Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > Bissell 9300-P ProHeat 2x Turbo Carpet Deep Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NOT REFURBISHED IT WAS BROKEN OUT OF THE BOX
Pros: I found a peice of paper in the box from bissell and it directed me to call them for any problems. When I talked to the rep he tols me the unit was in warranty for 3 years and he would be sending out all the replacement parts for free. Thanks NewEgg and Bissell for the great service.
Cons: It was supposed to be refurbished not broken in the box. The broken peices were wrapped in bubble wrap so I know they knew it was broken when shipped.
Other Thoughts: Instead of getting mad I should have read all of my paperwork.
Reviewed By:TuTKiLL,12/6/2014 1:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > Bissell DeepClean Premier Pet Carpet Cleaner 17N4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOES NOT COME WITH CLEANING SOLUTION
Pros: No idea - can't use it right out of the box.
Cons: Unlike a new device, the Newegg refurbished unit does not come with any cleaning solution. Make sure to factor that into any convenience or savings you are hoping to gain by buying the refurbished unit. The new ones typically come with at least a trial-size bottle.

It also doesn't come with manuals.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 10:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL SpotClean Portable Carpet Cleaner, 5207A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Linked everywhere !
Pros: The spot cleaner did clean the rug well, however the item was defective. the hose and the bottom of the unit leaked everywhere.
Cons: hose connection wasn't good...cheap
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 4:19:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this mop
Pros: This is the second one I have gotten. The first one died because I accidentally left the plug in. It cleans nicely and I love that the actual mops can just go into the washing machine. I only use it on linoleum/tile floors. Don't have any wood but don't think you should use it on them.
Cons: It needs an on/off switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 2:48:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > SteamFast > steamfast SF-140 Steam Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Steam Mop
Pros: I've had it for about 4 months. It cleans the kitchen and bathroom tile really well. I feel that the hot steam is great for killing germs.
Cons: It takes about two minutes for the mop to get steaming really well. Not really a con... it has to boil the water inside the mop.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend this mop.
Reviewed By:David_Delaune,6/28/2014 4:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid performer
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to refill
Swiveling steam head
Actually cleans the floor, not just makes it wet
The steam is released with some pressure (that aids the cleaning)
Low-height steam head reaches all the way to cabinet walls
Has water filter
Steam release trigger allows to take a break w/o wasting steam
High quality long cord
With 1500 W heater becomes ready within seconds
Cons: Potentially higher cost of ownership (requires distilled water and filter replacement)
Height is not adjustable (perfect for me but may be a problem if you are 6' tall)
Hard to replace pads (requires bending down)
Other Thoughts: My old SteamFast SF-145F purchased 3 years ago stopped working after being used about 30-40 times (the controller board corroded beyond repair) and I decided to give BISSELL 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe a try. I am much happier with it. If you look at my pros for this item they were exactly SteamFast cons! SteamFast was slow to start did not clean well first time, refilling was a pain. Now with BISSELL I get better results and feel much more productive. The only thing I miss from SteamFast is the ease of how the pads could be replaced (BISSELL requires some fitting on but that's very minor)
Reviewed By:floorwasher,5/29/2014 4:37:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > SteamFast > SteamFast SF-292 Multi-Purpose Floor Mop and Handheld Steam Cleaner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: For the price not bad
Cons: Mop pad falls off easily
Reviewed By:B,5/4/2014 5:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > McCulloch > McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner MC1246

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal
Pros: works great
Cons: should hold more water but not a deal breaker
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 4:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark MV2010 Vac-Then-Steam 2-in-1 Vacuum and Steam Mop Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I'm STEAMED
Pros: NONE
Cons: Doesn't vacuum successfully. Doesn't steam clean floors (tile) successfully. That says it ALL. Don't buy.
Reviewed By:Newegg Sue,4/12/2014 7:42:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible And Dangerous Prodcut
Pros: None ................ not worth the Terrible product design - where steam/water leaks all over the floor and cord had leaks and flooded the floor.
Cons: terrible design .....
1) there was lots of hot water on floor as we used it first time
2) the "steam" part didn't work and also created a 'spark' like feeling as we used it. Suspected a leaky current somewhere on lead or unit. FLOOSHLY I was using it with bare feet !!!! DOH !!!
3) customer service @ msgh'er took 40 mins ( and we hung up) listerning to music !!
4) good thing we bought this from NEWEGG - they accept the RMA - newegg riocks !!! they always stuck by us !!
Other Thoughts: we intend to replace this unit with something else
Reviewed By:MikeD,4/8/2014 11:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.