Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato Botvac 85 Bv85 Robot Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Love it!
Pros: Excellent Product.
Cons: It has trouble sometimes going over floor mats, rugs etc, I just have to pick up mats etc that it has trouble with when I hear it running, you kinda need to be home the first few times so you know what it has issues with in your house.
Reviewed By:Sky T.,4/30/2016 12:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome product!
Pros: Does a great job vacuuming. It can go almost anywhere, between chair legs and under the hutch. Our floors have never been cleaner we are running it daily though. It seems to get better at finding it's home base and cleaning some of the area it missed to start. If it runs into trouble like sucking up a cord or getting stuck it will power down and wait for you to free it. The wife wants a second one for upstairs
Cons: It will grab small cords like headphones ( I haven't had it grab a power cord yet) It will occasionally get stuck. If it was a 1/2" shorter it would fit under the stove. If you want it to go under couches you might have to raise them up an inch. Measure your couches first.
Other Thoughts: The dogs aren't afraid of it at all unlike the kirby.
Reviewed By:Samuel S.,4/26/2016 6:45:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: No idea since I never had a chance to try it.
Cons: No idea since I never had a chance to try it.
Other Thoughts: It wouldn't charge out of the box, giving me a battery error.
Contacting Neato support, I initially got a canned response. Then they offered to send me new batteries, which I was OK with. But then they suddenly decided they needed to replace the whole unit and wanted me to pay return shipping.
Neato obviously has a problem with quality control with their refurbished products, so I was not too keen on paying for their mistakes. Unfortunately they would not budge, so I ended up returning it to Newegg, who had no problem paying for the return shipping.
Yet another reason why I will stick to Newegg and be wary of manufacturers like Neato. They don't understand the value of keeping customers happy (in a reasonable way).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 12:24:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black and White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Got a DOA
Pros: DOA
Cons: DOA--broken parts...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/14/2016 10:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato Botvac 85 Bv85 Robot Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of JUNK!!!!!
Pros: Worked great for about 6 to 8 months
Cons: After 6 to 8 months it started to give me a need battery code and it's battery warrant is ONLY 6 months. So do not buy this junky machine. I talked to the Neatobot supervisor and they don't have ANY ball to make a decision to replace the battery after 10 months. I would highly recommend NOT to buy from NEATOBOT EVER!!!!
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this company for ANYTHING!!!!!
Reviewed By:Steven G.,3/28/2016 11:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Moneual LAB > Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Dry Mop - MR6550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I actually like it!
Pros: Great suction, dry mop works really well. I like the way it vacuums mops at simultaneously. Very inexpensive compared with Roomba Vacuum. I spent $300++ on a Roomba which lasted less than two years. This is little robot costs only a fraction of the price and does the similar job. Remote control works really well although labeling is slightly confusing. There is a button labeled vacuum but it is actually not the button to start the machine. So just be a little bit patient to read the instruction completely.
Cons: Needs some time to figure out how to operate the robot properly. The vacuum path is a little bit unpredictable. Tends to go to the same area numerous times. Some of the function can only be operated by the remote.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to read the instruction carefully. Remove the drop mop attachment before vaccuming, otherwise the robot will get stuck on the rug. However if you take off the dry mop attachment, the robot can climb up the rug from the hardwood floor without any problems. Overall a great buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2016 10:04:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Moneual LAB > Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Dry Mop - MR6550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Little Vacuum for the Refurbished Price, {{ I am a different Jonathan D. }}
Pros: Works surprisingly well, makes its way around most obstacles, as previous writter said sometimes has a bit of trouble navigating from hard floor to carpet, yet makes its way. The dust bin is very small and on the first run of a room you may need to empty it out every 15 mins or so. What does that mean? that it pickes up dirt very well the rubber "brush" that moves the dirt from the floor to the bin (along with the very powerful vacuum) works very well. I had to return the first one for a defect with the front bumper (know it was a spring on bumper switch came off, could have fixed but would have voided the warranty) took about a month and half to get Moneual/ NewEgg to get this replacement going. However when it was finally sent back in they immediately replaced with another refurbished one . On the whole it works great, long cleaning time (normal about 2 hrs, Turbo about 45 minutes) picks up pretty much anything that will fit the dust bin and the floor really has never felt cleaner (come on I'm a guy and don't vacuum as much as I should) no particles you can feel but not see. I am impressed and pretty happy with this unit
Cons: Warranty service is long winded and painful to obtain a replacement. Vacuum motor sounds like the airport with jets taking off, but I guess a trade off of noisy for power.
Other Thoughts: Yes I do recommend this, to the point I am going to purchase another one for a friend who is fighting health problems. GREAT UNIT
Reviewed By:Jonathan D.,3/11/2016 9:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This little thing rocks!
Pros: Navigates very well. Finds it's way back to the dock to recharge. Resumes cleaning the house after recharging. Has a good size catch tray. Simple user interface. Suction is very good. We have 5 short hair Chihuahua's and a long haired foster terrier and it does great cleaning up after a days worth of shedding. Makes the wife happy because now she doesn't have to clean hardwood floors everyday.
Cons: It is very loud. Sounds like a super charged blow dryer, probably not good to run at night. Good vacuum's are loud vacuums.
Other Thoughts: Came very nicely boxed. Actually has two battery packs. Instructions were very easy to understand and follow. Had this thing put together in less than 10 minutes. Programming was super easy. I had my doubts, but this thing is great.
Reviewed By:JOSE A.,3/3/2016 5:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought 4 when they went on for 100 bucks
Pros: When they work great suction avoids most obstacles. As i said when working a top notch product for what i paid. Though be careful im down too 3 now, I use one for parts. I have a bit on an electrical background if i did not i would be down too 1 i used the first one that broke as parts for the others. The biggest issue i have had is the electric motor for ir sensor has broken on 2 units. Units are easy to take apart and fix or replace parts probably why new egg sells so many of the refurbs.
Cons: Electric motors for IR sensor will break, if i remember correctly you will get 3000 error on display
Other Thoughts: Though if you like me and rarely want to deal with the hassle of returning things but unlike me don't want to take things apart and figure out how they work, avoid buying or you will be paying more in shipping then its worth just get an irobot or the new dyson eye. More money less headache.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,2/24/2016 1:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very easy to set up.
Pros: Helps immensely in decreasing the use of our upright vacuum
Cons: Does not do well on rugs at picking up dog hair. Has occasional docking problems.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this as an important aid to regular vacuuming. It aids in cutting down use of larger vacuum maching.
Reviewed By:Fred S.,2/22/2016 7:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.