get it to work with my laptop, it would pair, but the laptop could not understand what kind of device it was. I was hoping it could give my laptop better sound, though I could plug it in with the direct connect cord I guess.
Other Thoughts: The unit showed up as "GO" in the bluetooth device search instead of what was stated in the manual. The sound quality sounds better when it is sitting on a flat, sturdy surface. On things like carpet and chairs the sound will get muffled as there is a bass port in the bottom of the unit. The feet on the bottom of the unit seen to be a slight bit tacky (probably to keep it from moving about) and they will collect alittle dust. On the iPhone the bluetooth logo also functioned as a battery life indicator for the unit. I suspect other devices should be capable of this as well.
Reviewed By:Joshua M.,6/7/2016 2:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > InnoDEVICE > InnoDEVICE FL 300020 Bluetooth Portable Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Outstanding sound. Nice size. Great battery life.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2016 6:41:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > LG Electronics > LG NP7550 Music Flow P7 Portable Bluetooth Speaker, Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds Great! Exactly what I ordered
Pros: I was originally looking at the Bose Soundlink as I wanted BIG sound without the big size. After walking in a store that had the LG P7 on display, I was convinced that this was the way I wanted to go and at less than half the price of the Bose. Easy to connect with Bluetooth or mini-jack. Lasts the full day at work at a reasonable volume level.
Cons: I would suggest some type of soft case for transporting as well as a lock switch to prevent accidental turning on when I put in my laptop bag with all my other peripherals.
Other Thoughts: Reading all the details, this seller provided the service just as stated. Confirmation of the order was provided immediately, tracking was provided 2-3 days after. Device was received only days later. I'm not sure why other people are complaining, this seller has my vote.
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,5/30/2016 9:44:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > Samson > Samson Expedition Escape Rechargeable Speaker System with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Easy connectivity, good sound quality, good volume, low cost
Cons: Mono not stereo
Other Thoughts: Good value compared to dozens of other speakers. Compare the big names in audio and could easily spend 2-5x price for comparable product. It's not stereo so others have an edge in total sound quality but didn't buy it for reference quality sound. Great for moving around house/porch/yard easily. Won't fit in my pocket but has a real 6in woofer not hyped up headphone speakers. All the passive radiators and bass ports in the world won't give headphone speakers good low end.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2016 11:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > Krazilla > Krazilla KZS-1005 Purple Bluetooth Portable Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was free, still not worth it
Pros: It works
lots of input options
Cons: sound is has to be super low to hear the music or it gets distorted
phone calls are completely unusable on either end (caller or me)
lots of options, no instructions
Other Thoughts: it was free
good paper weight on windy days
Reviewed By:Greg M.,5/23/2016 11:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.