Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh +
Pros: First, you will anthropomorphize, wheeled box notwithstanding. This little fella careens around the joint and occasionally stops, spins around on his axis getting his bearings and then bounces off a coffee table, just like Uncle Eddie. Unlike Uncle Eddie this guy, we call him Zippity, cleans up after himself.
Good power, reasonable square feet per charge on hardwoods, works reasonably reliably if you factor in the complexity of the machine to your reliability metric.
Cons: When the battery is low, which is often, the list of ailments is long.
Zippity sees the charger and when he is running low he heads for it. He does a dance that results in him backing up to it it with his backside shaking like skinny Elvis. If his trajectory is less than ideal or he rolls forward after his charging wires contact the charger plates or either the plates or wires are not in a conductive mood due to grime buildup, then he may not charge rapidly, completely or at all.
If his batteries are worn out (the factory bats have a maximum amount of charge cycles before kaput) then he will not charge or will not retain charge.
Every time you recharge is one less time that you can recharge.
Other Thoughts: I expect that many reported error issues are really charging issues.
One of the benefits of buying this refurb is the short duration warranty frees you to buy top shelf lithium ions with beaucoup muscle and many more recharge cycles than the nickel hydrides that come with Neato. If you are using batteries that cut your recharge in half due to larger capacity, that fact alone will double the life expectancy of the bot and makes for a solid justification for buying them, warranty be da**ed.
As far as the issues with good charging, keep an eye on the bot and check the connection points for cleanliness.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:k,7/20/2015 11:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These things are awsome!
Pros: Amazing product. I use this to vacuum around the print shop and it does an amazing job all the time...and let me tell you there is many obstacles and it figures it out every time. I had a Roomba and this unit is far more superior in everyway. One thing to mention, like it says in the manual, it takes a few goes for the batteries to reach their full capacity. The first time it started it only ran 10mins and the second it ran for about 45mins and after the 4 recharge it goes for well over an hour and a half. The suction is amazing, every time I empty the bin I'm blown away. I totally recommend this product.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:StickerShack.ca,7/19/2015 9:16:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Excellent, replaces a Roomba 700 series vacuum and does twice as better job. Most impressive is the way it maps a room before starting, it gives the impression that it's really intelligent. Plus it does all the rooms without assistance with the roomba I had to move from room to room half the time. On top of that it seems it picks up a lot better.
Cons: Loud, sounds let a jet engine starting up. Edge cleaning could be somewhat better, its about the same as the roomba.
Other Thoughts: For a refurbished unit the one I got appears to be a brand new machine and the batteries are definitely new in the machine I got..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 11:50:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good when you get a good one.
Pros: Picks up dog hair, cleans when you're not home or when sleeping.
Cons: Doesn't empty itself, could use a bigger dust bin, some work better than others.
Other Thoughts: This is my second one and RMA's for a replacement because of a frayed drive belt and it would get a "clear my path" error when no obstructions and it couldn't find it's way back to the base for charging. My first one works great. No issues with it. I did notice my first one has a firmware version 3.2 while the new one had 3.4. I also tried to register it on the NEATO website and was told that it is already registered by another user. I guess you can't register a refurb unit? Hopefully, the replacement works as good as the first one.

For a home with a shedding dog this thing is great. Our home is mostly carpet and the amount of dog hair this thing picks up is amazing. We run it every other day and the bin is completely full every time. It will run for about 30 minutes or more on a charge. It usually needs to charge 3 times to finish my first floor. I got the second unit for upstairs.

My mother liked it so much that she got one because of her shedding dog. Her home is mostly wood floor and she runs it every day. Her's had worked pretty good. Occasionally, she gets battery errors but resets it and it works good. There are refurb/scratch and dent units so they were returned by somebody before for some reason or another.

Jump on it when the price is low and get the extended warranty. A new one comes with a one year warranty so make sure you don't pay more for a new one than a refurb with an extended warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 6:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot B321020 Braava 321 Floor-Mopping and Cleaning Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: We like it. If you have hardwood floors, worth the price
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:28:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: Very maneuverable. Got stuck under sofa occasionally, but just raised the sofa up with furniture sliders. I have some cons but the pros far outweigh the cons. The fact that it just does its thing, then re-docks when done is great. We live in a large house, no pets, 1 child.. The virtual wall is great for isolating it into just one room. Was highly impressed with how well it worked around cords/cables.
Cons: Good but not great on wood floors. It seems to be a little better on tile.
Doesn't have a very dust bin trash catcher.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 11:04:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato Botvac 85 Bv85 Robot Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Machine
Pros: I have had two Neato 85 botvacs for a little over two months, one upstairs and one down stairs, and use them everyday because I have four dogs and lots of pet hair - not to mention sand and dirt all over my house. They are fantastic.
We always used to vacuum if people were coming over, but now my house looks great everyday.
I am so happy with this product that I am buying another one for my son for his birthday. If you want a reliable, thorough botvac get this one. I can't recommend it highly enough - it does everything its supposed to - it doesn't matter how big your house is.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 12:02:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: Lidar room mapping is accurate once it figures out where it is, low profile for getting under most of my furniture. battery life is average, but it knows when to recharge itself.
Cons: My cat is afraid of it
Other Thoughts: intially, i had a bettery charging issue. I found online that if getting one refurb that its a good idea to go into settings and set the new battery option...my issue cleared up after one charge cycle.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 2:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot 560 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Work for 7 month.
Pros: This roomba is great, work well when it work
Cons: This model have a lot of issue on motor. And refurbished one might make the case worst. It work for 7 month, and right drive wheel stop working. base on my google search, the result is cause by defect H bridge (chip to control motor). So i will not suggest getting a refurbished one.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 12:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.