Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, excellent quality
Pros: -Timer is very convenient
- Durable build
Cons: The top gets very hot
Included pans are cheap and discolor easily.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2016 6:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 weird pc case but easy access side panell
Pros: Great mini size pc case.
Low price
Easy access side panel door
Lots of room for motherboard
Cons: No 2.5 or 3.5 inch bays for drives
Heats up fast
Not much air flow
Burnt the heck out of my mom's Cd Rom drive
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping
Reviewed By:Scottyp,1/2/2016 7:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Off-brand NuWave Oven
Pros: It works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Seen those infomercials for the "NuWave" oven? This is the exact same thing but for half the price.
Reviewed By:Nick R.,12/26/2015 4:23:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart TOB-135 Stainless Steel Deluxe Convection Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Large, clean design
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace the almost same model Cuisinart that died after about 10 years. Very happy.
Reviewed By:James G.,12/20/2015 6:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rosewill Infrared Oven
Pros: none item was defective
Cons: defective item
Other Thoughts: Wasted money
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 5:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love me some bacon
Pros: Works great cooks my bacon in about 10 minutes which used to be a 30 minute task in the oven, I love to crisp up leftovers as well. Cooks fast efficient easy to clean.
Cons: Handle seems a little cheap. Otherwise 5 stars
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 8:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart TOB100BW Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great oven, poor UI, scary buttons
Pros: The oven works very well. There are settings that vary the upper and lower heating elements separately -- i.e. low heat upper with high heat lower, and many other combinations. There are three height positions. This oven does an excellent job at many different tasks. The cooking is excellent.
Cons: The buttons! I absolutely abhor the user interface! You must have the manual to figure out how to do anything more than toast. You can't even be sure it's on without seeing the heating elements glow. They pulled cheap on the buttons, indicators and translations, of course. What a darn shame!

But worst of all, you can bump it on! The biggest and most protruding button (the wide one on the bottom) is the so-called "start/stop" button and if you bump the oven anywhere in that area,.... You guessed it: it's heating up. So every time you put grocery bags on the counter....
Other Thoughts: The oven hardware is great. The software and user interface are poor. The button size and placement are scary.

My wife rarely uses it. She likes to leave it unplugged. 'Nuff said.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2015 5:15:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FINALLY - Everything I need in a toaster over
Pros: Depth and height inside are perfect for my muffin pan and glass cookware. The consistent temp was hard to find. I bought and returned 3 other ovens, ranging in price from $50-$80. None of them we even close to being as good as this oven. Don't let the price fool you, this is an excellent buy.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2015 5:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Found Lacking
Pros: Low price while a Shell Shocker item, huge capacity.
Cons: Constant stream of small problems: Temperature is higher than indicated, other times items take abnormally long time to cook, hinge won't keep door from slamming down when open, hinge won't keep door closed, weird non logical dial settings, hard to read dial settings especially in low light.
Other Thoughts: Had to order a new oven on little notice.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 8:38:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 31331 Convection Toaster Oven

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hot
Pros: This little oven heats food fairly quickly. I the convection part is what attracted me most to it. It seemed like a good value for the amount it costs. The controls are mostly easy to use. It takes a little trial and error and monitoring it carefully, as this is a manual oven. Instruction manual was helpful and easy to read
Cons: The pointer on the dial is not obvious. No temperature monitoring (how hot is the oven now?). Timer knob serves as on off switch, which I do not like. It needs to have master on/off switch. Dangerously hot on top when the oven is in use. I burned my arm just by reaching over it to pick something up behind it after the oven was shut off, but hadn't cooled down enough. I brushed my forearm lightly against the top of the oven and a scar to prove it. I think the instruction manual should have underscored how hot the top of this oven gets.
Other Thoughts: This is a cheap little oven that will get the job done. It works very well for reheating foods that were fried until crisp on the outside. Sometimes I put food in the microwave first to warm the inside of the food, then put it in the toaster oven to make the outside crisp, and I have had excellent results doing that. If you want to reheat fries, or some crispy fried fish or something like that, you won't be disappointed. I have not tried it for pizza yet.
Be extra cautious about the outside of the oven, and read the manual for some helpful instruction. I leave my little toaster oven on 'convection' setting, because I believe that will help achieve the fastest reheating of foods. I have not tried making biscuits in it. I tried cooking some frozen french fries in it, and it took longer than if I had used the big oven (so I won't be doing that again). I have a good feel, through some practice, what this little oven is good for, and what it is not good for, and I monitor it because food is too expensive to waste. Refrigerated left overs are much more enjoyable with a quick way to reheat them, and this fits the bill for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 11:58:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.