Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office Furniture > Kantek > Kantek MS400 Single Level Height-Adjustable Stand, 17 x 13 1/4 x 3 to 6 1/2, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK
Pros: Very strong construction. Can hold heavy things.
Cons: It's meh, bit of an eyesore, and large. I was hoping to use it to raise up the laptop to the height of the monitor, but it took up too much desk space. I'm hoping to find another use for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 8:34:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B580 Executive Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for the price
Pros: Excellent value, sturdy, fits my 6-foot 1-inch 220-pound body just fine. It replaced a $350 chair which was not as good as this one.
Cons: It's true about the lousy packaging. It looks like angry chimps packed the parts in the shipping box, trying their best to do a crummy job. (If you packaged a chair this way at Ikea, you'd be insta-fired.) But somehow the chair survived just fine - perhaps a testament to its sturdiness.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 7:49:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill RFFC-12004 Fabric Task Chair - Grey

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CHAIR
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Chair Back Broke < 48hrs
Other Thoughts: I am rough on chairs
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:32:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Kensington > Kensington 56152 Solesaver Footrest, 14w x 18d x 2-1/2 to 4-1/2h, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 0 rating of this product
Pros: none
Cons: unacceptable product, the footrest is so low that is like nothing there. Do not buy it!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 5:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Ergotron > Ergotron Neo-Flex 97-582-009 Mounting Arm for Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TEKENVY
Pros: delivered days faster than I had expected. The instructions were easy to understand and carry out. Install time was just minutes. Fixed the desk to wrist height problem I was experiencing and has relieved the pain in my arm. Well worth the money, well made product.
Cons: non that I have found
Other Thoughts: Tekenvy was worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 8:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > Boss Office Products Boss Black LeatherPlus Executive Chair B8601

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Chair for the Money
Pros: -High quality materials
-Decent build quality
-EXTREMELY easy to assemble (Halfway assembled)
-Very comfortable
-Material breathes okay (For the price)
-Supports the lower back well enough
Cons: -Plastic construction (Really?)
-Padding on arms seems to not take weight well
- Needs a little more in the movement department
-Clicks on occasion whenever I lean back
-Wish the material breathed a bit better for my buttocks
Other Thoughts: My friend really likes this chair and I prefer it over his by a landslide, just really wish that it had a bit more comfort for my shoulders, not that it's uncomfortable to say in the least. I weigh in at 200lbs and it takes my weight like a champ, stays clean and with the exception of the arms it stays quite poofy, though the arm rests are still very comfortable. Gets a bit warm down there after sitting for extended periods of time, however, I just stand up and stretch and by the time I sit down again, I'm fine. No regrets here, for the price I highly recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 1:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill By BOSS RFFC-13009 - Executive Ergonomic High-Back LeatherPlus Chair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill Chair
Pros: Quickly assembled, very comfortable, feels like good quality for the price
Cons: Packaging, it's the only reason I rated this four stars. All the pieces were individually wrapped but appeared to just be thrown in a big box with no support at all. However, there was no damage to anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 1:54:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 64850 Modular Hutch 55.3" x 15" x 36.5" - Letter - Durable - Cherry

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what i expected at all
Pros: once assembled, solid sturdy construction
came with all it's parts
has a lockable door
big
Cons: they call it "cherry" but it is more like the typical "cedar" laminate with a very slight orange in it
holes drilled in for cd holding brackets drilled wrong
holes drilled to mount keylock off slightly so all 4 screws go in at weird angles
extra spacer included to allow keylock to fit the frame included but not mentioned of it in assembly instructions.
uses typical laminate most cheaper furniture use, creates hard edge and easily peels off if wood dinged or damaged.
came with significant box damage from shipping, so some corners damaged, scratch across one of the panels.
long detailed assembly that requires work to get all cams and holes to line up. the holes drilled for the cam locks poorly done so you have to press REALLY hard to get them in.
doesn't fit on similar pieces they sell, set on my desk there is a gap along backpanel between the "feet" it sits on and the desktop
Other Thoughts: i'm not thrillled with this piece. not only did it not match the size and design i was hoping for, but it is NOT what I would consider a "cherry" woodgrain and was less like the quality of the Lorell Essentials pieces I got and more like what I expect from big box stores. I'll use it because it is way too big and the box too damaged to fathom shipping back. it just looks... terrible with my other 2 lorell pieces.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 8:15:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 69375 Essentials Desk 47.3" Width x 23.6" Depth x 29.5" Height - Laminate, Mahogany

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: solid heavy composite wood
satin laminate finish
metal screw mounts for added stabi8lity
well drilled holes
easy to assemble
lots of legroom
Cons: instructions say to do final assembly upside down, not the easiest method.
woodgrain doesn't match the corner desk i got (from same set) if you place this left of corner, but will placed on the right)
was no way to properly attach this to their corner desk properly
Instructions show desk looking like you would have room behind back wall of desk to hide wires or an outlet, actually inaccurate
Other Thoughts: aside from some silly weirdness in the instructions, this also was easy to put together and fast. it builds solid and sturdy and I love the overall quality. Much better than most cheap desks made by bush or sauder.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 8:01:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 69918 Essentials Corner Desk 42" Width x 24" Depth x 29.5" Height - Laminate, Mahogany

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid great value
Pros: uses a dense solid particle board
metal screw threads for cam screw mounts
well drilled holes and easy instructions
laminate is satin finish and really well applied.
corners/edges are rounded so no sharp edges or places the laminate can easily peel up
wire port in back forner top
port on side for additional wire routing (not sure thats what it is for but works all the same!)
Cons: came with 2 "l" brackets that don't fit the screw holes the instructions show to use. they are just to mount to another matching desk to make 1 big desk so not a big deal for me.
Other Thoughts: i was pleasantly surprised by the sheer quality and well made design for this piece. it is only 5 pieces plus hardware so assembling took almost no time. the finish is awesome and it looks great in my home office. All you'll need is a screwdriver to put it together.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 7:53:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.