Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Solar > Floureon > FLOUREON Foldable Universal External Mobile Charger 16W - for iPhone, Android smart phones, Android tablets, Digital camera, video camera, PSP video games, GPS and other 5V USB-charged Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact size Solar Panel for Small Devices
Pros: This solar charger is very compact when folded out but folds out to a nice size panel. Includes connectors for most if not all devices you may have.
Cons: Haven't noticed any.
Other Thoughts: This would be great to use when camping or after a power outage (so long as it is a sunny day). It is quite compact, so you can keep it in a dresser, in your car, or in a backpack..
Reviewed By:jimscraft,9/22/2014 5:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Eco-sources Technology CO.,LTD > solar powered attic vent gable roof ventilator fan ventilation 29w mono panel for homes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solar vent fan
Pros: Solar panel works fine and has sturdy frame that was easy to mount and has a convenient angle adjustment. The fan is set up for an intake had to drill holes on the opposite side of frame to make it an exhaust. This fan unit moves a lot of hot air.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I had purchased another vent fan from another seller and was very disappointed in quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 7:08:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > GENERIC > 10 pcs Solar Powered Wall Mount LED Lights Outdoor Landscape Garden Yard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Out of 10 only 3 worked and thats after having to mess with it some. Very disappointing
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 10:23:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > MC Power Electronic > Solar Charger 3000mAh Mobile Power Bank External Backup Battery Charger for Mobile Phone iPad Tablet PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: Does what it says it does.
Trickle charges on my dashboard and is always ready if I need to take some power with me.
Charges pretty quickly on a bright day, or a bit more slowly on an overcast day.
Cons: The usb host connector is a little on the loose side, so you can't pick up the unit by the cable and expect it to stay plugged in, but it's fine if it's just sitting there. The usb power-in is perfectly snug, though I would have preferred a micro-usb instead of a mini-usb. Still does it's job, so no eggs off.
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised to find that the unit even manages to charge when I put it on top of the sliding door of my sunroof, even though my sunroof is tinted. Depending on what areas you park in, having a vaguely phone-shaped device on your dashboard might get your car broken into, so being able to store it in the roof out of sight and still have it charge was a major plus.
Reviewed By:Carl,8/15/2014 8:08:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > SparkFun Electronics > Solar Charger and Battery Pack - 3500mAh

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well 2 months later still works
Pros: Solar Charger/Battery Back-up
Thin and sleek design, Can be charged using a cable so you don't always need sun
Cons: -1 egg -- Casing that makes up the outer shell of this unit sucks BADLY. Within a week in the sunlight mine popped apart while I was at work. The molding for the plastic latches should have been deeper so they actually grabbed its counter part.

-1 egg -- After 3 weeks in the sun and showing that it was charging still didn't get even 1 bar on this unit to increase up. I would have expected much better from this product but I didn't pay an arm and a leg so I guess I can't complain to much
Other Thoughts: If I had the option to buy this product again, I probably wouldn't. The real reason I bought it was because it was a solar/battery back up and it didn't have any reviews. So I figured I would save others some trouble dish out the cash for it and call it a day. Hopefully my review helped someone. I am curious to know if others had the same issue with the outer casing like mine
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 8:10:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Renogy Solar > Solar Panel Bundle: 1pc renogy 100w Mono solar panel+30A PWM charge controller+9inch Adapter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mistake
Pros: just wanted to post a correction in the descriptions it list the 30amp pwm charg controller can handle 120w 12v or 240w 24v well this is wrong
the 30amp PWM charg controler can handle 30amp ×12v = 360w of solar panels and at 24v can use 720w of solar panels
and I called Renogy and was told that it is safe to run max 400w 12v or 800w 24v for a single 30amp PWM charg controller becaus it is thill with in the tolerance of the charg controller
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I have 8 of thes 100w Renogy solar panels connected in 12v with 2 30amp PWM charge controllers stacked with 4 panels conected to each
charging 14 220hr 6v cart batteries and I run just about every thing in house off of the off grid solar system just ac and fridg is on grid
I even have my water heater using 3 of thes panels connected to a 300w 12v water heater element and all my hot water is 100% solar pawer for a full 1100w of solar panels powering my dalie needs
Reviewed By:redtech,6/18/2014 11:39:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Renogy Solar > Solar Panel Bundle: 1pc renogy 100w Mono solar panel+30A PWM charge controller+9inch Adapter Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good buy for the money
Pros: It works and appears to work well.
The price is good for what you get.
Cons: None so far. Being pretty tech savvy, additional cabling will not be a problem.
Other Thoughts: At this point I've only connected it to one automotive battery and a auto tail light bulb to be sure it was going to work. I've plans for a multiple auto battery system along with an inverter.

