Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Q-See > Q-See 4MP PoE IP Camera Security System, 4 Channel H.265 NVR w/ 2K Output, 2x 4MP Full HD (2560x1440) H.265 In/Outdoor PoE IP Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1440p camera system
Pros: - Bring your own HDD (I used a WD Purps 4 TB)
- POE (one cable to each camera)
- Plentiful NVR options (even sees SMART data from HDD)
- Great night vision through IR LEDs
- Great picture quality at day or night
Cons: - Browser uses NPAPI, something not commonly supported in most browsers (Chrome, Edge, etc.), had to download Mozilla just to see my cameras--it would be nice if QSee updated their firmware to use something more secure
Reviewed By:John C.,8/21/2016 9:30:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Q-See > Q-See QTH4-4CP 4-Channel AHD Surveillance DVR with 4 x 720P Day / Night In / Outdoor Security Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HD Surveillance
Pros: Easy to install and great video,
Cons: Android app could be better.
Other Thoughts: I should of order one that was an 8-channel.
Reviewed By:Eduardo H.,8/19/2016 7:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ 4 Channel 1080p Analog Security System with 1TB HDD and 4 Weatherproof 1080p Bullet Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Small Business System Out There!
Pros: - 1080p 15FPS Crisp Video
- LONG Storage - Set up motion detector and 1 TB can go long ways!
- Easy to install - Plug and Play
- Easy Access with Cellphone! - I Can literally be at home watching everything that's going on in real-time!
- Easy playback with my Cellphone too and set up Alerts if anyone comes within the motion sensor you preset.
- Can use a wireless USB mouse!
Cons: No Internal Audio
NO WIFI - Straight Ethernet Cord
Non American Support
Other Thoughts: Sad there is no 6 Channel which would of worked perfect, I ended up having to buy a WiFi camera from a local store for my 5th. 8 Channel is double the price and way too many cameras for me.
If WIFI connection is essential, perhaps you can use a WIFI Bridge VONETS
Haven't tried it yet but I think you can use external Hard drive as well.
Reviewed By:Sotero C.,8/15/2016 1:57:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ 8 Channel 1080p IP Security System with 2TB HDD and 6 Weatherproof 1080p PoE Bullet IP Cameras

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good System if you want to view cameras on the phone only for 5 minutes
Pros: I-Phone APP Works (For 5 minutes)
Android Phone Works (For 5 Minutes
Cons: No way yo view your cameras on your computer. You try to log in and it gives an error to use IE8. Is this company for real. No tablet app either, you have to use the phone app on both Apple and Android which will stretch out the cameras. The main problem is no way to view the cameras on your PC Currently. DONT GET THIS if you want to monitor from a compute. I was going to have a window on the 2nd monitor displaying my cameras but it's not possible with this system.

UPDATE** 8-9-16
I have been using this system for 3 months now. It's even worse then before. Let me start that I caved in and loaded up IE. (NO other browser works) I installed the plug in and was able to view my cameras. Well you can only view 4 cameras from the 6 available at a time. I was so happy I can finally view 4 cameras instead of none as before. 5 Minutes later, a pop up shows up and if you don't press ok in time, your stream dies. So if your expecting to monitor your cameras from work, or anywhere, get ready to play whack a mole. You have to press ok every 5 minutes or your stream will die. I think they did this as they REMOVED the ability to view your cameras directly from the NVR. Now they force you to used their "CLOUD" services to view your cameras. I reckon they want to save on their bandwidth so thats why the force you to keep pressing ok every 5 minutes.

So it makes it worthless as a way to monitor your cameras remotely which defeats the purpose on putting this system online. I will be filling legal complaints soon as they are not explaining this on the product information page. If they where I would have not bought this system.
Other Thoughts: HORRIBLE system that forces you to view your cameras on their "CLOUD" Services and then makes you please ok every 5 minutes or it will kill your streams.
Reviewed By:Jose M.,8/9/2016 10:22:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it! Was very easy to set up!!
Pros: Easy to set up plug and play.
I added 4tb hard drive - just plugged it in and go.
The cameras have great quality for the price.
More than enough wire for installation.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: My brother-in-law installs these systems for a living and he was totally impressed at the quality of the cameras!!
Reviewed By:Paul S.,8/7/2016 12:17:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible customer service and software
Pros: - Cameras are good quality though they tend to creep out of position after some time has past
Cons: - The #2 camera input on the NVR went out after a year of use.
- The NVR refuses to send data to other devices. I have tried to get help from LaView, but they are a very shady group. I have hired a network professional and he couldn't get it running.
- Multiple mobile apps, but none of them work
- The software that comes installed is very hard to use.
- I tried to put a claim in on the NVR which was purchased on 10/28/2015 and covered by a 2 year warranty, but LaView's response was:

"Hello,

Unfortunately the 2 year warranty program began on November 23, 2015. Any device purchased before this date does not qualify for the 2 year warranty, sorry for the inconvenience."

How convenient for them.
Other Thoughts: If I had to do it over, I would pay a little bit more for a product that the seller can support.
Manufacturer Response:Dear LaView Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative impression of our team, and we would like to help you as much as we can. According to the purchase date you have provided in your review, you should be eligible for product repair or replacement regardless of whether you are under a 1-year warranty or a 2-year warranty, as it has not been a full year since the given purchase date.

If you email your full name, contact information, and original invoice from Newegg to sales@laviewusa.com, we can contact you with instructions for creating an RMA case (once the purchase date has been verified).

As for the app that accompanies your system, please use LaView Net. There is just one version of this app and is the only one that is guaranteed to function with your particular model.

We hope this information has been helpful, and we look forward to receiving your email!

Sincerely,
The LaView Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/5/2016 6:45:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't count on their customer service
Pros: The image quality is better than I expected.
Cons: The SMTP email setup is not working and it looks like this bug was introduced in late June. I have tried contacting their customer service but have been unsuccessful. The system is pretty much useless if you are counting on using the motion detection email notification.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Zareh,

We have great news! Our R&D team has finished developing the latest version of firmware for this model which fixes the issue. Please go to http://www.laviewsecurity.com/cms/support_alert_feed/new-firmware-released-for-8-channel-nvrs/ for details.

Thank you so much for your support and understanding.

Best,
LaView team

Reviewed By:Zareh S.,8/1/2016 3:07:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl B-F650-81-8 8 Channel 8 Channel Video Security System with 8 x 650 TVL Bullet Cameras

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low Quality Cameras (and images) and Basically B&W
Pros: - Software would be great if the picture quality was there to match
- Great that you can view 24/7 online
- Easy to set-up
Cons: - Poor image quality
- Images lack color to the point that it almost looks B&W
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:Lucas W.,8/1/2016 1:42:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Q-See > Q-See QTH4-4CP 4-Channel AHD Surveillance DVR with 4 x 720P Day / Night In / Outdoor Security Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great cameras
Pros: Excellent quality, easy to set up, perfect picture colors, reliable app.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2016 11:52:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KH944FT4A8 Premium 1080p / 720p HD DVR 4 Channel TVI Security System w/ 4 HD 720p Night Vision Outdoor Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not rain-proof... so indoor use is probably best
Pros: - Easy set up and installation
- Decent quality video
Cons: - After rain, we saw that one of the cameras didn't work. We found out that moisture and rain went inside.
Other Thoughts: - After seeing how water can go inside, this camera is for good weather only. Other than that, I have not had any issues so far
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer,

We apologize for the issue you have encountered. The camera is manufactured strictly using IP 66 standard. We would be more than happy to exchange the defective camera for you. Please go to http://www.laviewsecurity.com/contact, select "RMA request" as a support type, and fill out the form. Our customer care team will get back to you ASAP.
Thank you very much again for your support and understanding.

Best,
LaView team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2016 8:22:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.