Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Aposonic > Aposonic A-E650V 1000 TV Lines Max Resolution 2.8-12mm Varifocal Lens Sony Day & Night Vision 72 IR LEDs Surveillance Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera
Pros: Great nighttime and daytime video, zoom and focus features
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2016 8:20:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-HB732F3BW 1920 x 1080 MAX Resolution 1920 x 1080 MAX Resolution HD-TVI Bullet Security Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two broken cameras
Pros: None until I get one that works.
Cons: Two broken on arrival. RMA once. Get another and just now finally got around to hooking it up and it looks like the same problem the first one had.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Steven,

Customer service is a top priority for LaView, so we sincerely apologize for any frustration you have experienced. The LaView team is committed to quipping your home with an excellent security system, and we will always provide free expedited shipping in the case of repeated issues.

Due to the limited information you provided in the review, our team is unable to locate your case in the system to offer further support. Therefore we encourage you to email us at info@laviewusa.com, we will be waiting to hear from you. (In the email, please state that you are Steven S. from Newegg, briefly explain the situation, and provide a phone number if you would prefer that a member of our tech support team call you directly)

We are looking forward to providing you with assistance, a fix, or a replacement if needed, as soon as possible.

Best,

LaView Team

Reviewed By:Steven S.,12/19/2015 2:12:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELD Series RSCM-0700B041 - Four 700TVL Cameras - Each with 3.6 mm Lens, CMOS Sensor, 24 Infrared LEDs, Night Vision Up to 65 Feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install comes with everything you need.
Works great
Cons: Extremely minor issue, The little shield part that is on top of the camera comes detached a little easily, however it is really easy to reattach it.
Other Thoughts: Plug in and go. Easy as that.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2015 12:46:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Swann Communications > Swann SWPRO-752CAM-US 700 TV Lines MAX Resolution BNC PRO-752 Super-High Resolution 700TVL Camera with 22x Optical Zoom

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utter garbage..
Pros: None. This camera has no redeeming qualities.
Cons: I bought one of these cameras (unfortunately not from NewEgg)
1) it came with a power adaptor which was not powerful enough to power the camera when you tried to pan / tilt - resulting in it 'restarting' erratically when attempting to view live.
2) Swann tech support denied all knowledge of this. After calling several times and eventually locating a support forum where a user had similar problems and detailed *exactly what to tell the tech* they finally relented and sent me the 'usable' power adaptor.
3) The 'super-high resolution' is utter drivel. The picture (when it finally works) is blurry and indistinct. The auto-focus is moronic, and the purpose for which I bought this camera (wildlife viewing, rather than security) is useless.

I would advise anyone thinking of buying this to steer clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2015 4:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > VONNIC > Vonnic VCD5035W 600TV Lines SONY Super HAD CCD II Sensor Outdoor Vandal Resistant Night Vision Dome Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 dont waist your money
Pros: look good
inexpensive
Cons: The ir light will stop working with in 6-12 months
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2015 5:01:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3 MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EZ Setup, up in no time
Pros: Bought our kit from HomeDepot up in less than 6 hours. Will definitely consider buying additional cameras from Newegg when needed.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Our kit has 8-Channels
* 4x Cameras
* 4x 60 foot BNC cables
* 1x mouse
* 1x HDMI cable
* 1x Ethernet cable

Easy setup - love these cameras. Gr8 buy too. $267
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2015 5:20:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Whistler > Whistler WIC-3509P Wireless inspection camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Functions Perfectly
Pros: Clear picture. Records flawlessly. Love the detachable monitor/DVR. Battery life is good. Like the dimmable LED's. Good case with secure storage for each component including the 3 foot extension I bought at Staples (not available at Newegg).
Cons: The goose neck is a little stiff but that may change with use.
Other Thoughts: Works for me. Will work for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2015 10:11:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Whistler > Whistler WIC-3509P Wireless inspection camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Have only used it once, but it worked well, was easy to use and was up to the job I bought it to do. Image quality was OK in view of the price range. Would buy again
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 9:10:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Lorex Technology Inc. > Lorex LBV2521B BNC HD 1080p Weatherproof Night Vision Security Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD SALES
Pros: GRATE PRODUCT WITH RELIABLE SERVICE FROM LOREX
Cons: NEWEGG HAD IT FOR 4 CAM FOR 109.99 AND THEY ONLY SEND ONE SO IF YOU GONA BUY SOMETHING FROM HERE JUST BE CAREFUL THEY DO NOT SELL YOU STUFF THAT IS SHOWN ON THEIR WEBSITE
Other Thoughts: HAD TO RETURN ONE OF THEM BECAUSE THEY DID NOT SEND RIGHT AMMOUNT OF CAM AND WHEN I RE ORDER THE SAME ITEM THEY DID SAME THING SO JUST BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ORDER HERE THEY WILL NOT REPLACE ANYTHING IF IT IS THEIR MISTAKE.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2015 10:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Rosewill > Rosewill RXS-3323 1280 x 1024 MAX Resolution RJ45 Pan/Tilt Day/Night Wired Network Camera w/ 2-Way Audio, Indoor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: So the camera finally works when you figure out how incompatible with internet explorer it is. The microphone is too sensitive and distorts more than half the time
Cons: I owned FIVE of these and they almost ALL suddenly stopped working at the same time. No explanation. Just not found by IP wizard. Scoured the internet for a solution and found NOTHING. There is no firmware upgrade and neither newegg or rosewill warranteed them. I sent all five back to rosewill asking them to REPAIR them and charge me. They NEVER responded. When I contacted them about them, they said they have no record at all of me sending the cameras back. I of course had a return receipt in hand. $1000 dollars down the drain.

I will NEVER buy anything from rosewill ever again no matter what it is. This is a HORRIBLE company that finally took these cameras out of circulation KNOWING they were faulty. Try to buy it from newegg and see.

horrible company and a horrible product. newegg should be ashamed for not honoring your products.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend that NOBODY buy this horrible camera or even a rosewill product. Disgusting company.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 5:32:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.