Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signature Pad > Wacom > Wacom STU-530 Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremly Bad support from Wacom
Pros: Nothing good about this device or company.
Cons: I bought this device almost 2 months back.
I am having worst customer care support ever i have seen.

It did not come with any Software CD neither there is any online from where we can download.

I tried to contact Wacom at least 12 times and have never heard back from them.
Right now it is completely useless device for me.
Never expect this kind of support from such company.
Hopefully newegg.com can support this issue or return the product.

There is no support document from company.
Cannot use it even as toy.
Other Thoughts: Never buy from Wacom
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 4:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Wacom > Wacom STU-530 Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome but NOT FOR BEGINNERS
Pros: Faster than Topaz. Color. Instantly responsive. The unit works wonderfully but only once you learn how to use it.
Cons: No code support. Low level SDK. Bad example codes leaving an unexperienced coder with a high priced toy. The only way to plug and play with this is to be advanced in programming or purchased software designed for it. The signature data also bloats as there is nothing to stop the event from continuing to record blank strokes after you stopped stroking and placed the pen down (or so it seems as it padded so much to the end of the stroke data). Stroke data is stroke by stroke and has no way to export image, you need to draw the signature yourself, again advanced programming.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great if the SDK was a bit more advanced. Works great once you program it and very fast. Love it over the Topaz systems which are 2-6 seconds just to send a 10K black and white image.
Reviewed By:Erus,10/13/2014 8:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem Interactive LCD Series SG LCD 4X5 HID-USB BackLit T-LBK766-BHSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK.
Pros: Great Warranty. Small sleek design. The new machines have a brighter screen are easier to see.
Cons: I have to use this Signature pad because our purchasing system requires it. There are 2 major cons. The first is that the signature pens themselves break frequently and are nearly $50 to replace. They are cheaply made in my opinion and the tips are fragile. Expect to replace 4 pens per year with heavy use.

The second complaint is that the USB port in the back of the pad is not durable. I have had several repairs to my units over the years because of this. Granted, I move my pads frequently and if there is frequent unplugging the port will wear out.
Reviewed By:WhiteBoy,7/8/2014 5:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite Interactive LCD Series SL LCD 1x5 HID-USB T-L460-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works great, installed easily and integrated with my tax program without a hitch
Cons: Wish it came with more screen protectors
Reviewed By:Tax lady,7/6/2014 7:12:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem Interactive LCD Series SG LCD 1X5 HID-USB BackLit T-LBK462-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality
Pros: Back light
new pad-powered stylus
solid case can take some abuse
Cons: needs a longer USB cable
Other Thoughts: signature pad has been worry-free
Reviewed By:geek41,5/14/2014 1:50:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem Interactive LCD Series SG LCD 1X5 BSB BackLit T-LBK462-BSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Great price, fast shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2014 4:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SignatureGem Interactive LCD Series SG LCD 4X5 HID-USB BackLit T-LBK766-BHSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent product
Pros: Easy to setup
Much nicer having USB and has built in virtual usb to serial converter. Great color image
Cons: Here we use one image for advertising and then another image loads to sign, and it seems the images can not be very complex or the signature pads will freeze up after a few times of switching images.

No issues freezing up on less complex images with white back grounds instead of a black (color) background.
Other Thoughts: These freezing images could be our third party software, but not 100% sure yet.
Reviewed By:ITchad,4/24/2014 7:48:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite Interactive LCD Series SL LCD 4X3 HID-USB BackLit T-LBK750-BHSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Easy to program. Works reliably.
Cons: I have used more than 10 of these. Always easy to connect, reliable and easy to use.
Reviewed By:Javid,3/2/2014 5:21:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite Series SL 1x5 HID-USB T-S460-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: My clients love this product, cuts down on time for signing all necessary documents when tax preparation is complete.
Cons: The only thing I wish is that the usb cable was a little longer.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product, easy to install, excellant product
Reviewed By:SHARON L.,2/23/2014 5:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signature Pad > Topaz Systems, Inc > Topaz SigLite Series SL 1x5 HID-USB T-S460-HSB-R Signature Capture Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Description is misleading
Pros: * None - this device is like sign pads from 1980.
Cons: * This device is possible to use only in MS WORD, EXCEL or Acrobat. It is device to use for very special applications if you develop your own code for it.
* When I called the manufacturer they laugh at me when I complained about the description.
Other Thoughts: * Stay away from this device if you looking universal capturing device.
Reviewed By:Joe Admin,8/23/2013 12:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau