Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 too good to be true..
Pros: It has a small size and appears nice, would have worked for our needs as far as cooling goes.
Cons: Was very loud and also had a significant vibration/shudder that would set in. Also showed signs of heavy use when inspected closely as if they cleaned it on the surface and areas easily visible, but behind the screens in the nooks/cranny's there was dust, fuzz and hair. My unit also smelled as if it was used previously by a smoker which is completely unacceptable if it was and then resold.

I would guess whoever owned it originally returned it for the noise and they just quickly cleaned it off and boxed it back up as a refurb.

returning unit...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Great deal for a refinished unit, mine came with everything a non refurbished one would. The only thing I can see wrong with the one I received was the window tube was a little bent on one end but that was no big deal.
Cons: The price dropped 5 bucks the day after I placed the order one.
Reviewed By:kcoreyjr,8/27/2015 3:42:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for a refurb
Pros: Good a/c at a good price. Cools fairly well. It's good not to have to empty a bucket every few hours. Haven't had to drain it after 2 months of constant use. Looks new.
Cons: The room temperature readout is not accurate. If the room feels cool then that doesn't matter.
Other Thoughts: Good deal, but if it was around $150 I would've bought two.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 5:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like New!
Pros: After reading the reviews here, I was slightly worried about buying a refurbished unit, but I'm glad that I did.
The unit arrived clean, and looking brand new - complete with all the original packaging materials. The only indication anywhere that it's refurbished is a little sticker on the back - otherwise, I never would have guessed.
It works well - having taken my home office from near-sauna levels (100 degrees F or higher, and very humid) to about 77, and much more comfortable. It even manages to cool my bedroom down the hall a bit, just by opening up the doors.
Installation was easy, and I had it up and running within minutes.
Despite the major humidity, I haven't had to drain it at all, even with near-constant running during the daytime hours. This is a major plus.
Cons: This thing is heavy. Trying to haul it up a flight of stairs by myself was a real ordeal, but I did manage.
The window kit isn't airtight. I definitely need to sit down and figure out some way to insulate the cracks along the edges, but it doesn't seem to make that much of a difference.
It could just be my unit, but when it reaches the set temperature, it doesn't shut off. It doesn't get any colder, but it continues to run constantly.
It's not all that quiet, but really, it's not any louder than running a cheap box fan, either.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm glad I decided to purchase this unit.
It's made my office workable without making the rest of the house cold.
I'm a bit worried about my electric bill with this running all the time, but other than that, I love it, and believe it was worth every cent.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:54:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPN12XCM 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would not do again
Pros: cools a general area.
Cons: huge size. loud as heck in any air level. directional air is horrible. air always points straight up no matter how you direct louvers. hot air leaks out of the connection to the unit for the air hose. poorly designed in my opinion. would not recommend for this kind of money.
Other Thoughts: if I did not buy this online it would have went back to the store.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 6:27:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > HEAT CONTROLLER > Heat Controller RAD121L 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding performance!
Pros: Powerful fan, multiple options for automatic or manual control of compressor and fan operation, easy assembly and installation. Consistent performance, even on the hottest days or when cooking. I have about 1400 sq. ft. on two levels, so I bought two of these (one for each floor), and I'm completely satisfied.
Cons: The powerful fan is a bit loud on high speed. Not noisy as in making a racket, but rather smooth and jet-like. We don't find it objectionable but some may. Well worth the tradeoff for cooling an entire floor with one unit.
Other Thoughts: These are marketed here as Heat Controller, which is the manufacturer, but the brand name on the unit is Comfort-Aire.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 8:39:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: No more noise then a window unit. Cools room. Easy set-up. No worry about getting something heavy to fit in a window.
Cons: At around 60% humidity it will produce about a gallon of water in an hour and a half. If unit is suppose to evaporate that moisture...it is not working. After 2 days use the carpet was soaked from the excess water. Built a 4 inch pedestal for it so I can drain water into a large pan via a tube installed over drain valve.
Other Thoughts: Don't get me wrong...it is capable of cooling a room. Just people need to know they will need a way to get rid of the excess water it takes out of the air.
It boasts of a de-humidifier function.
It's a wasted function because ALL refrigerated ACs ARE dehumidifiers.
Would be much better to have a heat function instead of the dehumidify function.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 5:26:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier HPY08XCM-LW
Pros: Easy Install. Comes with mostly everything you may need. Blows cool air. Very Quiet. Took 30 minutes to install. Took about 5 minutes to cool our 200 sq ft room.
Cons: 30 day warranty. Shipped Upside down - had to wait 24 hours before using. Lacks better installation directions for non-window installs.
Other Thoughts: During the summer our in home gym gets to be between 98 - 102 degrees. I stumbled across a sale on this AC and I quickly purchased the Portable AC so we could cool our gym when we workout it. I believe overall it is a good investment. I didn't like that it came with a 30 day warranty and no instructions on how to install it in a wall. The warranty issue was remedied. I ended up purchasing a Square Trade 3-Year Housewares Extended Protection Plan for $29.11 from the site with Prime Shipping. Their plans cover refurbished items as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 1:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So quiet and perfect for bedrooms
Pros: Almost $70.00 less than retail. The 3 speed fan is perfect for small rooms, crank it to high to cool down quick, and to low when it's time for TV or sleep. Absolutely no complaints.
Cons: I'm still getting used to the fold out vent, I wish it was more flush and didn't close completely. Seems like to much of a strain on the fan when it's all the way closed, makes no sense. But, I like it anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 10:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier Portable Air Conditioner, 8000 BTUs, CPRB08XCJ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Item
Pros: working.
Cons: Not in original box. Plastic Cover was broken and not clean.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:41:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.