Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25477 Black Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!!
Pros: It works great, makes a fast and easy sandwich, cleanup is a breeze, is simplistic, the mfr. stands behind product well.
Cons: I suppose it could feature an on and off rocker switch. The one I received had a crack in the handle at the point where the handle attaches to the unit. I called the Mfr. and they sent out an updated assembly immediately without question. So not a bad con after all.
Other Thoughts: Have and will recommend to friends and have actually bought extras to give away. Nice product that has a place on my counter.
Reviewed By:Alan C.,4/3/2016 4:23:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25359 Stainless Steel Removable Plate Indoor Grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wonderful product easy to use
Pros: It's easy to use and makes everytiing I cook taste so good.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: I would encourage everyone to buy this product cause you will not be sorry.
Reviewed By:Sandy W.,2/14/2016 8:03:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25359 Stainless Steel Removable Plate Indoor Grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Food done fast!
Pros: Fast heat up, even cooking,removable cooking grids.
Cons: zero cons
Other Thoughts: We had one of the originals from 15 years ago or so and it had no removable grills so it was always being abused for cleaning and when we saw Newegg had these for a good price I bought one for me and one for my daughter whom is in college.
You can bang out a burger,steak,veggies like asparagus in minutes when you just don't have time to put them on the pit.
So many things I have cooked on these I can't even remember them all and with removable grills it's a simple clean up.
If you have been wondering about these just buy one and you will use it more than you think.
Reviewed By:Dean g.,2/14/2016 5:26:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Proctor Silex > Proctor Silex 25218Y Black Compact Indoor Grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Size for a meal for one
Pros: I have a larger forman-type grill, but it takes up a lot of counter space. This little guy does the same work for a quarter or less space. I leave it out and it's used constantly for a burger or two The big guy gets pull out only when cooking for a three or more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:LYNN K.,12/27/2015 3:27:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Proctor Silex > Proctor Silex 25218Y Black Compact Indoor Grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great grill
Pros: Easy to operate
Cons: No on/off button , have to unplug the cable
Reviewed By:Sarat P.,12/20/2015 5:37:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25495 Breakfast Burrito Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product is a DUD
Pros: None.
Cons: I had high hopes for this. I have the HB Sandwich maker, have 2 of them, love them. Not this burrito maker. It's going back.

1. Bottom heating surface where tortilla goes gets too hot with the wrong kind of heat. The tortilla shrinks and gets hard so it can't be rolled or folded. Tortillas are usually gently heated or use moist heat, not layed flat in a pan.

2. With the sandwich maker there is bread on both the top and bottom so the unit itself is easy to clean with a paper towel. With the burrito maker the tortilla is on the bottom, but the egg mixture is directly in contact with the top heating plate so there is no easy cleanup.

3. The so-called timer is just a beeper. It doesn't power-off the unit, just makes beeping sounds.
Other Thoughts: A quick and easy burrito maker would be nice to have for those rushed mornings. Unfortunately this is not it. I hope Hamilton-Beach comes up with a new design that accomplishes what this one can only aspire to.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 8:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25475 Gray Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Skip McDonald's!
Pros: - Easy to clean
- Consistent results
- As good or better than Mickey D's
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've owned one of these for over 2 years now and am very happy with it. I use an "English muffin", cheddar cheese, Canadian bacon and a scrambled egg - usually with diced onions or sweet peppers added after pouring the egg into the mold. I bought a plastic spatula designed for use with non-stick cooking surfaces, a must - a metal spatula will scratch and ruin the surface. I use a paper towel to wipe the surfaces clean. The non-stick truly is non-stick! All that being said, with the amount of use it's gotten the lower cooking surface has lost the non-stick coating at the front edge where the mold strikes it when closing it up. I guess that's to be expected with time. When it gets too bad and food starts to stick, I'll buy another.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2015 9:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25475 Gray Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest part of my life!
Pros: Low sale price! (Regular is a bit high for what it is but it's honestly worth it to me!)

Very small and fairly portable as long as you have power.

Cooks very well, evenly and fast

Easy clean up

Crazy easy clean up!
Cons: Smaller than I thought it would be, but not really a con now.

Short power cord!

The rings seem wiggly and loose. (Idk if that's even a bad thing or it adds adjustable sandwich comfort? But seems looser than it should be)

Looks like it can take more than one egg. I don't recommend more than one egg...
(It can fit 2 just fine in the ring and the ring does not leak, but any pressure from the top bun can easily cause spilling over the top ring)

Gets pretty hot so don't burn yourself!
Other Thoughts: I would like to add I read the negative reviews and I'd say I really have to disagree with them. Here's why.

Cook time: When I'm about to make a sandwich I plug it in... Then get the ingredients, butter my bread of choice, (The food side. The cooked side doesn't need any butter) and then place whatever I want on the bread. (Cheese, deli ham ect...)

I would say once I'm ready the preheat is done, but honestly, the preheat beats me every time!

The sandwich is placed in layer by layer and in literally 5 minutes everything is ready and usually to hot to eat right away! Slide away the eggs ring and lift! (While I wait I put away the ingredients, wash the butter knife and grab a plate. Seriously, then the sandwich is ready!)

As for uncooked meats...? Are you only referring to bacon? Deli meats are already cooked so what raw meat are you putting in this thing? If it's that big of a deal just cook a few extra strips of bacon next time you cook it and refrigerate the extra. (or buy the cooked stuff, it's actually pretty good) It's not perfection... But still yummyness!

Lastly, cleaning!
So far, I honestly don't know why you would need to scrub this to the point of losing it's non-stick layer...

I'm not a dirty person, but all I feel I need to do to clean this is hot wipe it down! Shorty before I plan to pull the sandwich I unplug the Maker and let the last minute cool down. (Still very very hot) After I pull the sandwich I use a think damp paper towel to thoroughly wipe down the plates and rings. It being so hot everything just wipes right off.

I'll give it a soapy bath every now and then when it needs one but it stays quite clean just on its own (without wiping it down) if you're not overfilling it with egg or melting cheese everywhere!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2015 12:21:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25476 Red Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 College
Pros: I bought this for my son for college. He totally loves it and it cooks egg sandwiches perfect!
Cons: The structure shakes a bit. I think its so you can fit all types of breads in. My son uses english muffins and they fit perfect. I just hope it lasts and doesn't fall apart.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 11:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Waffles / Griddles / Pizzelles / Paninis > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25476 Red Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 muffin maker
Pros: saw this at a decent price and wanted to give it a try. it's ok.

it's small so this is not for toast or a bagel. it's perfect for an english muffin if you want egg and have sandwich meat. it's pretty fast, but too handle it you have to use oven mitts or something so that slows your skills.

there's a video on youtube to show you how to use it. easier than reading instructions
Cons: honestly, it's better to do things the old fashioned way grill in a pan, toast in an oven. what comes out of this machine tastes fairly bland.

bear in mind this is a super low budget breakfast maker. I don't have experience with high end sandwich makers.

it's greatest strength is also its biggest weakness. it's tiny, so want to use anything more than an english muffin you have to cut it into shape.
Other Thoughts: money better spent buying an egg mcmuffin from mcdonalds down the street.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2015 1:23:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.