Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > BIC > BIC MM11 4-Color Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Assorted Ink, Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: So many colors in one place!
Cons: The price has gone up significantly since my original purchase - so I'll have to go elsewhere to replace the few I bought a year ago.

Blue plastic can crack from regular use
Reviewed By:Daniel H,10/29/2014 4:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > BIC > Sheaffer VFM Fountain Pen Medium Pen Point Type - Black/Blue Ink - Red Barrel - 1 Each

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice fountain pen
Pros: Writes nice, good feel
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 6:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie 1742664 Plastic Point Stick Permanent Water Resistanat Pen, Blue Ink, Fine, Dozen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg needs NEW shippers.
Pros: Order 3 boxes of this item and guess what Newegg sent me in the mail? If you think you could figure this out your great. If you see the heading on the item it say's DOZEN guess what the shipper sent me 3 DOZEN NOOOOO. The shipper sent me 3 pens they must have needed it more then I did. Customer service did a great job in handling my problem. But I will be holding my breath to see if they make good on my 3 DOZEN of pens that I ordered. We will see and to be continued. 7/17/2014
Cons: Read the pro and con in the pro part of this page
Other Thoughts: Please make good on sending me my 3 dozen pens at the sale price that I ordered in the first place.
Reviewed By:Hil,7/17/2014 9:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Paper Mate > Paper Mate 9712431PP Refills for FlexGrip Elite & Ultra Ballpoint Pens, Medium, Blue, 2/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great refills, last a long time, and at a super price!
Pros: The Paper Mate Flex Grip refills are excellent for a long lasting refill, and they were offered at a very good price. You will not be disappointed.
I have been using these for a year and they are great.
Cons: I can not think of anything negative to mention for this refill.






Other Thoughts: I would suggest trying the Paper Mate Flex Grip and the refills. They do not smear or leave blobs of ink. They write cleanly, and last a long time.
Reviewed By:Miriam S.,6/22/2014 7:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > MC Power Electronic > Laser 303 High Power 300mW 532nm Green Laser Pointer Pen adjustable burn match

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no instructions
Pros: looks good
Cons: dont know which way + end of battery goes.
Other Thoughts: please tell me which way positive end of battery goes. no symbols on product and not instructions. plus i order 300mw and received 200mw
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 11:04:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > 3M > Scotch 2120-A Tough Duct Tape - Transparent, 1.88" x 20 yards, Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: - Transparent means it was great for routing several cables along the wall and over the tiled floor. Hasn't let me down so far, and I haven't tripped over any cables yet.
- Can be torn off using teeth if you're in a pinch.
- Sturdy and strong.
Cons: - Not as strong, nor as sticky as the silver Duct Tape. But for being less of an eye sore than the silver Duct Tape, it's well worth it.
Other Thoughts: Great product. Could have slightly stickier glue and use slightly stronger fibers (horizontally). Still a great product.

(The ridiculously over-sized box it came in, along with the totally un-needed padding was hilarious. I appreciate effort for packaging put in here... but I couldn't help but laugh when I saw a 1m long box, holding nothing but padding material and a 15cm wide roll of tape! Although the extra padding was nice, a more appropriately-sized box would be just as nice.)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2014 5:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Pilot Pen > Pilot Varsity Disposable Fountain Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Writes smoothly, has a rounded tip that makes writing fairly easy, the variety of colors stands out well enough, the body of the pen is see through so you can tell when you'll run out of ink and comes in a nice little pouch that you can fit them all inside.
Cons: Not really con except wish there was more colors available, the current ones are really nice, but the blue and black does look very close, and the pink sometimes could look nearly like red.
Other Thoughts: It'd be nice to have maybe an orange color pen to go along with it, very bright overall like highlighters though, so I'm using them at work instead of highlighters.

I hope to get another set whenever this set finally runs out.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 4:28:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Sharpie > Sharpie 32201 Twin-Tip Permanent Marker, Fine/Ultra Fine, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best CD Marker
Pros: fine AND ultra-fine tips
good pigment density (not true for knock-offs)
Cons: shipping cost too high, group with other purchases or use newegg premier
Reviewed By:dino,4/6/2014 1:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Paper Mate > Paper Mate 89467 Profile Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Red Ink, Bold, Dozen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gel Pens
Pros: As a school teacher, I need really good red pens...it's part of the job. These are the best red pens I have found...and I have tried a lot of different brands and models. They have a nice fell in your and and they write great. I highly recommend these pens.
Cons: My only negative comment is that they do not last as long as other stick pens...but it may be because I use them for just about everything I write.
Other Thoughts: Great pens and a great value.
Reviewed By:William S.,4/6/2014 7:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens, Pencils, & Markers > Paper Mate > Paper Mate Clear Point Mechanical Pencils, 0.5 mm, Blue Barrel, Dozen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: all pencils work
Cons: none other than shipping problem. (more in other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: I only received one pencil at first after messaging the seller i got the rest of them, so i took a star off for not receiving my full order at first. It could have just been special circumstances that prevented me from getting my full order but thought it was worth mentioning.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2014 4:56:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.