Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LW8014ER 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well with a little tweak
Pros: Quiet *see notes
Basic remote
Easy set up
Cools quick despite lack of speeds and auto
Cons: Noisy *see notes
By default, turns on to energy saver
2 fan speeds, no auto mode
Other Thoughts: *notes

Out of the box the slide in filter rattles so much when the compressor is on that it makes you want to rage smash the unit. This design is so poor, the filter frame rattles against the grille. What i did was take out the slide out filter and curl it toward the front of the AC. So far that is stopped the rattles by putting pressure on the grille instead of rattling. Once that is done, it quieter than the new fridgidaire that I have in the other room and cools quiet quickly.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 1:16:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA086AT7 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Failed after very little use...BUT
Pros: I think this unit probably performed as well as an 8000 BTU air conditioner can in a large room that I now know should have a larger one.
Cons: Quit cooling completely after almost NO use. I was appalled when I turned it on this year and it put out NO cool air. It was carefully handled and stored in my home in its original box, covered with a heavy cloth, just to be sure.
Other Thoughts: After I realized that it was no longer working, I called Frigidaire customer service. I VERY CALMLY explained the situation and said I was not at all happy with their product. I asked if the company could do anything to help me out, even though the unit was out of warranty. I was ECSTATIC when the agent came back and said, "We are going to replace your unit." I asked if it would be "reconditioned". She said, "No. It will be BRAND NEW, with a new 5 year warranty". I almost fell out of my chair.

How many companies these days would do this??? I give Frigidaire, the company, 10 eggs for their customer service! Also, the young woman with whom I spoke was FANTASTIC to deal with!! 10 eggs for her, as well!

To anyone who finds him/her-self in a similar situation with ANY company, FIRST: BE NICE! Whatever the problem is, it isn't the fault of the person with whom you are speaking. SECOND: If you need to be, after step one, ONLY be firm. THEN, if you feel the need, get angry. It probably won't do you any good, I KNOW how it is when you think you have been treated poorly. I've (seldom) gotten angry with these people, and I have just ended up feeling like a jerk.

