Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Old-fashioned compressor should last longer than Peltier thermoelectric types. Very good price. Digital readout. LED illumination
Cons: Single temperature zone, but what do you expect for $99 and free shipping? Unbeatable value, thanks New Egg. Reliability is so far so good. Power consumption is probably greater than the thermoelectric types of the same size.
Other Thoughts: I bought the first one for the office. I liked it so much that I bought another for a gift to my sales guru...would have bought another for the home, but the sale ran out.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 2:40:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little cooler
Pros: Holds regular bottles fine, nice to have a basket on the bottom for cans of pop, or small irregular bottles. Small and compact, looks great without the inside light on.
Cons: Blue light is REALLY blue, wish it was just white
Other Thoughts: I ordered one, for the price, you cant beat it, I actually ended up ordering another for a gift for a friend. Shipping was super fast, and packaged well, would buy for the sale price of under a Benjamin again
Reviewed By:Mr. Lall,12/1/2014 8:33:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: cheap for its capacity
Cons: It will NOT hold constant temperature. Once preset temperature can fluctuate by as much as 10F within a couple of hours. It cools down to chosen temp and than thermostat is not kicking in untill temp rise by 10F. My wine would be exposed to a cycle of temp changes within one day - it's not wine cooler/chiller but wine spoiler
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 4:24:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noisy but works
Pros: Nice looking, a lot of space, internal light and lightweight.
Cons: This cooler was silent for the first week. Now it makes more noise than my 15 year old refrigerator.

I wouldn't mind if I had it in the living room or somewhere else, but unfortunately I bought it for my bedroom...
Other Thoughts: Fortunately it still works and I hope it doesn't go bad.
Reviewed By:DarkTech,11/26/2014 8:12:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: It has compressor, looks nice, value for money..
Cons: No temp reading, not enough range in temps, can't be built in
Other Thoughts: Bought this on one day sale at $99.. Took a chance as I could not find for sure that it was not thermo and actually had compressor.. It does have a real compressor.. The temperature setting is digital and has like 6 levels.. Three levels for red wine and three levels for white wine.. I wish it had actual temperature in degrees.. Midea is Chinese company and hard to find info, so warranty could be a problem.. They make air conditioners for many companies such as Carrier Corp.. I looked on Wikipedia for info.. I'm pleased so far as this unit looks nice and seems to function well.. Biggest gripe is it not getting as cold as I like.. Would not be good for sparkling wines but I usually put them in the frig anyway.. Bought Taylor temp gauge and on lowest setting it only cools to about 55 degrees F... Would like it to go below 40 degrees to be more versatile.. Does make a little noise when coming on and off with a little shake.. So if you are very particular about wine storage it could be a factor.. Overall great value for money at $99... If it lasts good value at $199...
Reviewed By:thutchings,11/23/2014 6:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Nickle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great travel mug
Pros: Doesn't leak and keeps my coffee hot for well into the day.
Cons: None as of yet. Ill update if i find any.
Reviewed By:DrG,10/19/2014 5:53:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CWC-800 8-Bottle 8 Bottle Private Reserve Wine Cellar Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: does not take up to much counter space
Cons: light does not go out when you close the door.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 7:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Champaign

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Art vacuum bottle
Pros: Looks and feels good
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Marie,8/24/2014 6:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti Products EWC2700DZ

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Avanti Products EWC2700DZ
Pros: Stylish, non compressor unit, Brand name, duel zone. good capacity
Cons: The electronic display is useless. Set the bottom unit to 52 but the display would only show 59. The bottom actually was at 52 (using a high quality photo thermometer placed in the unit). Customer service told me that the unit could vary up to 7 degrees. Also told me it is best to put in a room where the ambient temperature is 70 degrees. My room is 78. Upper display was spot on. It is not "whisper quiet". The two super conductor fans have to run all the time and a noticeable.
Other Thoughts: For the price the unit is worth while if you are willing to put up with some issues. Just about all 28 bottle units in the price range have some issues and you do get what you pay for. I did not want to sped $600. Not having a compressor also was attractive. Overall I am satisfied with the unit and NewEggs price cannot be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 12:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Champaign

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent for coffee
Pros: 1. keeps beverage hot
2. seals well
3. cleans easily
4 good weight and size
5. easy to drink from
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Adam,6/23/2014 8:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.