Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu fi-7180 (PA03670-B005) 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!!!!
Pros: Extremely fast and accurate. Will scan in a variety of preferences and settings. This is the 2nd one I have purchased. Great machine. This is my 2nd set of Fujitsu machines. They are all great but this one is super fast.
Cons: Software is complex. I haven't figured out how to make the description as long as I need it to be.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend to anyone who does a fairly high volume of scanning. I love this machine.
Reviewed By:TAMMY A.,3/30/2015 10:24:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Duplex 1200 dpi USB/WiFi Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: This unit is a workhorse, we have 20+ of these across 5 office locations. They are very reliable and rugged. This model is the latest in a long line of Fujitsu scanners and is the fastest in the Scansnap model line. This unit is also wireless and works great this way with smartphones, tablets, & laptops.
Cons: These units are not TWAIN compliant. They scan straight to a folder or application.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Talt B.,3/29/2015 12:59:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak i1860 Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Jams
Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, fast
Cons: Jams

A little pricey - would be better at $75,000
Other Thoughts: I read that it jams. I can't get it to make any. I add sugar and blueberries, plug it in, but all I get is a sticky residue. I'dI'd return it, but I'mm past the 30 days.

I did win the Soap Box Derby on it, so it'it's all good.
Reviewed By:Swifty,3/28/2015 5:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON GT-1500 B11B190011-N 48 bit CCD 4800 dpi Sheet Fed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: When it works, it's pretty simple to use
Cons: I have purchased two of these in the past few months, neither one works when attempting to install them. They don't even work on a Mac when almost everything just works on Mac when you plug it in. I am very disappointed in this product. Every time you plug it into the computer, the error light blinks and none of the support information on Epson's website has helped.
Reviewed By:Liz in IT,3/19/2015 7:06:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works intermittently
Pros: I have a S1500 Fujitsu Scanner that works flawlessly. This scanner, when it works, is awesome.
Cons: It hasn't worked from day one without communication errors, and it doesn't appear to be USB related. Immediately after powering up, the blue scan light changes from blue to flashing amber. Sometimes after unplugging both the USB and power cables several times, I can scan documents.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 5:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon imageFORMULA P-215II (9705B007AA) 24 bit CMOS 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Feed mechanism is very poor
Pros: Scans quickly.
Good image resolution.
Business card software does a good job.
Paperwork 14 is an easy to use product.
Auto scans the back side when an image is present.
Cons: Often doesn't recognize paper is in the scanner.
Often grabs multiple pages. Not good for volume scanning. Very disappointed as it does not meet my need for a portable scanner to scan multi page documents.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this scanner.
Reviewed By:Stephen S.,3/15/2015 8:51:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatConnect 03325 WiFi Scanner and Smart Organization System - PC and Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed on the 2nd use! Can't get though to Support!
Pros: Great as far a scanning invoices and all documents
Cons: I have had this unit since July of 2014 and I have to say that it is a horrible unit. I REGRET buying this spending 499.99 on it. I called NEAT at 888-898-3253 and 866-632-8732 and no one will help me. On this Unit the Screen failed and went blank. I have no way to operate this Neat Connect without the touch screen working. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT or any other products. They are quick to sell you one when calling them but SLOW and hard to deal with when you have a issue. I will post a YouTube video on this SOON!
Reviewed By:B.Stew,3/5/2015 2:03:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Visioneer > Visioneer Strobe 500 Mobile Duplex Color Scanner Plus Docking Station With Automatic Document Feeder 24 bit 600 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent scanner for the price
Pros: We bought this scanner from Newegg in 2010. It is still a general-purpose workhorse in the office. It can give either fast, OK quality scans or somewhat slower, high resolution ones.

The software bundled with the scanner is not worth installing. You get an outdated and crippled version of PaperPort. If you have Acrobat or PowerPDF available, you'll have far better luck scanning directly with that. The Windows drivers allow using the scanner with any scanner-capable application.

The sheet feeder works reasonably well. Papers need to have a straight, uncrumpled leading edge to feed reliably. Being able to choose between single sided or duplex scanning is a great benefit.
Cons: As others mention, scanning receipts can be frustrating. The scanner allows inserting papers into either the top feeder slot (used for multiple sheets) or directly into the front of the scanner. The front-load slot is useful for a single page, as the scanner automatically grabs the sheet. Flimsy receipts don't work reliably here. They usually misfeed or get crumpled. One-by-one feeding through the top slot is the trick.

I really recommend against using the bundled software. The intentions are admirable; you turn a dial on the scanner to one of six settings, press either the single or duplex button, and scans are made, converted to a format you desire, and stored in a particular folder. In theory at least. The reality is that the software often locks up, reverts back to silly default settings, or makes unusable scans. Uninstalling and using the default Windows drivers fixed all these problems. You do, however, lose the ability to control scans from the scanner buttons.
Other Thoughts: For the price this scanner is a good choice if it is for occasional use. If you regularly scan many receipts a day, look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 9:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Fast, easy to operate.
Cons: Haven't found any
Reviewed By:Becky,3/5/2015 9:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Mobile Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Secretary
Pros: Worked fine for 2 months
Cons: The third month, it stopped working. 30 day return policy gave me no recourse...
Reviewed By:Jorge,3/3/2015 6:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.