Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera SP41LS10B Sparis Series Executive High-Back Swivel/Tilt Chair, Leather, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inexpensive, poor quality.
Pros: - Inexpensive, but not cheap. I paid $90 five years ago for it. #1 bestselling office chair of a better quality on the world's biggest online retailer web site goes for $110).
- The only available adjustment mechanism - up/down - still works.
- The seat is firm, but it is not entirely uncomfortable.
Cons: - Very-very poor upholstery. It can't even be called a faux leather. It is sort of a very thin layer of black vinyl film on fabric. After a couple of years of use, it started to crack and chip off. Now the edge of the seat almost lost all of the film exposing an ugly grey fabric underneath. Absolutely horrible.
- Hard plastic arm rests. Trust me, you'd want padded arm rests.
- The seat padding is so thin you can feel the bolts underneath.
- No tilt (the back angle is not adjustable).
Other Thoughts: This purchase was a mistake on my part. Just needed a second chair for my office / study / computer room. I have already had a black faux leather chair, and this one looked like a fairly close match to my old chair with the exception of the padded arm rests. It was not.

My first chair is still going strong. The faux leather still looks good, it aged nicely, almost like a real leather. It has padded arm rests and tilt-adjustable back in addition to the height adjustment. I am pretty sure I paid just about the same amount for it ($100 - $130, can't remember exact number or the retailer I bought it from).

If you're looking to buy a fairly cheap office / computer chair and looking at this product, you'd be better off paying a little more for a better quality chair.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2017 4:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Artistic Products > Artistic Logo Pad 41200 Desktop Organizer Rubber, Plastic - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice clean alternative to frumpy old school desk pads
Pros: I have a very contemporary office and every desk pad I found was an old frumpy looking leather tufted thing that would have looked very out of place in my office. This protects my desk in my immediate workspace, gives the clear cover to put notes under and looks perfect in a contemporary office. Also price was very attractive when compared to the old school leather tufted ones which cost much more. Rare to find something that looks better and costs less. Win-Win in my book.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't change a thing.
Reviewed By:James P.,12/25/2016 3:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B6888-BK Task Chairs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arm rests constantly fall down.
Pros: comfortable to sit in with the nice mesh.
Cons: I seriously, for the life of me, can not figure out how to keep the arm rests up. They are adjustable, and sometimes they stay where I put them. But I can get really frustrated for a long time trying to get them to stay up. There has to be a better way to design these things. I would go with a different chair.
Reviewed By:William K.,12/14/2016 6:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Universal Business Supply > Universal Cleated Studded Chair Mat for Low and Medium Pile Carpet - 87547568071

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Universal Cleated Studded Chair Mat
Pros: It's exactly as advertised.
Shipping was super fast.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Terrence M.,12/14/2016 11:52:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 86205 Conference High-Back Mesh Swivel Chair

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Okay...
Pros: Adjustable so you can change positions every 15 minutes when you get uncomfortable.
Cons: - Backrest spring is far to strong (175lbs and I struggle to lean back)
- Mesh backing has sunken a lot.
Other Thoughts: - Use 8hrs a day for work.
Reviewed By:zachary c.,11/30/2016 8:29:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B1635-BK Drafting & Medical Stools

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 have only had it for a few weeks now, but two thumbs up so far
Pros: sturdy
decent range of tilt / height adjustment
relatively reasonable price range
Cons: on the heavier side
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/14/2016 8:29:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 86205 Conference High-Back Mesh Swivel Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast delivery
Pros: I ordered yesterday with 5-7 days delivery. I got the chair in less than 24 hours. I live in AZ if that matters.
The assembling is pretty straight forward. The chair weighs A LOT! Which is definitely a good thing. It feels pretty sturdy to me. Will try to leave another review after I get to use it for some time.

**EDIT** After using it for almost 2 weeks I want to add that the chair is pretty comfortable. Again, it's pretty sturdy and I really value this!
Cons: The chair seat is a little firm for my liking. I have a very low fat amount on my back side so it took couple of days to get used to it. Not a big deal though. Great chair for the price!
Reviewed By:Nikolay K.,11/5/2016 3:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera ALEVN4119 - Veon Series Executive High-Back Leather Chair, w/ Coil Spring Cushioning, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product and packaging.
Pros: The packaging on this product was very secure. Some of the best I've seen. The instructions were simple and easy to follow and everything went together with the supplied wrench.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This company shipped an extra fastener of every type needed, In case you lost one.
Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,10/17/2016 2:50:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > Boss Office Products Boss Black LeatherPlus Executive Chair B8601

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Arms
Pros: Very comfortable over all
Cons: The arms are starting to come off after only having it a year. Also the leather is look really warn already. Very disappointing.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't get this chair again.
Reviewed By:Jesse F.,10/6/2016 1:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B6888-BK Task Chairs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but noisy
Pros: -Breathable mesh top and bottom
-Great lower lumbar support
-Nice castors
Cons: -Makes popping noises when shifting in the seat
-Poor upper back support (practically none)
Other Thoughts: Honestly, after using this for a week I really like the mesh bottom. However, the popping noise and the lack of upper back support really knock this chair down to just an okay place to sit and work. I would probably not buy this chair again.
Reviewed By:Adrian V.,10/6/2016 3:20:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.