Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 By far the best 110v 1500w kettle I've tried
Pros: -Double wall construction insulates and keeps the water hot long after it finishes boiling
-Double wall construction keeps the outside of the kettle from being dangerously hot to the touchPrice it half what you would pay for a comparable Cuisinart
-Lid design snaps open when the bottom is depressed and snaps closed to prevent unnecessary steam and heat from escaping
-No-drip smooth pour design for spout
-Wide mouth design makes it easy to clean
Cons: -It is tall which makes it somewhat more difficult to fill in a small sink.
Other Thoughts: I've bought several cordless electric kettles over the past five years since first being impressed with one on a trip to Australia and none have lived up to the speed of the kettle I first used in a hotel there. What I did not understand at the time was that the speed with which that kettles boiled water is probably sued in part to the 220v electrical grid in Australia and that even a 2000w kettle on a 110v power grid may not heat as quickly. In realizing this limitation on the speed of any kettle which will plug in to a 110v outlet the Roesewill is the best design I've seen and by far the best value.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 4:36:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > NESCO > NESCO GWK-02 Glass Glass Water Kettle 1.8 Liter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great, but material defect developed quickly.
Pros: Hot water. Quick. Metal & glass.
Cons: A silicone seal inside where the metal base meets the glass cylinder began bulging out more and more. Enough so that my wife was afraid to use it as she began to worry about what would happen if the water leaked into the heating element. We have had to send it in to the company for them to either fix or replace as they see fit. It cost $30 for my wife to ship it. I'm thinking at this point that I'd rather have paid more for another brand a different store in town rather than deal with this fiasco. Boiling water on the stove again and it feels so primitive and slow.

Edit:) 5/7/16 We have received either a new or refurbished kettle from Nesco. Was very excited at first, the seal looked a LOT better. Also, we received the kettle much quicker than I expected, likely within a day or two after they received our defective one.

Problem: This one the auto off function doesn't work and steam actually comes OUT of the handle and can burn your hand. My wife will be calling. Frankly, at this point... I'd prefer a refund.
Other Thoughts: I wonder when my kettle will be fixed.
Reviewed By:Craig O.,5/7/2016 4:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great kettle for your $$$
Pros: Love the fact the interior, spout, and belly-side of the lid are all stainless steel! Probably because of the double-layer insulated housing, it seems very energy-efficient; faster than my old kettles (just over 5 min to boil 1.5L), has excellent heat-retention, and less noisy. Great price for a well-built kettle.
Cons: The small flap which covers the spout is plastic — this flat is not in direct contact with water inside and I can open the lid to pour so it won't touch the hot water, but it still collects steam and drips back into water. Also, the base seems a bit flimsy and cheap for my liking.
Other Thoughts: The small plastic flap is the only notable flaw I can think of. Still, the amount of plastic comes in contact with water in this kettle is by far the least when compared to all other electric kettles I've considered, so I'm happy to live with it. I just hope this kettle will last a long time.*cross my fingers*
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 4:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Boils water fast
Pros: Good looking. all parts that contain water is stainless steel. I can't tell if it is indeed double-walled insulated as I don't keep the water int there. I just boil what I need. I boils a cup or two at a time, multiple times a day. I have had since 2/25/2016. So far not even a water spot inside.
Cons: Even inside of the lid is stainless steel but the little flap over the pour snout is plastic. But I can open the lid before I pour and no water comes in contact with the plastic.
Other Thoughts: Only wish the switch is at the base instead of on the kettle. It would have look even better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/15/2016 3:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Plastic in contact with Hot Water
Pros: Love this kettle, I really dislike kettles that have plastic in contact with boiling water for obvious reasons. This is one of the only decent electric kettles on the market that has no plastic in the boiling area! The lid is even stainless steel. I have a Hamilton Beach that is similar but it has a plastic lid.

It heats up quickly and can boil 1.5 liters which is great. It looks nice and is well designed.

I will update if it fails early but so far I love this kettle. Buy it for sure if you are looking for an all steel/no plastic kettle.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,4/11/2016 6:54:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great water pot, Saves me money!!!
Pros: Heats fast, S Steel inside. Love It.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Heats water to coffee hot in a few minutes!
Reviewed By:Annmarie S.,4/10/2016 6:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PERFECT
Pros: Works as advertised, removal pot from base and fully stainless interior. Boiling point and auto shut off @ approx 5.5 minutes.
Cons: None, Completely satisfied.
Other Thoughts: Do Not Fill Above Internal Line Marking, not even a "little".... This pot will vigorously boil water and over fill will spit out and about.
Reviewed By:KENNETH L.,4/3/2016 9:06:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 white warrior
Pros: works. white. stainless steel
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if you left this in a completely white room, it would look stark
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2016 11:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 won't last
Pros: right size, sealed, stainless, price
Cons: not made to last
Other Thoughts: four months in, very light use (1-3 times a day) and its already rusting at the inner bottom where the heating element is. Stainless steel? Maybe not, or very cheap acidic one. Not worth the cost to ship it for warranty. I would pass on this.
Reviewed By:Dariusz R.,3/16/2016 10:48:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Primula Products > Primula SoftGrip Kettle 3Qt Rd

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Product
Pros: Received quickly, used quickly. Bought this for my girlfriend and (I'm almost certain!) that she's very pleased. Very sturdy, very solid design.. that can be used to bonk me in the head when I do something she doesn't like.
Cons: I saw no problems and I haven't received any complaints from the misses.
Reviewed By:Ryan K.,3/10/2016 1:25:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.