Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 54-Piece Professional 1/2", 3/8" & 1/4" Dr. Socket Set, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Tool Set
Pros: Every single tool in this set is some of the best craftsmanship I've ever seen.
Cons: The case was not made properly and the 3/8" and 1/2" ratchets don't sit well, they flop around. Which would not be a major problem accept some of the sockets came loose and scratched about a fourth of the tools. I would give this a 4 star but the tools are really excellent quality.
Other Thoughts: We have all been in a situation where you can't find that second socket or second ratchet, or your sockets just won't fit where they need to go. This set is an incredible value. Buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed By:David C.,7/17/2016 7:58:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 51-Piece Professional 3/8" Wide-Range Socket Set with Rapid Speed Handle, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome 3/8" set.
Pros: Thin walled 6 point sockets. Look the entire set is as good or better than most name brand sets you buy off the tool trucks.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Worked as a dealership mechanic before I was forced to retire because of disabilities. Have spent thousands of dollars on those name brand tools. If your concerned about the name or where they were made don't be. Buy these tools you wont be disappointed. I was so pleased with their 1/4" set I purchased the 3/8" set and the 1/2, 3/8, 1/4 combination set as well. The only thing I was disappointed with was the combination set case was not made properly, the 1/2" and 3/8" ratchets do not sit in the case as they should, some of the sockets got loose and rattled around scratching about a fourth of the tools in the case. But all of the tools are top notch and I can't fault any of them.
Reviewed By:David C.,7/17/2016 7:50:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL CM247AABP-AE 47 pc.1/4" Dr. SAE/ Metric Pro Socket Set w/ Laser Etched

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Good or Better Than Name Brand Manufacturers
Pros: Excellent craftsmanship, mirror finish, six sided sockets, every size you could ever want for a 1/4 set.
Very nice case to keep all items organized and easy to find.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Have worked on automobiles for over 50 years, retired as a dealership mechanic. Have spent thousands of dollars on tools.
My Snap On, Mac and other professional tools are no better than these some not even as good as. If your concerned about were they are made, don't be, if you get a chance to buy these tools and need them don't pass them up. I just purchased the 3/8th set can't wait to get them. Extremely happy with the purchase.
Reviewed By:David C.,7/10/2016 3:26:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low quality tools, bad case design.
Pros: Low cost, good collection to fit most light household assembly or repair needs
Cons: The case does not hold all the tools inside, shutting it can be tricky.
Reviewed By:Graham B.,7/3/2016 10:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great decent tool kit
Pros: Great took kit got mines on sale.
I bought 5 of theme the maxed I was allowed.
Everything is good and tool works fine.
Cons: Dont let the name fool you a decent tool kit
Other Thoughts: I will purchase them again when on sale. Early Christmas shipping.
Reviewed By:Kevin R.,6/21/2016 5:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL CM247AABP-AE 47 pc.1/4" Dr. SAE/ Metric Pro Socket Set w/ Laser Etched

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good tool set!! For $19.99 Couldn't pass up !!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Terry S.,6/2/2016 4:02:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 37-Piece Professional 3/8"Dr. & 1/4"Dr. Wide-Range Socket Set, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality
Pros: nice case layout, easy read mirror finish, friendly rotation change & ejection, plus fine pitch ratcheting
Cons: tendency to open upside-down, but I'll learn eventually ;)
Other Thoughts: surprising quality for the price
Reviewed By:Robert C.,4/24/2016 10:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 30-Piece Professional 1/4" Wide-Range Socket Set, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great casing and has easy to use kit.(good quality)
Pros: Great product has different attachments to make it easier to use as well as they are placed in a kit to make it easy accessible,great quality.
Cons: One slight problem u will find, the ratchet has a dial that you turn to make it turn different ways and as ur turn the ratchet the dial can turn easily so it will turn the opposite way so u got to be a bit careful to keep ur hand of that part so it shouldn't slip on the dial and cause u to go flying, since it will got the other way.
Other Thoughts: Yes it's definitely a grt product so I definitely recommend and for the price it's an ok product so it's an ok buy!!
Reviewed By:MAYER I.,4/17/2016 9:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love 'em. All the tools I needed.
Pros: -Some of the heavy-dutier tools like the larger screwdrivers and hammer feel really good in terms of quality.
Cons: -The smaller items feel a bit flimsy (like a weak plastic), but I haven't had anything break on me yet.
-"New tool" smell smells like a LOT of chemicals
Other Thoughts: Exactly what I wanted, but let the tools air themselves out to remove the chemical smell.
Reviewed By:Christian L.,3/30/2016 10:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Suprisingly decent quality for price
Pros: On sale at 50% off - did not expect much but quality surprised me. Very decent quality and the screwdrivers held up to some heavy torching without damaging the tip. Good set to have lying around for those times where you just can't remember where you put the screwdriver or hammer. Everything in a nice convenient box.
Cons: Hammer is decent weight but I found the balance awkward. Just did not feel right and did not drive the nails like my other hammer. Of course the other hammer cost me about as much as this entire set.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this. Those cheap sets in the big box store are just not the same quality as this set. I suspect that is why most people shy away from buying these. No need to worry, this is not the Chinese junk that they sell at those big box stores and the cheap tools store. This is a very worthy set to keep around the house or in the trunk.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,2/28/2016 8:00:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.