Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades, Quick Lift Foil and Automatic Cleaning and Charging System ES-LV81-K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wow the best ever
Pros: excellent... first ever that seems as though it is an answer even though it cost a whole lot... restores a persons faith in being able to get something that is a pleasure instead of less than one wanted..
Cons: only thing is maybe cost.. DANG more than my first car cost... well and my second also.. shoot retail was the price of my first two old beaters... but then I was but a poor boy working only part time after school .... still a tight wad way of thinking person, but this was worth it ..
Reviewed By:rugged,9/11/2014 4:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES8243A Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 reliable
Pros: Quick comfortable shave
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've owned this model for four years now and have replaced the blades 5 or 6 time and the foil once. The charge still holds for over a week. This is the best electric shaver I've owned.
Reviewed By:john,9/7/2014 6:50:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco XA9146/42 Detail trimmers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norelco trimmer
Pros: Very nice product. Battery powered so easy to take along and use anywhere. Does a great job . . . very sharp cutters.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a great purchase for someone trimming a moustache, beard, areas around and over the ears, etc.
Reviewed By:Robert,9/7/2014 4:31:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > R3 Cordless Rotary Pivot Flex

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Remington R3 cordless
Pros: Close shave
Does the neck line very well
Cons: Cheaply built
If your beard is over a day long, it will pull or yank at hairs which is painful.
Does not hold a charge very long at all..The charger light never shuts off or blinks to indicate a full charge, stays on all the time when plugged in...
Other Thoughts: I wasn't going to do a review on this but I felt I needed to..
This razor has a very cheap feel to it, the so called floating heads are just pivots, the shave heads do not move other than the pivot points in the middle..
I bought this razor after looking at reviews online but I wish I had waited and just bought a new head for my old razor..Recommendation from me would be to steer clear of this !razor
Reviewed By:Dave65,9/6/2014 9:59:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco Series 8000 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D Men's Shavers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My wife loves my smooth face...
Pros: Quiet
Fast
Works well
Close shave
Comfortable
Side trimmer
Wet and Dry operation
Can be rinsed out
Cons: Can't really think of one to be honest.
Other Thoughts: Replaced a competitor's product that did not work for me, was noisy and took a long time to shave me, did not work with long hair and was generally a disappointment. Decided to try this as it was on sale. Well it was a surprise to say the least. It was quick to charge, worked very well out of the box on a two day beard (I have a tough, heavy beard), it was quiet and fast. I have used it with shaving foam, in and out of the shower, dry and even with plain soap. It has consistently given me a closer shave than a blade, with no discomfort. Finally an electric razor I can live with.
Recommended.
Reviewed By:Footman,9/2/2014 8:42:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works surprisingly well!
Pros: Actually shaves better than my Norelco,
Doesn't cut up my neck like the Norelco
Cons: Cheaply built,
Rattles,
Doesn't hold charge as long as I'd like
Other Thoughts: I've used Norelco razors for years and was always happy with their quality. This razor has a much cheaper feel and is louder than my Norelcos so I didn't really expect much but it turns out that it gives a better shave overall!

Last time I checked, replacement blades for my Norelco were $37 at the big store they won't let me mention here that starts with a W and they generally have the lowest prices on things like that. When I bought this razor (refurbished) it was on sale for only $19.99 so I figured it was worth a try and I've been very happy with it so far. My only regret is that I didn't spend the extra $5 to buy the next model up because it's supposed to have twice the battery life of this one. I can only get 3 shaves it although I do probably run it longer each time than the average user.

The first time I used this thing I noticed that it's quite a bit more loud than the Norelco and it just seems cheap and has a rattle sound to it. It also doesn't glide across my face as smoothly as the Norelco either but the more I use it the better that gets and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it actually shaves better than the Norelco.

My Norelco had a tendency to cut my neck a bit if I tried to get a close shave there but this one gives me a close shave without that problem.
Reviewed By:kmars,8/23/2014 8:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Nose & Ear Trimmer with Light ER421KC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great...if you're a MASOCHIST
Pros: Light is cool and it looks slick.
Cons: Yanks every other hair out of your nose. It is basically unusable unless you like pain. I bought this to replace an old nose hair trimmer that looked really beat up...but still worked. I'm back to the old one....it's ugly but it works.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 12:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality but loud
Pros: I like the battery status indicator lights on the front of the unit. It does a good job cutting my one-day growth, have not tried it on two day growth or more. It is very light-weight/
Cons: This unit is very loud for a cordless razor. The package also does not include a carry case or bag.
Reviewed By:Gunny,8/10/2014 4:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wife likes it.
Pros: Fairly close shave, long battery life, convenient.
Cons: Not as close as a blade shave.
Other Thoughts: I knew that this could never shave as close as a blade but it's not bad and it's much more convenient. I have a fairly heavy beard and shave every morning but it's good enough that my wife actually complimented my close shave when kissing me goodbye for the day.
Reviewed By:woodnknoll,8/10/2014 4:09:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades, Quick Lift Foil and Automatic Cleaning and Charging System ES-LV81-K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unimpressed
Pros: It does a passable job as a shaver.

Does not tug much.
Cons: As a shaver, I can tell no difference between his unit and those costing a quarter the price.

The shave is no closer.

The beard trimmer is useless.

Several minutes with a full charge accomplishes almost nothing.

I can accomplish FAR more in 5 seconds with a cheap trimmer than in 2 minutes with this thing.
Other Thoughts: If this were a quarter the price, I''d give it three stars.

The single star takes the price into account.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 11:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau