Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Please put my dirt bin back in
Pros: May have a powerful vacuum
Cons: My unit's dirt bin seems to have no latch or lock holding the dirt bin in, only friction on the sides. The dirt bin always and immediately rises a few mm and no longer presses on the open/close sensor button. This causes the unit to detect no dirt bin, stop, and plead "Please put my dirt bin back in,"

I fear I will have to soon return this.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 8:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 flaw
Pros: seems to have a powerful vacuum
moves itself
Cons: The unit constantly repeats "please put my dirt bin back in"
The dirt bin does not lock in or stay in firmly so it lifts up slightly causing the open/close sense button under the bin to lift up and report the bin is not in.
Unless there is a good solution, I plan to return it.
Reviewed By:none,9/30/2014 7:03:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iCLEBO > iClebo YCR-M05-10 Arte Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cleans well, but won't last
Pros: It cleans well even under low objects like chairs and tables.
Cons: After a month the dust bin blade made of rubber started coming apart. I have tried to find parts for it but to no avail.
Reviewed By:Ernie,9/21/2014 7:56:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great vacuum
Pros: - fits under furniture
- cleans every spot on the floor
- Makes it back home
- well worth the price I got it on sale for $120, it's not worth it to spend $500 on a roomba
Cons: -may get stuck if there is a towel on floor
- cannot be programmed to clean every other week
Reviewed By:Staradmiral,9/13/2014 1:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 770 Automatic Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Cleans while you study or while you are away. Small enough to go under beds and furniture. Will cut down on your cleaning time.
Cons: Its not free
Other Thoughts: First time I used this robot, it filled the dirt bin all the way! I still vacuum once a week with my handheld, but I have programmed this irobot to vacuum everyday when I am not home.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 10:32:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > Infinuvo HOVO510 Hovo Robotic Vacuum with home base, scheduler, virtual blocker, and LCD remote, by Metapo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy little cleaner
Pros: Excellent vacuum/suction power and given it is 1/3 the price of the best competitor, it is very inexpensive. The vacuum leaves area it has cleaned shiny. The Charge (robot finds home charging base) does work, though it can take a little while.
Cons: The robot tends to get lost and seems to favor some parts of the room more than others. It is also killing oriental rug (constant sensing that it is dirty, even though rug is vacuumed separately). It also tends to get trapped under areas just tall enough to wedge into. The waste compartment is tiny, so I am cleaning it every time it completes a cycle.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this for people with hardwood floors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 6:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Unit for the price
Pros: Does a great job on vinyl and carpet. Has been programmed well to get all area's. Picks up a surprising amount of dirt, hairs and dust
Cons: Sometimes gets stuck up on furniture. Will return back to base when finished but would be good to have return to base function if you want to interrupt cleaning.
Other Thoughts: Great value for money if compared to Neato and others
Reviewed By:Apterrex,8/11/2014 10:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead Batteries - Poor Service
Pros: Great, if batteries work.
Cons: Horrible when run time is 15 minutes.
Other Thoughts: I own three Neatos. Originally, if you had an issue, they responded right away and took care of the problem.. Wow! How things have changed! They now longer answer you emails.
They were supposed to replace my defective batteries, and supposedly sent new batteries. USPS said they were not properly packaged and could not be delivered. Neato has not responded to the USPS issues and replaced my batteries. Now I have Neato that doesn't work to specification. Perhaps Neato is going out of business - they use to respond quickly.
Reviewed By:jj,7/23/2014 7:24:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not a bad little robot!
Pros: Small, smart, easy to empty, easy to schedule,
Cons: Can get wedged under low-bottomed furniture, gets stuck on edge of thick rugs or rocking chair rails, doesn't handle in-floor A/C registers well
Other Thoughts: This robo-vac is pretty good at picking up my dog's daily shed from my hardwood floors. It has trouble with some types of furniture, but overall it's worth the low cost of the refurb to work around these problems using the provided (cuttable) magnetic blocking strip and matchbooks under the legs of my coffee table. It's refreshing to come home to a tumbleweed-free living room. I'd buy this again, but not at full price.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/9/2014 5:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I'm amazed by how well this will navigate most obstacles in my house. I go out and when I come home it looks like I had a maid come and clean up. So impressed I've bought several as gifts for others. As for the other review saying it needs 3 charges to do a 400 Sq ft room this seems very different from my experience. It cleans my small apartment about 1k Sq ft in about an hour on a single charge.
Cons: There are a few issues. First or has trouble with some object which are lower than its laser turret and higher than its bumper it will often get stuck on these had to rearrange or block of some pieces of furniture because of this. My only other complaint is there seems to be very little uniformity in the refurbishment process having ordered 3. One was nearly brand new with all the original stickers and the battery disconnected and such. Only one came with a manual and another one with the small tool, another came quite dirty. since all of them work and everything that was missing was not important it's not really a big deal. I just wonder how well they really check them out since half of them are plugged in out of the box and half aren't
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 7:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau