Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too hot
Pros: Steamer function
Cons: Cooking temperature way too high.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace a Panasonic cooker. I have yet to finesse a good batch of rice from this cooker. On the white or brown settings, the machine boils all the water off before the rice is remotely done. I have to add additional water three to five times during cooking. Don't buy this. Buy a Panasonic or Zojirushi.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 8:15:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Westinghouse > Westinghouse WRC301S 20 Cup Rice Cooker SS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, std cooker
Pros: - seems CPU controlled (power relay cycles on-off)
- condensate receptacle & vent easy to clean
- rice evenly made with small amount of brown crust on bottom.
- lots of room to fluff rice
Cons: - size not clear from description:
- "marketing" sizing -- 20 cups? 160oz (4.5L)? only to brim (overfull).
- capacity is 10 scoops (180mL) raw rice, might cook to 20.
- capacity is 2.8L to max fill line, 4.5L to brim.
Other Thoughts: - IEC replaceable cord.
- lid hinges only from right.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 1:40:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White Direct Heat 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible rice cooker
Pros: it barely do3s an average job of cooking rice
Cons: if you wait for bell to ding you will have burnt rice, steam vent on lid collects hot water in the concave top and could burn you bad. careful no kids close when opening as you could easily douse them with hot water. if I had paid more than 20.00 I would have returned it
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 4:46:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-10G(SF) White Indirect Heating 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 loved it
Pros: My mom had one for more than twenty yrs finally broke, so came here to buy another replacement. Glad to find this. Even better yet, it was made in Taiwan! Still by far the most versatile rice cooker. When our old one broke, there was so many things we couldn't make.
Cons: The bottom of the pot does stain a little, but after cooking with vinegar, it was as good as new again!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 8:41:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 10 Cups Uncooked / 20 Cups Cooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fuzzy Logic Awesomeness
Pros: I can't name all the pro's but this rice cooker has not once let me down. I've cooked Jasmine rice and short grain Botan rice with it. Comes out epically perfect. I usually use Nishiki short grain brown rice and beautiful just cannot go wrong with this. I've made soup in it and oh my gosh it was awesome and the best part of all? Well it has many best of all features but I was quite pleased with how it keeps the rice hot for up to 24 hours ;) So if you make soup or what not it works awesome.

It's a great deal cheaper than the big brands but works JUST as good if not better. I love the fact I can take the lid apart to clean it. I use this religiously for cooking various things.
Cons: SO far I have not yet seen any CON's about it. For some it may be clunky space taker but it serves it's purpose so it's not really a con. Because that space it takes up is a space it pays for it's self. In otherwords. It deserves to take up that space on your counter. If you use it alot.
Other Thoughts: I will definintly buy this again from Roswill if it breaks down. All I need is to get another insert for it. Just to have on hand. I got this large one because I cook a lot for a big family. The smaller one works great for a couple . ;)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 10:35:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-10G(SF) White Indirect Heating 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Rice Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 lasted just under 2 years
Pros: The most versatile cooker. Simple and reliable - at least it used to be. My mother liked my old tatung cooker so much that I gave it to her. That one lasted forever and is still going (17 years). So I bought a new tatung cooker. Last week it died. Less than 2 years. I don't know if it's just a draw of luck or if they're cutting corners and not making the same quality product as 17 years ago. I'm having to buy a new one. We shall see.
Cons: Possibly product quality has gone down hill over the years? My old one from 17 years ago is still going. My new one from less than 2 years ago just died.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 7:34:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tatung Rice Cooker
Pros: Nice Stainless Steel pot.
Customer service was excellent.
Fast replacement.
Cons: Unit stopped working first day. Unable to remove pot lid to clean.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 11:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RHRC-13001 Rosewill
Pros: I like this rice cooker. Price is right and it cooks rice right. My old one cooked crispy dry rice all the time. This one is totally different story. Rice is steamy and soft, just what I wanted. Most importantly, it cooks rice fast. We like it as I don’t have to start cooking rice like 2 hours ahead like before. Definitely one of my good buy recently.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:49:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mulfunction
Pros: ordering and shipping was fast.
Cons: Just got the rice cooker, very excited, but it doesn't work. It's a lemon.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 5:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CRC-400 4-Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 garbage dont buy
Pros: it cooks rice.
Cons: it makes the most ridiculous mess all over your counter.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:38:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.