Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS021 2.4GHZ Handheld Wireless USB Automatic Laser Barcode Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: this scanner is great i can scan stuff 150ft away
and i have it set so when i scan something it automatically hits enter
with my Point of sale
so i can run in the warehouse with my tablet scan stuff and make a purchase order on the spot
also using it for inventory inquiries its great its wireless
Cons: does not come with a usb charger
Other Thoughts: i love that it uses a printer usb cable to charge it and not one of those usb mini ports lol
Reviewed By:ChaosDom,7/15/2015 10:50:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > Taotronics TT-BS003 Black USB Automatic Wired Handheld Laser Barcode Scanner With Hands Free Adjustable Stand Bracket

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works but
Pros: Easy setup, basically plug and play
Cons: low end barcode scanner, cheap feel, requires multiple attempts to input barcodes.

Although this scanner works reasonably well and is low priced, it's construction is a bit too flimsy for a busy retail location. All too often it requires multiple scanns in order to input barcodes.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend spending more and getting a better device.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 5:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Honeywell > Honeywell MK9520-37A38 Voyager 9520 Single-Line Laser Barcode Scanner - USB kit with Stand and Coiled Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Scan Gun for the price
Pros: This is just like another Voyager we have been using for nearly two years. It just works. The included base makes positioning on the counter easy. It scans most codes immediately.
Cons: It struggles with some difficult scan codes. Codes located inside plastic bags tend to be more difficult to scan.
Other Thoughts: We would probably choose another scanner for inventory.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 7:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Socket Mobile, Inc. > Socket Mobile CX2870-1409 CHS 7Ci Series 7 Bluetooth Cordless Hand Scanner - Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bluetooth barcode scanning
Pros: Power by easy to find AAA batteries. Come with rechargeable batteries and a USB to 12V plug charger and wall plug. You also have the option to buy a cradle where it can sit and charge more conveniently.
Relatively low cost...non-bluetooth scanners go for about half the price.
It's small, very small. Like fits in my slacks pocket small.
Buttons have a nice tactile feedback and noise alerts to let you know when you're pressing and when your scanner has read a code.
In SPP mode, it has a VIN decoder, great for automotive use.
Cons: Pairing to Windows 7 took a lot longer and was more frustrating then I ever thought possible with any bluetooth device. It was not doing what I needed it to do in HIS mode. Having installed SocketMobile's Windows program and driver, I attempted pairing. An hour later, it finally connected. I had factory reset the scanner twice and restarted my computer as well. I don't know why it had so much difficulty, but I wasn't going to try for much longer. It finally connected on one attempt.
I knocked an egg off for weak pairing ability and that in default mode, there is no automatic VIN decoder (it just picked up a bunch of 1s).
Other Thoughts: I'm also not certain about the build quality. There isn't a whole lot of affordable or reasonably priced scanners made for the tough environment of automotive repair. When I first opened the device, everything was flush. After installing batteries, the back cover bulges a little bit. The plastic feels thick and sturdy however. Still, only time will tell if it withstands a heavy duty environment. That also being said, this tool has only one purpose in my shop currently and that's scanning VIN codes to add to our management program. Overall, once I got it working, it works quite well. I just hope I don't ever need a reason to redo the pairing process
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 1:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > Unitech MS910-CUBB00-SG MS910 Cordless Barcode Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product and Time Saver
Pros: Very small. Slightly bigger than a 25 Cent pack of Chewing Gum
Scans a wide range of barcodes correctly
Very easily Pairs with Nexus 7 via BlueTooth
Much better battery charge consumption compared to using a tablet camera and Android app like LoMag. (which is pretty nice on its own!)
Works perfectly with Google Sheets on Android
Short 2 hour charge time, and will do ~5000 scans per charge
Hours of keying 16 character Lot Numbers into Excel reduced to simple 1 button clicks per Lot Number
Works well in Excel and the Infor Syteline GL plugins using Conditional Formatting to quickly resolve inventory and Cycle counts.
Cons: Relatively Expensive.
Does not work with 2d Barcodes
Does not work with 1d Barcodes over 2 inches long
Other Thoughts: I am using this working for an Auto Parts manufacturer that produces about 1 million parts per month. Everything is barcoded. This scanner pairs perfectly with bluetooth to the Nexus 7 tablet, and is so fast it has cut a 6 week Cycle Count rotation down to 6 days.

If you are doing Inventory and Production Control for standardly barcoded product, this scanner is pretty much like Magic.
Reviewed By:clone,5/25/2015 10:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Wasp Barcode > Wasp Barcode - 633808929701 - Wasp WDI4600 2D Barcode Scanner - USB - 25 Scan Distance - 1D, 2D - Imager

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: Installs as keyboard wedge easily.

I needed a serial interface rather than the keyboard wedge. I Called WASP Tech Support, They do have a serial driver for this unit.
The unit works well with the serial driver. I read QR barcodes from standard office copy paper and it gets the read every time.
Cons: Even though there is a serial driver available you must call tech support to get them to email it to you. It would be better if it was downloadable from the product support page.

Unit will not scan a barcode from my mobile phone screen but it will from my computer screen.
Other Thoughts: This unit works well, I will be interested to see how it performs in the long term.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 4:47:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola LI2208-SR7U2100SGN LI2208 Barcode Scanner, Black with Auto-sense Stand, USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product - Recommend
Pros: Works Perfectly...
Cons: None...
Reviewed By:ToutanKhamon444,4/26/2015 6:37:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola LI2208-SR7U2100AZN LI2208 Barcode Scanner, Black with USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Scanner
Pros: They work and hold up to our manufacturing floor.
Quick processing, and large distinct band.

We have puchased close to 50 of these so far without losing one
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: We had issues with other brands being replaced after 3-6 months
Reviewed By:Paul S,4/24/2015 1:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola DS4208-SBZU0100ZWR DS4208 General Purpose Handheld 2D Imager USB Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best 2D scanners around
Pros: Easy to configure along with changing the formatting of the scans, plug and play literally
Cons: Nothing they are great and I have had no issues with these scanners.
Other Thoughts: I have bought 4 of these scanners in the last couple months and they are solid. Alot better quality than the previous Motorola/Symbol ones we had.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 7:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > Unitech MS250-CUCB00-DG MS250 Series High Performance 1D Contact Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality, great price
Pros: Great price, easy set-up
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Horizon,3/9/2015 9:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.