Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 4630 (B4L03A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 refurbished
Pros: easy to set up did not get to use it
Cons: product did not work
Other Thoughts: maybe I returned the one I had waiting on another one to come hopefully soon
Reviewed By:elton s.,8/22/2016 7:30:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA iP8720 Crafting Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: large prints, great quality
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've had this printer for over a year and the prints are great, easy wifi set up too :)
Reviewed By:steven m.,8/17/2016 7:08:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw 6000 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Duplex InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Brother Is Consistent as a Low Price Vendor
Pros: Most functions actually work, that's why 2 stars -- See Cons for the plenitude of areas where Brother is failing.
Cons: This printer is cheap and flimsy. I didn't expect much else as I have an HP CP2025DN for my production work. On arrival a screw was entirely missing from the left-operator side of the cover. Luckily I had a screw of a close enough size to repair my printer before I ever even used it. It takes too many button presses to make it do even the simplest of tasks. The color reproduction, out of the box is Meh. Maybe I can tune it up with some custom settings.

On the software/driver side, Brother's printer utilities are even more invasive that HP's. I still use Task Manager, (even on WIndows levels above 7) and duh, Brother loaded at least 4 unnecessary processes into my startup. That's untenable, so I'll have to search out where they hid them and rid my machine of them.

The communication to my network is flaky. I'm typically seeing a consistent 15 to 20 Mbps of strong signal, especially 20 feet from the access point where the printer is located. Often when starting a job, the comm fails and when I restart it it succeeds. This is a problem with the driver's comm initialization or error handling. Poor software design.

The manual is horrid, but since I'm a tech, I luckily did not need it much.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if this model has the, "One of the ink cartridges is low, so I refuse to print anything!" problem, but I'm expecting that next and will deal with it then. Since I only use this thing a couple times a week for the rare scans or copies I need, it's OK. But I wouldn't recommend it if it is to serve as your only printing device.

Despite everything negative I've said about BROTHER, I DO THINK NEWEGG is one of the best vendors around. That they are selling this product as a pass-through is a little scary, but what the heck.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 2:05:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA PRO-100 Wireless Professional Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big 13x19 Prints that look great!
Pros: Great quality large sized 13x19 prints that look good hanging on the wall.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Patrick K.,8/9/2016 4:54:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG5722 Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer - White/Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No USB connection
Pros: Typical lightning fast Newegg delivery
Cons: Printer would not establish a USB connection to Windows 7 SP1 computer despite several attempts with different cables and different ports.
Other Thoughts: This printer shouts of CHEAP. Flimsy plastic parts. Very noisy. I suspect the thin plastic case actually amplifies rather the damps the noise from inside. I have been handling Canon ink cartridges for five or six years without a mishap. In the process of installing the cartridges in this printer I ended up with ink on my fingers. This thing went RMA.
Reviewed By:Patrick M.,8/9/2016 3:53:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 4630 ISO: Up to 8.8 ppm Draft: Up to 21 ppm Black Print Speed Up to 4800 x 1200 optimized dpi color (when printing from a computer on selected HP photo papers and 1200 input dpi) Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet Color Inkjet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer and Much Lower Ink Cartridge Costs
Pros: I purchased this printer from Newegg.com as a manufacturer's refurbished printer, and a fantastic price. Came in a regular HP printer box, and honestly, you would not be able to tell this from a new printer, because it was packaged exactly as a new printer (hey maybe it was?) Not a mark on it. It was easy to setup without any problems. Is wireless and web e-print ready and works great! And with web e-print, you can print from ANY device at any time by just simply emailing whatever you want to print to your personalized HP print email address. So if your away from home or office, you can send something to your printer, and it will be there when you get there!

Also, the print quality of the HP4630 is superb!

And the best part about this printer (which is why I purchased it) is that it uses the HP61 print cartridges (and just two are needed - a black and a tri-color cartridge.) These are probably one of the lowest cost printer cartridges available and have a good ink capacity. So the cost per page is much lower then many other inkjet printers that are out there on the market today.

It also has a small size footprint, with it being only approximately 18" wide and approximately 12" deep, so it won't take up a lot of room on your desk.
Cons: No Ethernet port (if that's important) but does connect to your network wirelessly through WiFi.
Other Thoughts: Its easy to setup, prints wirelessly on any network or e-print through simple emailing and is one of the lowest costs inkjet printers on the market today. The HP61 printer cartridge is a popular cartridge and is very reasonably priced. So your print cost per page is considerably lower. I highly recommend this printer!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 3:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce WF-2760 (C11CF77201) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB / Ethernet / Wireless Color Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great network connection
Pros: All my android devices attached to my network as well as my PC's could find it easily for printing.
Brand new item.
Cons: The prints out are not so great, colors are faded and just don't look right. (I use Spyder hardware/software to correct monitor and printer issues). Wastes ink for the constant head cleaning even if you are not printing. The scanner didn't scan evenly, the text is either crunched or stretched in both modes (Maybe Defective unit?). Install CD was broken when I open the box, so I loaded drivers from the internet. Called Epson and reps were less than helpful, I was even asked to call back again 4 hours later to continue because the rep said his PC was down.
Other Thoughts: Since Epson reps were not helpful. They never even inquired about my serial number! I returned the printer and thankfully got a full refund. I don't think I will ever recommend any Epson products again based on their reps (3 that I talked to), their attitudes, lack knowledge, lack of helpfulness and can barely speak English.
Reviewed By:Carl D.,8/7/2016 2:28:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy ENVY 7640 (E4W43A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi USB/wireless color Inkjet All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELENT
Pros: SUPER VERY VERSATILE
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: AMAZING INKJET PRINTER BOUGHT FOR NEIGHBOR THEY LOVE AND R SUPER IMPRESSED
Reviewed By:JUAN L.,8/7/2016 8:50:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP OfficeJet Pro 8710 (M9L66A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB / Ethernet Color Inkjet MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal, Wicked Fast
Pros: Definitely a great upgrade from the Dell I was using. Spits out color and text pages almost as fast as I can hit print. Easy network setup and clean, intuitive WebUI.
Cons: Make sure you do a default setup. Of you chose a custom config out of the box, the printer will disable many of its advanced features and you will have to restore to get them back. Install and let it run a basic setup and then tweak to your desire.
Reviewed By:Sorano,8/6/2016 11:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 5740 ( B9S76A#B1H) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB/wireless color inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to work with
Pros: quick set up
Nice feature, wireless
Quite & fast
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I will refer that model to everyone who will ask me
Reviewed By:SERGE O.,8/5/2016 4:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.