Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K550 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keurig One pods NOT compatible
Pros: Looks good. Works with KEURIG pods.
Cons: Don't let the description fool you. If you buy this, ALL your current keurig pods are worthless. This only works with RECENT keurig brand only pods. This is a complete money grab by Keurig because they hate other companies making cheaper pods for their system.
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning mine and I got the Hamilton Beach coffee maker than can brew a pot of coffee, or a single k-cup.
Reviewed By:Instigator,10/25/2014 5:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K550 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keurig
Pros: easy to use
Cons: priced and special coffee pods only still
Reviewed By:decamella,10/22/2014 3:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice to have a tank
Pros: Holds water.
heats quickly
can add more with little trouble
Cons: Only enough water for 3 to 4 cups
Tank on left side, sink on right,
Wife says small cup not hot enough
Reviewed By:Oditius,10/19/2014 10:02:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K450 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It makes coffee!!!
Pros: It makes great coffee!

Large tank, large brewing options. Large Cups, Pot.
Cons: Cons, are the new DRM coffee cup nonsense.

Keurig is trying to force end users to buy only their K-Cups. It sucks, and it sucks bad. I'll tell you why.

I heard about this, didn't think much of it. However, I bought the unit, and I bought 4 kinds of *OFFICIAL* K-Cups from Keurig.

2 out of the 4 cups would work 100% of the time, the other 2 kinds of cups, randomly won't brew. Machine says not official K-Cups. Which they are. Infuriating.

If Keurig just makes a better K-Cup, with better options, I'll buy only them. If their competitors are better, I'll buy them.

Get the other Keurigs that don't have DRM K-Cup restrictions.
Other Thoughts: I like Keurig, while I was deployed it was the only way I could get a good cup of coffee.
Reviewed By:RDNt,10/12/2014 10:53:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K450 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not an upgrade
Pros: It looks sleek, it has a touch screen interface. It's a coffee maker.
Cons: DRM, digital rights management, on a coffee-maker. Seriously. It has a camera inside, and it scans the pods you insert. If they are not Green Mountain approved, it won't brew, which means you have to hack the coffee-maker to make other pods. If you call and complain about your old pods not working, they will, after enough complaining, send a coupon for a few replacements. But seriously, they put a camera in a coffee maker to stop you from making off-brand coffee. How arrogant. *And* with the nifty touch-screen menu, it now takes more button pushes to make anything other than the standard 8 oz cup of coffee. In the previous version, you put in the pod, and pushed one of three buttons for the amount. This "improved" version, you put in the pod, and you have to select the size on the touch screen every time. More button pushes for common selections is not an improvement. It does have a carafe option, but if you are not specifically seeking that option there is nothing about this that is an improvement.
Reviewed By:Scarmig,10/11/2014 11:26:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K450 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can only use DRM protected Keurig K-cups
Pros: Nice looking, makes great coffee
Cons: Can only use Keurig branded K-Cups. Forget about using your favorite brand, flavor or refillable pods, you're stuck with what Keurig offers. I had this for a week until I tried it with some pods a friend gave me and found out about Keurig's digital rights management scheme.
Other Thoughts: Yet another company trying to force their customers to ONLY use their consumables. The result in my case is I won't even use their product. I tried it with some pods a friend gave me and found out about Keurig's digital rights management scheme. I took it back. Save yourself the trouble and find another brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 7:13:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K75 Platinum Brewing System Platinum color with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20031

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: Large reservoir for multiple cups of coffee
Very easy to use
Several different settings for different size cups.
Programmable
Cons: The only gripe I have is at the highest cup setting 12oz, the coffee is pretty watered down for my taste. I usually use the 10oz which is about perfect. See other thoughts
Other Thoughts: I use a 16oz travel mug for work and when I use the 120z setting the coffee is to watered down. I had been going with the 10oz for a better cup of coffee but I miss getting a full mug full of coffee. Lately I have been brewing and 8oz and a 6oz back to back to get a full mug of coffee. I am going through more K-cups than I would like but it definitely tastes better. I do have some K-cup inserts for your own coffee so it is not a huge deal, just a little more work.
Reviewed By:Lang,10/9/2014 3:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K75 Platinum Brewing System Platinum color with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20031

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 K75 Platinum
Pros: Let me start by saying I'm not a coffee drinker so I will make this review strictly about the product as it's intended.

- Looks great
- Love the LEDs in the water tank and on the screen
- Very simple to use
- Plug and play
- Ready to brew in < 5 min
- convinient
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: By the time I've written this review, the product has worked as intended, without hic-up. It's a reliable machine and that's a great thing.

I mainly use this for brewing quick cups of tea. I can tell you right now that the tea options are decent but not as good as a home brewed batch using tea bags. I recommend everyone who gets this for tea get the 32oz pitcher (sold separately). I think I got it for $20 but it's been well worth it as I use it all the time.

Some may say that the price of these are pretty high but I think what I paid for is the convenience of having a quick cup of tea in less than 5 minutes. It is built for that and it does it well.
Reviewed By:Deftonian,9/14/2014 12:54:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K75B Black K75 Platinum Brewing System - 12ct Variety Pack w/ Water Filter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great coffee maker! I have one of these at home and wanted to add a second at the office. Newegg offered this maker at a steal and I had to pick it up.
Cons: It doesn't vacuum and mop.
Reviewed By:DC,8/31/2014 8:39:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K65 Special Edition Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and water filter 20030

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: As explained
Cons: no neg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 6:50:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau