Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Am I missing something?
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Basically ran this in my garage for over 8 hours at max heat and it did nothing to warm the room. Waste of money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 9:19:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and Dependable
Pros: Nothing seems cheaply made but the remotes, and with two if one fails, there's always it's twin to live another day. Puta out plenty of heat, enough tow warm my single car garage so I'm warm without a jacket in 20 degree weather. Isn;t easy to knock off balance or turn over like so many small space heaters and the fan is pretty quiet as well. Great for what I paid. 5 stars to Newegg as usual.
Cons: None I've experienced so far.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Are there better heaters? Sure, but for the price it's a bargain.
Reviewed By:Harold W.,2/7/2016 4:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-1111HH Electric Infrared Fireplace Heater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 buy another heater
Pros: it heats
fire effect is pretty nice and overall its a nice looking unit
has a remote which is nice since the thing never kicks on or off automatically
Cons: construction shoddy-wood framing looks nice but is wobbly, loose around the metal insert
only turns on if thermostat is above 78F in a 68F room, and it never shuts off- should just have an on/off switch
Other Thoughts: It does heat well, but I don't know why they bothered put a thermostat in it, it doesn't work. My house is usually 70F, this heater will not even think of turning on until I set it to 78F, then after hours of blasting heat and becoming uncomfortably warm, the heater is still running. will not ever shut off unless I turn the temp down to 76F. Then when we are chilly again the heater will not turn back on unless I raise the temp back up to 78. The thermostat seems to be just for show cause it sure doesn't work. Having wheels is nice but when I push it around the wood framing moves around the metal fire place insert, a lot. If I push it on a daily basis I expect it will fall apart in a few months. Nice wood finish, but bad weak construction. would not recommend this to other people, especially if you are paying full price for new! New units are way overpriced!
This is a replacement of the first unit I rec'd that was badly damaged in shipping. It weighs 46lbs and I have a bad back and other physical limitations so returning it is a real hassle. I should have just asked for a refund on the damaged one instead of a replacement. I really don't want to go through the trouble of returning it again. If it didn't have a remote so I could manually turn it on and off it would be useless. Newegg customer service was very helpful on the first return, and replaced it fairly quickly. I just wish I'd have got my moneyback.
Reviewed By:David T.,2/4/2016 11:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHCH-15001 1500-Watt Infrared Cabinet Large Room Heater with Remote Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 First one returned for replacement
Pros: Able to heat a large portion of my house
Easy to use
Remote control
Appears to be solidly built
Optional shut-off timer
Highly visible thermostat temp
Cons: Unnecessarily loud confirmation "beep" for EVERY change (temp, mode, power on/off) when using either the panel on the heater or the remote. Should have an option to silence, but doesn't. Even each degree change requires a beep; I could see this being a problem for a house with light sleepers or in a situation where the settings would be changed frequently. Other than the beeps, the unit is relatively quiet.
Other Thoughts: Within the first 12 hours, the fan began making some noise like a bearing going out or the fan became slightly off-balance; this noise was not present when it was initially powered on. The noise wasn't very loud - if it were normal to its operation, I would not be returning this for a replacement. I shall see how the replacement holds up.
Reviewed By:Cam (.,1/31/2016 11:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HE08-R9-21 Oscillating Reflective Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The sun is brite
Pros: Inexpensive when i got it. Nice anto off safety feature. Gets warm right away.
Cons: If youre using this thing at night in a dark room then you wont be able to sleep. Create a super brite glow the lights up entire rm. Not meant 2b used at night or in dark rms. If u dont mind sleepin with a brite light then its ok. Doesnt blow air so heat generated warms up general area only. Its just ok not great
Reviewed By:Larry Y.,1/31/2016 7:08:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-1111HH Electric Infrared Fireplace Heater

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good short lived heater. 30 Days
Pros: The unit perfomed great for about 30 days.
Cons: The unit now kicks off after 5 seconds
Other Thoughts: Will update review based on customer service experience.
Reviewed By:Tim T.,1/25/2016 9:27:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > Lasko 754200 Ceramic Heater with Adjustable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Owned it for 5+ Years
Easy to clean
Great for small to mid size spaces
Auto off if over heating
Cons: No real cons... just clean it once a year.. 4 screws in the base at the back and screws for the radiator. Not for large spaces!
Reviewed By:Kevin Z.,1/24/2016 9:05:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5409 Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LASKO 5409 Oscillating Ceramic Heater
Pros: Hi and low speeds w/ separate FAN setting
Runs quiet
Good heat
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is my 2nd purchase of this model. 1st one was borrowed to a co-worker. She liked it so much I let her keep it. 1st one still running strong. Solid construction
Reviewed By:Rodney H.,1/24/2016 7:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HM5-15-30 1500 Watts Mica Thermic Flat Panel Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and Warm!!!
Pros: Most folks think that here on Maui in Hawaii we would have very little
need for a big heater. Not so, we live at the 2500 foot elevation on
the side of Haleakala Crater. Tonight the temperature in the house
before the use of the heater is 51 degrees Fahrenheit. I know that
this is not exactly a freeze storm but at this temperature the house
could use some warming up. This is where the Soleus Air HM5-15-30
1500 Watts Mica Thermic Flat Panel Heater helps. It is very quiet
and provides the exact amount of heat that we need. Over a time
period of 2 hours it will radiate enough infrared heat to do the job.
I am happy that I no need to fire up the wood stove. In my opinion
this extremely quiet (no fans) heater is all for 5 eggs of excellence. Aloha from Maui
Cons: None that I can see so far, the heater is safe and very quiet.
Needs some time to be effective but that is part of the
quiet operation of this heater with no fans screaming in your ears.
Reviewed By:Randy G.,1/24/2016 4:15:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SH-1508 Ceramic Heater w/ Ionizer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Confused? Dissapointed? Help!
Pros: Warm, WHEN IT WORKS
Cons: Shuts off a couple minutes into running. Shoots sparks in outlets with other things in it.
Other Thoughts: I got this heater for Christmas to heat up my room as it gets freezing here at times. I was super excited until I opened it and the first thing I saw was broken pieces inside the heater itself (maybe this is the culprit?) I disregarded it and let it run but every time it is on for more than 2 minutes or so, it makes a clicking noise and shuts down. Aside from that, I have to unplug everything in the outlet if I want to attempt to use it for two minutes or else sparks will fly and potentially cause a fire. Some insight, help, replacement, SOMETHING would be wonderful as it is freezing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/24/2016 12:01:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.