Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome Cameras. Quality is beautiful daytime and very clear at night.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I am so glad Newegg.ca got these in stock again :) I just ordered one. (I now have 5) Thinking about getting another one of these 960h cameras soon.
Reviewed By:TheRock,9/11/2014 10:17:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP422WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Pan/Tilt/Zoom Internet Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trendnet TV IP422wn
Pros: Good price
Cons: Unit overheats and disconnects from my network. Will not re-connect until I turn it off and let it cool off. I have three other units that work well. this one has issues and they are out of stock. Even though I have an extended warranty, I can't get another unit since they are out of stock and have been for awhile. Not good. =-(
Other Thoughts: Don't get and extended warranty on a discontinued item.
Reviewed By:MB,9/9/2014 6:48:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome uality
Pros: I bought the DVR KIT LAVIEW|LV-KDV2804W1 which included these cameras. Awesome quality day and night.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Wish Newegg.ca would get them in stock. I cannot buy them anywhere in Canada. All other online companies will not ship this item to Canada :( I want to buy an extra one for now and maybe another later.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 9:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP121WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Internet Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for.. Really.
Pros: Works fine when it gets a signal. This is not a poor reflection on Newegg in any way. TRENDnet should update the firmware, better yet, they should do a factory recall and incinerate these cameras! These things are extremely irritating and simply a pain to deal with...
Cons: I am very reluctant to give an overall rating with only one egg, but this is absolutely ridiculous! I see why they sold these things as refurbished. They constantly lose connection to WiFi and even when wired with CAT5. I have to power cycle both of these things on a daily basis. Other than that, they are fine while the sun is up. The night mode is pretty much a joke.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and get a different brand other than TRENDnet. This is EPIC FAIL for sure.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Carl,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the TV-IP121WN. Wireless connectivity issues can sometimes be resolved with some adjustments to your channel selection and placement of the wireless hardware. Try changing the channel you are using on your wireless router or access point. Please also ensure the wireless devices are not situated near anything that would cause radio frequency interference, such as cordless phones operating on the same frequency, wireless baby monitors, etc. The TV-IP121WN is rated for 5 meters of night vision. Avoid facing them near anything that would reflect the IR back at the camera. For example, facing them out a window would not be ideal as the window would reflect the IR and wash out the image. Please also visit our website for firmware updates if the unit does not have the latest firmware installed.


Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:Carl C.,9/4/2014 10:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Camera Pic. Quality
Pros: Color, Contrast , Sharpness, Night Vision are well worth the price ... WHEN ON SALE ..... not sure the full retail is worth the extra bucks
Cons: The camera has a bit of a loud shutter noise when switching between day and night vision not a big deal for me but fair honest warning to those looking for silent systems.... price is a bit high wait for a sale on these seems they go for 25% off frequently ...
Other Thoughts: As always if i could rate newegg service it would be a solid 5 stars arrived an entire day ahead of the schedule with the 3 day ground priority shipping to the midwest
Reviewed By:DevilsKnickers,9/4/2014 9:25:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAM-DM624-B Hi-Resolution Security Dome Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price
Pros: Low Price, comes with a cable, compatible with generic DVR's
Cons: The plastic housing does not feel as sure as the metal cameras I have. This is not wide angle like the similar model I have. Night images are not as good as other similar cameras.
Other Thoughts: I was going to stick with the usual the usual camera I usually get but I needed a cable and this one comes with one for the same price. I am not keen on the plastic feel but I can't tell at this point if exposure to the elements is an issue. The camera works fine. I thought it would be more wide angle similar to similar models I have purchased (but not from night owl). I thought the 600 lines resolution would help but I don't see a difference (this could be my dvr not the camera). The night vision is definitely not as good as some other cameras, which was important to me. But it works well enough in the location I put it.
Reviewed By:JC,9/1/2014 1:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP410WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Pan/Tilt/Zoom Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good IP camera!
Pros: Easy installation
Good resolution
Easy configuration
Cons: No night vision support.
Reviewed By:Njibo,9/1/2014 7:29:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP121WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Internet Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Easy to configure, fast frame rate over wireless connection, very rugged hardware, connects to the network quickly after the router reboots, and is compatible with third party software. Well worth the investment.
Cons: None so far... Take time to configure via wired Ethernet and set up the wireless connection.
Other Thoughts: I purchased two of these TRENDnet IP cams since I already have one TRENDnet cam that does not have night vision LED lights. I'm very pleased with TRENDnet. I can see my entire front yard and back yard simultaneously and the picture is very clear running on my wireless network. The hardware is professional grade in my opinion. I went with TRENDnet since my other two IP cams made by another vendor caught on fire while in the window with the sun shining directly on them. The TRENDnet that I have had for two years on the same window sill is still running strong after the other two burnt up! Good thing that they caught on fire while I was home. (within 3 months of each other)
Reviewed By:Carl C.,8/25/2014 8:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TOMOTOP > 10 IR LED WPA Wireless Internet PT Dual Audio IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not to bad for the price
Pros: Remote controlled anywhere.
RJ54 port or wireless
good frame rate and sound
Cons: Horrible to setup with cloud service. Unless your a tech head and a good one to hard to setup.
No support through manufacture.
Frame rate could be better.
Audio sync between talking and listing.
Other Thoughts: For the price if your a network admin this is the guy you want to get secure once setup on your server and will take a beating. This style has been used by many manufactures but almost everyone will not help you with firmware there 3 gens newer out their and no desktop software/mobile app to support this thing unless again your a network admin and are use to manual setups.
Reviewed By:BennyB,8/25/2014 12:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP110WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera, easy to mod
Pros: Good cameras, I have 3 of them.
Cons: 1 cam was stalling every few hours, took it apart and reseated everything now it seems OK.

Sometimes they go dead and need a reboot, not a huge deal just annoying.
Other Thoughts: Fun thing about these cameras is the IR glass over the lense. Pop the camera apart (voids warranty) and unscrew the lense, you'll see a tiny bit of glass with a red sheen. Get a pin or tweezers and pop it off, reassemble the camera and wire in some IR leds (either external or internal) and voila you have a daytime.nighttime camera. Mine covers my front door, backyard and side of the house (get creative to mod them for outdoor use).
Reviewed By:Iguana_Airtrooper,8/24/2014 7:32:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau