Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > EXPO > Expo Dry Erase Markers, Low Odor, Fine Point, Assorted, 4 Colored Markers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbelievable!
Pros: The marker with the red label writes in red. The marker with the blue label writes in blue. The marker with the black label writes in black. The marker with the green label writes in green. This is brilliant! The person who thought of this must be a genius. How could someone coordinate all the thinking for this product to arrive at such an elegant design?
Cons: I wish they smelled like a baby after a bath.
Reviewed By:Whiteboard Dude,4/12/2015 8:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Sharpie Accent > Sharpie,Accent Liquid Pen Style Highlighter, Chisel Tip, Assorted, 10/Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clear Color, Clean Lines
Pros: The colors dry very similarly to the visible liquid. Significantly bold in comparison to the original, neon colors. The contrast between ink and highlighter is good, but may be a little less clear for the red and purple markers.
Cons: Other than the possibly too-dark-to-distinguish red and purple colors, none.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2015 7:40:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Pilot Pen > Pilot 31031 G2 Gel Roller Ball Pen, Retractable, Black Ink, 0.7mm Fine, 2 per Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pilot 31031 G2 Gel Roller Ball Pen, Retractable, Black Ink, 0.7mm Fine, 2 per Pack
Pros: High Quality product for a really inexpensive price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Artic,1/19/2015 9:00:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Parker > Parker 1759923 Jotter Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black Ink, Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Job By Newegg!!!
Pros: Fast shipping and received in perfect condition
Cons: None!!
Other Thoughts: Newegg shipped 9 of these pens to me at no charge to make good on an attempted rip-off by the marketplace seller "Pens N More". Personally, I can't understand why, with so many legitimate sellers of office products in the world, Newegg would allow such an unscrupulous seller to do business on their site, but, I guess it comes down to the dollars and cents--as usual. Business is business and as long as good companies like Newegg are willing to make good to their customers who purchase on marketplace sites and have problems, then I guess all is OK.
Reviewed By:willyd,1/14/2015 7:38:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Pilot Pen > Pilot 31278 G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Blue Ink, Ultra Fine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fine Writing Instrument - Low Cost
Pros: As a physician, writing is a huge part of my life. I used to own some pens that cost more than the computer I am using to write this, and once in a while they would get lost or stolen. I began looking for a good inexpensive pen that could easily be replaced if I lost one or had it stolen. I found many pens that were either difficult to use, uncomfortable, had poor ink quality or distribution on paper. Some were not good color. But many just didn't feel right. But, when I found the Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, particularly the 0.5 and the 0.38 mm tips, I knew I had found my disposable pen replacement for the expensive pens I had grown accustomed to using, and for the last 10 years, I have exclusively been using them. The type of work I have to do requires lots of writing in small space, so I would recommend mostly the Extra Fine or the Ultra Fine for such applications. The ink doesn't ever (except after being dropped on a hard floor) form blobs or flow unevenly. The feel of the pen is balanced and very comfortable. The colors are perfect.
Cons: , The only problems I have ever had with them are the following:
1) I tend to press hard when I write, so the width of the lines written tends to get larger, causing me to sometimes have to replace a pen early.
2) When a pen Is dropped on a hard floor, I have learned the hard way to immediately dispose of it and start using a new one.
Reviewed By:RJBMD,11/30/2014 2:53:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > BIC > BIC MM11 4-Color Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Assorted Ink, Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: So many colors in one place!
Cons: The price has gone up significantly since my original purchase - so I'll have to go elsewhere to replace the few I bought a year ago.

Blue plastic can crack from regular use
Reviewed By:Daniel H,10/29/2014 4:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > BIC > Sheaffer VFM Fountain Pen Medium Pen Point Type - Black/Blue Ink - Red Barrel - 1 Each

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice fountain pen
Pros: Writes nice, good feel
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 6:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie 1742664 Plastic Point Stick Permanent Water Resistanat Pen, Blue Ink, Fine, Dozen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg needs NEW shippers.
Pros: Order 3 boxes of this item and guess what Newegg sent me in the mail? If you think you could figure this out your great. If you see the heading on the item it say's DOZEN guess what the shipper sent me 3 DOZEN NOOOOO. The shipper sent me 3 pens they must have needed it more then I did. Customer service did a great job in handling my problem. But I will be holding my breath to see if they make good on my 3 DOZEN of pens that I ordered. We will see and to be continued. 7/17/2014
Cons: Read the pro and con in the pro part of this page
Other Thoughts: Please make good on sending me my 3 dozen pens at the sale price that I ordered in the first place.
Reviewed By:Hil,7/17/2014 9:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Paper Mate > Paper Mate 9712431PP Refills for FlexGrip Elite & Ultra Ballpoint Pens, Medium, Blue, 2/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great refills, last a long time, and at a super price!
Pros: The Paper Mate Flex Grip refills are excellent for a long lasting refill, and they were offered at a very good price. You will not be disappointed.
I have been using these for a year and they are great.
Cons: I can not think of anything negative to mention for this refill.






Other Thoughts: I would suggest trying the Paper Mate Flex Grip and the refills. They do not smear or leave blobs of ink. They write cleanly, and last a long time.
Reviewed By:Miriam S.,6/22/2014 7:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > MC Power Electronic > Laser 303 High Power 300mW 532nm Green Laser Pointer Pen adjustable burn match

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no instructions
Pros: looks good
Cons: dont know which way + end of battery goes.
Other Thoughts: please tell me which way positive end of battery goes. no symbols on product and not instructions. plus i order 300mw and received 200mw
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 11:04:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.