Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Stainless Steel Dual LED Solar Lawn Garden Lights (Set of 4)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Design and case are very nice, light are very bright if it get enough lights and last overnight.
Cons: solar panel are not water tight and leak inside compartment which can be a problem.
Other Thoughts: they need to put water tight seal around solar panel
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 12:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The ones that work work well
Pros: I got these for roughly $2 per unit, which is much cheaper than other solar lights of this type.
Cons: About 1 per package (6 total) either doesn't light up, or is very dim compared to others.
I purchased 5 packs (6per), and I'm not sure if one of the boxes contained all the defective units, or if they were scattered through the bunch. (I took them all out, then turned them all on during the day so they could charge. Didn't noticed the defective units until later that night).
Additionally, the plastic stands are very flimsy. A couple cracked as I attached them to the light.
Other Thoughts: At $2 per unit, I can't really complain. However, I'd hoped Rosewill would provide higher quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 12:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, when on sale
Pros: Very Bright! They last all night if the day was sunny.
Cons: They only problem I have with these are that the ground spike they mount on a very brittle. I started putting these in the ground the day after it rained (soft ground) and still broke 3 of the 6 ground spike mounts.
Other Thoughts: Even thought the mount spikes broke, it's not hard to find a piece of wood or even a stick to use as a mount for these. The solar light is the reason that they still get 4 stars. They are bright and last all night (even in the winter) with a full charge.
Reviewed By:jda78,11/21/2014 12:48:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Stainless Steel Dual LED Solar Lawn Garden Lights (Set of 4)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good if on sale
Pros: Excellent soft white light production. They cover a larger area in my opinion than many solar landscape lights.

The first day I installed them (I live in Arizona where the sun is plentiful) They came on at dusk and stayed on all night.
I will see how long it takes the batteries to weaken, but running all night initially is an excellent start.

These are a bargain at the 60% off price I got them for. I would have been irritated if they had actually been $10 each and had this flimsy base and spike. But they were only $4 something each... so yeah that is a bargain for these. They seem like a very good light.
Cons: The base and ground spike are made of plastic. So is the top piece, but the tube is steel. The base that the spike goes into, and the spike itself are too flimsy for this design.
They base or spike break fairly easily.

Use the large flat head screwdriver suggestion someone else made in their review. It is a requirement or you will break them.
This is a pretty easy thing fix as I describe below. The rest of the light seems pretty nicely made, so I did not really ding these for that.
Other Thoughts: The Easy Fix: Replace the base and spike with a piece of 2 inch PVC pipe works great. Just saw one end off at a 45 to 60 degree angle to make the spike. Pound that into the ground (use a 2x4 wood board as an anvil over the pipe when pounding it in or it will break) Leave about 2 inches above ground, slide the light down over the pipe.

Note:
You have to sand down the end of your 2 inch pvc where you want it to go into the light housing. But you do not have to do much sanding.
The inside diameter of the metal tube of the light is 1.95 inches. So you do not have to do much to have a nice snug fit, and much better mount than the one provided.

Make sure you prefit each light with its base before pounding them into the ground. There is minor variability in pvc pipe and in these tubes also I am sure.

You can even add a self drilling sheetmetal locking screw down low if you want it super secure.
Reviewed By:tlt31z,11/1/2014 3:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fourth set for me
Pros: Inexpensive, solar charge lasts all night, easy to install
Cons: Will need to replace one or two after a couple of seasons, but at the price they're offered, it's a bargain
Other Thoughts: This is my fourth set over two years. A couple have died, but at this price, they cost about $2 a piece, so just buy one more set of 6 than you need and you don't have to worry about replacements. You can't beat this deal for quality vs price. They really light up my walkway and look great. I highly recommend these.
Reviewed By:L Craig,10/27/2014 1:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power by my sun
Pros: Work even in cloudiness day and easy to assembly ..
Cons: Light is little short small brush may block path of light
Other Thoughts: There is another model by this kind solar light set made look very similar to this Rosewill set bought while back at Newegg and not last as long like Rosewill .
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 7:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Stainless Steel Dual LED Solar Lawn Garden Lights (Set of 4)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 grat path lights
Pros: give off a nice bright white light that lasts as long as stated.
These lights look great and do a great job at lighting up a path. I'm using in my long driveway and they work great. Even though they are blocked from direct sunlight for most of the day from trees, they still brighten up my path. Awesome product. Getting more for the back yard.
Cons: a bit large, but some may like that fact.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 9:44:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Assemble. turn on switch, stick into ground. Comes on at dusk, goes off at dawn, simple. Good to have, keeps walking areas well illuminated. Wish I'd bought 3 sets.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:chazz, charlie,9/8/2014 8:57:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My third set ... Excellent for me
Pros: Super price, easy to install, charge lasts all night, great border lighting, mine have lasted two complete years and are still going strong.
Cons: If you have several days, not a single day, of no sunlight, they will not charge. This has happened only two times in two years in my latitude.
Other Thoughts: This is the third set I've bought. I use a set on my front walkway and one on my back walkway. After two years of use, I've broken a couple by hitting them with my mower or weed eater. They are really nice and last all night long on one sun charge. It sure beats more expensive ones. You just push them in the ground and the sun recharges them. We live in an area that gets moderate and cloudy-sun in the winter, but they still work all night. I hope this product will continue to be available in the coming years.
Reviewed By:Fyrelab,8/15/2014 12:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All Night Light!
Pros: Long Lasting garden LED lighting for your walkway/driveway, etc...
I have my lights on the east side of my house where they get morning to early afternoon sun - then they are shaded by the house for the rest of the day. They come on at dusk and will still be brightly lit up at 5:am the next day!!
They are cheap plastic but these LED walkway type lights are MUCH better than anything I've ever used - other than direct wire low voltage lighting.
The cheap price is money well spent!!
Cons: Cheap plastic...easy to break when removing them from hardened dirt. I've had mine break once or twice - used SuperGlue and they were back in business.

Oh, don't get a weedwacker ANYWHERE near these things...the cheap plastic will not hold up - even though the light does!! That's the reason I'm on my second order of these lights!
Reviewed By:WeedWacker Pirate,8/10/2014 6:08:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.