Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > Hisgadget Inc. > OxyLED 240 Watt Indoor Plant Rectangular LED Grow Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better quality than expected
Pros: Very good quality for the price, MUCH better than I expected. The bolts and other hardware used to put this light together are very heavy and sturdy compared to another LED I bought from another vendor. Very good light output. The power cord is detachable, the fans keep the light very cool to the touch as they are supposed to. My tomatoes and other plants LOVE it. In the 14 days I've had it my tomatoes have grown over 12 inches, and have started to ripen. It also comes with an information pamphlet that gives you all the specs etc, even the packaging was nice and shipping was fast. I will update as I've had it longer.
Cons: I just wish they could make them a little lighter weight, seriously that's the only con I can think of.
Reviewed By:Jdawg,11/10/2013 8:17:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > Lighthouse Hydro > LIGHTHOUSE 240W Blackstar UV LED Grow Light 3w LED's

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent light!
Pros: * Low price
* Very low heat output
* Inexpensive to run
* Plants love it!
* Easy to hang with included kit
* Plug and play!
Cons: * Ummmm, none thus far... maybe.. not enough heat.. but lower heat is always better than more IMO.
Other Thoughts: I've had this light for about a week now. It showed up well packed and absent of any problems. All the LED's are working fine, and my plants have really started to take off under their new light source. (I was only using CFL's prior).
Reviewed By:ttocsonit,6/27/2013 5:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > NEW! HYDROFARM FLT24 HO T5 2FT 4 Light Tube Fixture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems good
Pros: Very bright, easy to hang, not heavy.
Cons: When unpacking, you have to take the tubes out of the fixture to remove the little chunks of foam that protect them. But that's better than having it arrive with broken tubes, so it's really not much of a con.
Other Thoughts: The whole thing is about 22.5x13.5x2.75 inches, plus the cord and on/off switch stick out one end. Finding the dimensions online before I bought it took some searching.

It comes with a comes with a couple hangers, there are holes on the frame that they hook into.
Reviewed By:Bryan,3/18/2012 12:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > NEW HYDROFARM MT10009 48 x 20 107 W Seedling Heat Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a warming pad
Pros: It seems really well made, and it is bigger than I expected.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2012 1:28:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > NEW HYDROFARM MT10006 10x20" 17W Seedling Heat Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 operations mgr
Pros: simple product and works fine
Cons: need to not have the green writing on it,
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2012 8:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > HYDROFARM ACDF4 Active Air 4 Inch In-Line Fan 165 CFM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good little fans
Pros: Good fan. Nice quality fan body. Moves a lot of air.
Cons: The 6 inch model is much better. It moves way more air, is almost the same size and is just as noisy. Unless you need a 4 inch fan I suggest going for the bigger size.
Other Thoughts: Great fan at a great price.
Reviewed By:kooluhlz,1/13/2012 5:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > HYDROFARM ACSC In-Line Duct Fan Speed Adjuster 15AMP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 quick shipping and delivery
Pros: Well it works great has alot of adjustment to it.Price was good
Cons: the item they sent me is NOT what is in the picture.The fan speed control in the picture is one i researched that has a replaceable fuse a long cord so you can put it where you want it.The one they sent me you have to actually plug the physical unit into the outlet and then plug the fan cord into it.Well most exhaust fans have short cords so if you do not have a outlet close by you will need a extension cord.
Other Thoughts: i knocked it 1 egg becouse they did not send me the item pictured and i paid for the item in the picture not anything else.that does not reflect badly on newegg as newegg is a great company but i belive if you show me a picture of a item and i pay for it i should get exactly what i saw that i wanted not something similar.therefore i knocked 1 egg for that reason alone
Reviewed By:mystiik,1/6/2012 4:50:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > HYDROFARM ACSC In-Line Duct Fan Speed Adjuster 15AMP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VMINNOVATIONS comes through!
Pros: VMINNOVATIONS went out of their way to satisfy me. Yes, I received it in eight days, but I had to return it and VMInnovations went over and above to set things straight. Five eggs for the way they handled the return.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:wheezer,10/5/2011 12:26:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > HYDROFARM ACSC In-Line Duct Fan Speed Adjuster 15AMP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where is IT?
Pros: Picture looks good. Newegg is usually great.
Cons: It's been six days since I ordered it and it hasn't been shipped yet. That's right, I'm doing a review and I don't have the product. I just got an email today with a tracking number, but it really has not been shipped yet.
Other Thoughts: I know it's not Neweggs fault, this is a Newegg Marketplace item. I hope Newegg drops VMInnovations, the seller fast. Six days so far and it hasn't been shipped, totally UNACCEPTABLE!
Reviewed By:wheezer,9/27/2011 4:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Planters & Window Boxes > HYDROFARM PRODUCTS > HYDROFARM FLT48 HO Commercial T5 4FT 8 Tube Fixture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 find for less at CaliHydro
Pros: 40,000 Lumens
Cons: expensive, higher wattage than T8
Other Thoughts: you can get this at calihydro for one sixty seven. save yourself some money.
Reviewed By:frank,9/6/2011 10:36:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau