Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful product
Pros: Very easy to use. Effective.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 7:26:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 throw out the maual
Pros: it makes you work for it... for the trouble shooter in all of us, a challenge is always fun.
Cons: the manual is in the worst choppy english period.....
Other Thoughts: so.... to get your pertinent cooking times..... FIRST CHOOSE COOK TIME DEMAND........ than choose the amount of minutes u might believe it to be......... than choose ur method ie stew, meat, porridge, congee, etc....... The wait is long..... takes for ever to get to optimal cooking temp/pressure.... once it gets there, it will then time your cooking period you chose about an hour earlier.... obviously i'm exaggerating but it felt like that....... I may change my rating later on but it was very frustrating to figure out how to get this mudda effer to work......
Reviewed By:chiefkikaho,9/13/2014 10:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This you must have, period. Buy me ! ! !
Pros: I took a chance on this unit, and bought it on sale. Lucky me. At first I couldn't understand the instructions. It's written in Chinese and Chinese (well Chinese American). But then I got it. This pressure cooker really doesn't need much help from you at all. First you press Meat Chicken, wait for the pan to come to temp. It has a nice thick ?Aluminum? plate on the bottom of the pot, so the heat is distributed very nicely. OK, hot pan, now add oil, I used a couple of tablespoons of a good Extra Virgin Olive Oil, popped a little watter in the pot, watched it dance and then threw in the chicken. I browned four sides as best I could, then threw in my onions, celery peppers, and a clove of garlic. I let that sizzle around in the bottoms until the onions just release. In goes 1/2 cup Cabernet Sauvignon. Don't ya just hate wasting good wine in a pot, so I had a sip. Then in goes your spices. I used paprika, chili pepper, black pepper, corriander (powder and leaves)., some salt, Bay leaf, and Basil. 1 can of tomato sauce, 1/2 cup water, 2 TBS Rice. I also threw in 2 potatoes, but failed to adjust the salt. Next time. Then I put on the top, cleared the machine, pushed the Meat Chicken button, and took a nap. It did everything else, including keeping it warm until my galivantin around wife came home. The chicken was marvelous, the potatoes magnificent. Awesome, and all for the push of 1 button. And a nap of course. You should buy this. Truly a time saver, and it does good things for your food, including taste good.
Cons: I had trouble with the manual. Please get one that makes a little more sense. Also, it would be nice if you had a bunch of recipes and pictures so that you could model your cooking. I'm just using my stove top recipes, and pushing that one button. You have to buy this, wait for it to get on sale, and buy it.
Other Thoughts: I'm guessing some of my old pressure cooker recipes for white , red and black beans will go just fine. Press one button. You have to buy this.
Reviewed By:jlw,9/2/2014 11:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and easy to use
Pros: Good and easy to use
Cons: Good and easy to use
Reviewed By:Helena,8/31/2014 7:57:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mei W
Pros: I've been used this product over two years, It is a reliable product and easy to clean up, always makes my cooking a easy job and save me a lot of time. I love to use this pressure cooker to cook different type of soups and good on cooking meat too. It always meet my expectation. Thank you, TATUNG.
Cons: It needs to wait a litter bit longer to have the pressure out.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 2:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality Concern
Pros: don't know yet.
Cons: It did not work right after I opened the box and tried to use it. I contacted the manufacturer and newegg and returned it to newegg for a replacement. However, I don't know why newegg refunded me. I didn't ask anything and I felt it was ok because the quality concerns me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 3:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EPC-678SS Elite Platinum 6 Qt. 11-Function Digital Pressure Cooker with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it
Pros: stainless steel pot - not the nonstick one. We have two pressure cookers. These are fast and cook meals well.
Cons: Menu confusing - I have another pressure cooker that has a simple interface - one button for pressure selection (hi, low), one button for time selection in minutes.
Reviewed By:good game,7/21/2014 6:28:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > West Bend > West Bend 82011 6-Qt. Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 low quality non-stick coat!
Pros: easy to use.
Cons: Be aware of the non-stick pot. Used only about 10-times to cook soup/beef, today just found that large pieces of the non-stick coating have started to chip off. Not scratch, just peeling off. I think that's pretty low-quality non-stick pot.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 8:04:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy this product
Pros: nothing
Cons: I only use it for less than one month....it is already not working now. Newegg does not want to replace it and I have to contact the manufacture to fix it and pay for it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2014 11:26:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: Lots of options on settings
Easy to setup
Cons: Cap is not easy to clean and hold
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2014 1:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau