Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > Okidata C531dn (62443701) Up to 31 ppm 1200 x 600 dpi USB/Ethernet Color Duplex Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 We use this printer for cardstock
Pros: Using the manual tray and back bypass tray, this printer works great with heavy weight paper.
Cons: Like all color printers, toner is expensive.
Other Thoughts: If you print a lot of cardstock and/or heavy weight paper, this printer is for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 6:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Factory Recertified Laserjet Pro M127fn MFP 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi 150-Sheet 128 MB Enet/USB Mono Laser Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Printer has a "dumbed down" version of PCL that makes Windows Remote desktop local printing FAIL
Pros: It is an overall fairly good multifunction printer with just one one huge problem...
Cons: This printer is 100% INCOMPATIBLE with Windows Remote Desktop (RDP) compiting. This is because some moron(s) at HP decided to use a crippled, nonstandard version of PCL (page layout language) for it, and as a result, when working remotely connected to a Windows RDP host PC, with this as your local printer, any print job directed from the host PC to this local printer will FAIL 100% of the time. HP has chosen to NOT SUPPORT the use of this printer with RDP
Other Thoughts: Of you never intend to do any remote computing in a Windows environment then this may be a perfect printer for you.
However, because HP chose to implement a totally NON-STANDARD version PCL for this printer, I would steer very clear of it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 12:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L6200DW Business Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 2 weeks.
Pros: Relatively quiet for a laser printer.
Cons: Died after 2 weeks. No power. Returned for a replacement. Will update review after receiving replacement printer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 2:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Duplex 2400 x 600 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: - super quick printing and basically no warmup time from idling
- easy to setup over wifi or wired connection
- scanning works with no issues
- makes super fast copies, its quicker than professional photocopiers I've used
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer after getting fed up with my HP all-in-one. Ink cartridges dry out. 99% of the time I don't care about printing in color, anyway. Laser seemed like the logical next step. For $90, you really can't beat it. The last straw with my previous HP printer was when it started wanting me to align the ink cartridges every time I used the printer (even when a new cartridge wasn't added). If this toner lasts for a year or two, I'll be stoked.
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,8/20/2016 8:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TERRIBLE & CHEAP PRODUCT. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EVEN WORST. NEVER HAD SUCH HORRIBLE SERVICE. MANAGERS ARE NOT AVAILABLE, PERIOD!
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: CHEAP, ONLY WORKED PROPERLY FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Other Thoughts: DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product..I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we may assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/17/2016 12:18:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3170CDW Single Function Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disapointment
Pros: Bought it on sale for $180. It was my first laser printer so I was excited and at the same hoped it will last for many years. At first everything looked okay, I installed the drivers, configured wireless, and was able to print. But after a while the printer started to drop wireless signal for no reason, tried to troubleshoot myself, tried forums, tried to reset, reconfigure, etc. Nothing worked so I gave up and put it on Ethernet. It worked for a year then it stopped printing duplex pages, every time I printed duplex it jammed the paper inside. Again tried to fix the problem with no luck, but ok, I can live without duplex printing. But after another half a year, it stopped working completely. Now it shows B0 error on display, customer support said there is malfunction of some sort of board that has to be replaced and that costs 200 bucks :) So I was told to think about buying a new printer. I will but not Brother brand. It lasted less than two years and I had too many problems with it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Alex P.,8/15/2016 7:04:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Excellent Value! Extremely Easy to Setup!
Pros: Excellent starter toner included.
Fast prints and hold plenty of paper in tray.
Simple printer for everyday black & white prints.
Excellent for students of any age, great for small home offices and awesome for man-caves.
Wireless!!!
High yield toner cartridges make this a great value long term.
Cons: No cons to report. Has worked great since day one.
Other Thoughts: Love this printer. Would highly recommend to any one in need of a inexpensive printer.
Reviewed By:Americo J.,8/15/2016 2:37:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2740DW Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buy and forget
Pros: reliable
good quality for the price
Cons: none found so far..
Other Thoughts: I buy one of theses to one of my sales rep and It's like they stoped working here.. They never callback.
Reviewed By:Sylvain s.,8/15/2016 12:31:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Color Laserjet Pro M277dw(B3Q11AR#BGJ) MFP 19/19 ppm 600 x 600dpi 150-Sheet Duplex 256MB E-Print / Gbe / USB / Wifi Color Laser Printer / Copier / Scanner / Fax Factory Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little printer.
Pros: Small for a full color, duplex, top feed, laser printer.
Easy to setup via Ethernet or WiFi.
Prints from my Android devices.
Cons: I could not get it to install via USB but then it worked without flaw via network so it was a moot point for me.
Other Thoughts: The 3rd party seller shipped it right away and much to my surprise, it was at my door the day after I ordered it. They must have been close to me but hey, I like it. My wife is "the boss" at her work and when she prints from home, she wanted a professional reliable laser printer. Since I work in the tech industry, I did my research and found this unit with great reviews. I then searched reputable vendors and who better than Newegg. The market place got me the deal I wanted and all is great.

This printer is a very light duty cycle unit but still out paces our needs. I played around with all of its printing options and found it to work on the first try from my computer via Ethernet, from my laptop via WiFi and from my android phone.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,8/15/2016 8:07:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF227DW (ICMF227DW) Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not last long
Pros: Full of features that were easy to use and easy to set up. Very much enjoyed it--for a while.
Cons: Paper tray feeder became non-functional 2 months after the warranty expired. Paper would jam and the blank paper jammed every time. I ended up throwing the whole thing away.
Other Thoughts: Do not recommend purchasing this item.
Reviewed By:Susan P.,8/14/2016 6:13:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.