Only with time will I know for sure just how good it is but I have high expectations.
Reviewed By:GB,6/9/2014 7:55:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Eco-sources Technology CO.,LTD > solar powered attic vent gable roof ventilator fan ventilation 29w mono panel for homes

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Careful with this unit
Pros: Good price, quick delivery. Solar panel works fine and has sturdy frame that was easy to mount and has a convenient angle adjustment. The fan unit does a good amount of move hot air.
Cons: This unit arrived quickly but with one major and one minor technical problem.
MAJOR PROBLEM - The fan in the unit I got was set up as an intake unit and could not be mounted to exhaust hot air without modifying the fan housing. Intake units for attic venting are undesirable, they add pressure to the attic and can force hot attic air into the home through unsealed cracks, wiring holes, chaseways, etc.. I e-mailed the manufacturer and did have a dialogue with them, but they were unable to offer any effective solutions. Being an engineer I thought I could get around this easy enough by reversing polarity or air flow, but was stymied at every turn. Flipping the fan blade didn't do it, this changed the leading edge of each blade but not the blade angle. The solar panel was wired correctly (red wire positive) so I cut the power wires near the motor and reversed polarity to the DC motor. But this also did not work. This motor must have an internal controller that prohibits the DC motor from running in both directions. In the end I had to flip the fan housing over and drill new mounting holes in the stainless steel shroud. I also had to cut a notch in the shroud to let the power cord pass thru w/o being pinched between the fan housing and the mounting board. The unit is now mounted and pulls out a lot of hot air, but I'm not happy that the motor and power cord are next to the vent screen where they will be exposed to more moisture during wet weather than if the motor was further from the vent and behind the fan blade where it would normally go.
MINOR PROBLEM - The solar panel mount has a ratcheting angle adjuster. Once mounted all you need do is lift the panel to set the desired angle, it takes very little force to set the panel. But there is insufficient restraint to keep strong winds from getting under the solar panel and ratcheting it further, changing your optimal angle and possibly damaging the panel. I added a simple wire restraint to hold the panel at the desired angle and it's now fine.
PS The fan is noisy when running under full sun. It is easily heard outside in the yard and in the bedroom below the gable location. But since it will only be running during daylight I can live with it.
Other Thoughts: I rated this but 2 eggs, one because the unit was inexpensive and arrived quickly, one because the manufacturer (Eco-Worthy) was quick in responding to my contact. Eco-Worthy was responsive, but ultimately did not offer any effective solutions.
Reviewed By:Craig from NY,6/8/2014 12:49:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 39810 80 Watt Polycrystalline Solar Panel with Sharp Module

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Advertised
Pros: This panel delivers exactly as promised. Dropping the rating because you didn't do your Internet research ahead of time is highly UNprofessional. Rate the product like this: sturdy, well built, PolyC a good compromise for solar benefits. May be available cheaper or not at all anymore.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:OneReview,6/5/2014 1:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40226 Motion-Activated 80 LED Security Floodlight - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: zero
Cons: lots
Other Thoughts: At first I was impressed by the system. Worked great at first and the light is bright. After 5 months it stopped working and nothing would get the battery to charge again. Stopped working after the first strong rain. Seems like this is a known defect and Maxsa continues to sell their defective lights, leaving the consumers stuck with their bad inventory. The warranty is only for 90 days but the light breaks after the warranty ends. If I had known this light would last less than 5 months I would have never made such an expensive purchase. Now I give everyone that asks this simple warning - do not buy this piece of trash
Reviewed By:fred,5/28/2014 4:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau