Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC V423 42" High-Performance LED-Backlit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitors
Pros: Commercial 24/7 use, bright screen, silent fan operation...if they've even ever come on
Cons: Doesn't include a stand but we don't need stands.
Other Thoughts: Third one we've bought. They are great! They stay on 24/7 for control room graphics and information. The oldest one is over two years old now and we've had zero problems. They replace 12+ year old NEC LCD screens
Reviewed By:Dave,4/29/2015 8:10:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG H40B Black 40" 8ms HDMI Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 300 cd/m2 3500:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yes, this is a monitor!
Pros: Who needs to wait for 4k monitors! This monitor is available now, with a size which I believe is perfect for a monitor. This monitor could use more hype. Here's some of the high-lights:

- Beautiful text
- Beautiful picture
- Low ghosting (acceptable for gaming)
- No noticeable lag
- LED back-light (low power consumption)
- Awesome viewing with 2 pages side-by-side
- HDMI inputs
- Tuner included with PiP (bonus!)
- VESA mountable
- Does not have an extremely high dpi, so text is still viewable without use of a microscope or with scaling the OS display
- I have all the vertical space I want. Ultra-wide monitors are a useless gimmick IMHO
- Speakers included (another bonus)
Cons: Nit-picking:
- No standby before 2 hrs
- Thicker than most other current monitors
- Sound sounds hollow
- Need 90-degree HDMI and RG6 adapters if mounting to a wall.
Other Thoughts: I began looking for a replacement for my dual 19" monitors a couple of months ago after one of them began showing signs of failure. Since I am no longer a spring chicken, I often found myself squinting and moving my head forward to see text with my head 4-ft. away. I decided I needed something bigger and decided that 40-in. would be an ideal size from where I'm viewing. I initially bought a Vizio E-series 40-in. While it had a nice picture as a monitor, it did have unacceptable ghosting. The Visio did confirm that 1080p and 40-in. is awesome at my viewing distance, so I continued looking for something better. I found this monitor, and with the few reviews I saw, it showed promise. After receiving the item and setting sharpness to 0, I though wow, this blows the Vizio out of the water as a monitor! Text is cleaner (which I had no complaints) and the ghosting is comparable to my old monitors. With the size, I'm now very immersed in games, and working on multiple documents is a dream with them side-by-side. I dare say that 40-in. is the ideal size for a monitor. Who needs a puny 30-in. or 34-in? Who needs 2 monitors? Who needs 4k? Who needs the high price tag associated the the aforementioned items? Not me that's for sure. I've said it before and I'll say it again - this monitor needs more hype.
Reviewed By:somatime,1/22/2015 1:16:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG SuperSign 47LY540S 47" Class TV Tuner Built-in Digital Signage Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TV damaged in transit
Pros: Unknown
Cons: Unknown.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure if this TV was damaged before or during delivery, but the box was in somewhat rough shape when it arrived. Upon opening the box, everything seemed to be ok. However when we plugged it in and turned it on, there looked like a fracture at the top of the screen with dead pixels and streaks down the entire screen. This is about where the box was damaged. I have since phoned newegg and asked them to send me a new one and pick up the damaged one. They have asked that i send back the tv first and they will inspect it and ultimately decide if they want to send me a new one. I am not delighted with this type of service as i literally took it out of the box just minutes before i called them. I hope to get this resolved quickly.
Reviewed By:Edmond A,12/4/2014 1:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > Sharp > Sharp PN-L802B 80" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 - 6 ms

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too cheap
Pros: None
Cons: doesnt cost enough
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 8:20:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ED40D 40" 8ms Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 buy a wall or deskmount for this
Pros: awesome for autocad and games
Cons: does not come with a stand, u must buy some mount for it.. monitor is light around 20 lbs .. so it was easy to find a stand .. i did use 100 to 200 mm vesa adapter on my stand and it was no issue
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 10:03:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > LG Electronics > LG 55WV70MD-B 55" 10ms 1920 x 1080 1.06 Billion Colors IPS Direct LED Super Narrow Bezel 3D Video Wall 1400:1 (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely poor packaging.
Pros: Never got to find out.
Appears as though it would've been really nice.
Cons: Most refurb displays don't have the original mfg. packaging, which is ok for a 32" TV.
With an 80lb 55" thin bezel display, block styrofoam is not acceptable.
Needless to say, the display arrived broken.
Other Thoughts: 0-Stars for the refurb company that packaged this.
0-Stars for FedEx for not treating it better.
5-Stars for Newegg's impeccable customer service.
Reviewed By:SpacemanSpiff,7/18/2014 10:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC V423 42" High-Performance LED-Backlit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you dont include the stand, Say So!
Pros: I would love to know. Need a stand to set it up(Sold separately).
Cons: No stand included! Seems like the Specs should have mentioned that someplace. I would have bought a different TV if I knew I would need to spend another $75 on a stand.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 6:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC E464 46" LED Edge-lit Commercial-Grade Display w/ Integrated Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: The NEC monitor is perfect for me. It has great picture quality and sound, even from the built-in sound system. I like the LED backlit setup better than my other monitor which was CFL lit. It's a nicely built product.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: no reflection on product, delivery, ect. I was in a special circumstance (family member death, memorial service) where I needed to be certain of delivery time and/or pick the product up at the delivery terminal 5 minutes away. Newegg did not allow that, as there was no provision in the order details. A slight inconvenience that I'd prefer not to encounter, but it worked itself out in the end.
Reviewed By:BlackSheep427,3/24/2014 11:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sharp & DVI broken
Pros: Good size, good price.
Cons: DVI input broken on arrival, HDMI from computer not sharp.

I after seeing in my setup, I'd rather a slightly larger monitor, but Newegg monitor return policy is replace or store credit only, so now Newegg keeps my money... Be careful that you really want a monitor from Newegg. Have 2 choices you want in case the first doesn't work out.
Reviewed By:Clone5,2/19/2014 11:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Commercial Displays > ViewSonic > ViewSonic CDE3200-L 32" Full HD Commercial LED display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Thin, easy control's, simple assembly. Great color display for revit and 3D max.
Cons: Have to use the remote control to turn it off and on. Also internal clock was off.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 3:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.