Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 110 Foam Mounting Double-Sided Tape, 1/2 Wide x 75 Long

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job
Pros: Stronger than you think
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: If the world did its job like this tape then it would be a better place :)
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 4:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 110 Foam Mounting Double-Sided Tape, 1/2 Wide x 75 Long

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super stick
Pros: Very strong
price
lots of it
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Got this to use on my headset holder. I taped it to the front of my PC case and it works better than expected. I think this stuff would hold a lot more weight actually. It has not problem holding my Sennheiser G4ME ZERO headset. Doesn't move a bit. Handy stuff. I now have a tape for many uses.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 7:37:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 2120-A Tough Duct Tape - Transparent, 1.88" x 20 yards, Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: - Transparent means it was great for routing several cables along the wall and over the tiled floor. Hasn't let me down so far, and I haven't tripped over any cables yet.
- Can be torn off using teeth if you're in a pinch.
- Sturdy and strong.
Cons: - Not as strong, nor as sticky as the silver Duct Tape. But for being less of an eye sore than the silver Duct Tape, it's well worth it.
Other Thoughts: Great product. Could have slightly stickier glue and use slightly stronger fibers (horizontally). Still a great product.

(The ridiculously over-sized box it came in, along with the totally un-needed padding was hilarious. I appreciate effort for packaging put in here... but I couldn't help but laugh when I saw a 1m long box, holding nothing but padding material and a 15cm wide roll of tape! Although the extra padding was nice, a more appropriately-sized box would be just as nice.)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2014 5:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > 6143 Scotch Vinyl Plastic Electrical Tape Super 88 3/4 in. x 66 ft.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's tape. It sticks. Nuff said.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2014 3:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 110 Foam Mounting Double-Sided Tape, 1/2 Wide x 75 Long

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worst mattress I've ever owned
Pros: fast shipping
sticky(?)
Cons: seriously uncomfortable to sleep on
awful memory foam
tiny
Other Thoughts: will definitely shop elsewhere for my next mattress
Reviewed By:lambpasty,2/13/2014 9:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 4010 Double-Sided Mounting Tape, Industrial Strength, 1 x 60, Clear/Red Liner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Industrial = average
Pros: Nice size roll east to use, Price of course. did the Trick
Cons: I expected a stronger bond from something that is labeled industrial strength. Its more a household grade or sold in store grade.
Reviewed By:Shag_jag_Jim,10/20/2012 12:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 4010 Double-Sided Mounting Tape, Industrial Strength, 1 x 60, Clear/Red Liner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome !!
Pros: Very good, I used this tape to mount fans in my case and its very solid.
Cons: Not much
Reviewed By:VP,6/11/2012 4:14:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 111 Precut Foam Mounting 1 Squares, Double-Sided, Permanent 16 Squares/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to work with squares that can be cut into just about any shape you need, then the paper can be pealed from both sides. Good for mounting light weight objects inside your case if screws/brackets aren't a option.
Cons: Nothing major, it's foam mounting tape.
Reviewed By:Matthew,4/25/2012 7:47:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 38422 Tear-By-Hand Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 50 yards, 1-1/2" Core, Clear, 2/Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow.
Pros: This is some very sticky, thick tape. Quite Scotchy, as well.
Cons: Doesn't include a roller.
Other Thoughts: I'm eating Halloween candy before Halloween. MUAHAHAHA.
Reviewed By:Beedlebop,10/28/2011 4:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tape > 3M > Scotch 8959 Extreme Application Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yards, 3" Core

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 scratch/builder's find
Pros: for a scratch/builder this is the only tape that sticks to epp foam. some tape looks similar with bidirectional filament but if it isn't scotch #8959, you'll see. there may be cheaper buys on this product elsewhere but for now at 29 cents per yard, this is it.
Cons: it's not reproducing like i wanted it too.
Other Thoughts: other thoughts... Women, Music and Women
in that order
Reviewed By:michael clyde,8/7/2011 12:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.