Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery won't hold charge after 1 year
Pros: very lightweight, easy to use, easy to empty, convenient, decent power and battery lasted at least 15 mins (at first! not anymore!)
Cons: battery doesn't last and is too expensive to bother replacing, roller tangles up horribly with hair (*NOT* for homes with long-haired people or pets), cannot be easily taken apart to untangle or clean
Other Thoughts: I bought this from Target. At first, I loved it!! It was so great for some quick tidying up around the house! However, roughly a year later (after warranty of course), the battery started holding less and less of a charge and the motor runs slower and slower. It costs almost as much for a replacement battery as it did for the whole vacuum (vacuum was $32, battery is $27 plus shipping), so it's not even worth bothering to replace. The manual clearly states that it's ok to leave plugged in continuously; however, I highly doubt it should be. I feel it would've lasted much longer if I just plugged it in the day before I planned to use it and then unplugged it again afterwards.

Even when I did like using this vacuum, it was still a huge pain in the rear to clean because the tiny roller gets soooooo tangled up with hair. -- it is absolutely not designed for houses with pets or any long-haired people! You need to yank it all out by hand EVERY single time you use it, sometimes twice. It's a nightmare to take apart to clean or untangle though, so you have to pull the hair out as-is overtop of the trash can. I regret even wasting the money on this.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark HV321 Rocket Deluxe Pro Upright Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vacuum
Pros: This Vacuum is as good as Tyson but yet it's about half of the price. It also comes with accessories that you ever need.
Cons: Well, I can't think of any.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:51:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Dyson > Dyson DC41 Animal Bagless Vacuum Cleaner With Tangle-free Turbine Tool

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stops working in 5 months
Pros: -Great suction.
-Easy bag removal.
-Easy cleaning.
Cons: Relatively light use over five months and the vacuum has shorted out. Great while it lasted but I can't recommend it unless it still works after 1 year of use ... this barely made it to 5.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 3:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka MyVac Rewind Allergy w/ Airspeed Technology, Bagless

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OutStanding
Pros: This vac is awesome, the suction incredible, easy to clean, does a really good job. worth the money to get what you want
Cons: the cord rewind is a little iffy, doesnt always rewind the cord so you gotta play with it to go all the way in. but cant knock a star off for that has its no more difficult than winding a cord back up.
Other Thoughts: this is a vac with some heft, +20 stars to newegg for delivering the vac 2 days before estimated arrival.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 12:42:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka MyVac Reach Pet Vacuum with Airspeed Technology, HEPA Filter Bagged ASM1065A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: No tools needed to put it together - just snap and wrap and you're good to go! Appreciate the extra bags and belt. Worked well first go round. Lightweight compared to prior Eureka BossSmart Vac.
Cons: None yet!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka MyVac Reach Pet Vacuum with Airspeed Technology, HEPA Filter Bagged ASM1065A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT VACUUM- GET THIS VAC
Pros: THIS IS A SUPER GREAT VACUUM BEEN YEARS SINCE I HAD BOUGHT A NEW VAC-I AM GLAD I BOUGHT THIS ONE.WORKS GREAT-BUILT SUPER STURDY.USE IT AND YOU WANT MIND USING IT AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Cons: YOU HAVE TO-ATTACH SOME PLASTIC PARTS-A FEW WERE A TINY CHALLENGE -JUST TAKE YOUR TIME.AFTER SEEING THIS VAC-I WAS IN A BIG HURRY TO USE IT.SO THAT SLOWED ME DOWN.BE PATIENT -RECHECK THE DIRECTION BOOK.,I WOULD OF PUT MORE PARTS ON FOR THIS GREAT DEAL..
Other Thoughts: THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL IS PRETTY GOOD.BUT A FEW OF THE PLASTIC PARTS.IT WAS HARD FOR ME TO.FIGURE OUT, WITH OUT LOOKING AT THE DIRECTIONS.OVER AND OVER..I GOT THROUGH IT-I AM NOT HURT..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 9:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka MyVac Reach Pet Vacuum with Airspeed Technology, HEPA Filter Bagged ASM1065A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE THIS VACUUM
Pros: Love the Vacuum Picks up great and is quiet..
Cons: The Pet adapter tend to fall off
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA AS102A Eureka Airspeed 2in1 Stick Vac Black/Iris Sky

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its an electric broom
Pros: Good suction, long cord, the detach and reattach function for the main vacuum are very secure. Light weight,
Cons: This vacuum has a multihead function that allows you to have a trim piece attached to the sucker. That trim piece is supposed to hook on to the handle when not in use, it does not.
Most vacuums have 2 little hooks on the back to wrap up the cord, it does not. The filter inside the catch tube cannot be removed to be cleaned.
It doesn't lean up against the wall, it will just slide out and lay on the floor.
The hand grip at the top is flimsy and wont stay together very well.
the motor whines at a very high pitched frequency that can be upsetting to those with sensory issues.
Other Thoughts: All in all I knew what I was paying for and I got an overall higher quality product than I expected for 30 dollars. I would recommend it to anyone who has hardwood, vinyl or tile floors.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 4:46:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark Navigator NV402 Elite Professional Rotator Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Vacuum ever!
Pros: With all the attachments that come with it there isn't anything that you can't vacuum within your home. Pet attachments work great on couches as the wife has three cats. Attachment for ceiling fans works great too.
Cons: Hair gets caught in brushes but at least it is picking it up. So i guess none.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 7:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional Plus White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: The best vacuum I have ever owned. Very good for a stand up model.
Cons: Not the best looking machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 8:23:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.