Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pressure Cookers > PRESTO > PRESTO 01362 Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly innovative
Pros: High quality material and design. Stainless steel is the way to go for cooking at lower temperatures. You can cook more efficiently with less power. Works great on outdoor rocket stoves. This is a revolutionary way to cook healthy home cooked recipes. Meat tents to shrink far more than when cook in a conventional stove pot. I'm guessing that excess fat and water is steamed out of the meat.
Cons: None whatsoever... At this price, you can't go wrong.
Other Thoughts: You can't go wrong with this quality and innovation.These steamers can produce a large amount of steam. When the pressure release knob is removed, a large amount of steam is released, so I do this outside only. You want to allow it to cook down or it will steam your house up... But I cook outside anyway.
Reviewed By:Carl C.,12/19/2014 8:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: It is easy to use. Good for this price.
Cons: Not yet found.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 8:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It's a wonderful thing for working mom! Cooking with pressure cookers is energy saving and efficient. But I always to watch the stove with stove top pressure cooker. This electric pressure cooker make my life much easier. I can set the time, function, texture...and just leave it. It's safer. If the pressure is not completely released, I can't open the pot. It's easy to clean. Good quality product!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 6:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > PRESTO > PRESTO 01282 8-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good basic pressure cooker
Pros: This is a basic pressure cooker without any electronic gadgetry. Very little can go wrong. It's 8 quarts .. so it's fairly big. Probably a bit too big for a family of three. It would be perfect for a family of four to five. We've enjoyed using it.
Cons: The piece that fits pressure release valve would be better if it were made of solid metal instead of plastic lined with metal.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 8:31:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Operating Pressure??
Pros: Have used pressure cookers and canners for many years.
This new crop of automated multi-use appliances have some Real potential; their ease of use is a major benefit.
Cons: The major question with all pressure cookers is...What is the normal operating Pounds per Square Inch of pressure?
15 psi is the normally accepted operating pressure. The more pressure, the hotter the contents get, the faster they cook, AND, in most cases, the more energy efficient the process is.

This unit's spec's state "pressure: 180 Kpa".... that converts to a little over 26 PSI !! That is NOT Believable!! There's No Way!!
Other Thoughts: I believe this appliance concept has some Real Potential.
But I don't think it has matured enough.
Don't buy any pressure cooking device which normally operates under 15 psi; less than that, the benefits of pressure cooking diminish Rapidly

Beware of Hocus Pocus Pressure specifications.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 3:15:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Mirro > Mirro 9882000MW 12-Quart and 22-Quart M-Series Pressure Cooker Gasket

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not for pre-1983
Pros: Part numbers are for new canner models not the older one like I own. Appears to be a good item but can't try it myself.
Purchased on another site.
Cons: not for the 1974 canner i own
Reviewed By:NDeangiver,12/3/2014 10:16:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst quality
Pros: Cooks rice well when new
Cons: The quality of the stainless steel inner pot is of worst quality. I brought it because it has a solid inner stainless steel pot (At least that's what I thought after looking at the pictures). Within one month of regular use (just one time per day of rice cooking), the steel coat from the pot started peeling off. We can see metal powder forms a coat on top of the rice. It is because of the worst quality inner pot. I think stainless is just a coat on some other material. It is not food grade stainless steel. I decided to through it out instead of paying for the 2 ways shipping because I will get the same quality inner pot even after replacement.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this TATUNG Pressure cooker with inner pot Stainless Steel - unless you want to eat metal residue with your food
Reviewed By:Ramesh M,11/20/2014 6:49:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst quality
Pros: Cooks rice well when it worked
Cons: The quality of the stainless steel inner pot is of worst quality. I brought it because it has a solid inner stainless steel pot (At least that's what I thought after looking at the pictures). Within one month of regular use (just one time per day of rice cooking), the steel coat from the pot started peeling off. We can see metal powder forms a coat on top of the rice. It is because of the worst quality inner pot. I think stainless is just a coat on some other material. It is not food grade stainless steel. I decided to through it out instead of paying for the 2 ways shipping because I will get the same quality inner pot even after replacement.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this TATUNG Pressure cooker with inner pot Stainless Steel - unless you want to eat metal residue with your food
Reviewed By:RAM,11/14/2014 8:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Cooker
Pros: We use it as a rice cooker but have not used it as a pressure cooker yet. It's an excellent rice cooker. We really like the stainless steel pot. It looks and feels like a very solidly built and high quality appliance.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:John,11/9/2014 12:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MANUAL IS USELESS
Pros: Absolutely the WORST manual ever written.
What do the terms mean?
Texture relating to soup..beef...?
Is that supposed to "doneness" like rare, medium, well?
No device status indicator. Is it cooking, heating, pressurizing?
You will have to guess.
Cons: Manual and keypad is a logic puzzle.
They have what appears to be a decent product,
but it lacks any trace of intuitive interface.
They could eliminate more than half the unit's manufacturing cost and make it easier to use by simply having a time setting and temperature setting.
Other Thoughts: The guy that designed the metro interface has gone to work at tatung.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 2:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.