Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These are ancient! manufactured in 2011...so battery is dying & needs $$$ replacement
Pros: Pretty decent cooker if it didn't need expensive lithium battery replacement
Cons: I think I know why these are such a good deal and I feel rather mislead as a result.

The date code on the unit I just received is more than 5 years old (March 2011), which means these cookers have been sitting in some warehouse for ages. This might seem like nothing but the lithium battery that controls it's little electronic mind is very old.

The manual itself says batteries need replacement around 5-6 years and it can ONLY be done by mailing it in to a service center, and seems to cost around $50.

So, I can go all engineer on you and explain lithium chemistry, charge cycles, blah nerd blah but short answer is, Lithium batteries need maintenance in the form of regular charging. I'm really simplifying here and trying not to be a bore.

Better designed cookers have a user-replaceable battery. This one is spot-welded to the circuit board and very tricky to replace. I am pretty adept at electronics and it looks very challenging (some Zojirishi's also require sending in for repair).

I haven't been able to determine if the battery ONLY controls the timer and clock (i.e. you could ignore it) but preliminary research tells me in fact the cooker is DISABLED with a dead battery.

Very clever, Tiger Compnay!

So to summarize, you are buying a sort of "expired" product, and the $50 you will spend in a little while to replace the battery will offset the bargain price.

So, meh. Sending it back.
Other Thoughts: Not a bargain after all...and flawed design. Better choices are available I think.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 4:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JKT-B10U 5.5 cups Induction Heating Rice Cooker and Warmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 expensive but cooks rice very well
Pros: cooks rice very well
Cons: expensive
Reviewed By:youyi l.,7/14/2016 12:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > TIGER JBAA18U Milky White Microcomputer 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Controlled Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Rice burned (yellow at bottom) after about 12 times of use
Pros: Rice was good at beginning
Cons: 1- Power cord is not retractable
2- The pot seem thin and lightweight
3- Price is reasonable when on sale ($120)
Other Thoughts: I will try to contact manufacture today in regard to the rice was burned last few time. Hopefully they honor their warranty, and will update this review.
Reviewed By:Lien L.,7/13/2016 11:06:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 45 Days now its dead!
Pros: Nothing to write about
Cons: the product is as good as dead after 45 days, doesnt cook at all remains in warm mode. I wish i could return this cooker.
Reviewed By:N B.,7/5/2016 4:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received defective product
Pros: - Cheap
Cons: - received a defective item. There are gaps in the heart resistant paint around the heating element. Won't bother returning as it is to much hassle for $20
Other Thoughts: - appears to be a sale for items with some defects. Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Malini S.,6/24/2016 6:17:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected for the price
Pros: No complaints - it does the job, and seems to be better built than I was expecting for the price.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Great value for the money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2016 9:11:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The cooker is bad, and the cooker can not be used.
Pros: The cooker is bad, and the cooker can not be used.
Cons: The cooker is bad, and the cooker can not be used.
Other Thoughts: The cooker is bad, and the cooker can not be used.
Reviewed By:Gaorong L.,5/23/2016 10:41:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOt good at All
Pros: NONE
Cons: Takes forever to cook . you get what you pay for. It make horrible rice and changes the texture. i brought for the office because of price and i thought id give it a try. i have a Zojirushi but for the same size it cost $100 but you just cant compare speed rice texture and quality. i guess i just made a $20 mistake , tried to return but not worth it will on;y receive $2.70 back after restocking fee and shipping will just give away.
Reviewed By:Be s.,5/19/2016 4:21:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality!!
Pros: After experienced this rice cooker, nothing I can write here, because no Pros!!
Cons: After few months of use, inner layer non-stick coat peeling off and stick on the rice. water pops everywhere from the top steam vent when rice is boiling, as the other customer mentioned, a 20 bucks rice cooker is better quality then this one. I have to look for a replacement but for sure not going to be this brand.
Other Thoughts: will never buy this brand again!!!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this product has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.
We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options. Thank you.

In addition, please kindly note that the non-stick coating is needed to be handle with care. The non-stick pot should be hand-wash only. Use only with warm water, dish washing soap, and non-abrasive sponge. Please also do not clean or rinse the rice in the rice cooker pan, but use an outside bowl. Don’t use any metal or sharp objects to stir or scoop. It can last longer if the non-stick pot is handle with care.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:si h.,5/10/2016 1:35:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cooker, will keep my rice warm for a whole day!
Pros: Great cooker.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kossi S.,4/18/2016 8:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.