Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics 39464011 TSP100ECO TSP143UII GRY US Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Receipt Printer
Pros: Clear print, quiet, fast. So far I don't have any complaints. It appears to be good quality. I may happy with this purchase so far
Cons: No cons at this point
Reviewed By:jlj,4/5/2015 5:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > Epson C31C514653 TM-U220B Dot Matrix Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bulletproof little printer
Pros: I have been using these printers in my restaurant for 5 years. I have both used and new ones, and they have proven themselves to be the most reliable printers I have ever used. The only problem I have had was with one I bought used, which appears to have been dropped at some point. It still functions just fine, except that it prints every line in half black, half red, because something in the print head is bent. If you treat these printers right, they will function flawlessly for years. The first one I bought used when I first opened my restaurant has been problem free for 5 years now, and who knows how long before that. To me these are the benchmark for kitchen printers.
Cons: Very loud. My restaurant is only 725 sq ft, with an open-concept design, so during peak periods these printers really create a lot of background noise. A fair trade off for bulletproof performance, so not worth subtracting an egg for.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 1:35:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > Epson C31C514653 TM-U220B Dot Matrix Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Price, and it's from Newegg
Cons: Nada
Other Thoughts: As a long time egger, I knew I could trust the supplier.
Reviewed By:bjenkinsnc,3/1/2015 4:16:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > POS-X > POS-X EVO-PT3-2GUS EVO Green Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer for our Point Of Sale
Pros: Green, fast as any other model, thermal, works with virtually any Point Of Sale system
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:BK Vincenzo,2/16/2015 6:43:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP143U 39461110 Direct Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible - Papper James
Pros: NONE
Cons: Paper jams, prints slow, I tried these instead of tmt88v because i needed 5 and figured I could save some money. Well im look at one that is a big papper weight, the others I returned. They jam and eat the paper. I was asked "could it be the paper" I have 14 TMT88v using the same paper they printed over 6 million is sales (total of all location NOT MY STORES my customers I wish I did that lol) and have no problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 4:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics 39449871 TSP650II BTi Bluetooth Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Frequent Disconnection & No sound
Pros: Neat Design, convenience
Cons: Bluetooth Connection disconnect occasionally,
Could be Square Bugs but printer disconnection happens often. Also, No ticket sound. Tried to configure with Star utility but didn't work. Purchase separate Buzzer and connect to RJ11 but still not working.
Other Thoughts: stay with Wired one.
Reviewed By:CHK Restaurants,2/7/2015 7:57:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > Epson C31CC79A9991 TM-P60II Mobilink Wireless Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 WiFi Only :(
Pros: Works on WiFi.
Cons: Couldn't get bluetooth to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 2:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > Epson C31CA85090 TM-T88V Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS
Pros: NA
Cons: LACK OF INSTRUCTIONS ON POWERUSB INTERFACE.
I FIGURED OUT THAT IN ORDER TO MAKE THE USB PORT TO WORK AFTER UNSCREWING THE PLATE WAS TO DETACH THE POWER USB BOARD.

WITHOUT SOME KNOWLEDGE THIS COULD HAVE BEEN RETURNED. WE ONLY USE THIS PRINTER OVER USB.
Reviewed By:Ryan,1/20/2015 2:49:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics 39464071 Thermal Printer Intuit Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Star Micronics 39464071 Thermal Printer Intuit Only
Pros: Easy to install
Works with the QuickBooks Point of Sale seamlessly
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: Please put a picture with this item in the future. Looks cheesy without one. It almost made me not buy this printer, but the excellence of Newegg's customer service I had more confidence.
Reviewed By:jfreeman,10/27/2014 12:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > Epson C31CA85084 TM-T88V Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy, Happy!
Pros: Got us away from old school serial port type
Good graphic capability
Faster
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 7:00:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.