Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1000W 30 bit int.(24 bit ext.) Dual CIS 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner w/ Electrostatic TouchPanel display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Compact Scanner
Pros: Small, ez to setup and very good scanner.
Cons: When scanning, sometime you will have to hold the paper, if not it comes out all funky after it is scanned.
Other Thoughts: Good enough for a business use.
Reviewed By:Kokan,1/25/2015 4:14:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-2000 24 bit Dual CIS 600 x 600 dpi Duplex High Speed Desktop Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and effective
Pros: Easy installation of software. Solid up-time for network resource. Great image quality and fast scanning.
Cons: If the host computer is off it wont work so I installed in on a server instead of client computer. The software has a monster footprint.
Reviewed By:chaddubya,1/21/2015 3:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Driver Support
Pros: Decent speed Scanner
Decent Image Quality
Cons: No Driver support TWAIN / WIA / ISIS / KOFAX
The Manufacture deliberatly did not create drivers for this document scanner to make it "easier for users" so if you have any software that you need to be able to scan to well TOUGH.

PDF or JPG support ONLY
would you like to use a multi-page image format such as TIFF TOO BAD this is not compatible.
Other Thoughts: If all you are doing is scanning to a PDF or JPG file on your drive this will work.
If you would like to use any other format TOUGH
If you would like to use any Document management software TOUGH
If you would like to use the INCLUDED Adobe software to scan TOUGH

If you want a scanner that will lock you into a propriety software that has few features this is the scanner for you
Reviewed By:JG,1/20/2015 6:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon imageFORMULA P-215II (9705B007AA) 24 bit CMOS 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the money
Pros: Portable, doesn't need a power cord. Can scan almost anything. The software is packed into the scanner itself. No driver installation. Full color. OCR. Can do both sides at once. Crops to small items and corrects angle automatically.
Cons: The cover plate can feel flimsy at times. Sometimes the software can feel slow loading.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 10:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-6110 (PA03607-B065) 24 bit Dual Color Charge Coupled Device x 2 (CCD) image sensor 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 beautiful Scanner
Pros: Purchased a few of these scanners for my office. They work great with our custom app with OCR capabilities. High end heavy duty scanners. No problems scanning 10+ pages at a time. Very rarely jams or misreads
Cons: Cannot pdf scans, only tiffs and jpeg. Does not scan color
Other Thoughts: Overall a quality scanner for our needs
Reviewed By:Brian C,1/15/2015 9:49:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Brother > Brother ImageCenter ADS-1500w 30 bit int.(24 bit ext.) Dual CIS 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner w/ 2.7" Color TouchScreen Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LINUX REVIEW
Pros: *****Can be used entirely without a computer
****Very compact and portable
***Works for the most part as advertised
****Works with linux via SANE
*****Brother support for LINUX is fairly solid with most of their products and seem to work well and as advertised.
Cons: Reviews are dead on with the jamming but it is manageable.
Would like to see native receipt software for linux too ;-(
Setup is via the command line OK for me but just because you are a linux user doesn't mean we dont like a GUI.
Cannot initiate scan to computer wireless from scanner (that I know of) not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: I tested with Ubuntu 14.04. I will redo this review if I find more of if something changes.
This is not a +$500 scanner, it doesn't work like a +$500 scanner but it does a great job once you learn its quirks.
Brother has done a great job integrating the the wireless driver into SANE.
The software creates a SCSI device that sees the scanner over the network, then this is in turn seen by SANE/GIMP.
The driver is downloadable from the Brother web site and is in DEB or RPM format. This means it should cover most of the more popular Linux OSs such as Debian/Ubuntu and derivatives. It also should cover Redhat/Fedora and Suse and their respective derivatives.

I bought this for a project of document consolidation in my church.
The main thing is you do have to supervise the scanning when doing multiple sheets. It would be nice if the driver supported varying the speed of the feed (what good is 18 ppm if it jams? It effectively lowers the speed anyway.) This though is what I am talking about in the "not quite full pro grade" title- Anything over $500 I expect to have much better mechanisms to deal with jamming and multiple sheets, its this and optical resolution that sets a $200-$300 device from the others. All in all it seems to work as advertised even for Linux.
Again It would be nice to have full parity out of the box with all advertised OSs. I know there is probably a receipt program and there are various OCR programs open source but it would be nice if manufacturers realized despite the OS you are using its the job the device we are buying that is meeting a need for the customer. The software is an integral part in meeting that need. Brother doesn't have to create a new software suite it can simply contribute and extend something that exists as they did with the SANE driver. I would like to see a receipts software packaged by them.
I gave this product 4 well deserved stars because I hope Brother and other LINUX users will see this and know that this product worked well for me and they see what they need to do to improve.

The reviews often don't tell what OS or its the assumed Windoze /Mac, not much from Linux! I hope to change that where I can.
Reviewed By:The Linux Reviewer,1/8/2015 9:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak i2600 (1333707) 48 bit CCD 600 dpi Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I2600
Pros: Fast - Powerful Software high resolution great color double sided in on fast pass.
Cons: Web Site for SW and driver down loads is goes in circles does not remember the I want English software and manuals
Other Thoughts: Takes a fair amount of CPU power on the back end to process the pdf files - more tuning needed filer out blank back pages. Bought mine used for a tiny home office.
Reviewed By:aeromtion,1/8/2015 8:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Mobile Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent little scanner
Pros: Lightweight,sturdy, small footprint, obviously was designed to be transportable. Surprisingly fast scanning for such a compact design. Impressive scanning quality, easy to set up and use. Excellent price.
Cons: Only con I can think of is that odd size papers can sometimes get turned around and jammed in the feeding mechanism, but that's been my experience with any self feeding scanner that I've used.
Other Thoughts: We were able to organize and manage thousands of loose paper documents in a matter of a couple hours, freeing up a ton of space in my office. Love this little machine, one of my best purchases of the year.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 8:25:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak Scanmate i940 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: There are none.. it just scans. That is the ONLY pro.
Cons: After you install their software within it you can clearly upload your scans to Evernote... well wait no you can't. I could not get it to work... so I emailed Kodak.. and I called Kodak... and I emailed them again... FINALLY got an email back saying they don't support Evernote... Really? Why is it in your software as a cloud storage choice then?
Other Thoughts: I packed it right back up and sent it back. IF you want a good business scanner stick with the Fijitsu Scanners... they DO support Evernote and will make your documents searchable... awesome!! Guess what I'm ordering? Certainly won't ever be Kodak junk again. This is coming from a person who is VERY tech savvy and have set up this type of operation before... just thought based on the Kodak 'specs' it would be a less expensive alternative... I guessed wrong. Don't make my mistake... don't waste your time with it.
Reviewed By:John,12/18/2014 7:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This unit is slick
Pros: The FI-7160 is small, consuming little desk space, fast and scans a wide variety of documents. The FI-7160 auto-senses and scans text on both sides of a document. This is a huge time saver.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: The FI-7160 is small, consuming little desk space, fast and scans a wide variety of documents.

My CPA firm has been transitioning to paperless for a few years and will finalize the transition this year. The Firm is using the FI-7160 to scan 20 years of client and business data.

The FI-7160 amazed me with its first use; to scan about 80 pages without the paper guide pulled out. Paper was shooting out of the scanner so fast the documents were all over the place. The unit works perfect if the output guide is pulled out.

I am very satisfied with this scanner.
Reviewed By:oldtimer1911,12/17/2014 7:10:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.