Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Dyson > Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum (New)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great utility vacuum
Pros: Great vacuum for light to medium weight cleanup jobs
Self-charging battery operated
Wall hanging unit which auto charges battery when hung up
Attachments interchangeable with my dyson 25 heavy unit
It's a Dyson
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: This is a great complementary small to medium use portable unit for my Dyson animal 25
Reviewed By:johnnykay,6/16/2014 6:52:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER BH50010RM LiNX Stick Vac Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 thumbs up!
Pros: Great little vacuum! Has lots of power and no bag, love the wind tunnel, and its easy to dump the collection bin!
Cons: Short battery life, The connection tube from the brush to the wind tunnel container needs to be periodically (once a year) cleared and cleaned. I have a cat and somehow his hairs get caught in the crevices of where the 2 halves of that chute fit together and just start to ball up I may take it fully apart one of these days and see if there is some flash plastics that its hanging up on, but I cannot see any and a bottle cleaner seems to do the trick. You will have to take the front half of the bottom off with 6 screws to clean it tho. you can also maintenance the brush at the same time.
Other Thoughts: This was almost a steal! I bought another battery for it and I can clean my whole apt! I hope that hoover keeps making these better and better, I tried the Electrolux stick vacuums and they couldn't hold up to this one and you cant switch batteries to continue cleaning.

I cannot wait for the next generation of these, hopefully longer battery life and larger chutes!
Reviewed By:Arcfire,6/27/2013 11:29:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 3106L FeatherWeight Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good small vac
Pros: Cheap, lightweight, great for light-duty vacuuming, especially hardwood/laminate floors
Cons: They need to figure out a mesh filter design that allows for easy cleaning.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2013 8:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 53Y81 Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointment
Pros: Very maneuverable, easy to handle and light to carry, but just doesn't clean well, works 10 minutes but needs 24 hrs of charging.
Cons: Too short work time
Reviewed By:VO,6/29/2012 12:38:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil M083410RED Swift Stick Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dirt Devil Vac
Pros: Great little vacuum for wood-type, tile floors for that daily pickup dust/debris pickup, I chose AC over Battery because of the AC doesn't run down or battery recharging,or replacement.
Light wt., ez for kids or grandma to use, easily scoots under and around furniture. Ez to dump debris from canister & if you have a small air compressor, it is a great aid in cleaning out the canister for a spotless job.Overall good suction if you keep the filter cleaned off.
Small trim and lightweight,ez to manipulate. Ideal for fast vacuum.
Cons: None...it is a cheapie as is all plastic devices, motor life yet to be known, as is overall plastic vac body.
Using a damp cloth or Pledge on a rag / soft paper towel will remove
statically charged debris from canister body after dumping.
No cons, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Rich,4/8/2012 4:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 2201-2 Swift SWEEP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost replaces our vacuum
Pros: Quiet and does what it says. Picks up almost everything on bare floors and carpet, including Cat hair, litter, food.
Cons: Doesn't edge very well
Reviewed By:Ready Nerd,3/24/2012 2:47:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil SD20000RED Versa Power Stick Vac Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has limits
Pros: Light weight, reasonable noise level, versatile. Hard floor pickup and short nap throw or area rugs. Probably work as well on indoor outdoor type carpet.
Cons: Wish filter would seal a little better. Some 'bleed by' of fine dust around the edges, not terrible however. Filter is NOT to be washed with water. (Wish it could be, cleaning it would be easier.)
Other Thoughts: Bought this on an Egg super saver for $18.99. One should be aware this vacuum is, IMO, intended for hard floors. I have several hundred sq ft of hardwood, tile and a little linoleum. It works great on those. Also some throw rugs with a very short nap where it also worked well. Isn't intended for carpet.
The included crevice tool works as intended, however a few bristles on the end would be nice or an extra tool with bristles.
I've found that schedule 40 plastic pipe fits just about perfectly into the end, with that I believe I can adapt a dust brush to fit and then this nice little vac will be even MORE versatile.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2012 12:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 2201-2 Swift SWEEP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SWEEPed
Pros: Small, light weight, and it works.
Cons: Bit smaller than I was expecting.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to sweep up around my cat box. It works better than I expected and does not shoot the cat litter back out like the vacuum does. It also seem to work awesome on low pile carpet.
Reviewed By:Nick,1/18/2012 2:24:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil SD20000RED Versa Power Stick Vac Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dirt devel small Good stuff
Pros: This small vacuum cleaner work very well. Designed for small jobs. You can buy with confidence
Cons: Small ! Good for furniture room...
Other Thoughts: Big thank to newegg for this great deal ! I'am happy!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2012 1:16:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil SD20000RED Versa Power Stick Vac Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This thing really sucks!
Pros: If you like wasting money, buy this!
Cons: It literally feels like a toy and weighs about 2 lbs.
The suction tube constantly falls off.
It has very little suction power- forget about carpet.

I bought it to suction out dust from inside computers, it can handle that- barely. No attachments for small crevices means a poor job even for that.

Avoid this - its a total crapper.
Other Thoughts: This was the second and last Dirt Devil product I will ever buy. I bought it out of desperation.

For a little more money I recently bought and love a "Shop Vac All Around EZ". Works great, powerful, wet or dry and costs under $40. Google it, you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed By:WaltB123,1/11/2012 6:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.