Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk Do Not Buy
Pros: None
Cons: Arrived defective. Paper will not feed into the printer and it makes a clicking noise like something is broke inside. Upon closer inspection I noticed the paper feed roller does not turn which tells me there is a problem with the entire feed roller assembly. Worst of all Newegg wants me to pay $28 for return shipping before they will replace it. Yeah not happening Newegg. I'm not going to pay almost $70 for a $39 printer. This printer is definitely not worth buying or you run the risk of receiving a lemon like I did.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 2:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M425dn MFP Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Requires frequent reboot
Pros: Sized right, feature set
Cons: Requires frequent power cycles to clear a stuck initialization
Other Thoughts: Installed 1/21/15 as a network printer/scanner/copier- no fax. Shared to a local desktop running Windows 7x64 and shared via a Windows Server environment. First page out of the Windows box was excruciatingly slow using the full driver. Switched to the Universal PCL6 driver and it runs very quickly.

Big PROBLEM is it seems to get stuck coming out of sleep at Initializing. First full day required user to power it off 2-4 times. Google "M425 initializing" and you will see the issues. I have the most recent firmware that does NOT allow you to turn off the sleep feature. NewEgg, this may be coming back.
Reviewed By:TJ,1/23/2015 9:28:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer for the price!
Pros: Small foot print, quiet and low cost of ownership. WiFi and USB, simple set up and low cost toner. Simple enough that my in-laws could have it up and running in less than 20 minutes.
Cons: User Manual could use a tweak, possibly written by an native English speaker rather than a translation from Chinese.
Other Thoughts: You should follow the setup steps as outlined in the user guide to ensure wireless connection is made correctly. Also - never update anything over wireless connections. Always use USB to update the firmware if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 10:50:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 World's Worst Printer / Support
Pros: Cheap...but it ends there
Cons: You get what you pay for. Tech support is terrible at best. Wi-Fi connection never worked with Mac or PC. Toner low quality and not full. Now won't work with OS X Yosemite even as USB.
Other Thoughts: All in all not really worth it, and not heavy enough to use as a boat anchor. Gave it one egg because ZERO was not an option.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 7:38:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF216n Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Printer for the Money!
Pros: Small size
Fast printing
Can be set up as workgroup printer
Simple setup
Cons: Not really a con, but a full size toner would be nice. But, it would negate the low price of the printer.
Other Thoughts: I needed an AIO laserjet in a pinch, and Newegg had this on sale. Surprisingly, it's a good little printer! It prints very quickly, has a color scanner, and has a network jack for workgroup setups.
It also has a touchscreen display, which is a nice little "frill" that most lasejets don't have at this price range.
Good job Canon!
Reviewed By:GaryB,1/22/2015 6:24:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE 35PPM 1200dpi 256MB Duplex USB Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with dynamic network
Pros: Small footprint, fast, easy setup in Linux.
Cons: The printer keeps changing its IP address (appears to happen when it wakes up from sleep). The only solution according to HP tech support is to use static IP address. Considering that previous HP models in this price range did not have this problem this is not acceptable.
Other Thoughts: It would have been a great printer for a small workgroup had it played nicely with the network. As it is, it is useless.
Reviewed By:eco32i,1/21/2015 8:33:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2340DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Power hog
Pros: (1) Fairly cheap.
(2) Does seem to do a nice job of printing.
(3) Sound when printing more pleasant than an inkjet.
(4) Seems to go into a hibernation mode fairly quickly when not used (may be a con for some, but given its power consumption, I'm putting it in the pro column).
Cons: (1) Requires 9 AMPS (as noted on the back near the power cord). Maybe I missed the fine print in the specifications but I didn't see this mentioned.
(2) Seems to hiccup sometimes when printing, i.e. prints a couple of pages, stops, continues. Does not happen for every print job.
(3) Does NOT come with a USB cable (I don't care if I can connect to it wirelessly, a printer with a USB connection should come with a USB cable. Oh and when you set up wireless the software recommends that you connect first with a USB cable - the one that is NOT provided).
Other Thoughts: My first laser printer and purchased it because it seems you can't get an inkjet printer anymore that just simply does the one job it's named for. I should have done more research especially concerning the power requirements of laser printers, but this is ridiculous. We're talking on the order of 1080 watts when it's printing. Can't connect it to my UPS without it tripping (it can handle a max of 865 watts) and might have to find a circuit somewhere in the house that has minimal load so the printer's addition doesn't constantly trip the breaker. Thankfully I don't use a printer very often. For those that do, expect your electric bill to go up.
Reviewed By:eatmyshorts,1/20/2015 6:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE 35PPM 1200dpi 256MB Duplex USB Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 10 Months service
Pros: Worked well when it worked
Cons: Lasted 10 months then stopped working with intermittent errors. Quick check on the HP site for warranty status: warranty expired. Evidently the HP warranty is not from date of purchase.
Other Thoughts: Buy at your own risk.
Reviewed By:Pete@LPS,1/20/2015 10:27:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon LBP6200d Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon LBP6200d Monochrome Laser Printer
Pros: Great Laser Printer, Very happy with this purchase, Great prints, and very good quality
Cons: Not a one.
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this purchase. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:Tom B,1/19/2015 8:53:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M425dn MFP Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!
Pros: Looks nice, prints fast when its not rebooting
Cons: After back and forth with HP, I now have to spend $20.00 to have this NEW printer swapped with someone else broken fixed printer...Unit will power cycle with no reason......performed latest firmware updates, factory resets, blah blah blah... I have been a long time supporter of HP, and they have changed their warranty policy...after 30 days, you have to pay money to have your Printer fixed... I am extremely frustrated as well as my client. HP has the right to change their warranty policies...I have the right to select a different manufacture!!!
Reviewed By:tnaant,1/19/2015 9:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.