Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 39810 80 Watt Polycrystalline Solar Panel with Sharp Module

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Advertised
Pros: This panel delivers exactly as promised. Dropping the rating because you didn't do your Internet research ahead of time is highly UNprofessional. Rate the product like this: sturdy, well built, PolyC a good compromise for solar benefits. May be available cheaper or not at all anymore.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:OneReview,6/5/2014 1:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40226 Motion-Activated 80 LED Security Floodlight - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: zero
Cons: lots
Other Thoughts: At first I was impressed by the system. Worked great at first and the light is bright. After 5 months it stopped working and nothing would get the battery to charge again. Stopped working after the first strong rain. Seems like this is a known defect and Maxsa continues to sell their defective lights, leaving the consumers stuck with their bad inventory. The warranty is only for 90 days but the light breaks after the warranty ends. If I had known this light would last less than 5 months I would have never made such an expensive purchase. Now I give everyone that asks this simple warning - do not buy this piece of trash
Reviewed By:fred,5/28/2014 4:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-100 3-LED Solar Flash Light – 5pcs/pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A pleasant surprise
Pros: Called the Rosewill number provided and have to say I am positively impressed by their helpful and responsible actions - especially after so much time has passed !!!
Cons: The item remains the same as previously reviewed - this is just to praise Rosewill's customer service.
Other Thoughts: Given the great help from them it reinforces my already positive opinion of the Rosewill brand.
Reviewed By:smallhagrid,6/24/2013 12:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-100 3-LED Solar Flash Light – 5pcs/pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 small, cheap, cheaply made, cute
Pros: - Cheap: I bought 2 packages of 5 on sale here.
- Bright: When/if they work they throw a nice, bright light.
- Small: Can be in the pocket on or off a keychain comfortably.
Cons: - Poor build quality.
- Not really rechargeable, uses a standard CR2032 coin cell.
- Out of 10 units 4 were DOA, 3 more failed with just a little use.
- Fragile - not really made well enough for pocket use.
Other Thoughts: I didn't expect much for the cheap price and got pretty much what I expected.
These are cute toys; if one wants a better pocket-quality light then it is best to get the 5-LED ones that use a single AAA battery - they are better made & durable.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please kindly contact the Rosewill support team
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com

So we may assist you with (in-warranty) replacement.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:smallhagrid,6/19/2013 11:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40217 Motion-Activated 14 LED Security Spotlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Need to know light duration
Pros: price
Cons: need to know the limits of min. and max. time for activation, duration of light
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2013 1:49:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 50042 50 Watt Pro Series Amorphous Solar Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Amorphous is very old tech
Pros: Generates solar power.
Cons: Amorphous cells have generally half the power density of Mono or polycryastaline cells.

Amorphous cells, unless very new tech ones, then lose half their generating power in 4-5 years

Mono and Polycrystalline cells have dropped sharply in cost in the past year or so - so there is absolutely no reason to buy amorphous cell based panels

Price is far out of line for any tech.
Reviewed By:Taldin,3/22/2013 7:36:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 82150 Solar Motion Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: price
Cons: sencer works badly hardly ever detects and just very short light if does work abought worthless
Other Thoughts: would not buy again
Reviewed By:rt,3/2/2013 9:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 82150 Solar Motion Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: NONE
Cons: NEVER WORKED SHOULD OF JUST BURNED MY MONEY
Reviewed By:CLEVES,1/22/2013 8:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-100 3-LED Solar Flash Light – 5pcs/pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality
Pros: Very cool little lights.
Cons: Only 4 worked when I got them, then 3 of them died in short order.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:S,1/22/2013 6:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 82150 Solar Motion Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sunforce 82150 Poor Quality Control
Pros: Good exterior build quality and design.
Cons: The product never charged. Even after four plus days of solar charging. I charged the batteries in a seperate charger to test. Also, I tested the motion sensor and the light. The batteries checked out fine as well as the light. The panel puts out a charge so the issue must lie with the circuit board. The build quality looks good but that fact that the product does not charge is disapointing. Sunforce should do a better job regarding the testing of products. $13.98 to pay to return the product that cost twice that amount is not good.
Other Thoughts: This is my second solar Sunforce product. The first worked well. I hope the replacement works as advertised. There are many bad reviews associated with this product. Newegg I think you have a great company but this one experience was not good.
Reviewed By:Andrew,12/31/2012 11:14:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau