Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Igloo > Igloo ICE105 Compact Ice Maker Capable of Producing 26 Lbs. Of Ice Per Day

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Made ice
Cons: Bin not big enough
Other Thoughts: Product worked good while it worked. It quit working after the 90 day warranty ran out
Reviewed By:Greg K.,12/19/2015 12:33:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Rosewill > Rosewill RHIM-15001 26.50 lbs. Portable Ice Maker - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Obviously Used Unit
Pros: None.
Cons: This unit was sent as the third replacement for one that was DOA. When received, it was obviously a used unit just like the first and second replacements. The box had been opened and resealed. The feet were dirty as was the interior packaging. The paint on the bottom was chipped and peeling. It had a smell of burned wiring insulation.
Other Thoughts: I have given up. I have asked Rosewill/Newegg to just refund my original purchase price.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 5:34:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Rosewill > Rosewill RHIM-15001 26.50 lbs. Portable Ice Maker - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Ice Maker
Pros: Is very quiet, not load like the reviews for Igloo the same size and about the same coast. the small one will fit into a pop bottle. It will make ice in 6 min, at lest this one dose, timed it over and over, just about 6-7 min and it will make 9 ice cubes, small or large. Makes a gallon size container of ice in 4 hours. dose not take much water, about 40 oz make ice for about 1.5-2 hours. Low power consumption. Great little ice maker.
Cons: They should make one that uses a water filter like the coffee makers, to help, with the water, if you do not have great water.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/1/2015 2:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Rosewill > Rosewill RHIM-15001 26.50 lbs. Portable Ice Maker - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tabletop icemaker
Pros: Makes ice fast.(About a cup of ice every six minutes). Arrived in double box sturdy shipping container. Easy to set up an easy to use. The ice cubes are about thumb size which I like better than ice cubes from the refrigerator Icemaker.
Cons: No complaints so far. I have not looked at the compressor so I don't know where it is manufactured. If the compressor lasts for more than 10 years then I will give it six stars.
Other Thoughts: Lucky for me I bought this just before the heat wave and just before I injured and bruised myself. I had a continuous supply of ice for a cool drink and for an ice pack on my bruised muscle. When I bought my last refrigerator I chose not to have an icemaker because I wanted extra storage space in the freezer compartment. For me this is a perfect solution. I can store this away in the winter time when I don't need ice. In the summertime I can put it on the kitchen table top and make all the ice I need.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2015 11:53:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Rosewill > Rosewill RHIM-15002 26.5 lb Portable Ice Maker - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ice maker
Pros: Makes ice very fast, works as expected.
Cons: Only con is not enough ice storage, fine for two people.
Other Thoughts: I took my ice maker out of freezer and got a lot more room in freezer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 6:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Nostalgia Electrics > Nostalgia Electrics RSM-702 Retro Series Single Snow Cone Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 loud
Pros: does what it does
Cons: loud and shakes a lot
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 12:44:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Magic Chef > MAGIC CHEF MCIM22TS 27-lb portable mini ice maker ,silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Makes ice constantly... Works great
Cons: Rather large .. requires a large amount of counter space.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 5:55:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Sunpentown > Sunpentown IM-101 Portable Ice Maker With LCD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice product!
Pros: Works as advertised!
Cons: Straight out of the box, the LCD panel was detaching from the main unit (this was more of a aesthetics issue than a functional issue so didn't RMA it). Around February/March something happened to the arm mechanism that moves the ice from hopper to hopper and it broke (made of cheap plastic). Contacted the manufacturer & it took over 3 weeks for a reply back. Got fed up with waiting for a reply back, and managed to find a 3 party manufacturer for replacement parts and fixed it on my own, and then sometime after finally got a reply back. Don't expect prompt customer service from the manufacturer's support department. While browsing around - I also found out that many customers reported issues with the LCD version (same model that I purchased) and that the plastic internal components tend to break a lot.
Other Thoughts: Works as advertised. This particular model is no longer made (at least that's what's on the manufacturer's website). Manufacturer's customer service response needs to improve a lot. Simply could not give this more than 3 eggs due to customer service response time (3 weeks to hear anything back at all? really?) and because of obvious design flaws with the LCD panel (cheap vinyl/plastic that's glued to a stainless steel surface which eventually starts coming apart; obviously part of the reason why this model is no longer made).
Reviewed By:BJD,7/19/2014 2:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic MIM-5802 Portable Ice Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Luck...
Pros: Small
Cons: Shipped as packaged for a store shelf. Not the best idea for something with a compressor. The unit had a lot of fluid all over the inside of the box. It looked as if it was compressor oil. Needless to say -- it didn't work.
Other Thoughts: Looks like I'm going to have to learn the return process.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2013 7:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Maker > Magic Chef > MAGIC CHEF MCIM22TS 27-lb portable mini ice maker ,silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Finicky, fragile, difficult to clean, noisy
Pros: Makes great ice quickly
Cons: Freezing tray cracked and became useless with prolonged use. Finicky in cycling and determining ice quantity. Difficult to clean with various hard to reach nooks and crannies. Makes a lot of worrisome noise when dumping ice.
Other Thoughts: This ice maker starts producing quality ice within minutes after being turned on. Unfortunately, it continues to make ice long after the receptacle basket is full. This is the source of the eventual breakdown, since the freezing tray also operates as a shovel to dump the newly made ice. The pile of ice that builds up in the basket on one side of the shovel and the motor that drives it from the other side are both stronger than the plastic in the middle, and it eventually fails.

The ice is dumped into the receptacle basket with a lot of loud clattering and crunching noise. At night you will think your house is being broken into (we did) until you get used to it. Or you put it in a room where you can isolate the noise by closing the door (we didn't have that option).
Reviewed By:MikeR,9/2/2013 5:46:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.