Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49150 Black BrewStation 12 Cups Programmable Dispensing Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great successor to the original design with one flaw
Pros: I have used previous versions of the BrewStation for several years now, and this latest model is a competent successor to previous versions. It might even take up just a bit less counter space, and it goes great with most kitchen decors (including stainless).
Not employing a fragile glass carafe is much appreciated in this design.
The addition of the "flavor squirter" is nice. It can be mounted on either side (right or left) or it can be removed entirely. And it works with non refrigerated liquid coffee creamer as well (not just coffee flavors).
And the redesign of the view windows (two now and both are larger) is appreciated.
Cons: I do notice a single flaw. My version doesn't appear to have a thermostat to cycle the heater located in the coffee reservoir. I'm not certain whether it's the new design or whether mine is just fault;, but after the pot is brewed, the heater remains turned on until it is turned off manually. This isn't a major problem, but if coffee is left boiling it can become scalded and bitter.
And of course this design doesn't allow for bringing a carafe to the table for pouring. You must actually bring your cup to the coffee maker.
Other Thoughts: I love the design of the BrewStation. I like the fact that it eliminates the fragile glass carafe. I like dispensing at the station. And I even appreciate the appearance of this coffee maker. And for the price, it's well worth the experiment if you are considering the purchase.
Reviewed By:Jackson H.,9/4/2016 7:10:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K15 Mini Single-Serve Coffee Maker, Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap, Low Quality, Broke in 2 months
Pros: It made delicious coffee when adding water and a K-Cup
Cons: The reservoir is only enough to hold 10 oz, anything more than that will overflow and leak through the base. Everything on the unit felt like very cheap plastic, my last Keurig didn't feel even close to this cheap.
The unit broke after 2 months, and NewEgg won't handle the return, hopefully Keurig will since I didn't save the box.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,9/3/2016 8:54:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49150 Black BrewStation 12 Cups Programmable Dispensing Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent
Pros: price
sturdy packaging
Cons: none for what it is
Other Thoughts: didn't need or want the dispenser.
a filter would have been a better option
basically a coffee maker without a pot
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 6:14:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49150 Black BrewStation 12 Cups Programmable Dispensing Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Some Good, some bad
Pros: could "Pour" a cup while brewing. Plastic seems treated so lime/calcium do not build up. Super bright LED, enough for a night light
Cons: After your pour the water in, you have to assemble the filter basket, coffee, top and place on top of unit...only then can you slide it back on the counter. The super bright control panel is non adjustable. The side syrup container clips to the maker are flimsy, just waiting to break.
Reviewed By:albert b.,8/7/2016 4:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K55 K-Cup Classic Coffee Brewing System, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No reuseable k cup filter included.
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: reuseable k cup filter not included.
Other Thoughts: defective. it does not work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2016 7:51:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K55 K-Cup Classic Coffee Brewing System, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and quiet..
Pros: efficient, and quieter than our older K45 model.
Three cup fill sizes,
Cons: Nothing so far.
Other Thoughts: Our K45 was still working after three years but was getting noisy and occasionally would not fill completely.
Reviewed By:Peter P.,5/29/2016 3:09:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K250 2.0 Coffee Brewing System, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Great price, Small footprint (saves counter space), Attractive, Perfect for 1 or 2 people, Unless you power down the machine it is instantly ready to brew! I power it down to save energy, but it heats up in the time it takes to get my coffee cup and K-cup ready. I drink two 10 oz cups a day and refill the water reservoir roughly every other day. Love this machine!
Cons: It doesn't tell me good morning or and how wonderful I am.
Reviewed By:Deneen C.,5/12/2016 6:48:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20327 K250 Keurig 2.0 Brewer - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy really!!
Pros: Fast shipping; well packaged.
Easy setup; easy to use- even for the elderly!!
Makes best coffee ever
Cons: Not really a con, however,
The drip tray did not connect really secure as I would have thought ; however; for an elderly person it is easy to remove to clean.
Other Thoughts: I gave this to my Mother for Mothers day. She first looked at it thought it looked to Hi tech for her. When showed how easy it is to use; one taste of a hazelnut coffee-she was thrilled and hooked.

There are pricey but definitely worth it if you love coffee. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:john h.,5/10/2016 4:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K10 Mini Plus Coffee Brewing System Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for the Single Coffee Drinker in the House
Pros: - Doesn't store water in the machine itself. We pour our water into the cup that we are going to brew the coffee in, pour that into the machine, and let it brew. No water sits idly in a tank and by pre-measuring our water, it doesn't overflow into the drip tray underneath.
- So easy to use and was fast to set up. Cycled water through the tank a couple of times initially to get it set up and that was it.
- Small and compact so it doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter.
Cons: none - have not come across anything that we haven't like so far.
Other Thoughts: My boyfriend drinks coffee but I don't. We have thus far resisted in getting a coffee machine because they're bulky and since we both don't drink coffee, I felt like it was too much counter space to give up for the satisfaction of one person. But I got this machine for him and he loves it and I love that it's small, stays pretty clean, and is so easy to use. I would definitely recommend this machine to other people considering it for low-volume use.
Reviewed By:Lisa T.,5/3/2016 12:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20401 K250 Keurig 2.0 Brewer - Orange Zest

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great coffee maker but a little noisy.
Pros: --Looks great with the bright orange color.
--Holds a nice amount of water.
--Comes with its own cleaning kit.
--Amazing price.
--Makes the best coffee around.
Cons: --When brewing, it seems kind of loud.
Other Thoughts: I love the look of this coffee maker. The orange is cheerful and fun. Of course Keurig makers do make the best coffee, in my opinion. I really love this coffee maker, just gave it 4 stars since the brewing seems loud.
Reviewed By:Stephanie E.,5/2/2016 10:59:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.