"Be kind to strangers. You have NO idea what they are going through"
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 3:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich P08S 8,000 BTU - 115 volt - Compact Portable Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 unit not as described in the video
Pros: good price with promotions and rebate
Cons: the video on the unit listing shows a 2-hose unit, which I was excited about. the unit is actually a single hose device, which is less desirable. i will keep it and use it, but i feel a bit cheated because it is advertised on the video in the listing as a 2-hose unit but it is not.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 8:22:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR SG-WAC10ESE-C 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable Unit after 3 years
Pros: This Soleus unit was installed three years ago in my garage window and gets used quite frequently throughout the summer months and has worked well with no complaints. I purchased this because I needed a unit under 15 inches in height to fit the garage window, and it is much more pleasant to work in the cool environment provided by this unit. I would buy another unit like this TODAY if I could get it for the same discounted price as before.
Cons: none to date after three years of use
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 10:34:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPD10XCL 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not recirculate moisture, gets full in hours
Pros: It turns on: that I consider to be a pro.
Cons: Every four hours or so the system fills with water and I am forced to take the unit into the bathtub to drain. The "recycle" feature of the moisture is either non-existent or flawed. It does cool. It just does not cool after four hours unless you are present, able and willing to maintain this defective unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > HEAT CONTROLLER > Heat Controller RAD121L 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints
Pros: easy on electric bill
Cons: no cons yet
Other Thoughts: I bought one of these and you do not need a 220 v plug. This ac is well worth the money, I love mine.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 10:08:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > CCH PRODUCTS INC > Global Air NPA1-10C 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Updated Review to my other one
Pros: Since I can't seem to edit my other review, I would like to add a few points:
When I first got the unit it worked great for about 3-4 weeks.
Cons: The unit now leaks all the time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:20:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > KMS Inc > Cool Living CL-PAC122 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well on a larger area...
Pros: This unit is actually a "SoleusAir" made by Gree...it does a decent job dehumidifying and cooling down a two room area (25'X25').
We have crank open windows, so I mounted it through the wall in a 6" pipe. Now I can open the window on nicer days.
Cons: You may need to have a dedicated circuit for it...I did! It would blow a breaker in 15 seconds. I re-wired a dryer circuit that was close by.
The 1st yr it seemed to handle the water better (it's suppose to go out the hot air exhaust) this yr I've had to empty it and it's too close to the floor to make that easy!
Other Thoughts: Works well; not too noisy; good for renters (We have a home without central air in WI.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 5:22:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > KMS Inc > Cool Living CL-PAC122 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful cooling
Pros: Nice performance for the price, cooled down my apartment from 90 to 76 in 40 minutes.Window adapter kit was long enough to fit our side-sliding tall windows.The module is heavy but it's very easy to move.
Cons: The noise from the unit is a little bit more than I was expecting. If you are planning to install this unit in your bedroom and your window is very close to your bed it's really something to consider before purchasing.
Users manual is almost useless. Lots of functions and buttons described in the manual doesn't even match the actual remote. For those that match, the explanation is unclear and confusing. This is the main reason why I took one star off the rating. Good thing there are not very many buttons and functions. You will have to figure everything out pretty much on your own.
To anchor the window kit you will need some extra tools or pins to attach 3 separate parts of the kit. There was nothing included in the pack to assemble it. I had to use some screws to put everything together but this was an easy fix.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2015 7:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Unit, But Parts Missing
Pros: Great price.
Portable.
Easy & fast to set-up.
Easy to understand controls.
Very good cooling capability & cooling speed for a small room.
Cons: Heavy for its size.
Exhaust gets very hot quickly, warming the air around it.
The external slats on the front vent are lose, so keeping dropping down.
The internal & external vent slats are not wide enough to direct air flow as well as the could.
Other Thoughts: I have been looking for a portable A/C unit for some time. They tend to start at about $330+. So when I found this one at $179 incl. free shipping, I was happy. I ordered it on the Wednesday, and it arrived on the Friday - great for free shipping.

When I opened the box, there was 1 part damaged (the exhaust hose) and 1 part missing (the connector that connects the hose to the window cover kit). I tried calling Newegg but the hold time was horrendous, so I e-mailed them instead and was told to expect a reply within 48 hours. They replied on Sunday telling me that I had to deal directly with the manufacturer, Haier.

I had already called Haier on the Friday, and they told me that I could purchase the replacement parts, even though I had purchased a new unit. The total cost with shipping would have been more than $38. I declined.

I called Haier back on Monday and was able to get my call escalated. They finally agreed to send me new parts which should be with me in 10 to 15 business days, so almost 3 weeks since purchasing the unit, which is horrendous. I purchased an air conditioner. I want to be able to use it right away. I believe that Newegg should have a better relationship and fast and more efficient process with their vendors for missing/replacement parts.

I did test the A/C unit out in the garage and it does work great. Very easy to understand how to put together. I would say total assembly including unboxing, positioning, installing the window cover, and installing and connecting the hose as well. Then reading the very simple, thin manual, and understanding how to operate is also. All very quick. I would say the entire process would be under 5 minutes. Great for an A/C unit.

It cools super-fast and the filters make sure that only clean air is dispensed. I reach my temperature goals very fast. For instance, the garage was 80. I had the unit on for 20 minutes or so, and it cooled to 70. That is good, especially when then outside temperature was 87.
The exhaust hose does get hot very quickly though, heating the air around it. Simple insulation would have cured this. The external slats on the front vent (the ones that control air flow up and down) are lose, so keeping dropping down. A simple piece of hidden tape solves this. The internal slats (for directing air left to right) and the external slats are also not very wide, so they don not deflect and direct the air flow as efficiently as they could.

I would highly recommend this unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 3:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.