Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laminating & Binding > Royal Sovereign > CS-1223 Royal Sovereign 12" Thermal and Cold 2 Roller Pouch Laminator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money buying this.
Pros: Worked, when it actually worked.
Cons: I had this item since Dec 2014, it is now August 16. I have only ever used it less than 10 times, and now it will not power on. I tried to get an RMA, but was told they don;t cover the device.
Other Thoughts: Avoid buying this, and equipment from this store.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:59:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > 3M > Scotch TL901 Thermal Laminator 9" Laminating Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Scotch Laminator
Pros: Good laminator, works well.
Cons: Takes a bit too long to warm up for my taste.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2015 7:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > 3M > Scotch TL901 Thermal Laminator 9" Laminating Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Machine
Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do for a very reasonable price
Cons: None I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 5:21:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > GBC > 3000052EZ GBC NAP-LAM II EZload Roll Film, 5 mil, 12" x 100 ft., Clear Finish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price & Never Damaged
Pros: Have not had any manufacturer flaws
Cons: None for the last year.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 9:44:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > Royal > Royal 29320c 12" Laminator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Royal makes good products.
Pros: I have Roayl electric pencil sharpener--also a good product.

This laminator is heavy duty
and have a good dark theme look to it.
Cons: nuf said
Reviewed By:J.3sus Lo.V3s M.e,1/20/2014 3:50:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > Xyron > 145611 Xyron ezLaminator Cold Seal Manual Laminator, 9" Wide Maximum Document Size

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 product great, description wrong
Pros: product works perfectly.
no heat, no electricity needed, doesn't discolor heat sensitive material, and you can cut closer to the edge of the material (or into it) without worrying about pealing.
Cons: Newegg description says it comes with a 30 ft lamination material then in the features it says it comes with a 5 ft lamination cartridge. it actually came with neither. it came with a 15ft roll.
Other Thoughts: fix the description and this gets 5 stars. love the laminator. easy to feed and crank. cutter on the rear works great. no noise or heat. awesome.
Reviewed By:frank,8/23/2013 5:04:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > FELLOWES > 5206801 Fellowes Multipurpose Laminator, 9" x 3 Mil Maximum Document Thickness

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -I haven't used it much, but a couple years later it still works perfectly!
Cons: -the loud beep when it is ready. I really don't like devices that beep loudly even if it is just once...
Other Thoughts: I took it apart and pulled out the speaker after the first few days because that loud beep to tell me it is ready was annoying me.
Reviewed By:Dark Pumpkin,3/8/2013 12:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > Xyron > 510ATP Xyron 510 Hand-Operated Five Inch Laminator, 9 3/8 x 6 x 8, 3/Carton

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Laminator - Not!
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Contents not what I expected. Did not come with Laminate cartridge. Jams easy.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for. Buy something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2013 10:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > 3M > TL901SC Scotch Thermal Laminator, Nine Inches Wide, 3 to 5 Mil Maximum Document Thickness

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what its supposed to
Pros: Cheap, very cheap, comes with some practice 3mm laminating sheets for kicks. Easy to use, warms up quickly, hasn't broken yet! ha! I'm quite happy with it. Great tool for my students!
Cons: It doesn't feed sheets well. It feeds the sheets opposite to how i was expecting. My old one fed in the front and came out the back. This one feeds from the top, but annoyingly, the dohickies that hold the sheets in place are movable, and can't be locked down, so they are pointless. Gotta feed each sheet by hand carefully instead of just trusting it to go.
Other Thoughts: It's also made by scotch, as in the tape company, so I don't have high hopes for durability, but i'm a handy guy and can probably repair it should anythign go wrong.
Reviewed By:Dirge,1/13/2013 5:38:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laminating & Binding > GBC > 1701680 GBC Ultima 35 Ezload Heatseal Laminating System, 12" Wide Maximum Document Size

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Far So Good
Pros: Works like it says it does. Easy to load and quick starting.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Newegg rocks!!!!!
Reviewed By:stpaul77,12/18/2012 10:33:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.