Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Epson America > Epson Perfection V370 48bit MatrixCCD Photo 4800 dpi Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This scanner does everything I have even scanned old 110 negatives with it. It is the best scanner I have ever owned.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: If you want a scanner that does it all this is the one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 3:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Visioneer > Visioneer RoadWarrior Lite 24-bit color, 8-bit grayscale, 1-bit B&W CIS Sheetfed 600 dpi Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product works great but annoying drivers and software
Pros: Excellent quality scanner, very portable, USB powered so you don't need powercord, comes with Nuance OmniPage 18, PaperPort 14, and PDF Converter Professional 7.
Cons: Documentation I received was for wrong model and contains inaccurate information, extremely difficult to work with drivers and software included (not including Nuance software). I have good tech skills and it took me forever to figure out how to use this and even after I did it is still difficult to work with compared to the wonderful software I got with my Canon scanner.
USB powered which causes problems with underpowered USB ports like those on windows tablets.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need to use the default software bundled with this device but instead have your own software then this is an excellent portable scanner.
Reviewed By:James H,1/19/2015 3:33:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > VuPoint > Vupoint PDS-ST480-VP Magic InstaScan Pro with Color LCD Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Frustration in a box
Pros: Quickly makes unusable scans.
Cons: I thought I'd hit the jackpot with this. I have shoeboxes full of pictures. I used this and made like 200 scans in about a half hour while watching Netflix.

When I opened the files, the first two or three looked OK, then these little vertical stripes started creeping in to each picture. Turns out that any dust gets caught on the scan glass, and they accumulate. You pretty much have to do a full cleaning after each scan to prevent it.
Other Thoughts: I contacted VuPoint, and the only thing they suggested was to 'calibrate' it. That means running through a specially printed card included with the device. It does nothing for the accumulation of the stripes.
Reviewed By:OrionRed,1/16/2015 9:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Neat > NeatReceipts Mobile Scanner and Digital Filing System - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage!!
Pros: Nothing much to say here apart from horrible experience from Neat customer service!! Absolute trash. That's the pros lol
Cons: Customer service is horrible!!! I've e-mailed them three times so far and not a single response!! Thought of returning the product but don't even see that option on their website (Bought it from them directly, I'm thinking that's a mistake). Software is mediocre. There are limitations like can't create new cabinet file for windows (you can create folders), brightness/ contrast change is done per page. So if u have a 100 page document, have fun doing it one page at a time!! No option to tweak them a document at a time or as a "batch". Scanning the documents in color is of poor quality. So i scan them B&W and then tweak the brightness/ contrast to make it legible. Overall not worth it. Look at fujitsu or something else that might have a much better customer service!
Reviewed By:Kevin,1/14/2015 6:43:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Neat > NeatReceipts 03271 Portable Scanner and Smart Organization System - PC and Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pathetic Customer Support
Pros: Looks good and scans fast. These two points are of not much use due to the cons!! I tried contacting the Neat customer support to no avail!! These guys simply do NOT reply back at all!! I purchased Neat Desk about two weeks ago.
Cons: Customer service is horrible!!! I've e-mailed them three times so far and not a single response!! Thought of returning the product but don't even see that option on their website (Bought it from them directly, I'm thinking that's a mistake). Software is mediocre. There are limitations like can't create new cabinet file for windows (you can create folders), brightness/ contrast change is done per page. So if u have a 100 page document, have fun doing it one page at a time!! No option to tweak them a document at a time or as a "batch". Scanning the documents in color is of poor quality. So i scan them B&W and then tweak the brightness/ contrast to make it legible. Overall not worth it. Look at fujitsu or something else that might have a much better customer service!
Reviewed By:Kevin,1/14/2015 6:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Visioneer > Visioneer RoadWarrior Lite 24-bit color, 8-bit grayscale, 1-bit B&W CIS Sheetfed 600 dpi Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VRW
Pros: This was the best thing I always looking for my business out from my office as a salesman, and I suggest to all salesmen, specially when you are writing an applications for your clients and they want a copy for themselves, you could scan it and email it to clients, it is awesome, fast and ready.
Cons: There is no Cons about this.
Reviewed By:A T,1/12/2015 1:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > I.R.I.S > I.R.I.S IRIScan Book 3 Executive Handheld Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Seems like a great idea but it's not.
Pros: Wi-Fi, portable, pouch for storing,
Cons: Can't scan thick books well, not long enough for a horizontal scan, a bit thick to reach the middle of a textbook, doesn't seem like 900dpi,
Other Thoughts: Thought I could put my back at ease by scanning my textbook and transferring to my device. I was wrong. The IRIScan for Android and the Readiris Pro 14 are pretty useless. Not enough functions or editing you can do. Scanning/digitizing apps on smartphones does a better job and has better output than this.
Only time you can really appreciate this device is if you're scanning at most an A4 sheet of paper.

Definitely not recommended if a book or magazine is what you wish to scan.
Reviewed By:Frankie,1/9/2015 1:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Visioneer > Visioneer RoadWarrior Lite 24-bit color, 8-bit grayscale, 1-bit B&W CIS Sheetfed 600 dpi Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 portable USB scanner
Pros: good portable scanner its powered by USB so there is very little to carry it fits right in my back pack and scans everything I need like business cards and invoices
the image quality is great I can scan to PDF or jpeg with ease the software is easy to install and configure
Cons: its slow compared to big scanners but it powered by USB
Reviewed By:atoznetworking,12/19/2014 11:40:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Neat > NeatReceipts Mobile Scanner and Digital Filing System - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap and Nasty - except it's not Cheap
Pros: It's relatively small.
It's fairly shiny
Cons: Expensive, inflexible, poor quality.
Other Thoughts: Let's look at what's included here: a portable scanner of limited capability and questionable quality and software which cannot generate custom expense reports (you want it in Landscape? Tough.) and which only works with the extremely limited scanner.

Now let's break down the value:
The Scanner: Brother sells a portable scanner of much superior quality, with adequate software and the ability to connect any other scanner to that software for at least $90 less than this bundled scam.

So the software must be worth $90 +, right? Wrong. I have a receipt and expense scanning app on my smartphone which generates custom reports and is supported by a fully functional online app I can use from my desktop. I can scan from my Android phone, my iPad, my large office 3 in 1 and my little flatbed scanner at home. The cost of this powerful and flexible app?

$4.99

Essentially, I could have the Brother portable scanner with really good software and more than twice the functionality of the cheapest Neat product for less than $70.00.

I regret this purchase terribly and feel absolutely ripped off. I have written it off as a bad experience and am waiting for my Brother DS620 Mobile Scanner to arrive.

Oh, and I failed to mention that I am actually on my second neat scanner as the first one completely failed to work out of the box and had to be returned the day after it was bought. Heed my advice: Steer well clear of Neat products.
Reviewed By:PaulM143,12/17/2014 9:16:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Specialized Scanners > Brother > Brother DS-920DW 48 bit int./ 24 bit ext. (color) 16 bit int./ 8 bit ext. (monochrome) CIS Mobile Up to 600 x 600 dpi (Optical) Up to 1200 x 1200 dpi (Interpolated) Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Scanner is OK, Software? Not-So-Much
Pros: convenience, portability
Cons: interface is cumbersome, support is through parent company only and takes forever, multiple programs required to fun this, interface is not intuitive, manual is lacking detail requiring calls to support, will not link via network for many functions which was not stated in the product write-up, unit does not sync with pc correctly, many functions do not work at all, multiple support calls within a short window are required to replace a defective unit requiring hours of time to replace a faulty unit and newegg refused to replace with same item- told me to go talk to Brother about it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to save time. this purchase has cost me time and I did not get what I expected even though I called customer service prior to making this purchase to verify that I was buying what I needed.
Reviewed By:silentjane7,12/6/2014 8:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.