Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Initial Impressions: Acceptable Cleaning & Budget Friendly
Pros: While this is the first time I've owned a robot cleaner, it makes weekly chores as simple as a touch of a button. Its surprisingly ability to navigate over any obstacle and (somewhat) methodical approach to cleaning is its top selling points. I believe the newest firmware that is installed on the refurbished machines allow it to clean closer to cabinet edges however there are some down sides to that as explained later. The LCD shows its operation including any problems its running into.
Cons: Based on my first impression, it suffered in these departments:
- has some difficulty climbing over 1-inch thick floor mat
- its ability to clean close to edges is great but in turn, makes many passes over the same object (ie. chair and table legs)
- brush got stuck on first run (granted it picked up a lot of long hair)
- the device is kind of thick with just barely passing under the fridge door
- still rather expensive for a glorified vacuum
- cat is deathly afraid of the loud noise (but runs quieter than a full size vacuum)
Other Thoughts: Cleaning hardwood/laminate/tile floors works wonders but I have yet to try it on carpet. I feel confident it does a thorough enough clean if you run it once a week but its ability to schedule for daily cleaning is a great plus. Just make sure you do your part and move things off the ground so it has a clear path. It's a great cleaning device especially if you have pets that tracks dirt, litter, hair everywhere. My floors definitely feel a lot cleaner. It’s fun to watch it run over things like slippers as it can’t distinguish to go around it.
Reviewed By:KLVN,3/31/2015 11:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Cheaper than other models, replaceable cloths, low profile.
Cons: I dislike the Braava 320.

I frequently have to get up to rescue it from idiotic light codes. When I say frequently, I mean typically under 5 minutes. The longest unattended run has been 30 minutes, but typically it stops every 2. When I say idiotic light codes I mean there are three - one is a 2 beep code sensibly meaning it is stuck under something, and the other two are 14 and 15 light codes respectably declaring it is either overheated or confused of it's location. Yup, once every few minutes I have to stare at it for 20 seconds to determine if it blinked 14 times or 15.

This was a birthday present for my wife so I was determined to make it work. I have tried it in different rooms, different locations in the same room, cleaned it, kept the cloth tight or loose, and walked around with it for hours over weeks to try to learn why it fails so much. Most often after wiping the exact same space several times and obviously struggling to map a wall, it gives up. Even this is not as bad as when it occasionally senses invisible objects and jitters back and forth endlessly stuck between these phantoms.

After weeks of trying, I give up. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. A broom is less work. When I can next stand to look at the blessed thing I'll be making a Youtube video recording a fight between it and a bowling ball.
Other Thoughts: Buy a really nice broom.
Reviewed By:Daf,3/24/2015 7:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > P3 International > P3 International P4960 V-Bot Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 P3 International P4960 V-Bot Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Pros: Not having to drag out the vacuum cleaner and haul it around. Works better than many of the reviewers have stated though I have never had another robot vacuum - so maybe others are better. Sucked up a lot of dust and cat hair. Will be easy to use daily.
Cons: Do have to babysit to keep it from getting tangled or caught. If sensitive to dust you will come into contact cleaning out filter.

NOT FOR HEAVY CLEANING!
Other Thoughts: I like it but my cats are reserving judgement.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 1:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO BB-500 Replacement Battery for iRobot Roomba 500 Series APS Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lasted 4.5 Years!
Pros: Just pulled this guy out of our Roomba after runtime dwindled down to 15 minutes.

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked my NewEgg order history and its been 4.5 years since I bought it! Can't really complain about that one.
Cons: That they need to be replaced at all.
Reviewed By:IntegraVT,3/13/2015 3:33:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Charging instructions could be clearer
Pros: Nice and quiet. Fairly thorough although multiple hallways off of the start room seem to confuse it. Does a good job seeing as the cleaning pad is always pretty dirty when the floors didn't look that bad.
Cons: The charging instructions need to emphasize that the charging is complete not just when the power light is blue, but when the blue light is no longer flashing.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 2:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO BB-500 Replacement Battery for iRobot Roomba 500 Series APS Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only lasted 1 year and 11 months
Pros: None. I purchased poorly.
Cons: Life was shorter than expected.
Other Thoughts: Purchased March 2013 and started failing February 2015.

The Roomba was on a 5-day a week schedule for a 20ft x 30ft room during that time.

I've read that NiMH can go though some 1000 recharge cycles. This one cut out at about 500 cycles.
Reviewed By:WW,2/24/2015 7:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst $300 spent, don't buy this
Pros: - Works well in obstacle free environments when it isn't knocking doors into the closed position
Cons: - I was hesitant to purchase a refurb but the unit was fine for the first few months. I only used it once/week.
- Every other week there were hiccups. Please clear my dirt bin, although it wasn't full. Please clear my brush, although it didn't seem fully clogged up. Being a robot slave to my robot vacuum, I complied.
- Now, I get the dreaded "left wheel is stuck with debris" error. Turning it around, I notice the left wheel is not as smooth as the right wheel.
- Their support website is useless
- Worst $300 I've spent in my life, can't get a replacement, can't get the money back
Other Thoughts: Seriously don't buy this, waste of money. It's a public beta test of a product that they should be paying you to use. Completely aggravating.
Reviewed By:Robot_slave,2/22/2015 11:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Love it, long lasting battery.
Cons: fairly loud but overall would deal with the noise. Great product!
Other Thoughts: Best purchase I have made in a long time. very nice product.
Reviewed By:MD,2/11/2015 7:24:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastantic Device!
Pros: The Braava 320 does a thorough and fantastic job keeping the sealed hardwood and tile floors of my home clean and pet footprint free.
It runs very quietly, allowing me to answer phones, carry on conversations etc. without having to turn it off.
The battery life, advertised at about 3 hours for sweeping, 2 hours for mopping, are about right.
The mopping function is done with clear water. You can use Swiffer or other inserts, but be aware that these inserts are not pet friendly, nor are they good for sealed hardwood floors.
It's able to detect and go around my rugs and furniture without human intervention, making it very convenient for cleaning the floors in my living room, kitchen, and dining room. I just turn it on and let it go.
The indoor navigation system is a terrific component of this device. While cleaning, it remembers where obstructions are and knows where it's already been, maximizing it's battery life and cleaning results.
Being able to use nothing but clear water and get beautiful results without dragging a broom and dustpan or mop and bucket around makes this one of the best home maintenance products I've ever purchased!
Cons: This really isn't a con if you read the manual first but battery charging takes 8-10 hours. The run time is quite sufficient to do 1/2 of my 2200 sq. ft. home one day, charge it, then do the other half the next day.
I wish the optional reservoir was included. Without it I have to pause it 1 or 2 times and re-wet the mopping cloth included. I may order the reservoir so it can keep going while I do other things.
Other Thoughts: I'm a Disabled Vet, living alone, and the Braava has made my life much, much easier as I don't handle brooms or mops very well. I just can't stand long enough to take care of my floors like they should be.
The Braava has removed the frustration factor for me, keeping my floors looking great and adding to the pride of home ownership without the expense of hiring someone to come in and do it a couple of times a week.
For me, the Braava is worth it's weight in gold!
Reviewed By:Twinhound,2/7/2015 11:32:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO QQ2-Basic Infinuvo CleanMate 365 Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 get a Roomba instead
Pros: I lost every penny I spent with the Infinuvo. It doesn't work. Gets stuck. Can't find the charging base. I got a Roomba and never looked backs
Cons: Doesn't work
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 5:43:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.