Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > National Brand > National Brand 24-391 Write On, Cling On Easel Pad, Unruled, 27 x 34, White, 35 Sheets/Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: clings great.. Use tissue paper between sheets if already written on. Very Handy
Cons: just be aware of the surface you are writing on top of--could be bumpy. TAkes a little elbow grease to scrub off prior writting
Reviewed By:Tigger,8/20/2014 11:44:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > National Brand > National Brand 33002 Subject Wirebound Notebook, Narrow Rule, 5 x 7-3/4, Green, 80 Sheets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Item received NOT the item shown
Pros: None
Cons: They mistakenly sent me the wrong notebook: Model# 33502 instead of 33002. I guess they think it's a close enough match, so buyer beware (you'll end up paying shipping if you return it).
Other Thoughts: For the 33502, the pages are white (vs green), the lines are college-ruled (vs narrow), and the cover is blue plastic (vs brown cardboard). Only the size is the same.
They said they would investigate, get back to me and replace the mistaken item. After more than a week of not hearing anything, I called and they said it had already been resolved as non-replaceable, which I understood to mean they don't carry the exact item anymore. Yet the item is still listed here for the next unfortunate customer to buy. I could only get a refund, which means I lose the original shipping, which is 325% (!) of the unit item cost, for their mistake. Now I have to order somewhere else and pay shipping again. Disappointing, so be careful.
Reviewed By:arete25,5/8/2014 11:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > TOPS > TOPS 65100 JAMMIT Pocket Wirebound Notebook, Ruled, 9 x 11, White, 100 Sheets/Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Work
Pros: I love these notebooks. One came by default with a leather cover I purchased, and I tried replacing it with a cheaper notebook. I soon tossed that other notebook in the trash and was so happy to find these on sale separately. I love that it is slightly bigger so I can take more notes and keep it for longer. The covers are thicker and sturdier. Overall, excellent quality, more writing area. The only notebook I will buy now for taking notes at work and in classes.
Cons: Slightly larger than 8 1/2 x 11, so might not fit items designed for traditional notebooks if space is an issue.
Reviewed By:Carrie,2/9/2014 6:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > Rediform > Blueline Business Notebooks Black 9.25x7.25 192 Sht Ruled A9 Pack Of 5

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice, but where's my 5-pack???
Pros: Nice looking notebook at a great price.
Cons: I was shipped a single notebook instead of the 5-pack.
Reviewed By:Holly,1/15/2014 11:06:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > National Brand > National Brand 36746 Standard Spiral Steno Book, Gregg Rule, 6 x 9, Green, 80 Sheets/Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flimsy
Pros: Green paper and Gregg Ruled
Cons: The cardboard is way too flimsy. I use Steno pads for work which involves a good deal of travel. I do not think these pads will be sturdy enough to last.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2013 7:49:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > National Brand > National Brand Texhide Accounting Book, Black/Burgundy, 300 Green Pages, 10 3/8 x 8 3/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great durable, general purpose notebook
Pros: Large, durable, reasonable lightweight, quality paper and binding. Paper is very light green and numbered in the outer corner.
Cons: A little pricey.........but worth it.
Other Thoughts: I am always taking process notes, and need a durable notebook that I can refer to over and over again. Although these are financial ledgers, I like to use them as notebooks due to the durability and practicality. I may refer to the notes for many years and needed something very durable. I am building quite a library of these. So tired of notebooks that fall apart and not meant for archival purposes. National is a reputable brand, although the books seem to get lighter over the years.
Reviewed By:John,2/26/2013 2:48:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > Livescribe, Inc. > Livescribe ANA-00017 Single Subject Spiral Notebook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: This spiral notebook is amazing, its lasted me more than a year, even though i'm about to run out of space, I feel like I spent my $444,444 amazingly. I would highly recommend this product.
Cons: I was going to spend my other money on a Bugatti Veyron, but without my 400k, I cant quite buy it, I'm going to need to go back to the fast food business to make back my money from this.
Other Thoughts: (BUY IT)
Reviewed By:Ronald Mc Donald,12/13/2012 10:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > Ampad > Ampad 25-274 Spiral Steno Book, Gregg Rule, 6 x 9, Green Tint, 80 Sheets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steno Book is a solid purchase
Pros: The Steno Book is sure going to make some heads turn.

The Steno Book is very sleek coming in at a slick 6x9 profile - it is sure to make all those iPad users do a double take when you whip this bad boy out.

This Gregg Ruled tablet with a green tint to it certainly says "I am a totally conscious of the environment" with its ultra-low power consumption.

You also don't need to buy one of those expensive add on covers like this iPad users do as this one is built in with a stylish spiral hinge. It is pretty nice the extra details that these engineers took in designing the Steno Book.
Cons: They did NOT send a stylus with this thing - was this an oversight on the manufacturers part?

Also at times retrieving the information from the Steno Book can be slow, maybe there is a firmware update?
Other Thoughts: The great thing about the Steno Book is that you can kick it old school for so little. I am positive there is no other substitute out there that says "I reject modern day society" as much as the Steno Book does.
Reviewed By:Jon,5/9/2011 9:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Notebooks & Pads > Black n' Red > Black n' Red D66174 Casebound Notebook, Ruled, 8-1/4 x 11-3/4, White, 96 Sheets/Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great With Fountain Pens
Pros: + Excellent hard binding
+ Quality paper stock
+ No post-consumer **** resulting in feathering & bleeding
+ Minimal see through on opposite side of paper
+ Grey colored ruling
+ Pricing

I switched to Black'n'Red when I was searching for a better quality of paper for fountain pen usage. Sadly, there are few non-post-consumer products on the shelft these days. I write with a Lamy Safari and a Lamy 2000. Even if you do not write with a fountain pen, you WILL enjoy writing with this brand simply for how smooth ink flows onto the paper without it bleeding and what not.
Cons: + Not archival quality. :(
+ No left hand margin
+ Only available in Legal/Wide rule; Prefer college
+ Availability
Other Thoughts: Sadly, Black'n'Red is hard to find on the shelf in my area, however, since Newegg sells it I will be buying it from here more often than another competitor.
Reviewed By:siggiepop,9/29/2010 10:02:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau