Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-070 Digital Multimeter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I agree with Erich B.
Pros: It's pretty, and it works fairly well. Definitely a step up over my 15-year-old analog VOM.
Cons: Unfortunately, I only got to use it about 5 times total. As Erich B. mentioned, the battery is not something you can just run to the store and buy (around here, anyway), and the meter doesn't have any kind of automatic shutoff. So if you set it down and forget to turn it off like I did, it will most likely be dead the next time you need to use it.
Other Thoughts: Either stock up on 23A 12-volt batteries, or just NEVER forget to turn it off when you're done with it. I'm knocking one egg off for the hard-to-find battery, and another for the lack of an automatic shutoff. But a less forgetful person than myself may never have a problem!
Reviewed By:DAVID L.,5/22/2014 2:52:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-070 Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bargain - gets the job done
Pros: I simply needed a quick and dirty continuity tester and this did that and other multimeter functions quite nicely.
Cons: Well, this is more my fault but I left it on one time and it ran the battery right down to nothing. The battery isn't exactly standard but ordering them online was easy enough. It would be nice if the device automatically shut off after a certain period of inactivity?
Reviewed By:Erich,1/15/2014 10:50:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 1903 RJ11 Modular Adapter (6-way)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Unit
Pros: It works. Ya can't beat that!
Cons: At $10,000 this was a hard pill to swallow with such few features. But hey, life is short and when you can spend $10,000 in a simple little RJ11 tool then you quickly attain high roller status.

Big balla make ya holla!
Other Thoughts: Since paying for this tool I have attained new found respect from my peers. One glance at my new shiny toy and people lay out the respect I deserve. Now if only I could get my credit card company to leave me alone. They're calling just about every day. They want their $10,000. But I only work with RJ11, I don't make very much money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2013 9:36:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-070 Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good dmm for the price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2013 4:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-070 Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful
Pros: Simple multimeter for my occasional in house use. Precise readings. Large letters / numbers in the display. Battery seems to last forever.
Cons: None. Probably not suitable for professional everyday use.
Other Thoughts: Used in home environment.
Reviewed By:jchwcpa,12/3/2012 6:18:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 1574 LAN Cable-Check

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Gets the job done
Pros: Works, can see the lights, and its layout is good
Cons: Bulky feel
Feels cheap
Other Thoughts: Cheap solution for termination testing, plug testing and port testing. beyond that ... nothing more.
Reviewed By:FuzzyLogician,7/27/2012 10:41:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Greenlee > Greenlee 802K Digital LAN Tracing Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the Job done
Pros: It works, I was able to trace a Network cable with it successfully.
Cons: It seems to have a lot of static and the signal doesn't seem very strong. But I've never actually used any other Tone Generator so this might just been how they all are.
Other Thoughts: It's fun to roam around with the induction amplifier (tone tracer) and see what different things generate a lot of noise.
Reviewed By:carlinuxlearner,2/16/2012 5:10:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-070 Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved my A$$!!
Pros: Works great, found my brand new PSU to be bad before I hooked it up and possibly save my system!
Cons: It can't cook my food...
Other Thoughts: Its worth every penny!! and a must for anyone who works with electronics, it could save you a lot of money in the long run.
Reviewed By:Kracka,2/7/2012 4:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill 4 functions Mini Infrared Thermometer RIRT-TN168C1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy and small
Pros: Reasonable accuracy, and detect small temp difference created by different colors absorbing more or less heat. Small size makes it easy to carry around. Handy for hobby uses. Easy to use, just press the button.
Cons: Once you set time the unit never turns off! Remove battery and replace to reset. Unit gets less accurate as min and max limits are approached. LCD setup text very small and difficult to read.
Other Thoughts: The instructions are confusing in regards to the clock display. They should say that setting the clock causes an always-on mode, rather than indicate a settable parameter. Handy for checking battery temp in rechargable toys or tools.
Reviewed By:BK,1/8/2012 9:17:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 85-180 300 Lb Capacity Folding Platform Truck

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All OK
Pros: All good and strong
Cons: Was missing three screws.
Other Thoughts: Better packaging needed. Please fasten the screws.
Reviewed By:tru3t,12/29/2011 1:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau