Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Sticky-Back Ultra-Thin Tape, 1" x 10', White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10 ft. roll of Velcro
Pros: I got a good price and it was shipped out fast! Great product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mr. s.,7/19/2016 4:50:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 94257 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x 15 inches, Black/Gray, 30 Ties Each

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best velcro straps I've used, perfect!
Pros: - clean aesthetic
- strong construction (won't break!)
- loop feed for tying is smooth and simple
Cons: - none!
Reviewed By:Justin R.,5/17/2016 8:57:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 90082 Sticky-Back Hook and Loop Fastener Tape with Dispenser, 3/4 x 15 ft. Roll, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful for SSDs
Pros: I attached 4 SSDs on the side of my PSU (EVGA Gold 1300 wt) with these Velco strips. Good positioning since it is right next to a 200mm fan (in the HAF X) which provides more than enough airflow to cool these Enterprise SSDs.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Very useful for organizing cables, SSSds, etc. in a case if you need it.
Reviewed By:Sidharth C.,3/10/2016 12:39:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 94257 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x 15 inches, Black/Gray, 30 Ties Each

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Inexpensive and very handy. Rather large for my needs but they make smaller ones. Great to have around.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2015 7:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such a time saver
Pros: Anyone who has wrestled with twist ties knows how great these reusable strips are. Cable management can be a pain, but Velcro reduces at least one part of the process.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2015 5:21:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quick and easy to use, keeps cables organized and makes for a clean install.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/6/2015 7:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic!
Pros: Sturdy! Great price! The package of a hundred should last a lifetime.
Cons: No cons yet!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2015 6:16:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice reusable cable management
Pros: - I got these at a great price, 4.99, but I won't let that impact the review.

- They are long enough, 8", to tie up almost any cable scenario you're working with. I primarily use these to impart with clients that have loose laptop ac adapters or USB chargers and to tie them up nice and tidy before returning them.

- They have an opened hook slot to feed the tail end of the strap through the top to create a double loop seal. This creates a tight bond and keeps cables adhered securely.

- The Velcro is of high quality and doesn't seem to be the cheap stuff.
Cons: - I've had one or two break when opening the hook section for a loop, where the removable velcro tab sits as a cover. Rarely when pulling this tab off, the entire head will pull off with it. In this scenario you're left with just a normal Velcro strap to tie around and no loop.
Other Thoughts: - You get a hundred for a decent price. Reusable and perfect for most cable management projects. Good to have these hanging around whether you work with computers or not regularly. If you do, it's essential in my opinion because cable ties and twist ties only go so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2015 5:04:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very useful. In fact they are so useful I'm not sure how I managed without them.
Cons: You have to buy a 100...think 20 or 30 would have done it. I've been giving them to people. They kind of look at me funny, but I smile inside knowing that they will have that "I see" moment.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/1/2015 7:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Clips, Fasteners, & Rubberbands > Velcro > Velcro 91140 Reusable Self-Gripping Cable Ties, 1/2 x Eight Inches, Black, 100 Ties/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Despite cons, still an amazing quantity/value for the price.
Cons: This is not a thick velcro, like what you'd find on jackets and shoes. I can best describe it as "shallow". It's probably not as strong a grib as other velcros, but I don't foresee ever hitting it's threshold with regular cable management applications. In fact, I find this a pro in some cases, such as for wires under my desk that i rarely need to modify, as it grabs dust less easily than regular velcro.
Other Thoughts: With premier, this item arrived within 48 hours of placing order.
Reviewed By:RL,5/21/2015 10:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.