Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen Titanium Bronze color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth purchasing
Pros: Performs admirably. The 1000 lumen capability provides a very bright beam of light.
Cons: Fairly weighty but that's to be expected since it appears to be very well built.
Reviewed By:Art,2/26/2015 8:28:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen Titanium Bronze color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid and stylish
Pros: Stylish color-- good size--bright light
Cons: only one setting
Reviewed By:jammer,2/22/2015 6:08:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 Cree XP-G R2 LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight 250 lumen (2 pcs combo pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little Flashlight
Pros: Great little light!!
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 5:29:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Dorcy International, Inc. > Dorcy High Power 134 Lumens LED Headlamp Water/Impact Resistant - 118 Meter Beam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good head lamp
Pros: Bright LED light. The beam carries well.

Has 3 settings:
1. Full bright
2. A lower level of brightness, which actually can makes sense if used up close.
3. Flashing full bright (useful for biking/high-visibility)

As someone else mentioned, you can aim the light down - this is very helpful. To clarify, the little light/LED swings down at 3 different angles, while the main body remains fixed.

I've used while doing computer work (light where you need it, free hands), and building inspections!

The stretch-band can be easily adjusted and removed/re-installed from the unit.
Cons: None really.
Reviewed By:Romaniac,2/21/2015 1:47:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13002 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen Titanium Copper color

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LED wire broken
Pros: Worked well. Very bright with the correct battery.
Cons: While cleaning the lens which arrived very smudged and dirty, I twisted the threaded head of the flashlight back on...only to find that in doing so the black wire connecting the LED to the battery supply completely broke while simply twisting the top portion back into place.
Other Thoughts: No clue if I can fix or have someone fix the wire. But the light worked well enough for me to consider having someone look into that. **My caution is do not mess with the top portion of the light or lens at all. The LED is not secured at all and only supported by the flimsy wire I managed to break in just twisting the threaded top back into place.**
Reviewed By:left in the dark,2/17/2015 9:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H807 Starlight series headlamp

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Headlamp, But...
Pros: Very Bright. Good Adjustability.
Cons: Cheap tabs on the battery case that hold the strap broke. Now it's a really bright paperweight.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 8:57:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 Cree XP-G R2 LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight 250 lumen (2 pcs combo pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not reliable
Pros: Cheap-made of metal.
Cons: First light was sparadic in operation. First it would work OK, then it would select a different mode randomly when turned on. After I turned it on and off about 20-30 times over the course of an hour, it began to work as advertised.
Second light—Zoom ring frozen in position-so that was broken.
Also broken was it's operation. The instructions say it will default to High if you wait 10 seconds to turn it back on. It did not. It would cycle thru High, Low, Strobe EVERY time it was turned on—no matter how long you waited.
I'm a Premium member, so Newegg sent me RMA and shipping label for return and replacement.
I'll update or post another review if the replacements are a problem. If no post, then they worked OK.
Other Thoughts: However, after reading reviews of other Rosewill LED flashlights, I don't have any hi hopes for the replacements working for more than a month or two.
These will make the 3rd Rosewill product that I've had problems with. No more.
I don't have time to be contacting customer service, boxing up items and making trips to the UPS store. My time is worth more than any replacements or warranty service they can provide.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:TG,1/31/2015 7:55:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Carson Optical > CARSON CP-60 magnivisor deluxe led head visor magnifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't know how much I needed one of these.
Pros: I've been thinking of getting something like this for years. Usually when I'm working on something and think about how handy it would be. So far I have found them to be very useful and keep them in my tool bag at all times. The lenses are very easy to change and the range of magnification is very good.
Cons: I worry about the tabs that hold in the lenses getting loose or breaking over time. But so far they appear to be very solidly constructed.
Other Thoughts: I love these and use them all the time.
Reviewed By:KEVIN H.,1/28/2015 4:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I liked the previous model better.
Pros: Nice bright light and well made. Runs for quite a while on three AAA Batteries.
Cons: Do not care for the sliding focus. Previous model had a turn to focus which I find works better. This model does not have the strobe feature. I found that useful when walking at night. Made it easier for traffic to see you. Unable to stand this unit on it's end to act as a lamp. This model is also larger than the previous model. Older model was easier to carry.
Other Thoughts: I would like to see the previous model brought back. It was a good flashlight and in my opinion was a better design.
Reviewed By:Bobbymeatballs,1/27/2015 9:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect All Around
Pros: This flashlight is perfect for what I need. I recognize it is tactical, but in real estate investing, it is perfect for illuminating a room overall, as well as zeroing in on a specific area.
Cons: When zooming out, it will automatically try to zoom in again. But after a couple tries, it stays put.
I think it is because it is sealed and the air does not escape when pushing it back down.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:05:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.