Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: very good over short term use so far, heats water up fairly quickly and retains heat for a long time. Drinks in my cup seem to feel hotter than they ever did before using many other products. Overall I'm happy with this kettle.
Cons: mainly need to be careful when pouring the water as it likes to run down the side a lot.
Reviewed By:Stefanos J.,7/20/2016 11:11:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger 1.0 Liter Stainless Steel Sports Bottle With Holder Pink MMN-F100-P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kid Tested - Parents approve
Pros: Prior to this purchase we'd by the clear plastic water bottles that were okay, but did not keep the water cold enough as the day wore on. Or worse, when the bottle invariably fell it would break and it was off to the store to buy another one. I bought this in April of this year with a promo code, washed it and wrote my daughters name in the place on the holder and gave it to her to use. Not only was the ice still in there at the end of the day, but she said she dropped it (by accident) and it was fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish it came in a different holder as it would be nice for the entire family. I noticed the price reduction on July 20th of this year and picked up two more to have on hand.
Reviewed By:Danny J.,7/20/2016 12:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 won't last
Pros: right size, sealed, stainless, price
Cons: not made to last, safety hazard
Other Thoughts: Update 7/16
Still same poor rating. Now 7 months into ownership, the automatic shut off is not working properly. When kettle is full it works, when boiling half full, it will not activate and will not shut off the kettle letting it boil dry. Definitely a safety hazard.

Original review:
four months in, very light use (1-3 times a day) and its already rusting at the inner bottom where the heating element is. Stainless steel? Maybe not, or very cheap acidic one. Not worth the cost to ship it for warranty. I would pass on this.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Dariusz,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this kettle has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product. We strive to provide the best quality and service to you.
Please contact our support team for your warranty options if the kettle does not shut off automatically.
As for the rust spot, it is probably due to the mineral deposit. Please try to seak in vinegar for 15 minutes to see if it will work. Thank you.
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dariusz R.,7/6/2016 10:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPK-17 Silver PerfecTemp cordless electric kettle with 1-2/3-liter capacity and concealed heating element, 1500 Watt/110 Volts stainless-steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice for a few weeks
Pros: The best thing about this kettle is the temperature selection that makes it simple to brew a perfect cup of coffee or tea. The second best thing is that it will keep the water at your selected temperature for half an hour, so you can easily enjoy that second cup without waiting.
Cons: It abruptly stopped working after a few weeks. The control panel continues to be responsive and it clearly THINKS it's working, but after a few minutes of no heating it lets out a mournful beeeeeeeep of failure. I'm also a little frustrated with getting support for the kettle because cuisinart.com is down. Not that I want it replaced.. if it's this unreliable I'd rather buy a different brand.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy it again. I don't even want a replacement if it's this unreliable.
Reviewed By:Eric D.,6/22/2016 1:29:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hands Down - An Excellent Kettle
Pros: Made and performed exactly as advertised.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Compared to the electric kettles I've used earlier, this one from Rosewill wins hands down. Its stainless interior, a vacuum flask like (double wall insulation) build and overall slick look makes a good fit for my kitchen. The exterior becomes only warm (not hot) to the touch making it safe and user-friendly. It also gives the water a good boil for a few seconds before tripping off which makes the water truly hot - just as I wish before using it.

I write this review after a fairly intensive use over two months. I am totally satisfied with this Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt White color Kettle and will surely recommend to anyone looking to buy an electric kettle.
Reviewed By:Shah A.,6/15/2016 2:09:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger 1.0 Liter Stainless Steel Sports Bottle With Holder Pink MMN-F100-P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps your drink cold
Pros: The tiger stainless steel water bottle works very good at keeping your liquid very cold for longer than advertised. The insulated case and strap come in handy. A great buy.
Cons: No problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 11:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Brentwood Appliances > Brentwood Stainless Steel KT-1900BK Royal 1.7-liter Cordless Tea Kettle, Blue LED

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Product! Works as expected! Until it broke...after 6 months
Pros: - Great size.
- Nice look - black with stainless steel.
- Easy setup.
Cons: - Broke after 6 months. When pressing power switch nothing happens - no lights, no power. Customer service is very bad. No one replies to multiple e-mails. Finally, reached someone on the phone and they said they would fix it but the shipping charges both ways on me. So I decided not to do it but rather get new one of different brand.
Other Thoughts: - No, I would not recommend this product. Bad quality and bad customer service.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 6:56:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 By far the best 110v 1500w kettle I've tried
Pros: -Double wall construction insulates and keeps the water hot long after it finishes boiling
-Double wall construction keeps the outside of the kettle from being dangerously hot to the touchPrice it half what you would pay for a comparable Cuisinart
-Lid design snaps open when the bottom is depressed and snaps closed to prevent unnecessary steam and heat from escaping
-No-drip smooth pour design for spout
-Wide mouth design makes it easy to clean
Cons: -It is tall which makes it somewhat more difficult to fill in a small sink.
Other Thoughts: I've bought several cordless electric kettles over the past five years since first being impressed with one on a trip to Australia and none have lived up to the speed of the kettle I first used in a hotel there. What I did not understand at the time was that the speed with which that kettles boiled water is probably sued in part to the 220v electrical grid in Australia and that even a 2000w kettle on a 110v power grid may not heat as quickly. In realizing this limitation on the speed of any kettle which will plug in to a 110v outlet the Roesewill is the best design I've seen and by far the best value.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 4:36:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > NESCO > NESCO GWK-02 Glass Glass Water Kettle 1.8 Liter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great, but material defect developed quickly.
Pros: Hot water. Quick. Metal & glass.
Cons: A silicone seal inside where the metal base meets the glass cylinder began bulging out more and more. Enough so that my wife was afraid to use it as she began to worry about what would happen if the water leaked into the heating element. We have had to send it in to the company for them to either fix or replace as they see fit. It cost $30 for my wife to ship it. I'm thinking at this point that I'd rather have paid more for another brand a different store in town rather than deal with this fiasco. Boiling water on the stove again and it feels so primitive and slow.

Edit:) 5/7/16 We have received either a new or refurbished kettle from Nesco. Was very excited at first, the seal looked a LOT better. Also, we received the kettle much quicker than I expected, likely within a day or two after they received our defective one.

Problem: This one the auto off function doesn't work and steam actually comes OUT of the handle and can burn your hand. My wife will be calling. Frankly, at this point... I'd prefer a refund.
Other Thoughts: I wonder when my kettle will be fixed.
Reviewed By:Craig O.,5/7/2016 4:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great kettle for your $$$
Pros: Love the fact the interior, spout, and belly-side of the lid are all stainless steel! Probably because of the double-layer insulated housing, it seems very energy-efficient; faster than my old kettles (just over 5 min to boil 1.5L), has excellent heat-retention, and less noisy. Great price for a well-built kettle.
Cons: The small flap which covers the spout is plastic — this flat is not in direct contact with water inside and I can open the lid to pour so it won't touch the hot water, but it still collects steam and drips back into water. Also, the base seems a bit flimsy and cheap for my liking.
Other Thoughts: The small plastic flap is the only notable flaw I can think of. Still, the amount of plastic comes in contact with water in this kettle is by far the least when compared to all other electric kettles I've considered, so I'm happy to live with it. I just hope this kettle will last a long time.*cross my fingers*
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 4:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.