Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Warming Trays > Aroma > Aroma AHP-303 Single Burner Hot Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Use it almost daily
Pros: I've had this burner for 11 months and use it almost daily. It works best on smaller pots because of the size of the burner. I use full size cast iron skillets on it and the heat radiates out so it works fine, but there is a hot spot furthest from the knob. Fairly easy to clean because the platform is smooth.
Cons: Has a hot spot and in general it is best to cook most things between low and medium. I only use hot for boiling water and then immediately turn it down. For rice even low is a little too hot, so I set it between warm and low.
Other Thoughts: The burner heats very quickly and takes a long time to cool so I often turn it off and let dishes like rice finish cooking with residual heat. High is very high, medium will boil small pots, low is best for reheating and warm for gentle reheating or keeping any dish warm.

I use it so much I wonder how long it will last. So far so good. If it goes out I'll buy another one just like it.
Reviewed By:Billy,11/13/2014 10:23:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > Waring Pro > Waring Pro BFS50B 400-Watt Professional Buffet Server and Warming Tray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Keeps food hot
Easy to clean
covers slide back for easy access and recovering
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish it came with one large container with adjustable dividers.
Reviewed By:JustKAG,5/13/2014 10:02:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > NESCO > Nesco LT-2SG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Match
Pros: They are just like the ones that came with my dehydrator and they work perfectly
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2013 7:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > Aroma > Aroma AHP-303 Single Burner Hot Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: the over all size is small compared to the old one I own it works like it should
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if you need a hot plate I would say buy this one
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2013 1:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > Aroma > Aroma AHP-303 Single Burner Hot Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for pots, not for a smoker
Pros: Heats what's on the burning very well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Bought this in an attempt to use it as an electric smoker component. Won't heat a small box type smoker past 110 degrees. I may try and see how it does when the weather is warmer and or with a clay container. Otherwise keep it for actual kitchen use.
Reviewed By:Spork,2/19/2013 2:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > TOASTESS > Toastess TWT-30 Silhouette Cordless Warming Tray

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK
Pros: Works.
Cons: Heats unevenly...warmer in the center. I've never seen it retain usable heat for 60 minutes. 30 is the max.
Other Thoughts: I got this for FIFTEEN DOLLARS at a hardware store and wouldn't pay more than that.
Reviewed By:AV,8/10/2012 5:58:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > TOASTESS > Toastess TWT-40 Silhouette Cordless Warming Tray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good overall
Pros: Does exactly what it says. Heats reasonably fast (got up to 190F in about 10 mins) and even with nothing on it stays hot for a nice long time (100F at 90 minutes).
Cons: We bought 15 of these units for commercial use - one arrived damaged from the manufacturer, so look it over carefully before you plug it in!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2011 12:41:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EWM6171 Elite Platinum 3-Tray 2.5-Quart Stainless Steel Buffet Server & Warmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Product
Pros: We've used this 4 times already and it's been a great addition to our kitchen appliances. Comes in very handy when you have several items to keep warm when hosting a party, works great as a Wing Bar holding three different types of chicken wings.
Cons: Lids crack after only 4 uses, can pickup replacements at most any restaurant wholesale store.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2010 5:52:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EWM6171 Elite Platinum 3-Tray 2.5-Quart Stainless Steel Buffet Server & Warmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome, but not what I expected
Pros: This is truly an awesome server. It does what it says it does.
Cons: Not the kind of server I would've expected to find on Newegg...
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2010 6:53:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Warming Trays > Aroma > Aroma AHP-303 Single Burner Hot Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SMD Soldering
Pros: It serves nicely as an smd soldering device.
Cons: Could've done without the grooves in the heating surface.
Reviewed By:thenoviceoof,8/4/2010 5:48:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.