Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato Botvac 85 Bv85 Robot Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jenny
Pros: Does a great job. Very easy to use and program.
Cons: The display took some understanding.
Other Thoughts: Greatest invention since sliced bread.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 6:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot B321020 Braava 321 Floor-Mopping and Cleaning Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: I have horrible off-white colored tiles in my kitchen/dining room. You can spill water and it shows up. This little guy performs a daily task that needs to be done or the floor looks like a disaster in just a couple of days. The first day the mop head looked like I took it out in my drive way and ran it. Absolutely disgusting! Rinsed the head off and it came pretty clean again. VERY durable mop/dust skins. Great price to test the water in the robot market.
Cons: Didn't come with the wet mop head and the charging time is ridiculously long. My guess this was done purposely to try to get people to buy the flash charger. Understandable but a bit disappointing and the first charge took 24 hours.
Other Thoughts: The missing accessories didn't phase me. I got to try it before investing more into it. I ended up dropping another 100 bucks to get all the missing accessories. If this product isn't on sale... check the bigger packages that include the charger and wet mop head as it will probably be cheaper to buy it that way. But if your like me and get this package on sale because you don't want to invest a lot cash because of doubt. Use the wet mop head after soaking and lightly ringing it. Works pretty well as-is.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 5:48:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Nice product
Pros: Saves a lot of cleaning time.
Works great on wooden floors even with lots of pet hair
Works ok on carpet.
Cons: Works better with open floor spaces and furniture that sits high enough for it to go under.
Its not the most efficient in its movement across space.
Its somewhat ok on carpet as long as you dont have it very dirty say with pet hair etc.
Other Thoughts: I think its a great buy if most of the space is woooden, tile or vinyl. Also its great only if you use it regularly like at least 2 times a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 12:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot B321020 Braava 321 Floor-Mopping and Cleaning Robot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value
Pros: Good price, I think I paid $120 or something on shell shocker deal.

cleans pretty well.
Mopping: for really deep and old stains on my tile it might need a couple cycles to clean, but overall I was satisfied with results.
Sweeping: I would prefer a vacuum that I can empty rather than a cloth I need to clean, but I didn't think it through when I initially purchased this. it does collect a lot of dirt though. again I was satisfied with the results.
Cons: a little bit too noisy. it would bother a sleeping room mate if it was running because it would be running into walls and doors and the motor is not ultra quiet. that being said it's not excessively loud.

It doesn't have a docking station. I didn't realize that when I bought it - again my own fault for not paying attention. after a clean you need to plug it in to charge.

the distance this goes from it's mapping cube is about 1 adjacent room for me. so if you don't have a central room to start it from you'll need to move it around and restart it. for me this was too inconvenient for me to continue using it. I found it was faster to just sweep myself rather than set this up and then move it after it competed.
Reviewed By:Jesse,8/7/2015 10:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm impressed
Pros: -Does a good job

-Will clean the whole room systematically

-Looks sweet

-Fun to watch
Cons: -A little noisy on hard flooring

-Sometimes get stuck under low furniture (coffee table)

-Sometimes tries to climb things it as no business climbing (my guitar stand)
Other Thoughts: Great little guy, My house feels so much better now that its vacuumed 4 times a week! I bought my first robot which was refurbished (by Jawas I assume) and I couldn't be happier! I'm always impressed by how much stuff he always picks up.

He does get stuck once in a while but it's no biggie. I'd rather go rescue him then vacuum myself. He also trains you to pick up after yourself.

If you're considering buying a robot vacuum, I recommend comparing the various brands on you-tube. Neato cleans systematically, compared to others that go off on a tandem and bounce around. Great buy!
Reviewed By:Kyle G,7/30/2015 9:11:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh +
Pros: First, you will anthropomorphize, wheeled box notwithstanding. This little fella careens around the joint and occasionally stops, spins around on his axis getting his bearings and then bounces off a coffee table, just like Uncle Eddie. Unlike Uncle Eddie this guy, we call him Zippity, cleans up after himself.
Good power, reasonable square feet per charge on hardwoods, works reasonably reliably if you factor in the complexity of the machine to your reliability metric.
Cons: When the battery is low, which is often, the list of ailments is long.
Zippity sees the charger and when he is running low he heads for it. He does a dance that results in him backing up to it it with his backside shaking like skinny Elvis. If his trajectory is less than ideal or he rolls forward after his charging wires contact the charger plates or either the plates or wires are not in a conductive mood due to grime buildup, then he may not charge rapidly, completely or at all.
If his batteries are worn out (the factory bats have a maximum amount of charge cycles before kaput) then he will not charge or will not retain charge.
Every time you recharge is one less time that you can recharge.
Other Thoughts: I expect that many reported error issues are really charging issues.
One of the benefits of buying this refurb is the short duration warranty frees you to buy top shelf lithium ions with beaucoup muscle and many more recharge cycles than the nickel hydrides that come with Neato. If you are using batteries that cut your recharge in half due to larger capacity, that fact alone will double the life expectancy of the bot and makes for a solid justification for buying them, warranty be da**ed.
As far as the issues with good charging, keep an eye on the bot and check the connection points for cleanliness.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:k,7/20/2015 11:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These things are awsome!
Pros: Amazing product. I use this to vacuum around the print shop and it does an amazing job all the time...and let me tell you there is many obstacles and it figures it out every time. I had a Roomba and this unit is far more superior in everyway. One thing to mention, like it says in the manual, it takes a few goes for the batteries to reach their full capacity. The first time it started it only ran 10mins and the second it ran for about 45mins and after the 4 recharge it goes for well over an hour and a half. The suction is amazing, every time I empty the bin I'm blown away. I totally recommend this product.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:StickerShack.ca,7/19/2015 9:16:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Excellent, replaces a Roomba 700 series vacuum and does twice as better job. Most impressive is the way it maps a room before starting, it gives the impression that it's really intelligent. Plus it does all the rooms without assistance with the roomba I had to move from room to room half the time. On top of that it seems it picks up a lot better.
Cons: Loud, sounds let a jet engine starting up. Edge cleaning could be somewhat better, its about the same as the roomba.
Other Thoughts: For a refurbished unit the one I got appears to be a brand new machine and the batteries are definitely new in the machine I got..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 11:50:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good when you get a good one.
Pros: Picks up dog hair, cleans when you're not home or when sleeping.
Cons: Doesn't empty itself, could use a bigger dust bin, some work better than others.
Other Thoughts: This is my second one and RMA's for a replacement because of a frayed drive belt and it would get a "clear my path" error when no obstructions and it couldn't find it's way back to the base for charging. My first one works great. No issues with it. I did notice my first one has a firmware version 3.2 while the new one had 3.4. I also tried to register it on the NEATO website and was told that it is already registered by another user. I guess you can't register a refurb unit? Hopefully, the replacement works as good as the first one.

For a home with a shedding dog this thing is great. Our home is mostly carpet and the amount of dog hair this thing picks up is amazing. We run it every other day and the bin is completely full every time. It will run for about 30 minutes or more on a charge. It usually needs to charge 3 times to finish my first floor. I got the second unit for upstairs.

My mother liked it so much that she got one because of her shedding dog. Her home is mostly wood floor and she runs it every day. Her's had worked pretty good. Occasionally, she gets battery errors but resets it and it works good. There are refurb/scratch and dent units so they were returned by somebody before for some reason or another.

Jump on it when the price is low and get the extended warranty. A new one comes with a one year warranty so make sure you don't pay more for a new one than a refurb with an extended warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 6:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.