Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > Panasonic > Panasonic SR-DF181 White Microcomputer Controlled / Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker with One Touch Cooking

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Awful, Panasonic should be ashamed!
Pros: Cooks rice well. Look like a modern rice cooker.
Cons: the inside top lid is not removable for cleaning. The rice pan water level numbers are not highlighted, therefore you must use a flashlight to see if the water level lines up with the marks on the side . When you open the lid, trapped water that condenced in the upper gasket pours out onto the rice making soggy spots when keeping rice warm. While in the keep warm mode, the rice on the bottom becomes hard as a rock and soggy on top.
Other Thoughts: Worst rice cooker I've ever owned. I have a Asian wife who is an expert on rice cookers and really hates this thing. I'm actually here looking for a replacement when I saw my model online and had to vent my disgust for this machine. Oh! Buy a LED flashlight with this rice cooker so you can read the side that are not highlighted.
Reviewed By:Megadude,9/29/2014 1:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooker
Pros: The cooker is fast and efficient. No sticking, and easy to clean.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: While I was looking to pick up either a Tiger or Zojirushi rice cooker, after a friend pointed this one out, I thought it would be worth giving it a shot. So far, I am very pleased with this cooker, and glad I took the chance on it!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 8:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fireworks!
Pros: Compact.
Cons: Read the instructions before first using the unit. Plugged it in and smelled smoke but I assumed that was because it was new. The second time I used the rice cooker FLAMES shot from the underside of the unit, it died, and my wife exclaimed "throw that thing in the trash!".
Reviewed By:Zuendkerze,9/11/2014 5:07:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor product and the rating should be no star- negative.
Pros: I received my order. I saw a damaged product in the box. The box looked fine-damager is not from delivery.
I got a replace from Newegg- Thanks for Newegg for quickly. The replaced one looked ok in outside this time, but not function- no heat, no light....
I asked another replace-it was a stupid thing I did. This time, rice cook started work. After 10 min I came back the kitchen, there was terrible smell and smoke in my kitchen-----This rice cook power burn off. The rice cook outside was very hot and bottom had a hole- seems something melt out and a label on the bottom was burn.

Since I replace number of time, it passed the 30 days from first time I placed order, so it can't replace or return from Newegg website. The product has one year manufactory warranty, but I don’t want to get the repair/replacement since I don’t like pay two-way shipping to manufactory for another unreliable product.
Cons: Be caution when you buy/use this product. Not only waste money and time, it could has a safety issue!
Reviewed By:zher,9/9/2014 11:18:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died in 6 months
Pros: Worked good while it lasted.
Cons: Purchased 2/26/14 $20.00 failed 9/7/14. Failed with no lights and a burning wire smell. .
Other Thoughts: Probably not worth the trouble to send it for warranty repair. They know that and count on it when they produce inferior products
Reviewed By:Fred,9/7/2014 6:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cooks very nice rice. Cannot really tell the deference between this one and Zojirushi that we have been using for 3 years.
Cons: My cooker seems to be a defective one, as mentioned by other reviewers. it worked for the first time, but then stopped working. Specifically, no key responds, or light up. Cannot do anything. Seems to be dead.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 7:11:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy it
Pros: None
Cons: I got it 2 months and perhaps used it to cook rice 10 times and it didn't work.

Bad customer service. No one receive the call.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 11:37:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless piece
Pros: Fast Delivery
Cons: Total Trash delivered. Would not work. The inner pot is very thin. The Switch is bad and would not press. Please just do not waste your money as return shipping cost is $17.53 unless you signup for NEWEGG PREMIER. I will get 30 Days trial just to return the trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 12:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Aroma > AROMA ARC-743-1NG White 3 Cups (Uncooked)/6 Cups (Cooked) Pot-Style Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mislead by the positive reviews
Pros: It can steam veggies and can make soups at the same time.
Cons: It's a rice cooker... but it burns the rice one the bottom and leaves the rice under cooked on top.
Other Thoughts: I bought a rice cooker to cook rice, i go through about 12 cups a week. i got this rice cooker to took my rice, but it just destroyed my rice instead... this should be a soup cooker instead of a rice cooker since soups seem to do fine.
Reviewed By:Brolysaurus,8/24/2014 4:33:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Aroma > AROMA ARC-750SG White Simply Stainless 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 still sticky
Pros: rice is still stick at the bottom of the pan even it is so called stainless steel
Cons: difficult to use it
Reviewed By:home user,8/24/2014 6:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau