Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't last
Pros: Packaged well, looks legit.
Cons: Contained enough toner to print about 350 pages.
Other Thoughts: Quality control issues perhaps?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 3:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Toner Low" after installation (update)
Pros: Price and customer service
Cons: The "toner low" message is there and cannot be fixed. I called the customer service and they issued me a refund. But I have to ship the defective item first to receive the refund. I hope they can just do an exchange for me. That will save me time to reorder.
Reviewed By:Lora,9/18/2014 2:48:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN450V2 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "Toner Low" after installation
Pros: Price
Cons: After installation, the printer still shows the message "toner low" and checked the ink level, it is very low. I thought it might be an error, then I tried the settings suggested by the instruction paper coming with the product, but still could not fix this problem.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
 
Thank you for contacting Rosewill Support.
We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with your problem.

Please provide "clear" pictures of the message you are receiving along with a copy of your proof of purchase to one of the email addresses below so we may better assist you with warranty options.

Thank you for choosing Rosewill.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

 
Sincerely,
 
Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 12:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-DR420 Black Drum Replaces Brother DR-420 DR420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible yield
Pros: it printed something
Cons: -Terrible yield, no where as close to as advertised
- I've printed less than 200 sheets and toner is already starting to fade out by a lot
-Complete waste of money
Other Thoughts: this really makes me steer away from rosewill products. I can't return it due to the fact that I've had it awhile because I purchased it with my printer and it already had a toner of its own prior to using this one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please provide sample print pages and contact our support team to assist you with warranty options. The cartridge comes with a 1 year manufacture warranty.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Prince,9/18/2014 11:10:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Laser Tek Services > Laser Tek Services ® Toner Refill for Brother TN420 TN450 HL-2230 HL-2240 DCP-7060D DCP-7065DN

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Instructions regarding the 'reset' suck. The photos don't represent the actual cartridge. The focus was on the 'Flag' wheel which looked nothing like my cartridge. They didn't explain that position it had to be anyway. A YouTube video actually explained that it was a totally different wheel that had to be reset. So far it seems to print okay, but will need more time to be sure.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 8:09:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Brainydeal > Compatible Replacement Okidata 44469801 (Type C17) Toner Cartridge for Okidata - Oki: Oki C330dn, Oki C530dn, Oki MC361, Oki MC561, Oki MC890, Oki MC950, Oki MC950 MFP Printer - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible
Pros: None
Cons: Not compatible with my MC361 - clearly a different shape.

Unfortunately didn't try within return period.

Don't buy this item.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 7:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-ML2010D3 (ML2010D3) Black Toner Replaces Samsung ML-2010D3 ML-2010D3/SEE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good quality cartridge
Pros: Very good quality product. Haven't had any issues yet, The prints are always clear with no imaging from a bad roller inside the cartridge. I can't say how long this will last just yet since I haven't had it long, but it is very reliable so far.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: In the past, I have ordered other brand toner cartridges that were horrible. Besides poor quality prints, the toner would not last very long and I do not print tons of documents for a cartridge to not last long. Will see in time if toner is equivalent to the original brand cartridge.
Reviewed By:Rudy,9/17/2014 10:34:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Laser Tek Services > 2 Pack 1550532 1341080 Ink cartridge (1BK+1C) Kodak 30 XL #30XL for Hero 3.1 5.1 ESP 2150 2170 C310

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality product
Pros: Great price for a quality product such as these. I haven't had any dry out like other refurbished brands I have gotten in the past. I could be wrong, but they may be using Kodak ink for them to work as good as they do. I would buy again.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rudy,9/17/2014 10:24:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Laser Tek Services > Laser Tek Services® Compatible Brother TN221 / TN225 4 Pack Toner Cartridges for the Brother HL-3140CW HL-3170CDW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: If like me you're wondering should I get these generics or should I go with Brother which is guaranteed to work? I can tell you they work with no compatability issues for my Brother printer. So if you're looking for cheap toner that will work the same as the Brother will, these are a steal for the price. I haven't had then long so I will update on the amount of prints it promises, but the color IMO looks about the same, maybe of here or there, but nothing that bothered me at all.
Cons: If any come up I'll update here.
Reviewed By:Slimyrock,9/16/2014 7:35:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Print-Rite > Print-Rite TRH503MRUJ Magenta Toner Replaces HP 304A CC533A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: None.
Cons: Bought all three colors for my HP printer. Magenta worked for a day. Yellow left stripes on pages. Cyan gave error message that the shipping locks were left in (they were not). All three going in the garbage.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 12:31:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau