Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's Below Average
Pros: The sale price of $20 is a pro.
Cons: The inner pot where the rice goes is stainless steel and not, non-stick coated. Adding Olive Oil will help but non stick would be better.

The rice cooker is more designed for white rice like jasmine rice or basmati rice but not brown rice.

Brown rice doesn't really cook right which is a huge con for me, although maybe using more water would remedy that but I'm not sure.
Other Thoughts: Well unfortunately I can cook rice better than this machine with my non stick saucepan with it's lid that does not have any vent holes.

You can buy a decent sized Non Stick Saucepan with a sealed lid for about the same money of some of these rice cookers. The choice is yours.
Reviewed By:HardwarePlusSoftware,1/29/2015 2:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-11KA Silver-Grey 11 Cup Ceramic Coating Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Easy to use and famous brand.
Cons: After 40days use, this cooker is not function.
Other Thoughts: This brand is famous and reliable in Taiwan, but quality and service is not good in US. I don't know how to fix it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 6:36:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White Direct Heat 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Twin of National brand cooker
Pros: From the photos this is in every way a twin to my National brand rice cooker that I bought from Williams-Sonoma over 20 years ago. Mine still functions fine. Has never made a bad pot of rice. My best luck with any appliance in 60 years of being a consumer.
Cons: The non-stick surface of the inner pot eventually wears off. But, you have to remember that I have had this over 20 years.
Other Thoughts: The ONLY thing I would change about this rice maker is the non-stick inner surface of the internal rice pot.
Reviewed By:elakin,1/21/2015 3:25:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > T-fal > T-fal RK202EUS Balanced Living Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice!
Pros: Large size
cooks perfect rice
steams well
A true fast east one pot meal cooker
Cons: Mine arrived with a broken handle
Other Thoughts: A great cooker! can create nice rice and steamed vegie/fish meals in it with about 25 min of prep (I wash my rice) and 35 mins of cook time. Well made and complete. Doubles as a slow cooker!
Reviewed By:DB,1/21/2015 1:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-3A(SF) 3-Cup uncooked/ 6-Cup cooked indirect White Mini Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Regrets
Pros: Small, quick, efficient
Cons: too small?
Other Thoughts: great little rice cooker. Makes enough rice for 2-4 people for a meal. It has been a great buy as we have used it often over the last 9 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 4:24:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never buy this cooker, even it is cheap
Pros: It cooked rice
Cons: It broke in 6 months. No light, nothing. I bought it at $20. So it is not worth spending $15 shipping it back for warranty repair.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this even it is cheap.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 1:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC436 White 8 Cups (Uncooked)/16 Cups (Cooked) Rice Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This rice cooker is more than meets the eye.
Pros: It cooks rice perfectly.
It is incredibly easy to use
Spoon included
Steaming tray included (though I lost it, it worked nicely)
Cons: It doesn't make a ton of rice, though plenty for myself and a few others. (not really a con but a thought)
Other Thoughts: The amount of food you can cook with a rice cooker is incredible!
I've cooked rice, chili, hamburger helper (brown meat either in the rice cooker or in a separate pan, drain and then make like normal. it takes a few minutes more but it always tastes perfect! )
If you need a rice cooker this one is cheap and has a wide range of uses.
College dorm essential! (if allowed)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 10:16:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not cook well
Pros: Looks like a Zojirushi
Cons: Does not cook like a Zojirushi
Other Thoughts: Rice was overcooked all the time
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Rudy,1/1/2015 6:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White Direct Heat 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: reasonable priced
Cons: Poor quality. I used it for about 3 times, and it burned the rice at the 3rd time, and now the power does not come up again...dead..
Other Thoughts: would rather it DOA, so I can return it or get a replacement. Unfortunately it burned out right after the 30 days period
Reviewed By:Lions94,12/18/2014 4:53:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLETN
Pros: EXCELLENT GOOD FOR SO MANY THINGS, I EVEN COOK MOROS,
Cons: TO BIG TAKE TO MUCH SPACE
Reviewed By:LORETA,12/15/2014 7:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.