Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer and copying machine.
Pros: Good printing edge to edge. DOES NOT eat envelopes! Prints on BOTH side without jamming.
Cons: None so far after 16 months of use.
Other Thoughts: I have used this for over 16 months. Without hesitation I would order another one and recommend to anyone wanting or needing a laser printer (uses inexpensive toner also) with a flatbed copying ability. Great bang for the dollar.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,2/9/2016 4:17:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dne (CF399A) up to 35 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Ethernet Duplex Workgroup Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great once you get it rolling
Pros: Quality printer
Cons: Power save should be optional
Other Thoughts: My computer is not in the same room as this printer. I have to take it out of power save before I can use it. Annoying
Reviewed By:Steven Y.,2/7/2016 7:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good printer while it worked (1 month)
Pros: Cheap
Quickly prints
Wifi
Cons: The printer only lasted 1 month of use... and in the 1 month of use I got, I printed 6 times. Now every time I try to print, it says the toner is empty? That's impossible because I've only printed LESS THAN 10 times. I'm not sure if this is the only time this has happened, but buyer beware, this is not a reliable printer. The saying, you pay for what you get, lived up too true in this circumstance.
Other Thoughts: Spend $40 more and get a printer that will last a few years.
Reviewed By:Josh M.,2/6/2016 9:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8910dw 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome All-In-One Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for small businesses.
Pros: Fast
Cheap
Reliable
Cons: SW set up can take a little time.
Other Thoughts: Have 4 of these MFC's. Each one requires set up on every PC. You cannot just add printer/scanner thru Windows and expect scanning to function to work. Once you get thru initial set up (with the Brother software), these guys work like a charm. The newer models are cheaper and faster. Perfect for a small business. Simple to use and reliable. Watch out for knock off toner, we have experienced issues with them (even if they appear to have the proper Brother packaging). Buy toner from a reputable distributor.
Reviewed By:Ross T.,2/5/2016 11:40:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2740DW 2400 x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quick and Quiet! Once set up, the printer works very well.
Pros: Laser print is so much better than ink jet. No smears, or messy ink blots. It is monochrome, but that is what I wanted. I have it connected by Ethernet cable to my network. I print wirelessly via my computer through my Wireless Access Point to the printer. By design, only the Wife and I can print wirelessly. Other folks are not allowed on my primary network, but they can only print with the USB cable connected to their computer.
Cons: Setup took a bit longer than I thought, but I finally muddled through. Set up was not as intuitive as I thought it would be. I admit I tried to take shortcuts, but I had to circle back and redo some things.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am quite happy with the printer. I can probably open a one way port on my router to let others print from my secondary guest network, but hey... they can go print on their own printer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 11:04:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great printer EXPENSIVE toner
Pros: cheap and slim
Cons: EXPENSIVE toner - you might as well buy a new printer
Reviewed By:Murji R.,2/3/2016 4:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2380DW 2400 x 600 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Easy install! Network printer great.Standby mode is great too!
Cons: Black only but for the price is good
Reviewed By:Dominique H.,2/3/2016 9:43:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Cheap
Easy setup
Cons: Little loud
Other Thoughts: Have owned for 6 months. don't print that much - I think I'm at about 300 pages on the starter cartridge. Was simple to set up and get going, and haven't had to touch it once since set up except to add paper. For less than the price of a single inkjet cart, this is a superb deal.
Reviewed By:Mike O.,2/2/2016 6:28:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9330CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a little note of double side copying
Pros: Ethernet/Wi-Fi support
Decent scan/print/copy quality
Double sided printing/copying (see other thoughts)
Cons: Edges are cropped off a bit when scanning and copying.
Copy feeder has to be flipped open in order to use.
Missing WPS (easy Wi-Fi setting button).
Other Thoughts: This replaced failed MFC-9320CW which has used almost 7 years. I chose this model over 9130 for its double-sided printing capability. However, double sided copying may be a bit hassle for some. Here is how do you do:
1. on the copy menu, choose 2 sided copy.
2. put the front side to the feeder and press copy.
3. after the front side has copied, flip the source left to right and put it back to feeder or flatbed.
4. press scan
5. after the back side has copied, press finish
6. it starts to print both sides.
If you plan to print from the browser, it is recommended Chrome which has this option.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW T.,2/2/2016 5:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little Printer
Pros: Easy Install. Windows 10. Good FAST printing. WIFI Easy. Highly Recommend, ALL positive. FAST shipping. SMALL footprint
Cons: NO negitives
Reviewed By:Timothy A.,2/2/2016 3:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.