Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Friggin Awesome
Pros: I own two German Shepherd Dogs and this thing handles their shedding like it was not a thing.
Cons: Have wires tucked away during its clean cycle or it will grab them and then lock up until you rescue it.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely worth the money, I have not had to vacuum in months.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 2:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Robo Vacuum
Pros: Price, versus Roomba with the same feature set.
Dust bin is large and very very easy to empty.
The "pet" brush is very good at continuing to work even when all tangled with hair.
Scheduling feature is awesome, it has forced us to keep the floor clean.
The way it cleans means you can let it run knowing it will get everything.
Cons: Noise, it does sound like a jet engine spinning up, its definitely not a run while watching TV vacuum. But with the scheduling feature that's not a problem, and its not an annoying loud either, so having it run in another room is not too bad.
Not so great at edges, but its cleaning pattern more than makes up for that.
It is very aggressive, it will push boxes around(to a point) and straight up run up over stuff(its kinda cool actually), but if you have fragile items on fragile stands, this could bump them.
Other Thoughts: I owned a Roomba for several years and this thing beats it in every case. The built in scheduling feature is great, means it actually gets to vacuum regularly. In addition, because it follows a logical pattern to clean the floor it gets everywhere before its done.
It ability to detect other rooms means it get everywhere it can, it actually managed to get around the magnetic tape barrier and ended up vacuuming our dining room and kitchen, which was a welcome surprise.

Overall I think this is an awesome robotic vacuum, and when its time for a new one I will go right back to Neato.
Reviewed By:BradH,10/26/2014 5:36:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Neato XV-21 Refurb
Pros: Bought on sale $199 and paid $18 for the additional warranty.

User menu and operation is simple. If so inclined, can be done using your toe. If the missus is reading, i did not do this!

It sucks, but in the good way! One pass and it has picked up dust and debris. Spot Clean and scheduler are a godsend for busy families or with pets.

I have a young family who are prone to missing their mouths! The spot clean covers about 2m square and can be let loose under the table whilst the kids are in their highchairs! They love it and have called it Veato. It navigates around table and chair legs.

At night we clear the room of clutter and pick up toys to give Veato the best chance for a good clean. It comes out after we're in bed to complete the open plan kitchen / dining / livingroom and front hall in about 90 minutes on one charge. It can get stuck under tapered/sloping furniture or on top of chair legs with odd shapes, so i'd recommend have it clean the area a few times during the day where it can be monitored and can note trouble area. I just move the offending chair outside the magnetic boundary and its all good.

We move it (Veato and the base station) around the house on a regular basis and we have not had any issues with it completing in one pass withou recharge or losing the base station. We only limit it to a room at a time as the upstairs is abit of a rabbit warren with bedrooms and bathrooms.

This saved us 3 hours/week and has made my wife a very happy lady!
Cons: It can get stuck on objects, so watch it the first few times to make sure its ok.

This is my first robotic vac, so have no frame of reference but to me the noise is ok. It doesnt scare my small kids (like the large upright vac) and can still carry on a normal conversation in the same room. I'm personally ok with this given i know how effective the vacume is. We had guests in the basement below and said that the scheduled cleaning sounded like being under a flight path, but that has more to do with our soundproofing than anything!
Other Thoughts: We clean the dustbin and filter after each use as its only the size of about 2 rubics cubes. I would have like this to be bundled with 2 additional filters as you will need these.
Reviewed By:Hoodie,10/23/2014 11:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't last
Pros: Worked really well when it was working. Easy to setup and very easy to use. Very simple timing schedule and did the job very well.

Took care of our cat hair issues on the hard wood floors great.
Cons: Didn't last 90 days. On the 89th day, received error "my fan is stuck". I've contacted Neato and we'll see if they process my unit.

I believe it would get confused often, doing the same room over again or going in circles. Sometimes it couldn't find it station and just keep going around until it died and I put it back on charger.

Unable to update it since my PC is Windows 8.1 - Wasn't ever able to update and see what that did.
Other Thoughts: I was really hopeful, never bought a refurbished item of this cost before, so was nervous. If they fix or replace the unit, I'd give it a higher rating, but since it didnt last and the guy on the phone said this is a Very Old unit, I can only give it 1 star.
Reviewed By:Chris,10/21/2014 1:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Please put my dirt bin back in
Pros: May have a powerful vacuum
Cons: My unit's dirt bin seems to have no latch or lock holding the dirt bin in, only friction on the sides. The dirt bin always and immediately rises a few mm and no longer presses on the open/close sensor button. This causes the unit to detect no dirt bin, stop, and plead "Please put my dirt bin back in,"

I fear I will have to soon return this.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 8:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 flaw
Pros: seems to have a powerful vacuum
moves itself
Cons: The unit constantly repeats "please put my dirt bin back in"
The dirt bin does not lock in or stay in firmly so it lifts up slightly causing the open/close sense button under the bin to lift up and report the bin is not in.
Unless there is a good solution, I plan to return it.
Reviewed By:none,9/30/2014 7:03:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iCLEBO > iClebo YCR-M05-10 Arte Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cleans well, but won't last
Pros: It cleans well even under low objects like chairs and tables.
Cons: After a month the dust bin blade made of rubber started coming apart. I have tried to find parts for it but to no avail.
Reviewed By:Ernie,9/21/2014 7:56:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great vacuum
Pros: - fits under furniture
- cleans every spot on the floor
- Makes it back home
- well worth the price I got it on sale for $120, it's not worth it to spend $500 on a roomba
Cons: -may get stuck if there is a towel on floor
- cannot be programmed to clean every other week
Reviewed By:Staradmiral,9/13/2014 1:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 770 Automatic Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Cleans while you study or while you are away. Small enough to go under beds and furniture. Will cut down on your cleaning time.
Cons: Its not free
Other Thoughts: First time I used this robot, it filled the dirt bin all the way! I still vacuum once a week with my handheld, but I have programmed this irobot to vacuum everyday when I am not home.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 10:32:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > Infinuvo HOVO510 Hovo Robotic Vacuum with home base, scheduler, virtual blocker, and LCD remote, by Metapo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy little cleaner
Pros: Excellent vacuum/suction power and given it is 1/3 the price of the best competitor, it is very inexpensive. The vacuum leaves area it has cleaned shiny. The Charge (robot finds home charging base) does work, though it can take a little while.
Cons: The robot tends to get lost and seems to favor some parts of the room more than others. It is also killing oriental rug (constant sensing that it is dirty, even though rug is vacuumed separately). It also tends to get trapped under areas just tall enough to wedge into. The waste compartment is tiny, so I am cleaning it every time it completes a cycle.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this for people with hardwood floors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 6:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau