Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L/6.3Qt 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: We've only used it once so far but the pressure cooker works great. The roast, potatoes and carrot came out excellent.
Cons: Not a thing.
Other Thoughts: Yes.
Reviewed By:Larry H.,7/24/2016 10:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L/6.3Qt 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Documentation - Display could be better
Pros: Does work as advertised. It's nice that the lid removes completely for easier cleanup. Has most of the same settings as the Instant Pot, so most of the instructions for that product apply to this one (see Cons).

The saute settings reduces number of pans used and makes it easy to add pasta or other ingredients at the end that wouldn't do well in the pressure cooker.

I do like how quickly and easily I can cook things that would normally require hours of simmering on the stove and without having to worry about it either boiling over or sticking.
Cons: This product comes with a very basic instruction manual. To really learn how to use it requires visiting other websites. While it does have programs for different food items, it does not have cooking charts or a manual setting. It's all well and good to have a rice setting, but that only works for white rice and it only has a maximum of 12 minutes. Since brown rice takes 22 minutes, there is no manual setting, and there is no cooking chart, you have to find a cooking chart that shows you which items cook at low pressure and then cycle through until you find one of those items that has 22 minutes in its range of allowed times. NONE of this is in the instructions that came with it. I learned everything I've needed so far with Google and trial and error.

While it looks like it has a touch pad, it doesn't. The up and down arrow is the only way to change the settings and it is difficult to always get the touch to register, especially when you have to push the arrow several times to cycle through to the choice that you want. Often, it will lag behind so that you end up pushing the arrow too often and have to start over.

Some recipes call for a natural release of the steam, where you allow for pressure cooker to release the steam at its own rate. This device does this and then holds the food warm, but provides no indication when it's finished. It makes a chime when it reaches pressure and the display counts down as it cooks, so they have the technology to make a noise when the pressure is equalized or change the display, they just chose not to do it. The only way to tell when it's finished naturally releasing steam is to try to turn the lid. If it will turn, the pressure is equalized.

It is very difficult to clean the rubber gasket properly. The odor of the last meal is usually still about it when I cook the next one.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because Rosewill normally makes good products and this was on sale. In this case, I wouldn't recommend this product. The electric pressure cooker is a wonderful appliance, but I would recommend spending the extra money for a better product.
Reviewed By:Meg N.,7/24/2016 10:02:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L/6.3Qt 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Instructions Weak
Pros: Looks good and quality seems fine.
Cons: Instructions minimal AND no recipe book or guidance. No suggestions on how to use. I have used internet to try to figure out how to use my first pressure cooker. Have used pressure cooker about 12 times. Weakest results was rice. Best results were meats and soups. Again, little to no guidance comes with cooker.
Other Thoughts: Because of no cookbook/recipes suggested I would give this purchase 2 stars. Learning was not fun. Mostly frustration.
Quality and quantity of food prepared by this pressure cooker, I would give 4 Stars.
Summary, look for pressure cooker that comes with suggested/sample recipes. It will likely give you a head start with the learning process.
Recommend to a friend? Not likely.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 3:59:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bone Broth and other goodies
Pros: - Large 8 quart pot
- Easy to clean
- Easy to use
- Great Price for reconditioned unit
Cons: - 99 min limit of pressure cooking time (safety setting)
- 12 PSI limit (safety setting)
- Can't increase input for cook time by 10x, if you wish to cook for 90 minutes you have to press the button 90 times
Other Thoughts: Bone Broth was the primary reason I purchased this unit. However, to do a good bone broth you need more than 90 minutes. Not a problem, because you can do a batch in two 90 minute sessions. I would recommend you let the unit sit (undisturbed) for about 30 or more minutes then initialize the second round of cooking. We had been previously making our bone broth by slow cooking in a crock pot which was a minimum 24 hours up to 36 hours or more. This is a game changer on every front.

The 12 PSI limit isn't really an issue at all. And some units that claim to have a higher PSI rating seem to not actually deliver (another company product claimed to have a 15 PSI but later was shown to have only a 10 PSI max rating). The Time limit is understandable because of the nature of a pressure cooker, it is either ON or it is OFF, no in-between in this world. Cooking in two 90 minutes sessions has been simple, easy and effective. Because it stays pressurized (slowly depressurizes when not on) and the "warm" setting is about 170 degrees, it is not an issue if you let it set for awhile before you are able to start the second 90 minute pressurized session.

Result? FANTASTIC results. The chicken bone broth has been rich and thick with gelatin. The chicken bones easily crush between your fingers (a test I normally do to). We have done 4 batches over the past two weeks. It's so nice to have over a gallon of rich bone broth goodness in just a few hours. We will be doing some beef bone broth soon.

I have read multiple reviews from users who've had this unit for over 5 years (from this and other online sources). There is one or two that have had a fuse go out, but that is a simple fix.

Over all this has been a wonderful purchase. It is a solid unit (pretty large, so be prepared), well made and does a great job.
Reviewed By:Daniel L.,7/13/2016 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L/6.3Qt 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No User Guide
Pros: Cheep
Gets Hot
Cons: There is no User Guide just an 8 page quick start.
No manual setting that I can find
No online spare parts. They probably can be ordered with a phone call to support.
Other Thoughts: I would look at other machines. Get the online manuals to compare them and then decide for yourself.

I am using another cookers manual but it really is comparing apples to oranges. Other machines have the ability to set Hi/Low steam pressure and a manual; cook cycle. None that I see on the Rosewill.

The other machine has a multi step Yogurt setting. Step one, heat the milk to 180 to pasteurize. Let the milk cool and the add the Yogurt Starter. Step 2 is incubate it at 110 for several hours. I wonder what the Rosewill does on the Yogurt setting. Maybe if I had a manual i might know.
Reviewed By:Keith D.,7/2/2016 2:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price and product
Pros: 8 quart is huge capacity. Good for 4-7 people. easy to operate.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:frederick L.,6/19/2016 3:54:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Must Have
Pros: Amazing and versatile product. After two years, still works great. Nice heavy stainless pot that you can use on the stove to brown meat and then add the rest of the ingredients to finish in the pressure cooker. The greatest for one-pot meals. Faster and better than ordering pizza.
Cons: Removable cord would be a nice plus.
Reviewed By:David B.,5/12/2016 5:36:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6MDB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 disappointed returned user
Pros: It is a very good cooking tool for a variety of food when it worked.
Cons: This model is a different design from my previous unit. I had several unpleasant experience with this unit. It cannot maintain the seal. Therefore, I had to shut it down and release the pressure. Then took it apart to adjust everything I can think of. Put it back. If I am lucky then it can cook normally. I feel very frustrated and I am not sure if Tatung can do something for me.
Other Thoughts: My old unit, which my took it because of its convenient and my good words on it, worked flawlessly. Therefore I bought another one immediately. However, I had some troubles. I am not sure if the different design cause the troubles. I hope Tatung can explain or provide assistance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 5:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at good price
Pros: Easy to use. Get the job done with least effort. Meal ready after work with the timer pre-set the start cooking time.
Cons: The first one was damaged during transportation, but got replaced within 3 days. So far there's no issue.
Reviewed By:Simon C.,4/15/2016 6:42:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not perfect
Pros: - Cook rice very fast and rice is very soft
Cons: - Congee features sucks. things are overly dry
Reviewed By:Weiwei W.,3/1/2016 7:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.