Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stable product
Pros: Solar Powered so no replacing batteries or running wires for plug in. Can be turned to suit your exact needs. Solar panel is on long wire so you can mount it for best sunlight
Cons: The only con for me was I mounted the solar panel right about and had to wind up and hide all the extra cable.

Also not the newest LED technology so could be brighter with newer LEDs
Other Thoughts: It's a good unit. Had it for several years now and it just works and works without me ever needing to do anything to it.

The only issue I had with the motion sensor was when spiders make a nest in front of it (they seem to like it) but it's pretty rare.
Reviewed By:tmorris,1/22/2015 12:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality, buy another brand
Pros: Solid build
Cons: 1. It's bulky comparing to those selling on e bay for $20+.
2. The motion sensor did not working well since day one! It will turn on and off by itself, but not by detecting motions.
3. Customer service will ask you to ship everything back for replacement. That will costs you almost the same money to buy the light.
Other Thoughts: In stead, used the return shipping money to buy one from e bay, works like a charm! Never risk another failure from Rose-will.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:shop365,12/2/2014 3:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very great Solar Light
Pros: I Purchased this to place the single PIR Motion Sensor I bought to place the old one in the back of the house. I love this Solar Light and am looking to purchase more so I don't have to run wiring. Very long cord which is definitely a big plus. Never had had any issue, love that you can move the motion detector to you liking.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MIKEY,9/6/2014 8:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 Single Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Outdoor Light
Pros: I Purchased this to place outside for my driveway and could not be more excited. Very long cord which is definitely a big plus. Never had had any issue, love that you can move the motion detector to you liking.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MIKEY,9/6/2014 8:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Easy to install. For the price the functionality that you get is excellent. Motion sensors work great. Lights are pretty bright. Definitely bright enough to see what set it off.

They're bright enough to light up an area but not enough to blind the neighbors.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: When I got these, the batteries were charged, but not fully so immediately the lights were not super bright, but eventually after they charged in the sunlight, the lights were much brighter in dark when set off. I bought 4 and would probably buy a few more, because they're much more convenient than running electrical to hang a light.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 10:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: It worked right out of the box. No charging required and is very bright.
Cons: Screws are hard to remove for mounting to flat surface.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 11:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Decent, mostly........
Pros: Light pattern very good, will charge fine with only indirect sunlight. Have purchased several. Overall pleased with item.
Weather proofing is sufficient.
Cons: The back cover gasket can be twisted during factory assy. If it is it will allow water to enter unit and damage it. I check all I buy.
I did have one fail after two months use. Newegg/Rosewill issued RMA quickly. The rub is the high cost of return shipping to the west coast. I am on the east coast. Was hoping to be able to return to NJ warehouse, Nope back to CA. Not worth the cost of return shipping.
Other Thoughts: I would still purchase this item again and most likely will when they are on sale again. Would like to see an address on the east coast for returns, if and when one fails. This could apply to a lot of items marketed by the Egg.
There is still love though.....
Reviewed By:MTLGOD,8/12/2014 12:51:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 Single Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4+ years still going strong
Pros: lots of light, able to withstand hurricanes, winters and of course summer. good price point

update; see other thoughts
Cons: Newegg requires me to type something in this spot
Other Thoughts: i have 4 of these solar lights and 6 of the 2 light version, i must say i have tried many solar lights before for much more money and not have the light output of this light, also they didn't last 2 years

these solar lights are amazing, they feel and look cheap and well are. yet they have the most light output i ever seen from a solar light and they last and even through hurricanes and many storms and winters. the fact is i have a few 120v AC motion detect lights that don't work as good as these. this is more sensitive, the 120ac lights i have to wave my arms in front of. even worse in winter

put this solar light into prospective. easy on the wallet. it really is on the cheap end . i paid $150 for a pair of fancy solar lights from the local big name hardware store and they didn't last the season and not even half the light of this one
pros
so these lights are inexpensive.
more light then i ever seen from a solar light
sensitive motion detect works great
installed correctly they last a long time including there batteries, lasts thru storms and winters
very good for off gridding or any cabin or just plain anywhere you need light .out side sheds or garage or pathway. anywhere


cons
what may seem to be a cheap plastic housing.
this has not effected its performance in anyway

i not listing time adjustment i had a few that had that option and they were horrible never worked right or wouldn't last the night.

this motion sensor on this light is so sensitive sure it goes off just move it come back on. living in the woods in a cabin i need to rely on these lights and they have not let me down. i want 20 more of the 2 light version

a tip i had one start to get dim over time, when i took it apart, it was wet inside .looked like its housing came apart a little letting water seep in, just 2 screws holding it together. the batteries where failing from the water sorting it out

i used a battery recharger conditioner for the batteries and let the unit dry out in the sun. reinstalled correctly checking making sure everything done right , it snapped right back together, no issues works like new again .

also i noted that if there not getting enough sun they tend to act funny. the motion sensor and light output. if you having a motion sensor issue try installing its solar panel in more direct light. it fixed one of them that i was having a issue with., it was turning on itself all night every few minutes. i didn't care at first so the lights on all night it been doing this for weeks . then its motion sensor only worked from 5 feet away then i new something needed to be don. i recharged its batteries and moved its solar panel in more direct light, no problem now

rosewill 2 light version of this is even better.

as for all its good points there had to be something. yes these lights can last what weather has to give them but they are plastic and one of my cats fell and grabbed the light braking it. glue, fixed.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 6:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 Single Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very impressive details good product
Pros: This item fit perfectly on pole, easy to fix and great flexibilities for adjusting the motion sensor. powerful light and very well detailed attention of this product.
Cons: the pole attachment should be more adaptable to size of pole up to around 2'' inches,
Reviewed By:jrobert,8/4/2014 1:34:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made
Pros: 2 watts combines that can rotate left or right together.Style will match any shed or home.Spouse said was very easy to install.The double 1 watt lights is perfect for getting out of car at night to walk up stairs to home.
Cons: Only thing is about 30 to 40 seconds it stays on if it doesn't pick up movement.
Other Thoughts: Charged with in 12 hours after installed.Good for small areas and charge holds up very well.Also would be good for power outages or inside a small storage building.
Reviewed By:spoon,8/3/2014 3:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.