Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Cuisinart > Cuisinart EM-100FR Espresso Maker Stainless steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great espresso maker
Pros: Nice unit
Cons: Could have bought a better model for just a little more money
Reviewed By:mr-gary,5/22/2015 1:33:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks New But Look Inside
Pros: Fast shipping from Newegg and good price, but you get what you pay for. Nice looking unit from Krups, but we never got to use it any of the 4 units we received.
Cons: We have been watching this item for some time on another site when we saw the sale for about 33% off. With that discount, we were very excited to jump on the offer. The item arrived on time, but when we opened the manufacturer’s box, we were shocked to find coffee grinds in the box. No, there was not a free sample. After further investigation, we found coffee grinds in the catch tray. We RMAd the unit for a replacement.
The next unit arrived in the exact same condition with coffee grinds. This time we called and were told they would investigate. 3rd unit arrived after we supplied CC info up front for pre-auth replacement and next day air. Good solution right? Wrong! Coffee grinds again! This time we looked inside the grinding unit and could see the clear usage and took pictures. Called again, and no record of an investigation.
Did a 4th replacement with another pre-auth so we don't have to wait for turnaround time. You guessed it, the 4th unit had coffee grinds inside the box and unit also. We were shocked that Newegg was clearly selling used merchandise as new. We contacted Krups on two separate occasions who confirmed they do not sell re-certified and do not pre-test coffee makers. Therefore, no reason for grinds to be present in a “new” machine.
Contacted Newegg after the 4th unit. Once again they offered to open an investigation to solve the issue. We said, all we want is a new coffee maker and to please check inside the box and unit before shipping. They said please allow 48 hours and they would contact us. Our contact was an email apologizing, but they would not be able to ship us another unit and were refunding our money. Newegg had made the decision to no longer try and ship a new unit because they can’t guarantee one.
What a waste of a month, 4 units, driving to the shipping store, buying espresso beans and still no coffee maker. Additionally, the lack of follow up, customer satisfaction and supply chain visibility is concerning. Also, the individuals who receive these used units which Newegg will most certainly reship will bear the impact. I have purchased several computer components from Newegg and it makes me wonder how many were used.
I certainly will not buy household items from this source in the future. I don’t mind buying re-cert, but I need to be informed first. Finally, I am posting this review on other sites including the deals site where I found the discount to begin with.
Reviewed By:Marc,4/20/2015 10:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine but you'll drink more coffee.
Pros: This machine is quick, clean, and the coffee tastes great. If you can get a good deal on this don't hesitate to make the purchase.
Cons: The milk system is a little less than amazing. Unlike the coffee which is pre-measured, the milk is manual. You can use the wand or the milk system but it just has a timer or a manual on/off. It would be nice if it put the correct number of ounces in the cup with the milk system but it is still super easy...just not perfect.
Other Thoughts: This is the best and easiest espresso machine I've used. Much less cost and waste than anything that uses a throw away (or recyclable) pod.
Reviewed By:Skydive,4/6/2015 11:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "OK" for the price (on sale)
Pros: On sale it was not expensive but you get what you pay for. Good looking but not quality construction. It feels like it might last a year before needing repair or trashing.
Cons: Even on highest setting coffee is luke warm. Noisy. Plastic. Frothing is worthless ! Don't even bother trying frothing regardless of milk type. It comes out cold and no more frothed than it was to begin. Frothing apparatus is below poor quality construction.
Other Thoughts: I bought it on a substantial sale. It is barely worth that price. Current full price would be a joke. It does make a cup of coffee, but then so does a $45 drip coffee-maker. Save your money and buy a better machine f you are a serious coffee drinker.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 7:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Cuisinart > Cuisinart EM-200 Programmable Espresso Maker Stainless steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality - dont buy
Pros: makes good espresso
Cons: cheap quality. the tray started to rust after 9 months and now the tank is leaking.. Customer service wouldnt do anything to repair the unit..
Other Thoughts: find another manufacturer
Reviewed By:DataCenter,3/31/2015 10:03:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Philips Saeco HD8833/47 Automatic espresso machine, Syntia, Focus Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gouge
Pros: Great Machine as mentioned. Both my K cup machine sit pretty much idle now in the background. I prefer double shots of the Aroma set at two, followed by hot water to make a perfect Cafe Americano.
Cons: This price for a refurbished unit is crazy!! Roll it back to 350 and I will by another one. The price currently is as if new.
Reviewed By:LASKI,3/12/2015 7:13:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Saeco HD8751/47 Intelia Focus Automatic Espresso Machine, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great espresso and cappuccino
Pros: I used to have a manual espresso machine, also a Saeco, I had trouble getting a consistent espresso shot out of it. This machine is perfect everytime, you set up the grind and then the amount for a shot and you're good to go! Now, anytime I feel like an espresso during the day I switch it on and it's ready to go in about 30 seconds.

The milk frother provides good, frothy milk for a pretty good cappuccino that won't cost you $7 at the corner shop. If you want an easy to use machine that gives you a consistent espresso shot, then this one will fill the bill. I got it on sale, so that was an extra bonus.
Cons: Cleanup requires a little more attention than a manual machine. If you use the milk frother, the wand needs to be cleaned almost right away, otherwise, milk gets cooked onto it. The removable brew unit needs to be cleaned once a week, which means rinsing it thoroughly, not a big deal. You do have to lubricate the unit about every 30 days, the instructions are fairly vague on the lube points. You can find a better explanation on the web if you search for "lubricating the brew unit".

You can use ground coffee in it, but it's a bit of a pain to load it into the machine without spilling it around the edges of the load hatch. Also, even if you use the measuring spoon provided, it will sometimes sense there is too much coffee and it will dump the grounds without giving you a shot.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I like this machine and I am willing to put up with the extra attention required to keep it running smoothly. It still beats the hassle of a manual machine as I can get a double shot very easily and then do the clean up afterwards. Definitely a much better coffee then those pod type machines, I'm not a fan of all those flavoured coffees, so this is a much better fit for my needs.
Reviewed By:PeeJay,2/8/2015 7:20:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS XP601050 Mechanical Pump Espresso Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't Be Happier
Pros: *Easy to use
*Nice quality stainless steel, quality throughout
*Easy to clean
*Makes great expresso, real expresso
*Swiss design, Italian-made
*Clean, elegant design, beautiful to look at, and when it's on your counter you'll look at it a lot
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Nicely written manual, though when you actually use the machine, you'll find it very easy. Only three controls: 1) On-Off switch; 2) Temperature switch (either Expresso/Hot Water or Steam); and Drink Type (either Expresso or Steam/Hot Water. No extensive comments necessary--it's just that well made.
Reviewed By:Express O.,12/28/2014 11:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS XP601050 Mechanical Pump Espresso Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: This is a great little machine for producing a couple espressos in the morning. It is quiet and quick with an easy and intuitive control panel. The aquifer is simple to remove and fill and it punches outside its weight class in terms of taste and balance.
Cons: It took a couple weeks to figure out that the double espresso canister is the one to use and not single canister. Trust me.
Reviewed By:T-$,12/21/2014 1:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS XP601050 Mechanical Pump Espresso Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: The machine is what I expect , it made the nice espresso , the price is excellent.
Cons: The price I paid for this machine is excellent.
Reviewed By:JON,12/16/2014 5:58:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.