Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1200 Watts Microwave Oven NN-SN651B Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke down after 4 months of use. Poorest excuse of service I've seen
Pros: It's fine as long as it works
Cons: It broke down after a few months, tried to call tech support, they want me to bring the thing in to a site 30 miles away from here (60 miles back and forth driving to drop it off, again that to pick it up so 120 miles and 4 hours of time). There are no other options according to them, no exchange, no refund, nothing.
Other Thoughts: I won't buy Panasonic ever again, not for me nor for the companies I work for.
Reviewed By:Guru Evi,4/2/2015 12:35:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp 900 Watts 1.5 cu.ft. Microwave Oven R930CS Sensor Cook Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disposable Trash
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Power
Reliability
Other Thoughts: Failed after 3.5 years of use. The fan turns on but the turntable will not turn and it will not heat. Should be half the cost with this kind of reliability.
Reviewed By:Chet,3/30/2015 5:11:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R-930AW 1.5 cu. ft. 900W Convection Specialty Microwave Oven

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Packed Inadequately
Pros: Well designed combination microwave and convection oven. We have owned an earlier version of this machine for 35 years and it is still going strong.
Cons: We ordered...and returned two of these. Both arrived with the outer case damaged, even though the shipping box did not show signs of damage. The metal case is made of fairly light gauge sheet metal, and there is apparently not enough styrofoam to hold it in place inside the box to prevent damage from the normal handling and shipping process.
Other Thoughts: My rating reflects the probability that it will arrive damaged and have to be returned. Before noticing the damage on the first one that was shipped we ran it and it seemed to be just what we wanted. If I could be assured that I would receive one undamaged I would rate it 5 stars.
Reviewed By:jimzacks,3/17/2015 11:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R-930AK 1.5 cu. ft. 900W Convection Specialty Microwave Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacing a 25 year unit with the same...
Pros: So I am rating my former unit not this unit but they are the same Sharp microwave that nothing bt the model number has changed. We are mostly replacing it as our kitchen is now all black appliances and our original was white. Its a workhorse and will be donated. Every feature you can think of. In a kitchen where we can't fit a double oven, this microwave is our second oven. Couldn't live without the convection aspect.
Cons: The only downside is that micro/convection ovens, especially those that are as big as this one, are getting harder to find. YOu could fit a full size turkey in this thing. I had an order placed with an appliance outfit for this model and after a month it was never filled by Sharp. Newegg was the only place I found that had one in stock.
Other Thoughts: Clearly these are a dying breed but its too bad...tI will also add that since they are no longer popular the style has not changed much unless you want it in stainless. Those weren't designed until the mid 2000's so they look a bit fresher.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 1:58:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Black & Decker > Black & Decker EM720CPI-PMB 0.7 Cu.Ft. 700W Microwave, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microwave
Pros: Easy to set up. Sylish look.
Cons: The interior parts feel and look like cheap plastic.
Other Thoughts: Cooks evenly and spins as it should.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,12/30/2014 5:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1250 Watts 1.6cf Microwave Black NN-SN733B Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect size and power
Pros: it works just like the 2.2 cu ft panasonic it replaced. size is better for its location but with no loss of power
Cons: none yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 7:26:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1200 Watts Microwave Oven NN-SN651B Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: Inverter technology promises faster results and better control. In 6 weeks of use, that is what I have seen. So far, I'm pleased with this oven in every way
Cons: After 6 weeks, none.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2014 7:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R-309YV 1.1 Cu Ft. 1000W Touch Microwave with 11.25 in. Turntable - Pearl Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sharp Microwave
Pros: I like this Microwave..It is large..It will boil my water for coffee..It is easy to use..It is affordable..It is a good brand..It has lots of power levels..It is a good brand and should last a long time..It will boil water and so can sterilize my coffee cups..It is a great microwave..
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The microwave tube has a 5 year warranty..
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 9:06:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Haier America Trading > Haier 1000 Watts 1.1cf Microwave HMC1120BEBB Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier Micorwave
Pros: very nice set and easy to use.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2014 3:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microwaves > Haier America Trading > Haier 1000 Watts 1.1cf Microwave HMC1120BEBB Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Too good of a deal to pass up
Pros: see the tags and other thoughts
Cons: none, so far
Other Thoughts: Other than testing it to see if it works, I haven't used the microwave. Since the price was so low, for a microwave oven of its size, I bought it as an insurance policy, in the event that my present one breaks down.
Reviewed By:cyclist,11/9/2014 7:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.