Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Brewing System with 8 Keurig Vue Capsules

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the Price
Pros: Price.
Cons: The coffee it brews is pretty weak/watered down.
It constantly complains to add more water even when near full (all Keurigs do)
Other Thoughts: I've owned this unit for over a year and make coffee many times per week.

It's worked the entire time.

I wish it were "better", but, for the price it is what it is.

It makes 1 cup of watered down coffee very hot and very fast. Even using the "strong" setting, the coffee is still weak and watery - but I find many Kuerigs do the same thing.

I am not dissatisfied and would purchase again. However, when this unit stops working I would not purchase the same model again - I would pay more and get another unit that is hopefully better.

But, I have gotten my money's worth out of this unit. I bought a re-usable container so that's really important as well - I never bothered finding the correct cups for it and whenever I did use them they didn't taste good at all.

4/5 Egg
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 11:06:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K-Cup 2.0 Brewing System K450

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2.0 Got somethings right!
Pros: This is our third Keurig over the past 6+ years and for the most part this one does not disappoint. We brew 7+ cups a day, 7 days per week. I use the auto on feature so it's ready to go the minute I wake up.

The touch screen and menus are a welcome upgrade to the old tactile buttons. The addition of the "Strong" option is nice for making a stronger cup of coffee; this is something our older model did not have. The design looks good on the counter top and the water reservoir has a nice hinged lid that stays open while you fill it.

Another nice feature to the touch screen menu is the ability to apply some simple hacks to the menu options. We are able to pick any size coffee from 4 oz to 14 oz with the use of a small magnet.

The area that holds the K-Cups is nicely built and is easily removable for cleaning. Overall, I think the design is much improved over our old one and it seems to brew much faster than the old model.

When you register the coffee maker, Keurig gives you 2 free boxes of their K-Cups. As well, the start to send some coupons/specials that make their branded coffee a pretty good deal. My family likes the flavored K-Cups and I like to use the eco-container with my favorite darker roast. Within a few minutes of opening the box and making some adjustments, we are all able to have what we want.
Cons: As mentioned here in numerous posts, the attempt to force customers to use Keurig branded K-Cups was a very poor business decision/blunder. I was able to overlook it and bought the unit knowing I needed to make some adjustments. As soon as I unwrapped it, I made the necessary adjustments in just a few minutes (seriously, it didn't take much time) and happily started brewing cups of joy! With the small adjustments, most consumers will be perfectly happy.
Other Thoughts: Overall happy with the ability to brew a cup of coffee. Thanks, Keurig, for the free pods for this review.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 4:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K-Cup 2.0 Brewing System K450

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2.0 Got some things right!
Pros: This is our third Keurig over the past 6+ years and for the most part this one does not disappoint. We brew 7+ cups a day, 7 days per week. I use the auto on feature so it's ready to go the minute I wake up.

The touch screen and menus are a welcome upgrade to the old tactile buttons. The addition of the "Strong" option is nice for making a stronger cup of coffee; this is something our older model did not have. The design looks good on the counter top and the water reservoir has a nice hinged lid that stays open while you fill it.

Another nice feature to the touch screen menu is the ability to apply some simple hacks to the menu options. We are able to pick any size coffee from 4 oz to 14 oz with the use of a small magnet.

The area that holds the K-Cups is nicely built and is easily removable for cleaning. Overall, I think the design is much improved over our old one and it seems to brew much faster than the old model.

When you register the coffee maker, Keurig gives you 2 free boxes of their K-Cups. As well, the start to send some coupons/specials that make their branded coffee a pretty good deal. My family likes the flavored K-Cups and I like to use the eco-container with my favorite darker roast. Within a few minutes of opening the box and making some adjustments, we are all able to have what we want.
Cons: As mentioned here in numerous posts, the attempt to force customers to use Keurig branded K-Cups was a very poor business decision/blunder. I was able to overlook it and bought the unit knowing I needed to make some adjustments. As soon as I unwrapped it, I made the necessary adjustments in just a few minutes (seriously, it didn't take much time) and happily started brewing cups of joy! With the small adjustments, most consumers will be perfectly happy.
Other Thoughts: Overall happy with the ability to brew a cup of coffee.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 4:09:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K550 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bad at first
Pros: It does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Was a pain at first with the drm, see other thoughts.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 8:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coffee flows again in my home.
Pros: Choice of 3 cup sizes
large, removable reservoir
Quite and quick to brew
Auto Off
Includes extra charcoal filter
Inexpensive
Box of Kcups thrown in
Cons: Can't think of any?
Prevents sleep if drunk after 8.00pm!
Other Thoughts: I bought my first Keurig B40 in 2011. I am the only person who drinks coffee in my household and this coffee machine served me 3 cups of coffee 5 days of the week until around 6 months ago when it stopped working. I resorted to getting my fix from supermarkets and coffee shops. I decided to buy a new Keurig but did not need the fancy models with LCD screens and programmable interfaces. I just wanted coffee.

This has been ideal. I get my coffee quickly and quietly and this machine can use any kcups not just the official Keurig kcups (unlike the 2.0 range).

Again I am impressed. I hope this lasts me the next 5 years too.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 2:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K-Cup 2.0 Brewing System K450

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 downgrade from previous models
Pros: More accurate, consistent cup sizes. Attractive look. Does brew some coffee different from others.
Cons: Nothing is dishwasher safe anymore! Nothing! To make a cup of hot water, you have to hold down the brew button, and it will slowly spurt out 6 ounces of water. To make another, you have to repeat that process, and the machine, despite having the ability to read the labels, still makes you lift the lid, and remove the nonexistent K-cup before it will make more hot water. Imagine trying to descale the machine like you're supposed to. It won't make my favorite coffee without modification. The brewer carafe is stupid, it's like 22 ounces max of coffee, and it doesn't really keep it hot.
Reviewed By:NtquesOnly,8/16/2015 5:27:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unhappy
Pros: New,features
Cons: stopped working.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 6:38:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: fast, convenient
Cons: coffee has a strong plastic after-taste
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 11:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 4 of 4 Keurig 2.0 failures
Pros: This unit holds more water but forces a refill even if there is an amount of water that is a little over one more cup. The carafe may be a good idea, but does not hold the temp of the coffee very long.
Cons: This machine is buggy and proprietary. We have 9 Keurig units installed and when the 2.0 came out we started with 2 units. To date 4 have failed. We would return the failure to the store and the next one would fail as well. So in essence we have had 6 total units to get the two we wanted. Much to our surprise, some of our K-Cup supply would not work in the machine because it was not Keurig brand. We were able to modify the system, but come on now, why did we hav to do that. By the way, the modification stopped the ability to use the carafe. Three of the failures was the strong taste of burnt plastic in the coffee. You could even smell it in the room when a cup was being brewed. Please take this as a strong "DO NOT BUY". There is still nothing wrong with the earlier brewers that we have. And by the way, why use a K-cup to brew a pot of coffee. Go back and grind your coffee fresh and brew it the old fashioned way, several cups at a time. After all, the Keurig addresses the question of how to just get a cup of coffee quickly when I want one. Remember?
Reviewed By:TVS,5/24/2015 12:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good stuff
Pros: Great stuff as you can expected.
Cons: price???
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 8:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.