Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must have in any home. Powerful and versatile tool.
Pros: - Very powerful
- Comes with plenty of useful attachments
- Saves you tons of money since you don't need to pay for canned air anymore
Cons: - None. It works above my expectations.
Other Thoughts: This is perfect tool for keeping your computers and laptops clean. I usually clean all desktop computers 3 - 4 times a year. What was a long exercise before only takes me 10-15 minutes now. Helps to clean heat exchanger under my fridge (which both positively affects my hydro bill and maintains compressor in a good shape). Can be used to dust your porch. This is a VERY powerful and versatile tool. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Vadym S.,9/28/2016 12:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: - Far more powerful than the canned air dusters
- Better for the environment
- Never runs out
- No risk of getting water or oil spray like with using an air compressor made for air power tools
Cons: - Does tend to get quite hot if you use it for too long. Need to let it cool off after about 5 minutes.
- Don't know where to get replacement filters. There is one foam filter at the bottom. It's easy enough to pull it out, clean it, and reuse it though.
Other Thoughts: This will save tons of money vs cans of air.
Reviewed By:Grant E.,9/24/2016 1:19:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster
Pros: Gets dust off
Attachments they offer you are very diverse (does not need to be just used for your PC, can use for all electronics)
Feels like a well built machine
No more Can Air save $$$$$
Cons: It is loud, as other people have said, but what did you expect? A quiet one?
Reviewed By:Jessy N.,9/16/2016 12:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Metropolitan ED500
Pros: - Gets dust off
- Attachments they offer you are very diverse (does not need to be just used for your PC, can use for all electronics)
- Feels like a well built machine
Cons: - It is loud, as other people have said, but what did you expect? A quiet one?
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend for cleaning, as this tool is really nice. I never used canned air before this, and picked this up as I wanted to do some cleaning. Have never looked back.
Reviewed By:Matt S.,9/14/2016 11:26:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded expectations
Pros: - POWERFUL
- Long cord
- JUST WORKS
Cons: - Loud as a vacuum, except im blowing not sucking.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended who are kin about keeping their electronics clean. Stop wasting money on cans.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/6/2016 4:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Strong air output.
Pros: Works just as well as compressed can air with the appropriate attachment.
Cons: Gets warm rather quickly but was expected due to the small motor size.
Loud, but not too excessive.
There is an odor when first used, but I got used to it.
Other Thoughts: I use this gem to blow out dust from Kodak carousel trays before digitizing the slides in a home made rig.
I also use it to blow out dust from my computers.
Saved a ton of money by not buying compress can air.
I definitely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Warren T.,9/2/2016 9:27:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome power. Great product. I like the additional attachments.
Pros: This little machine has a lot of power and does a very good job in cleaning. Will save a lot of money by not having to buy any more compressed air!. Yeah!!
Cons: Non that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend as I believe others have, to only run this for short periods of time as it will get warm/hot. I personally do NOT think that this is a con as I knew about it in advance. I would definitely recommend it to others. The extra attachments are just that much more of a bonus for the price. I feel I got a really good deal for the $58.99 price tag. I'm more than pleased.
Reviewed By:Dale N.,8/27/2016 2:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: -Inexpensive compared to cans of air
-Enough pressure to get the job done, for the most part (see cons)
-Nice long power cord
-Lightweight
-Lots of little attachments for getting into small spaces.
Cons: -Gets kind of hot after using
-Fairly loud, like a full sized vacuum cleaner
-Air pressure is a bit disappointing (I'm used to using an air compressor for computer dusting and bought this for convenience...) some tough "baked on" dust might need some scraping first
Other Thoughts: Obviously it's no air compressor but it's not meant to inflate car tires so I can't really fault it for that.. it works well enough as long as you don't neglect your computer to the point that the dust is glued to the inside... lol
Reviewed By:Jeffrey B.,8/3/2016 6:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy this
Pros: 1) It's awesome
2) It cleans your case
3) It doesn't freeze after a minute of use
4) It's powerful
5) Never buy compressed air again.
Cons: It doesn't come in black?
Other Thoughts: I never say this. Buy this. You don't need to think about it, and you won't regret the purchase. I clean out cases for family and friends regularly, and it is awesome.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey G.,7/30/2016 9:10:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's awesome, buy it.
Pros: Powerful. Pays for itself quickly. scares my cats.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't listen to the 4 poor reviews. These people just like to complain. So what if the attachments don't have the locking holes punched in them. From what i can tell the circles on the one attachment without a hole is from the mold and may have not even required a hole. They are Press fit. Meaning they fit so snugly that you do not need a locking hole. Some say it gets hot after 10mins of use. Who in the world dusts their pc for 10 minutes? These people must be using this to dry the garage floor or blow leaves off their sidewalk. This thing is awesome. It dusts my pc better than any air duster i have ever purchased. It's pretty loud but not as loud as some reviews may suggest. It's a good solid feeling product
Reviewed By:nicolo f.,7/29/2016 3:58:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.