Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6MDB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 disappointed returned user
Pros: It is a very good cooking tool for a variety of food when it worked.
Cons: This model is a different design from my previous unit. I had several unpleasant experience with this unit. It cannot maintain the seal. Therefore, I had to shut it down and release the pressure. Then took it apart to adjust everything I can think of. Put it back. If I am lucky then it can cook normally. I feel very frustrated and I am not sure if Tatung can do something for me.
Other Thoughts: My old unit, which my took it because of its convenient and my good words on it, worked flawlessly. Therefore I bought another one immediately. However, I had some troubles. I am not sure if the different design cause the troubles. I hope Tatung can explain or provide assistance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 5:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at good price
Pros: Easy to use. Get the job done with least effort. Meal ready after work with the timer pre-set the start cooking time.
Cons: The first one was damaged during transportation, but got replaced within 3 days. So far there's no issue.
Reviewed By:Simon C.,4/15/2016 6:42:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not perfect
Pros: - Cook rice very fast and rice is very soft
Cons: - Congee features sucks. things are overly dry
Reviewed By:Weiwei W.,3/1/2016 7:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Instant Pot Company > Instant Pot IP-DUO50 7-in-1 Programmable Latest 3rd Generation Technology Pressure Cooker, 5-Quart

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good but not reliable
Pros: Performs well during warranty period
Cons: Became very danger just 1 month after warranty ends (1 year )
It turned ON itself and start heating empty pot. Good we were at home and unplug it from power socket, but too late. After that it can only heat in one program, nothing works. Looks like it was overheated and damaged.
Other Thoughts: it is good helper in cooking, but keep it unplugged when unused.
Reviewed By:Pavlo F.,2/23/2016 6:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tristar Products, Inc > Tristar Power Pressure Cooker XL 8 Qt.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Cooks my whole meal at one time and anywhere from 10 minutes to 30 minutes with frozen foods.
It steams my food as well as cooks at the same time.
Cons: No wife is needed.
Other Thoughts: Too bad doesn't come with a time machine.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/1/2016 8:24:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Instant Pot Company > Instant Pot - IP-LUX60 - 6 in 1 Programmable Stainless Steel Electric Pressure Cooker, Multi Cooker, Slow Cooker, Steamer, Crockpot, Rice Cooker with 6 Quarts Capacity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it
Pros: I am having fun learning to use it, does a lot of different cooking functions fairly well.
Cons: I has to be unplugged when not in use. It really needs an "off" switch. I plug it into a switched power strip to avoid this issue.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Roger C.,1/31/2016 4:39:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Instant Pot Company > Instant Pot - IP-LUX50 - 6 in 1 Programmable Stainless Steel Electric Pressure Cooker, Multi Cooker, Slow Cooker, Steamer, Crockpot, Rice Cooker with 5 Quart Capacity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Instant Pot - IP-LUX50
Pros: Absolutely love it! It allows you automated "touch and go settings" for cooking of your food or manually setting cooking times and preferences. Only had it about a month but so far, I'm really impressed with this unit. It's got good capacity, nice audible indicators for cooking operations start/finish and even one to let you know your lid is on properly--sweet. Well designed/thought-out product. Slick-looking appliance also.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I still haven't gotten my rice to come out just the way I want but everything else I've cooked has been excellent. Me and rice, sheez, just ain't in sync but I think this unit will eventually change all that. Buy it, if you need a pressure cooker.
Reviewed By:Glen T.,1/18/2016 9:18:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Midea > Midea 7-in-1 6 Qt. Programmable Cooking Pot & Pressure Cooker MYCS6002W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great pressure cooker
Pros: This cooker makes rice and meat FAST and SO WELL. Pork rib and beef taste so tender and delicious. It comes with a small attached plastic cup to collect condensate. A simple but great product made in China. Bought an additional OEM stainless-steel inner pot so that rice and other dishes don't mix up flavor.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 4:33:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Midea > Midea 7-in-1 6 Qt. Programmable Cooking Pot & Pressure Cooker MYCS6002W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Needs improvement
Pros: Well made. Reasonable price.
Cons: Poor manual/instruction. No recipe included.
Other Thoughts: I found if you use separate jars in the pot to make yogurt, the programed time seems short. If you use the pot directly, it is ok. However, I prefer leaving yogurt in the cooker longer after the program is finished to get a denser texture.

I have used several mechanical pressure cookers before I bought this electric pressure cooker. My complaints about electric pressure cooker are that the pressure isn't as high as that for regular mechanical pressure cookers and it doesn't let out much steam. This may be true for all electric pressure cookers (for safety reasons?). So I will have to adjust my cooking time and liquid portion to get used to it.

I give 3 stars for the rating. The cooker is well built and nicer looking than the more well known Instant Pot. Midea is a good brand in China. However, the manual that comes with isn’t very helpful. I wish it comes with some recipes. Learning to use it is a challenge. Plus, it doesn’t include a steamer rack.

One other thing, I would highly recommend buying an extra sealing ring if you use the cooker for different types of cooking. I wouldn't want my desert to taste like roast beef, as cooking smell lingers on afterwards. However, I haven't found anywhere that sells spare sealing rings. That's something for the manufacturer to consider to include in the package, at a little cost, or at least offer to sell them separately. Besides, sealing rings do wear out overtime. So sooner or later you will need to buy another one.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 1:41:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Elite > Elite EPC-808W Platinum 8Qt. 13-Function Electric Pressure Cooker White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Excellent Product
Pros: Your cooking time is reduced by 2/3 on average. Meat and veggies both come out tender. You can cook from frozen without having to thaw anything. If you don't need to cook fast, it doubles as a slow cooker (or even a buffet warmer should you need one). Haven't had any problems with it at this point. The flavors it creates can be truly phenomenal.

The safety features are great as you cannot open the lid while the unit is under pressure.

The fact that I can do canning with this unit, I can now store my homemade pasta and pizza sauce when the tomatoes I use are in season.
Cons: I do wish the power cord was longer, but not a deal breaker.
I wish I had gotten the purple (I really like purple - so sue me).
Not really a con but I'll put this here anyway - You have to realize that when using a pressure cooker - it has to come under pressure before it can start cooking, and then depending on what you are cooking, you may have to use a natural pressure release(instead of using the pressure release valve) which can take up to 20 minutes after it is done cooking. I didn't realize this when I first started using a pressure cooker, but I understand the science behind it and I accept it.
I wish I could pressure fry with it but I understand that it is not designed for that, although it does require some amount of fluid (I made some chicken tenders using some soy sauce and orange juice and it came out awesome).
While it does have a browning function - I do wish it could brown when it is under pressure. As they currently employ browning you have to use the browning function to put a quick sear on the meat you wish to cook, then put it under pressure to cook the meat in question. When I made wings the first time the color didn't look right I put them on a tray in my broiler for 4 minutes to crisp them up. Again not a deal breaker, but I wish I had known about it beforehand.
Other Thoughts: This is a great machine. I also own the 6 qt model, and plan on purchasing a 10 quart model (I love the idea of cooking a turkey in an hour). If you are want to eat quicker and healthier, pressure cooking is an excellent way to go. I have made ribs, rice, pasta, even corned beef & cabbage. I plan on using it extensively throughout the holiday season. There is a learning curve to using an electric pressure cooker (not a very steep one at all), but soon after I had come to realize it can take the "pressure" (<- every pun intended) out of the kitchen.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2015 6:10:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.