Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 Non-Stick Auto Stirring Rod 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pop--popper
Pros: Cooks hot and fast............do Not need much oil.......
Cons: not auto-matic .....must get off couch
Other Thoughts: ........hmmm.........butter.................
Reviewed By:hyndzee,12/7/2014 9:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 Non-Stick Auto Stirring Rod 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Makes good popcorn
Cons: Minor con is that the cord does not unplug from the unit.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace one that broke (different brand). The old one had a removable cord and no power switch. This one has a power switch and the power cord does not unplug from the unit. The advantage to a removable cord is that you can put the cord inside the popper for storage.
Reviewed By:Drew,11/16/2014 4:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 Non-Stick Auto Stirring Rod 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Do the Math?
Pros: You can make medium size servings or large servings; not restricted to a single size batch like you are with an Orville Reddenbacher popper.
Cons: Math used in description seems .... wrong. See Other Thoughts below.
Other Thoughts: In the product description/specifications it says:
"2 quarts/8 cups (Popcorn): 1 tablespoon (Vegetable Oil): 1/2 Cup (Kernels)
4 quarts/16 cups (Popcorn): 2 tablespoon (Vegetable Oil): 2/3 Cup (Kernels)
6 quarts/24 cups (Popcorn): 3 tablespoon (Vegetable Oil): 1 Cup (Kernels)"

How is it that using twice the amount of popcorn kernels can produce three times as much popcorn?
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 8:59:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > Presto Caramel Corn Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked fine
Pros: It popped the popcorn well enough but you have to stand over it while it does.
Cons: There is no agitator to keep popcorn from burning. If I had known that I would have bought another brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 5:34:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPM-700BK EasyPop Popcorn maker Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointment
Pros: None
Cons: The moving plastic parts broke far too easily.
Nothing seemed to fit together well.
Stirring arm acted more like a plow such that the kernels just built up into a pile and slid around never getting popped.
Other Thoughts: I had a heck of a time getting the correct mix of oil and kernels. When I finally got that right I found that the popping knocked the cooking plate off the heating element. While trying to figure out if I was locking correctly I managed to break the plastic locking tabs right off making the entire unit garbage and it is now sitting in the recycle bin.

I've been using kitchen appliances for a very long time so it's not like I'm unfamiliar with how these things work but this one was trouble from the start. Save your money and use the tried and true 'saucepan on the stovetop' method of popping corn.
Reviewed By:MDW,10/5/2014 8:39:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value
Pros: 20$ish machine that does the job
pop almost every single kernel (always only 3-4 left)
easy to clean
Cons: - No on/off switch (-1 egg)
- 3-4 kernels might come out before its time before it blows wind just a little too strong (or my kernels too light?) bah...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 8:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Popper
Pros: I've had this popper for about a month and have used it several times. I use mushroom popcorn kernels which tend to be larger than the typical variety, so I only need to run the machine once to get approximately 2 servings. This popper has a high yield, leaving only 4 or 5 kernels unpopped or semi-popped. The 2.5-minute popping time is accurate and there is never burnt popcorn as long as you don't overfill the chamber. This is my first air popper, so I can't compare it to others, but I am completely satisfied with it so far.
Cons: None so far...
Other Thoughts: I wish it had an on / off switch or button, but that in no way detracts from the efficacy of the machine.
Reviewed By:J. Symister,8/6/2014 12:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PopLite is pop right!
Pros: This air popcorn popper got great reviews online and doesn't dissapoint. I've ordered more for my family and friends. Prompt and effecient delivery from Newegg.ca will make me come back again and again.
Cons: Nil
Other Thoughts: Get popping!
Reviewed By:rubyred,7/9/2014 6:39:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 cheap - wont pop the last kernels
Pros: it pops pop corn
Cons: overpriced - found better ones for less at Bed Bath and Beyond!
There is always 4-5 kernals left that it wont pop because the air blows so hard that the last kernels cant cook
Other Thoughts: shop your local stores for this type of thing
Reviewed By:Charley,6/30/2014 3:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Popcorn
Pros: - Makes great popcorn (buy good popcorn)
- I have never used the butter tray but I imagine it works fine.
- Very few un-popped kernels.
- This thing is FAST. It will make popcorn faster than your microwave pop could. So it can be a challenge to get your butter ready AND your popcorn at the same time... with a little practice, you can have it down to a fine art.
Cons: - No On/Off Switch. Not at all a show stopper.
- As mentioned, sometimes the popcorn takes a while or gets sort of stuck coming out... almost like too much popping all at once. The way to remedy this is to tilt the popper slightly forward so gravity helps with the popcorn coming out. I usually just stick a spoon under the one end... or simple sticky rubber feet would also work.
Reviewed By:Anon,6/4/2014 7:34:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.