Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8950DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Print and Scan like a Pro
Pros: High Capacity, Fast, Wireless
Cons: EXPENSIVE!
Other Thoughts: I had an 8910DW and it took a lot of punishment at the office but gave up the ghost after a year. This one looks a bit tougher. Also uses same cartridges as my last Brother.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9330CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Not sure, didn't get to use it.
Cons: The "Scan to Email" functionality which is a huge part of our office needs only works with a computer attached that runs Brother software, so there really is no "Scan to Email" functionality. This was confirmed with a call to Brother support.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 4:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M1217NFW Wireless Mono Laser Multifunction Printer Fax/Copy/Print/Scan 19PPM ePrinter USB2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 Years later and this work horse is still performing
Pros: This HP laserjet is a workhorse printer that sits on a small office wireless network and has been serving as the office printer for over 3 years.

The price is great,
The quality is outstanding.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: HP has a line of rugged products and this one is right up there
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 1:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress SL-M2020W/XAA Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Wireless Printer at Good Price
Pros: Form factor - small; ease of setup - fast, print quality good
Cons: Toner cost (about 5 cents per page) and no bypass tray for envelopes - you have to take the paper out, move the guides and put the envelope in
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace my Samsung 2165W-AAC that I purchased 3 years ago and died on me. I am happy with this printer - it is the same size as the old one, works the same and I am happy!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 1:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pantum P2501W
Pros: -Fast Monochrome Laser Printer

-Very portable because of its small footprint compared to other printers.

-Price and did I say Price again? I purchased this on Cyber Monday for only $29.99.

-Connects via WIFI

-Connects to many devices that support WIFI for printing needs including smart phones.

-1600 page capacity before replacing the Cartridge.
Cons: -None.
Other Thoughts: Best printer I've purchased in a long time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 4:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE - DO NOT BUY!!!
Pros: Absolutely not a single one.
Cons: It is a Chinese made piece of junk. It jammed the first 3 times I tried printing and now it jams almost every or every other time. It is not the paper, all paper we buy is Hammermill and is of excellent quality. I was thinking when I seen this, cool, I will try out a Chinese made printer. It is the absolute worst printer I have ever bought. I know that Japanese companies take absolute pride in their quality, so my thinking was that China would do the same, not the case with this piece of junk. So just don't waste the money, effort or time. Especially if you don't have Premier, because you would have to pay for the shipping back and you don't want to have to do that.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 1:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pantum P2502W Laser Printer
Pros: I rarely print anything out. Consequently, the ink cartridges in my Inkjet printer were continually drying up and leaving me printerless on the rare occasion I needed a hard copy. I found out that Laser printers did not have this problem, but the costs for a Laser printer were higher than I could afford. Newegg was running a special on this Pantum Laser Printer for $30 shipped to home along with a $20 Shutterfly Gift Coupon - total end cost for the printer + $10!! How could I pass this by? I ordered just one. I wish I had ordered 5, the maximum allowed. It arrived quickly, unpacked and plugged in even quicker. My Samsung Galaxy SIII found it immediately and printed out a beautiful (monochrome) test page. My wife's iPhone 5 did the same. I can't say enough nice things about the printer and Newegg's price & shipping.
Cons: None for the printer, but the replacement cartridges cost $40, some $10 more than the cost of a new printer, although the replacement cartridge will give you twice the number of pages. A ying-yang dilemma I guess.
Other Thoughts: Don't be afraid of unknown name Printer appears solidly made, & produces fine looking monochrome pages quickly. I'd buy again!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 11:04:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pantum doesn't honor warranty
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Quit working after printing about 12 pages over 3 weeks. Printer internal failure (005) call customer service. Customer service takes your info & says you will be called back - doesn't happen. Asked for manager, they are not available.
Other Thoughts: Buy at your own risk
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 1:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2380DW Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Damaged
Pros: none
Cons: Purchased 2 printers, one is damaged. Damage was not during ship, boxes were in good shape. Printer has a scratch on front panel, screen cracked, touchscreen not working
Other Thoughts: Purchased 2 printers, one is damaged. Damage was not during ship, boxes were in good shape. Printer has a scratch on front panel, screen cracked, touchscreen not working
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent printer (Wifi problems? look here)
Pros: Small Footprint
Decent text quality
Cons: Can be a little hard to set up
small paper tray size
Other Thoughts: Apparently some people have trouble setting it up wirelessly.

1.First hook it up via USB and install the driver(if you know how you can skip this step by telling windows where the drivers are)

2. Turn the device off then back on.

3. Start the WPS on your Wi-Fi router

4. Press AND HOLD the button marked Wi-Fi on your printer.

5. keep holding until you see the top light turn solid green, then keep holding for about 2 seconds.

6. now your printer should be hooked up to your wireless network. simply remove the pantem USB printer and add your new printer from the control panel
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 5:37:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.