Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Watches > CASIO > Casio DW5600E-1V G-Shock (Men's)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Casio isn't What it Used to be
Pros: It's a great design ... very minimalist, everything that you need and basically nothing that you don't.
Cons: Sure the adjust button is a little hard to press, but I don't find it to be that big of a deal . My main problem was that the thing came defective: it would skip "beeps" once in a while, especially if I pressed things in quick succession. After a while this problem started getting worse. Sometimes the hourly alarm would only have a single beep instead of the normal double beep, or the second beep would be muffled, the alarm would be muffled when it went off, etc. By "muffled" what I mean is that there is a sort of static to the sound, or the volume will be very quiet, or sometimes ti will just completely skip.

I tried talking to Casio about this but they wanted me to pay for shipping, which I thought was rediculous. When I ordered from Philips and had a problem with their electronic toothbrush, they replaced it for me right away. With Happy Tiffin, all I had to do was show proof that their product was shipped defective, and they gave me an immediate refund. But CASIO ... wow. They don't take pride in their brand and apparently don't care about it's image anymore. They shipped me a defective product, covered under warranty, and they insist that it is the buyer's responsibility to pay for shipping. This watch costs 40$, how much will shipping cost, 15$?

I'm very dissatisfied with CASIO, so I'm docking 2 stars for their customer support. Another star is docked because of the fact that their quality control sucks and I received a defective Item. 3/5 stars.

If they would have been responsible like the other companies I mentioned: Happy Tiffin and Philips, then I would probably just give it a 5 star rating, because the watch itself is great.

I mean, I can just keep this watch and live with the defect, but it's annoying.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 10:20:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > ATE Accessories > Gemius Army Military Chronograph

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gemius Army Military Chronograph
Pros: Works well. Is what was expected. Inexpensive everyday watch.
Cons: No instructions. Has three dials that do nothing but not necessary for me.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with customer service (Katherine Y.) as ordered first placed did not arrive. After contacting customer service, I received a replacement in two days.
Reviewed By:Smittydad,1/25/2015 11:53:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > Ematic > Ematic 4GB 1.5" Capacitive Touch Screen Bluetooth Smart Watch - ESW454 - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It is comfortable, and is a nice size screen.
Cons: It dies WAY to fast, the auto cut off and on happens way to much, it doesn't want to say either on or off.
Other Thoughts: Not really worth getting....
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 12:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > CASIO > Men's Casio Tough Solar World Time Watch AQS800WD-1EV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't like this watch
Pros: Looks good and doesn't need a battery ever.
Cons: Tears the hair out of your wrists. The band looks nice but BITES.
Other Thoughts: I'd of returned it for a RMA, but I accidentally threw away a piece of the packaging.
Reviewed By:Linn,1/20/2015 7:33:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > CASIO > Men's Casio Tough Solar World Time Watch AQS800WD-1EV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Men's Casio Tough Solar World Time Watch AQS800WD-1EV
Pros: The Watch has a solar rechargeable battery and the included instructions are fairly easy to understand. The links in the band are also easily replaceable so it was very easy to get the right fit.
Cons: The watch is a little lighter than I expected and the metal finish seems to scratch fairly easily, no large scratches but if you look closely enough you will see them.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great buy and I'm looking forward to it lasting a long long time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 1:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > Timebear > Steampunk Death Reaper Copper Open Face Retro Pendant Pocket Watch Gift WPK169

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pocket watch
Pros: Keeps time well.Shipping was average.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Chazz2009,1/7/2015 9:30:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > Bulova > Bulova Diamond Fashion Ladies Watch 98P124

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great watch
Pros: Came fast from company, Ashford. Looks good, keeps time.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jim,12/27/2014 3:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > SHARK WATCH > Shark SH043 Men's Army Dual Time LCD Alarm Chronograph Sport Wrist Watch Red Dial

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great watch
Pros: Great watch does everything i need it to do, does tell military time but with some confusing button combo
Cons: One of the buttons cane loose and fell out... I guess they screw in?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 5:05:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > CASIO > Casio G-Shock Mens Black Digital Watch DW6900-1V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its what I wanted.
Pros: The Casio G-Shock watch gave me what I wanted out of a watch.
1.) Comfortable to wear.
2.) Correct time.
3.) The date.
4.) Illuminated face.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: None.
Reviewed By:Harley,12/22/2013 5:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Watches > Swiss Precimax > Swiss Precimax Desire Elite Diamond SP12081 Women's Mother-Of-Pearl Dial Two-Tone Stainless Steel Quartz Watch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Eh....
Pros: It worked...
Cons: It's big and bulky and is not worth the money
Reviewed By:hunter,12/2/2013 6:35:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.