Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH71230RM Whole House Elite Dual-Cyclonic Upright Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HOOVER UH71230RM Whole House Elite Dual-Cyclonic Upright Red
Pros: Very powerful motor and suction. I have 3-4 different thicknesses of carpets around the house, this vaccum does an amazing job at picking up the dirt on all of them. Works very well at picking up the cats litter on an old throw rug in the basement.
Cons: Dpesn't seem to work as well on bare floors, even if lowered to lowest setting.
Reviewed By:John L.,9/13/2016 8:39:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil UD70230RM Reconditioned Jaguar Pet Bagless Upright

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't Bother With This USED Dirt Devil UD70230RM and not Reconditioned Jaguar Pet Bagless Upright
Pros: it has been assembled and used/tested, this thing is not completely useless.
Cons: I suckered in and bought one of these and it was one of the poorest purchases I have ever made from Newegg, the other was the Lenovo Chromebox. it has been used and not reconditioned properly, a big disappointment. Don't waste your money, get a new and
cleaner one. There are white scrub marks on the base, it's dirty and dusty.

Be careful purchasing anything from Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this cheap piece of hit$, just pay a little more and get a new one.
Reviewed By:Tan T.,9/11/2016 11:39:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Cordless I've Had
Pros: This vacuum is light and easy with a decent amount of use between emptying the canister.
Charging station is sturdy being mounted on the inside of a tall cupboard in the kitchen.
Removable handle makes it easy to use on the couches.
Cons: The handle shakes around a little, but it is secure meaning it won't come out.
Doesn't come with an extra battery which is only useful if you use this a LOT in one go.
Other Thoughts: It took a while before I finally mounted the charging station so I can hang the vacuum after each use (which I highly recommend). I didn't use it a lot before I mounted the charging station in a tall cupboard because I would forget to keep the battery pack charged, but now that I placed the vacuum on the hanging mount (also charges while it's stored) I haven't had any problems with it.

I haven't been impressed with smaller vacuums, but this one gets the crumbs up! Mind you, this isn't made for heavy vacuuming jobs - just for those quick lightweight vacuuming jobs to pull up the dirt dust and crumbs.

I would buy this again.

UPDATE - about a year and a half later, this still works great! Battery charge is close to what it was like brand new! We typically use this on about 3-400 sq ft every other day.
Reviewed By:Reuben P.,9/8/2016 8:24:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH71009RM Elite Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good deal
Pros: It works and is recondition by Hoover themselves and much cheaper than buying the refurbished vacuum from Hoover itself. Looks and runs just like it was brand new no noticeable difference at all. I mean none at all.
The rewind feature, seemingly a of not much concern feature, works so well that I wondered how did I ever get by without it.
Cons: It is only 12 amps so when using it it sometimes seems to be exerting all of its energy but it dopes not affect its performance.
The cord gets a little hot after use but that is to be expected in lower priced modern products as they cut corners by doing things like using the thinnest possible cord. But fortunately the cord rewind feature is amazing and relieves you from having to touch the cord too often.
I wish products would still go through the UL (Underwriters Laboratory) certification for safety, then things like this would have been avoided.
That being said, there is more than ample power when using the minimal set of attachments but we all have old attachments laying around the house and they all seem to be of universal dimensions and hence interchangeable.
Also, taking the basket off to access the filter (not the HEFA filter) and re-attaching it, is anything but intuitive.
Other Thoughts: For the money (and the very speedy shipping) this is quite a bargain; and if you live in a small place as I do this is quite ample.
All-in-all, a very good deal, I am sure I will continue to be satisfied for quite sometime.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/4/2016 7:08:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH71230RM Whole House Elite Dual-Cyclonic Upright Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hoover Elite Dual Cyclonic Vaccum
Pros: Great suction, Color was nice. Rewind cord was convenient.
Cons: Belt broke during first use. After installing a new belt the machine still is getting hot and my wife is afraid to use it. High adjustment did not work on shag pile carpet. Hard to return item.
Reviewed By:James H.,8/29/2016 7:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Panasonic > Jet Force Technology Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner MC-UL423

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 what a surprise
Pros: panasonic, good on carpet that's it
Cons: cheap, wheels fall off, wand only reach parts of floor vac can't reach
Other Thoughts: would not recommend
Reviewed By:joseph b.,8/28/2016 12:45:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH20020RM Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good
Pros: Clean strongly
Cons: The sound is very loudly
Reviewed By:Mostafa H.,8/21/2016 7:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER FH40190RM Refurb Floormate Extract

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage!!! If there was a zero rating I would give it that
Pros: None
Cons: Worse piece of junk I ever bought. Refurbished? It was filthy when it arrived. The brushes are so worn they clean nothing. The machine was in pieces in the box as if it had been dropped.
Reviewed By:paul m.,8/21/2016 6:57:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH71009RM Elite Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a bargain and Works great
Pros: Arrived quickly and we are very pleased with its performance.
No idea how it willl fare over time, but for nowits fantastic
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mike J.,8/5/2016 4:38:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH70600RM WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: better suction than my old vacuum
Cons: no problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 7:37:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.